Yokohama Geolander A/T G015

The new GEOLANDAR A/T G015 will be available in sizes ranging from 15 inches to 20 inches from July 2016

The GEOLANDAR A/T G015 was developed to support the active vehicle lifestyle of drivers by delivering superior performance on any road surface under any weather condition. The use of an optimized tread pattern and new compound increases the tyre's wear performance and traction performance on wet and snow-covered roads.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 76%
Wear 78%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 78%
Snow Grip 78%
Ice Grip 68%

Tyre review data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 396,540 miles driven.

The Geolander A/T G015 is ranked 14th of 26 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Good in snow handling, slightly reduced braking.
View Full Test >>

2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent in the wet with short wet braking, good handling and high aquaplaning resistance, best comfort on test, low noise.
  • Negative - Limited grip in the dry and on gravel, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Yokohama Geolander AT G015 is probably the most road biased looking AT tire in this test, and it had a performance to match its looks! It was one of the best in the wet, but did struggle a little in the dry. It was average off-road, but it was by far the most comfortable tire on test and had a low noise level. The real let down, as one of the newer tires on test, it had one of the highest rolling resistance levels, meaning it'll cost you more at the pumps. Still recommended though, a really good product for someone who only does light off roading.

View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good lateral stability in snow, good in the dry, low noise.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the wet and snow, high rolling resistance, low ride comfort.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow (275/65 R18)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres (275/65 R18)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test (235/60 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    2022-04-17 - I just bought the geolander AT G015 215/65-16 for my Dacia Duster 1.5 diesel. I wan to ask you how they perform in sand? What should I expect?

    The G015 is a mild all terrain tyre, so compared to a specific sand tyre or MT tyre it might struggle, but it will offer improved performance compared to a regular road tyre.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    215/65 R16 £103.99 - £118.96 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/70 R16 £119.99 - £126.14 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/60 R16 £115.94 - £115.94 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/65 R17 £148.75 - £148.75 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 53 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 52% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
    This is my update from December 2021. I will just summarize my experience with these tires.

    First year: Best tires i had. Excellent grip in every condition. 10 000 km in first year thread depth from 9.5mm to 8mm.

    Second year: Left with 20-30% of initial wet and snow grip and much harder tire compound. Dry grip still ok. OFF road grip still good but became very bad at the rocks especially in the wet(Almost like on ICE). Another 10 000 km in second year tread depth from 8mm to 7.3mm.

    Third year: Will I crash the car or throw them away. They are history. Bought New rims And went with AGAIN with YOKOHAMAS but mud terrain G003.

