CitroŽn C3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the CitroŽn C3.

Do you Drive a CitroŽn C3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (46) 91% 88% 83% 80% 82% 89%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
General Altimax One S (11) 92% 81% 82% 84% 91% 79%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (38) 89% 85% 84% 84% 85% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (55) 85% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (73) 91% 79% 83% 86% 69% 74%
Michelin Primacy 4 (71) 86% 83% 77% 79% 84% 84%
Nankang N607 (6) 80% 75% 73% 85% 82% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (38) 84% 76% 81% 73% 85% 81%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (25) 77% 76% 72% 74% 75% 82%
Riken Snowtime B2 (6) 78% 67% 62% 55% 87% 88%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Nexen CP661 (10) 77% 71% 69% 72% 80% 76%
Marangoni 4 Winter (5) 64% 80% 70% 68% 80% 64%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Goodyear Excellence (117) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (71) 79% 68% 68% 67% 75% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65%
Kleber HYDRAXER (7) 73% 74% 63% 56% 64% 53%
Bridgestone B250 (45) 66% 54% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Deestone Vincente R302 (7) 56% 30% 30% 28% 60% 17%

CitroŽn C3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Altimax One S given 78% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
definetly its not a sport tyre. Its a very quiet soft and safe tyre that you wont regret buying it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-26 11:48:19
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 77% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 spirited miles
I had a good experience with Nexen before and there was a big price difference between them and premium tires in this dimension so I gave them a try. I wasn't disappointed, they are really solid and safe tires. No problems in the wet, predictable when pushed. Maybe a bit noisier than old Bridgestones. Front tire depth was a bit over 5mm after some 15.000km
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-11 00:44:08
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 100% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Excellent all round tyre. Car feels brand new again. Good overall comfort. Feel safe heading into the winter season.
Would recommend these Tyre's.
I have only just purchased these, so this is based on a short drive. I have just ordered the same pair to replace the rear now. I am replacing a set of older Michelin Tyre's (6 years old) which has done approx 32500 miles. No issues.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-21 03:09:17
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S given 84% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Replaced some old Hankook summer tyres in October 2015 with these Hankook H740 4S tyres as I wanted better wet and snow grip. I was limited for choice due to uncommon tyre size and didn't want directional tyres as I had a full size alloy spare. The 2nd day after fitting I had to travel on the M62 and was caught in a torrential rain storm. Cars if front of me started drifting all ways after hitting a huge area of standing water, so I braced myself, but needn't have worried. These Hankook H740 4S tyres took it all in their stride and the car stayed in a straight line with no effort from me. Handling is great in all conditions. They have now done 16,000 miles and at my last service 2 months ago I was told they would easily last another year at least, based on my requirements, as I always replace tyres when the tread gets below 4mm. I shall replace them with the same ones when required.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-18 17:12:34
Writing about the Riken Snowtime B2 given 66% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Good tyre for city and occasional out of town/motorway driving. The grip in both dry and wet is not the best but is good enough for a normal driving style, I didn't expect nothing more from a budget oriented tyre. The difference in stopping distance between this and a summer tyre is noticeable but not excessive. Noise level is very good, much lower than most winter tyres and definitely quieter than the Continental I have on my other car. In very cold temperature and little snow and ice the performance is great I was able to climb up and get down a mountain road during a snowfall and i didn't felt frightened. Used this tyre for 2 winters and over 10000miles and I'll make it as many before changing them. Bought the same tyre for my father's car (215/50 R17) and he was of the same opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-20 13:42:16
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 91% (195-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I have now done 6000 miles on my ZE 310 Ecorun tyres (Front tyres) The tread depth is just under 8mm and I am very satisfied with the wear. The handling on both dry and wet roads is very positive, the ride is good and the road noise is very quiet. I would certainly buy these tyres again as they are exceptional value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-07 23:58:34
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 87% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
I had these tyres for about 40.000 kms and 5 years they wear well and they still grip very well. The tyre is kind of sporty and the road feedback is excellent. Now at the end of their tread they became noisy when turning fast around corners. All in all these were excellent tyres with some sporty qualities.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-11 10:31:26
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I purchased two new front Falken ZE310 Ecorun tyres as my Bridgestone Potenza front tyres were down to two millimetres and had lost grip. I have now travelled 500 miles in all weathers on the new tyres and have been so impressed with the grip on both wet and dry roads. Also the "ride" seems much smoother and quieter, and on cornering, even on wet roads, the car holds a firm line and is very responsive to the steering. My first impressions are that this is an excellent tyre at a very competitive price. I obviously cannot comment on wear in view of my low mileage(500mls) but as matters stand at present, I would definitely buy these tyres again, because they are very impressive.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-08 16:48:50
Writing about the Michelin Energy E3A given 74% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
these tyres were the original tyres on my citroen c3 1.4 diesel
good tyres when new but they did not age well
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 16:16:52
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 91% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70000 average miles
this set of tyres was used for about 70000 kms
excellent comfort and incredible wear also excellent fuel economy tanks to these tyres
the tyre feels very safe even when driving fast
now after 4 years and 70000 kms it feels less safe and grip loss is noticeable when compared with new or mid life
I will definitely buy again
excellent value tyre
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 16:11:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre