Yokohama Geolander A/T G015

Le Yokohama Geolander AT G015 est un pneu Premium Touring All Season conçu pour convenir à SUV and 4x4s.

Rapports d'essais de pneus

Adhérence sur le sec 86%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 82%
Ressenti de la route 73%
Progressivité 78%
Usure 79%
Confort 88%
A acheter à nouveau 87%

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 16 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 82% over 289,040 kilomètres parcourus.

The Geolander A/T G015 is ranked 6th of 18 All Season Premium Touring pneus.

Désolé, nous n'avons pas de panneau de résultats pour le pneu Yokohama Geolander AT G015

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Yokohama Geolander AT G015. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Rapport d'essais

Top 3 Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Rapports d'essais

Note de 100% au volant d'une Porsche Cayenne Turbo (225/70 R16 H) sur a combination of roads pendant 45,000 spirited kilomètres
Je pensais partager mon expérience assez étendue de ces pneus (j'en suis à ma quatrième série) par rapport aux autres AT sur ce site utile car il n'y a pas beaucoup d'informations provenant d'autres utilisateurs. Après avoir essayé les anciens AT-S GO12, ATKO, ATR, 693, des choses Dunlop, AT2, même un ensemble de MT, avec beaucoup de boue, beaucoup de pluie, de gravier et beaucoup de route rapide dans divers SUV. Ce sont donc bien plus civilisés sur route que l'ancienne génération de pneus AT pourrait rêver de l'être. Ils annulent harmonieusement leur propre bruit grâce à une conception intelligente de la bande de roulement et vous ne pouvez honnêtement pas les entendre sur le bruit de la route. Ils sont plus silencieux qu'un pneu été route UHP dans de nombreux cas. Ceux-ci révèlent plus de lamelles et de découpes de drainage au fur et à mesure que les blocs s'usent afin qu'ils n'essaient pas de vous tuer lorsqu'ils sont à moitié usés comme beaucoup le font (ATKO par exemple) Ils sont vraiment très décents sur le sec - juste le léger retournement initial des gros blocs les séparant des pneus de route. Même sur un SUV puissant, ils ne seront pas du tout encombrants. Excellents pour nettoyer l'eau et ces nouveaux composés utilisés dans ces pneus de dernière génération sont presque aussi bons dans la neige et la glace qu'un pneu de route d'hiver! De plus, l'usure est excellente aussi. Vous payez un prix vraiment minime pour avoir une adhérence tout-terrain authentique dans votre SUV sur des pneus de route normaux qui sont horribles sur autre chose qu'une piste forestière de gravier de base.
Ils sont grandioses hors route à moins que vous ne vouliez ramper à travers un pied de boue épaisse et profonde. Si vous voulez ramper dans un demi-pied de boue normale - ils sont parfaits - je l'ai fait mille fois, mais dans le ridicule, les MT complets sont meilleurs. Quant à savoir si les autres AT sont meilleurs hors route - les AT2 / 3, ATKO et KO2 ont plus d'adhérence sur les flancs en raison des grands murs carrés et des embouts en caoutchouc sur les flancs et cela peut vous aider à mieux traverser une ornière ... mais cela est vraiment rare et ceux-ci sont désastreux sur la route par rapport à ceux-ci. Ils sont également mieux dans la très mauvaise boue, mais à part cela, il s'agit d'une option tout-terrain complète que j'ai utilisée sur des milliers de kilomètres de champs boueux et autres hors route. MPG prendra un léger coup par rapport aux pneus de route, mais par rapport aux autres AT, il est de première classe. J'aurais aimé qu'ils aient l'air plus dur à cuire, bien qu'ils aient l'air beaucoup mieux sur la voiture qu'ils ne le font en ligne. Je suis intéressé à essayer le dernier Conti AT 2019, mais à part cela, je pense que ce sont les plus avancés que l'argent AT moderne puisse acheter. Je les ai utilisés sur RAV4, Lexus RX300 et maintenant même un Cayenne Turbo. Je vous souhaite un déblaiement sérieux de la boue, une capacité de traversée des ornières que l'AT3 ou l'ATKO2 sera meilleur, mais ils ne sont pas aussi bons en termes de maniabilité, de freinage sur sol mouillé, de bruit, de mpg, etc. faire avec ces derniers est plus que la plupart des gens n'auront jamais besoin. Par exemple, je grimperai régulièrement à 20 degrés sur des pentes d'herbe / boue de cambrure avec celles-ci avec un SUV entièrement chargé, ou je grimperai une pente raide de glace de calotte cambrée. Quand je sors pour ouvrir la porte, je ne peux pas me tenir debout sur la glace - mais ceux-ci ne causent aucun problème ... Complètement recommandé.
Helpful 63 - pneu essayé sur September 9, 2019
Note de 88% au volant d'une Subaru Outback (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 40,000 average kilomètres
Excellent dans la neige et la boue. Confortable et calme.
Helpful 21 - pneu essayé sur April 30, 2021
Note de 90% au volant d'une Mitsubishi L200 (245/65 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 40,000 spirited kilomètres
J'ai eu ces pneus comme compromis pour me donner une bonne conduite sur autoroute et me permettre de me garer sur les chantiers sans problème. Je pense que les pneus ont été fantastiques. Ils exécutent brillamment dans la neige et me remplissent de confiance lorsque je suis sur la route. Jusqu'à présent, j'en ai retiré 45 000 et je m'attends à ce qu'ils durent 5 km avant l'arrivée du nouveau camion.
Helpful 12 - pneu essayé sur March 25, 2021
Avez-vous conduit avec des Yokohama Geolander AT G015 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolander AT G015? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Geolander AT G015 >

Latest Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Rapports d'essais

Note de 90% au volant d'une Nissan Arrmada (285/70 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 40 average kilomètres
J'en suis à ma deuxième série sur un Nissan Armada 4X4, que j'utilise pour remorquer, du tout-terrain, de la neige, des kilomètres d'autoroute, de la pluie, chargé. J'ai eu 5 ensembles de pneus à ce sujet et ceux-ci sont de loin les meilleurs dans l'ensemble, du silence aux barres d'usure, à l'usure uniforme et longue (40 000 miles), la maniabilité est bonne, l'adhérence sous la pluie, la neige et la glace est très bonne. Les performances sur route étaient meilleures que les pneus d'origine qui ne duraient pas 25 000 km et étaient principalement des pneus de route. J'ai mis un ensemble sur un pick-up diesel Dodge 4X4 d'une tonne et ils étaient excellents mais s'usaient très rapidement, mais l'adhérence restait très bonne et était très silencieuse sur l'autoroute. OK hors route pour une bande de roulement pas très agressive, mais ce n'est pas là qu'ils brillent. La tenue de route globale était de loin la meilleure des pneus que j'avais sur ce camion, mais je devrai revenir à des pneus à 10 plis si je m'attends à ce qu'ils dépassent 18 000 milles. Pour être juste, les Dodge 4X4 diesel traversent rapidement les pneus avant de toute façon.
Helpful 0 - pneu essayé sur November 13, 2022
Note de 82% au volant d'une Skoda (215/60 R16) sur mostly country roads pendant 1,000 average kilomètres
Le Yokohama Geolandar G015 est un très bon pneu, il mixe une bonne performance en Street et parfaite en Offroad. Nous sommes à 246 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, ce qui signifie qu'un pneu hiver voit la neige ou la glace pendant un maximum de 5 jours à la fois, la plupart du temps il souffre de conditions sèches et chaudes. Depuis que je fais de l'agriculture, je m'éloigne souvent de la route, où le Yokohama Geolandar G015 est très convaincant. Sur route, il roule calmement et surtout quand c'est mouillé, très sécurisant, il n'aime pas que ça sèche au-dessus de 25 degrés Celsius. Si vous n'êtes pas un pilote de course et conduisez souvent hors route, vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec le pneu.
Helpful 0 - pneu essayé sur November 11, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Note de 74% au volant d'une Nissan Nissan Xtrail Techna T31 (225/55 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 17,000 spirited kilomètres
C'est mon deuxième ensemble de ces pneus sur mon T31 xtrail. Je vis dans une zone rurale vallonnée, j'ai donc besoin de pneus performants et pas seulement beaux. Je remorque une caravane lourde et les pneus fonctionnent très bien, mais j'ai trouvé que la pression des pneus lors du remorquage est critique. Je tracte également ma remorque de vélo d'essai et pour participer à des événements, cela signifie une conduite hors route boueuse / enneigée assez délicate et je ne me suis jamais encore retrouvé coincé et j'ai en fait sorti des fourgonnettes coincées de tourbières boueuses sans patinage des roues. Sur route mouillée en deux roues motrices elles ont tendance à patiner mais pas une fois les 4 roues motrices enclenchées. A vitesse d'autoroute par temps affreux ils donnent confiance et je n'ai jamais aqua prévu. Deux problèmes principaux que j'ai rencontrés sont -: 1, restez à l'écart des pistes rocheuses acérées car j'ai fendu deux murs de pneus, tout en faisant attention. 2, ces pneus sont plutôt souples, ne vous attendez donc pas à un kilométrage élevé avant que toute l'efficacité ci-dessus ne soit perdue. Donc pour résumer, super pneus quand ils sont neufs mais s'usent vite et perdent leurs performances donc j'en change tous les 12 mois.
Helpful 1 - pneu essayé sur October 11, 2022
Note de 81% au volant d'une Ford F 150 (/65 R18) sur mostly motorways pendant 20,000 average kilomètres
Extrêmement bon dans le confort humide et exceptionnel, se sentir aussi bien que mes pneus HT précédents !
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur September 6, 2022
Note de 53% au volant d'une Ford F 150 (/65 R18) sur mostly motorways pendant 6,000 spirited kilomètres
Le bruit de la route est typique d'un pneu A/T - pas super silencieux mais pas exceptionnellement fort. Pas le pneu le plus confortable - pas une conduite douce. Le contrôle latéral est acceptable, mais ce ne sont pas des pneus de performance/de course. La traction humide / pluie au décollage est absolument horrible. Je ne fais pas confiance aux pneus sous la pluie. Au début, je pensais parce qu'ils étaient neufs, mais après des milliers de kilomètres, essayez de tourner facilement à un décollage modéré et l'arrière se détache dans les virages, même sous un léger accélérateur. Je ne les ai pas essayés dans la neige à 6000 miles et je n'essaierai PAS - je vais les remplacer maintenant.
Helpful 6 - pneu essayé sur August 7, 2022
Note de 84% au volant d'une Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/55 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 500 easy going kilomètres
Je viens d'un train de Pirelli Scorpion Verde toutes saisons (pneu très confortable, 90% onroad 10% offroad), mais le Geolandar est plus accrocheur en soft/mid offroad. Cela donne beaucoup de confiance. Pneu très silencieux sur autoroute, bonne sensation sur route mouillée. Sur asphalte dans de bonnes conditions, il se comporte comme un bon pneu de route. En comparaison avec Pirelli, ils sont moins confortables sur les bosses sur route, car les flancs sont plus rigides. Pas très performant sur herbe mouillée (comme 80% des pneus A/T). Bonne performance en hiver, comme un bon pneu neige. Je vais certainement l'acheter à nouveau. Excellent travail de Yoko. C'est un excellent pneu polyvalent avec de très bonnes capacités en tout-terrain doux et un grand confort sur route. Prix très bien aussi.
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur April 22, 2022
Note de 93% au volant d'une GMC Yukon Denali (285/55 R20) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,000 average kilomètres
Le meilleur des meilleurs pneus pour mon GMC Yukon Denali 2013. Mieux que toute autre marque qui est deux fois plus cher.
Helpful 8 - pneu essayé sur January 6, 2022
Note de 72% au volant d'une Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) sur mostly country roads pendant 6,000 average kilomètres
J'ai dû laisser un avis sur ces pneus car il n'y a pas beaucoup d'avis. L'adhérence sur route est très bonne aussi bien sur le sec que sur le mouillé. Grip off road est un fantastique sable rampant de boue, vous l'appelez. La protection contre les crevaisons est au même niveau que les pneus MT n'ont jamais eu de problème et je conduis principalement hors route avec ces pneus. Je ne pense pas que vous puissiez acheter de meilleurs pneus tout terrain qui soient aussi bons sur route comme hors route. Ils ne sont pas bruyants comme certains pneus AT. C'est le même bruit de roulement que le pneu HT. Et j'ai conduit sur BF K02 qui avait "peut-être" une meilleure adhérence hors route ((c'est à la fois sur le conducteur et le véhicule à la différence maximale entre koo2 et GO15) mais sur route, ils ne sont pas proches des performances des pneus GO15. Il va y avoir un peu plus de consommation de carburant en fonction du style de conduite, mais c'est principalement environ 0,5 à 1 litre de plus sur 100 km. Là où ces pneus manquent de performance, c'est sur la neige compactée. adhérence pour vous permettre de démarrer, mais ils sont aussi mauvais que les pneus d'été quand il s'agit de s'arrêter.Sur la neige compactée, il n'y a aucune adhérence absolue, je glisse tout autour et je les ai testés sur 0C et 15 cm de neige.Il y a un peu d'adhérence vers l'avant l'adhérence "aucune" dans les virages à 20 km/h commence juste à glisser sur le côté de la route. D'un autre côté, ils sont bons quand il y a de l'eau, de la neige fraîche, de la gadoue (conditions hivernales normales) sur la route, disons comme un pneu d'hiver économique, donc non peur là-bas Je dois mentionner quand ils étaient tout neufs 10mm de fil, ils étaient assez bons sur la neige compactée avec beaucoup d'adhérence. Ce n'est pas un problème de fil, mais peut-être qu'en vieillissant, ils perdent un peu d'adhérence à cause des températures estivales élevées (40 ° C) et des abus hors route, car le composé du pneu était beaucoup plus souple qu'il ne le sont actuellement. Un autre choc est survenu lorsque je les ai essayés sur un chemin hors route enneigé que j'utilise régulièrement et qu'ils étaient brillants à la fois en avant et en adhérence latérale. (Je pense qu'ils sont bons parce que la surface n'est pas lisse comme la chaussée et ils mordent pour chaque imperfection sur une route enneigée.) J'ai conduit goodyear ultragrip 9 sava uhp 2 continental ts860 (pneus d'hiver premium) donc je peux être objectif sur l'adhérence de la neige. A essayé à la fois avec une pression de route normale de 2,2 bar et tout-terrain de 1,6 bar, aucun changement dans le résultat. Pneus 1 an 10 000km Il reste 8mm de fil sur les quatre pneus. Cela dit, je les recommanderais sans hésiter car ce sont les meilleurs pneus AT sur le marché actuellement. Je les achèterais certainement à nouveau.
Helpful 10 - pneu essayé sur December 1, 2021
Note de 88% au volant d'une Fiat Fullback (245/65 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 58,000 spirited kilomètres
J'ai mis ces pneus sur un fullback fiat et les ai eus pendant 58000 milles avant de les vendre un véhicule avec 8 mm de bande de roulement restante. J'ai trouvé qu'ils se comportaient aussi bien sur la route que les pneus d'usine Bridgestone. J'ai trouvé les performances sur neige excellentes, je n'ai eu aucun problème dans la neige et j'ai même tiré d'autres véhicules sur les collines. Dans l'ensemble, je dirais un fantastique pneu toutes saisons, tout terrain, orienté route
Helpful 8 - pneu essayé sur November 9, 2021

Yokohama Geolander A/T G015

The new GEOLANDAR A/T G015 will be available in sizes ranging from 15 inches to 20 inches from July 2016

The GEOLANDAR A/T G015 was developed to support the active vehicle lifestyle of drivers by delivering superior performance on any road surface under any weather condition. The use of an optimized tread pattern and new compound increases the tyre's wear performance and traction performance on wet and snow-covered roads.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 79%
Wear 79%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 86%
Snow Grip 85%
Ice Grip 76%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 296,040 miles driven.

The Geolander A/T G015 is ranked 7th of 19 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews All Terrain Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent in the wet with short wet braking, good handling and high aquaplaning resistance, best comfort on test, low noise.
  • Negative - Limited grip in the dry and on gravel, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Yokohama Geolander AT G015 is probably the most road biased looking AT tire in this test, and it had a performance to match its looks! It was one of the best in the wet, but did struggle a little in the dry. It was average off-road, but it was by far the most comfortable tire on test and had a low noise level. The real let down, as one of the newer tires on test, it had one of the highest rolling resistance levels, meaning it'll cost you more at the pumps. Still recommended though, a really good product for someone who only does light off roading.

View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good lateral stability in snow, good in the dry, low noise.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the wet and snow, high rolling resistance, low ride comfort.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2022 Tyre Reviews All Terrain Tyre Test (275/65 R18)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test (235/60 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Geolander AT G015

    2022-04-17 - I just bought the geolander AT G015 215/65-16 for my Dacia Duster 1.5 diesel. I wan to ask you how they perform in sand? What should I expect?

    The G015 is a mild all terrain tyre, so compared to a specific sand tyre or MT tyre it might struggle, but it will offer improved performance compared to a regular road tyre.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    215/60 R16 £104.00 - £134.10 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/65 R16 £88.89 - £122.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/65 R17 £110.00 - £138.10 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/70 R16 £98.59 - £134.20 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/55 R18 £118.39 - £153.99 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    245/65 R17 £131.00 - £244.40 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 83 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/65 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,500 easy going miles
    After 4500 km front tires look like they have 20000 km. Left tires heave deep cuts with only a few km off reading. Great snow traction. Overall a disappointment especially compared with Michelin latitude cross that I had for 65000km
    Helpful 218 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2017
    Given 100% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (225/70 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 45,000 spirited miles
    I thought I'd share my fairly extensive experience of these tyres (I'm on my 4th set of them) vs other ATs on this useful site as there's not much info from other users. Having tried the old AT-S GO12, ATKOs, ATRs, 693s, some Dunlop things, AT2, even a set of MTs, with significant mud, lots of rain, gravel, and lots of fast road in various SUVs. So these are very much more civilised on road than the older generation of AT tyres could dream of being. They harmonically cancel out their own noise through clever tread pattern design and you honestly can't hear them over road noise. They are quieter than a UHP road summer tyre in many cases. These reveal more sipes and drainage cutouts as the blocks wear so they don't try and kill you when they're half worn like many do (ATKOs for example ) They are really very decent in the dry - just the slight initial roll-over of the large blocks separating them from road tyres. Even on a powerful SUV these will not feel cumbersome at all. Great at clearing water and these new compounds used in these latest gen tyres are very very nearly as good in snow and ice as a winter road tyre is! Plus wear is great too. You are paying a really minimal price to have genuine all terrain grip in your SUV over normal road tyres which are awful on anything more than a basic gravel forest track.
    They are grand off road unless you mean to crawl through a foot of deep claggy mud. If you want to crawl through a half foot of normal mud - they're spot on - I've done it a thousand times but in the ridiculous stuff the full MTs are better. As for whether other ATs are better off road - the AT2/3, ATKO and KO2 have more sidewall adhesion due to the big square walls and the rubber grippy bits on the sidewalls and this can help you cross a rut better...but this is a rare thing really and those are dire on the road by comparison to these. They are a shade better in really bad mud too but other than that these are a fully featured all terrain option that i've used for many thousand of miles of muddy fields and other off roading. MPG will take a slight hit compared to road tyres but compared to other ATs it's top class. I wish they looked a shade more badass, although they look much better on the car than they do online. I'm interested to try the latest 2019 Conti AT but other than that I feel these are the most advanced modern AT money can buy. I have used them on RAV4, Lexus RX300 and now even a Cayenne Turbo. I you want serious mud-clearing, rut-crossing ability the AT3 or ATKO2 will be better but they're not nearly as good at handling, wet braking, noise, mpg etc, but make no mistake the level of off-road you can do with these is more than most folks will ever need. For example, i will regularly climb 20degree off camber grass/mud slopes with these with a fully loaded SUV, or climb up a cambered sheet ice steep slope. When i get out to open the gate I can't stand up on the ice - but these then drive off no trouble at all...Completely recommended.
    Helpful 65 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2019
    Given 88% while driving a Subaru Outback (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
    Excellent in snow and mud. Comfortable and quiet.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2021
    Have you driven on the Yokohama Geolander AT G015 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolander AT G015? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Yokohama Geolander AT G015 >