    Overall: I would NOT recommend them if you are not doing a lot of miles. They are very good when they are brand new but they deteriorates EXTREMELY FAST as you can see from my post.
    SIDE NOTE: GO15 is very good in the mud almost like MT tire but slippery on the rocks and this is not exaggeration.
    Helpful 96 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2023
    Given 59% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,500 easy going miles
    After 4500 km front tires look like they have 20000 km. Left tires heave deep cuts with only a few km off reading. Great snow traction. Overall a disappointment especially compared with Michelin latitude cross that I had for 65000km
    Helpful 245 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2017
    Given 100% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (225/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
    I thought I'd share my fairly extensive experience of these tyres (I'm on my 4th set of them) vs other ATs on this useful site as there's not much info from other users. Having tried the old AT-S GO12, ATKOs, ATRs, 693s, some Dunlop things, AT2, even a set of MTs, with significant mud, lots of rain, gravel, and lots of fast road in various SUVs. So these are very much more civilised on road than the older generation of AT tyres could dream of being. They harmonically cancel out their own noise through clever tread pattern design and you honestly can't hear them over road noise. They are quieter than a UHP road summer tyre in many cases. These reveal more sipes and drainage cutouts as the blocks wear so they don't try and kill you when they're half worn like many do (ATKOs for example ) They are really very decent in the dry - just the slight initial roll-over of the large blocks separating them from road tyres. Even on a powerful SUV these will not feel cumbersome at all. Great at clearing water and these new compounds used in these latest gen tyres are very very nearly as good in snow and ice as a winter road tyre is! Plus wear is great too. You are paying a really minimal price to have genuine all terrain grip in your SUV over normal road tyres which are awful on anything more than a basic gravel forest track.
    They are grand off road unless you mean to crawl through a foot of deep claggy mud. If you want to crawl through a half foot of normal mud - they're spot on - I've done it a thousand times but in the ridiculous stuff the full MTs are better. As for whether other ATs are better off road - the AT2/3, ATKO and KO2 have more sidewall adhesion due to the big square walls and the rubber grippy bits on the sidewalls and this can help you cross a rut better...but this is a rare thing really and those are dire on the road by comparison to these. They are a shade better in really bad mud too but other than that these are a fully featured all terrain option that i've used for many thousand of miles of muddy fields and other off roading. MPG will take a slight hit compared to road tyres but compared to other ATs it's top class. I wish they looked a shade more badass, although they look much better on the car than they do online. I'm interested to try the latest 2019 Conti AT but other than that I feel these are the most advanced modern AT money can buy. I have used them on RAV4, Lexus RX300 and now even a Cayenne Turbo. I you want serious mud-clearing, rut-crossing ability the AT3 or ATKO2 will be better but they're not nearly as good at handling, wet braking, noise, mpg etc, but make no mistake the level of off-road you can do with these is more than most folks will ever need. For example, i will regularly climb 20degree off camber grass/mud slopes with these with a fully loaded SUV, or climb up a cambered sheet ice steep slope. When i get out to open the gate I can't stand up on the ice - but these then drive off no trouble at all...Completely recommended.
    Helpful 87 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019
    Have you driven on the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolander AT G015? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Yokohama Geolander AT G015 >