    Latest Yokohama Geolander AT G015 Reviews

    Given 64% while driving a GMC sierra 1500 SLE (265/70 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
    On 2018 GMC SIERRA SLT 4X4 SHORT BOX. Disappointed with winter driving and handling, not to good on rolling. Sidewalls should have extra plies. Wouldn't buy again.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2023
    Given 100% while driving a Chevrolet Tahoe (275/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    These tires are utterly amazing. I have the LT 10 ply rated tires on my Chevy Tahoe and they actually ride quieter and smoother than the 6 ply passenger tires I replaced them with. I use my SUV both on road and off on gravel roads to and from my cabin. These tires provide the grip and strength I need on gravel and the smooth ride on pavement. You won’t find a better LT tire for an SUV if you value strength with superior road manners.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 90% while driving a Nissan Arrmada (285/70 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
    I am on my second set of these on a Nissan Armada 4X4, I use to tow, some offroad, some snow, highways miles, rain, loaded. I have had 5 sets of tires on this and these are by far the best overall from being quiet down to the wear bars, even and long wear (40K miles), handling is good, grip in rain, snow and ice is very good. On-road performance was better than the OE tires which didn't last 25K miles and were primarily road tires. I put a set on a one-ton, diesel Dodge 4X4 pickup and they were great but wore very quickly, but grip remained very good and were very quiet on the highway. OK off road for a not very aggressive tread, but thats not where they shine. Overall handling was by far the best of the tires I had on this truck, but will need to go back to 10 ply tires if I expect them to go beyond 18K miles. To be fair, diesel Dodge 4X4's go through front tires quickly anyway.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2022
    Given 82% while driving a Skoda (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
    The Yokohama Geolandar G015 is a very good Tyre, he mixes a good performance on the Street and perfect in Offroad. We are at 246 meters above sea level, which means that a winter tire sees snow or ice for a maximum of 5 days at a time, most of the time it suffers from dry and warm conditions. Since I do agriculture, I often move off the road, where the Yokohama Geolandar G015 is very convincing. On the road, he drives calmly and especially when it's wet, very safe, he doesn't like it that dry above 25 degrees Celsius. If you are not a racing driver and often drive off-road, you can't go wrong with the tyre.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
    Given 74% while driving a Nissan Nissan Xtrail Techna T31 (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
    This is my second set of these tyres on my T31 xtrail. I live in a hilly rural area so I need tyres that'll perform well and not just look good. I tow a heavy caravan and the tyres perform very well, but I've found tyre pressures doing towing are critical. I also tow my trials bike trailer and to get onto events this means some quite tricky muddy/snowy off road driving and I've never gotten stuck yet and actually pulled stuck vans out of muddy bogs with no wheel slip. On road in the wet in two wheel drive they tend to slip but not once 4 wheel drive is engaged. At motorway speed in atrocious weather they give confidence and I've never aqua planned. Two main issues I've had are -: 1, stay clear of sharp rocky tracks as I've split two tyres walls, whilst being careful. 2, These tyres are on the soft side so don't expect high mileage before all the above efficiency is lost. So to summarize, great tyres when they are new but wear quickly and lose their performance hence I'm changing every 12 months.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Ford F 150 (/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
    Extremely good in the wet and outstanding comfort, feel as good as my previous HT tires!
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2022
    Given 53% while driving a Ford F 150 (/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
    Road noise is typical for an A/T tire - not super quiet but not unusually loud. Not the most comfortable tire - not a soft ride. Lateral control is acceptable, but these are not performance/racing tires. Wet/rain traction on take-off is absolutely horrible. I don’t trust the tires in rain. At first I thought because they were new, but after thousands of miles try easily spin at a moderate take-off and rear breaks loose in corners even under light throttle. I have not tried them in the snow at 6000 miles on, and WON’T be trying - I will replace them now.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
    I come from a set of Pirelli Scorpion Verde allseason (very comfortable tire, 90% onroad 10% offroad), but the Geolandar is more grippy in soft/mid offroad. It gives a lot of confidence. Very quiet tire on highways, good feeling on wet roads. On asphalt in good conditions, it performs as a good road tire. In comparison with Pirelli, they are less comfy on bumps onroad, because the sidewalls are stiffer. Not a great performer on wet grass (as the 80% of the A/T tires). Good performance in winter, as a good snow tire. I will for sure buy it again. Great job from Yoko. This is a great all purpose tire with very good capabilities in mild offroad and great comfort onroad. Price very good too.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a GMC Yukon Denali (285/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    The best of the best tires for my GMC Yukon Denali 2013. Better than any other brand which is twice as expensive.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2022
    Given 72% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    I had to left review of these tyres since there is not that much reviews. Grip on the road is very good both dry and wet. Grip off road is fantastic mud rock crawling sand you name it. Puncture protection is on the same level like MT tyres never had any problem and i drive mostly off road with these tyres. I dont think you could buy better all terain tyre that is this good on road like off road. They are not noisy like some AT tires. It is same road noise like HT tyre. And i driven on BF K02 that had "maybe" little bit better grip off road((it is both on driver and vehicle to max difference between koo2 and GO15) but on road they arent close to perfomance of GO15 tyres. There is going be a little bit more fuel consuption depenting on driving style but it is mosly about 0.5-1L more on 100km. Where these tyre lack perfomance is on compacted snow. You are better with summer tyre on compacted snow than with this mostly because summer tyres wont have grip to get you going these will but they are as bad as summer tyres when it came to stopping. On compacted snow there is apsolute no grip just sliding all around and i tested them on 0C and 15cm of snow.There is some forward grip lattelar grip "none" in corners at 20km/h just starts sliding to side of road . On the other hand they are good when there is water,fresh snow,slush(regular winter condition) on the road lets say like budget winter tyre so no fear there. I must mention when they were brand new 10mm of thread they were quite good on compacted snow plenty of grip. It is not a thread thing but maybe as they age they loose some grip from high summer temp(40C) and off road abuse because compound of tyre was much softer brand new than they are right now. Another shock came when i tried them on snow covered off road path that i regulary use and they were brilliant both forward and lattelar grip. (i think they are good because surface isnt smooth like pavement and they bite for every bit imperfection on snowy road.) I have driven goodyear ultragrip 9 sava uhp 2 continetal ts860(premium winter tyres) so i can be objective about snow grip. A tried both with normal road presure 2.2bar and offroad 1.6bar no changes in result. Tyres 1 year old 10 000km 8mm of thread left on all four tyres. With all this said I would definetly recommend them because they are best all around AT tyre on the market right now. Definetly would buy them again.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2021
    Given 88% while driving a Fiat Fullback (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 58,000 spirited miles
    I put these tyres on a fiat fullback and had them for 58000 miles before selling them vehicle with 8mm of tread remaining. I found they handled as well on the road as the factory Bridgestone tyres. I found the snow performance to be brilliant, didn't have any issues in snow and even pulled other vehicles up hills. Overall I would say a fantastic all season, all terrain tyre which is Road oriented
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
    I got these tyres as a compromise to give me good motorway driving and allow me to park on construction sites without issues. I think the tyres have been fantastic. They perform brilliantly in snow and fill me with confidence when out on the road. I have got 45k out of them so far and expect them to last a final 5k before the new truck arrives.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2021