    Latest Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 73% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,500 easy going miles
    I have these on a 2013 Subaru Outback 2.0 diesel. By and large I have been really pleased with them, they are really good in the wet.
    Today they showed their weakness and that was in the snow.
    We have had about 5 inch of wet snow, they are not to bad on the fresh stuff but
    driving back in my own tracks they were all over the place, not very confidence giving.
    Won't be getting another set.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2024
    Given 66% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (255/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Good AT/Mud tyres. Even with 3 mountain pikes with snowflake symbol on them, no good on snow due lack of lamells on blocks, no grip on ice becose no lamells and spikes.
    Tyrewear is slow and hard enough on rocks not to worrie about sharp edges pierce them. Looks nice on LR4 with sidegrip treads.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 100% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    I am amazed at the performance of these all season tires especially in the snow and ice. Stopping distance isn’t quite as good as snow or studded tires but with these on in the winter I have better traction and steering than previous all winter tires I have run these a full winter and have had better handling and traction than winter tires. I will definitely get these tires again.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2023
    Given 61% while driving a Chevrolet (255/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
    4th set of Geolanders I've had for big mileage over the years. This most recent set on Chevy Colorado p/u truck. 3 previous sets on midsize SUVs lasted into the 50,000 mile plus range. This set now at 35,000 miles and service tells me they're worn at 4/32, 4/32, 4/32, and 3/32. SO probably bought my last set of Geo's.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2023
    Given 81% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2 (235/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 easy going miles
    I've put few thousand miles on these now so feel I can review them properly. I'm on my third Freelander2 but this is the first one I've had Yokohamas on. These tyres were excellent in snow and ice, they're good in the wet and great in the dry. Compared to other a/t tyres I've had, they're quite and comfortable. I have found them a brilliant road & trail tyre, with only one real weakness, wet mud. These are a road oriented a/t tyre and wet mud or wet rutted tracks will result in a call to the local farmer (luckily, that's my father in-law).
    They're cheap, great on the road and adequate off it. BFGs they ain't.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2023
    Given 37% while driving a SEAT Ateca Xcellence (215/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Those were installed on my SEAT ATECA when I got stuck and needed tyres ASAP. First time I ever bought tyres without researching them. I wanted to stay on Vredestein Ultrac but the dealer didn't have any in stock and suggested these. I have to say it is by far the worst tyre I have ever had on any of my vehicles. Dreadful traction on dry and the stability control works overtime every time I try to start from a dead stop. Similarly bad traction on bends, even in the Cyprus summer when the road is at 50 degrees Celsius. Noisy and generally uncomfortable. However, I was surprised to find out they are not as bad on really wet roads. So on those two days per year when it rains hard in Cyprus, I should be OK. Other than that they are an accident waiting to happen so I ordered some Vredesteins and I am using my other car until they arrive so I can get rid of this garbage. I put up with them for about 10K as I drive a lot every day and was hoping they would "bed in", but they have to go. I won't even sell them as lightly used as they are truly dangerous, so I will be throwing away a few hundred Euro. Needless to say Yokohama is on my blacklist.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2023
    Given 64% while driving a GMC sierra 1500 SLE (265/70 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
    On 2018 GMC SIERRA SLT 4X4 SHORT BOX. Disappointed with winter driving and handling, not to good on rolling. Sidewalls should have extra plies. Wouldn't buy again.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2023
    Given 100% while driving a Chevrolet Tahoe (275/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    These tires are utterly amazing. I have the LT 10 ply rated tires on my Chevy Tahoe and they actually ride quieter and smoother than the 6 ply passenger tires I replaced them with. I use my SUV both on road and off on gravel roads to and from my cabin. These tires provide the grip and strength I need on gravel and the smooth ride on pavement. You won’t find a better LT tire for an SUV if you value strength with superior road manners.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a Nissan Arrmada (285/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
    I am on my second set of these on a Nissan Armada 4X4, I use to tow, some offroad, some snow, highways miles, rain, loaded. I have had 5 sets of tires on this and these are by far the best overall from being quiet down to the wear bars, even and long wear (40K miles), handling is good, grip in rain, snow and ice is very good. On-road performance was better than the OE tires which didn't last 25K miles and were primarily road tires. I put a set on a one-ton, diesel Dodge 4X4 pickup and they were great but wore very quickly, but grip remained very good and were very quiet on the highway. OK off road for a not very aggressive tread, but thats not where they shine. Overall handling was by far the best of the tires I had on this truck, but will need to go back to 10 ply tires if I expect them to go beyond 18K miles. To be fair, diesel Dodge 4X4's go through front tires quickly anyway.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2022
    Given 82% while driving a Skoda (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    The Yokohama Geolandar G015 is a very good Tyre, he mixes a good performance on the Street and perfect in Offroad. We are at 246 meters above sea level, which means that a winter tire sees snow or ice for a maximum of 5 days at a time, most of the time it suffers from dry and warm conditions. Since I do agriculture, I often move off the road, where the Yokohama Geolandar G015 is very convincing. On the road, he drives calmly and especially when it's wet, very safe, he doesn't like it that dry above 25 degrees Celsius. If you are not a racing driver and often drive off-road, you can't go wrong with the tyre.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
    Given 74% while driving a Nissan Nissan Xtrail Techna T31 (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
    This is my second set of these tyres on my T31 xtrail. I live in a hilly rural area so I need tyres that'll perform well and not just look good. I tow a heavy caravan and the tyres perform very well, but I've found tyre pressures doing towing are critical. I also tow my trials bike trailer and to get onto events this means some quite tricky muddy/snowy off road driving and I've never gotten stuck yet and actually pulled stuck vans out of muddy bogs with no wheel slip. On road in the wet in two wheel drive they tend to slip but not once 4 wheel drive is engaged. At motorway speed in atrocious weather they give confidence and I've never aqua planned. Two main issues I've had are -: 1, stay clear of sharp rocky tracks as I've split two tyres walls, whilst being careful. 2, These tyres are on the soft side so don't expect high mileage before all the above efficiency is lost. So to summarize, great tyres when they are new but wear quickly and lose their performance hence I'm changing every 12 months.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Ford F 150 (/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Extremely good in the wet and outstanding comfort, feel as good as my previous HT tires!
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2022