Tests de pneus de TyreReviews

Ci dessous notre base de données de tests de pneus triée par type de pneu et type de véhicule. Afin de lire les tests, cliquer sur le titre

Meilleurs tests de pneus

View All: Tests de pneus d'été - Tests de pneus toutes saisons - Tests de pneus hiver

Latest Tyre Tests

Le magazine allemand spécialisé dans les SUV Auto Bild Allrad est devenu le deuxième magazine en 2021 à publier son test de pneus toutes saisons, et le premier à inclure le nouveau Michelin CrossClimate 2 (à notre grande déception, nous voulions être les premiers !)

Bien que les tests Allrad ne soient pas aussi approfondis que les tests Auto Bild leaders de l'industrie, ils constituent toujours un excellent point de référence pour le marché, et particulièrement utile si vous conduisez un SUV ou si vous êtes intéressé par la façon dont une saison pneu se compare à un pneu été et hiver, car les deux sont inclus comme références.

La taille testée est 215/65 R17, qui convient à de nombreux SUV populaires tels que le véhicule d'essai VW Tiguan, l'Audi Q5, Mercedes GLA, Nissan Qashqai et bien d'autres. Il ne faut pas oublier que les tailles de pneus SUV ont parfois des constructions différentes de leurs cousins habituels, ce qui signifie que des résultats surprenants peuvent être une caractéristique de ce type de test !


Read Full Test >>
Le Michelin CrossClimate 2 a enfin été lancé en Europe, et Tire Reviews a le premier test exclusif comparant le nouveau Michelin CrossClimate 2 à l'ancien Michelin CrossClimate+.

Dans ce test, nous examinons les améliorations apportées à l'adhérence sur sol sec, y compris le freinage sur sol sec qui était déjà très impressionnant, l'avancée en matière d'adhérence sur sol mouillé et de résistance à l'aquaplaning, l'énorme amélioration de la résistance au roulement signifiant une consommation de carburant inférieure / un meilleur MPG pour votre voiture, et le sérieux pas en avant que Michelin a fait dans les performances sur neige du nouveau pneu.

Regardez la vidéo pour voir comment le nouveau Michelin CrossClimate 2 est meilleur que le Michelin CrossClimate+ à presque tous les égards !


Read Full Test >>

La publication allemande ProMobil a testé huit pneus été dans la taille populaire 235/55 R17 avec un VW T 6.1 Camper !

Ce test est légèrement plus pertinent que les tests habituels pour les camping-cars / SUV, car le magazine a testé l'option de pneu "normal" 235/55 R17 au lieu de la taille commerciale 215/65 R16 C qui est souvent montée sur le VW Transporter le VW est basé sur.

Cette taille de pneu n'est pas seulement limitée aux camping-cars, elle est également présente sur de nombreuses grandes berlines et SUV multisegments de taille moyenne tels que la BMW Série 7, BMW X3, Audi Q3, Ford S-Max, Honda CRV, VW Tiguan , VW, California, VW Caravelle et bien d'autres !

Comme d'habitude, les huit ensembles de pneus été ont été soumis à la série habituelle de tests de résistance sur sol sec, humide, acoustique et au roulement afin de déterminer exactement quel pneu est le meilleur dans chaque domaine clé.


Read Full Test >>

Pour le test de pneus de piste d'usure de la bande de roulement 2021 Tire Reviews 200, nous avons sélectionné huit des pneus de performance 200tw les plus populaires axés sur la piste et avons accès au terrain d'essai de Michelin Laurens en Caroline du Sud, qui a une adhérence très rapide, une adhérence élevée et une maniabilité sèche. piste d'essai.

Vous pouvez soit regarder la vidéo de test complète pour tous les clichés glorieux de la magnifique voiture d'essai E36 M3, soit cliquer pour lire les résultats complets.


Read Full Test >>

Michelin et BMW ont passé plus de 2,5 ans à fabriquer le pneu parfait pour les nouveaux G80 BMW M3 et G82 BMW M4. Voici tout le travail et les changements qui sont entrés dans le projet !


Read Full Test >>

Michelin et BMW ont passé plus de 2,5 ans à fabriquer le pneu parfait pour les nouveaux G80 BMW M3 et G82 BMW M4. Voici tout le travail et les changements qui sont entrés dans le projet !


Read Full Test >>

Publié plus tard que d'habitude en raison des restrictions de voyage covid, le magazine polonais "Motor" a testé dix pneus été 225/55 R17 dans le cadre habituel d'essais sur sol mouillé et sec.

La taille de 17 pouces testée se trouve sur une large gamme de véhicules, tels que l'Audi A6, la BMW Série 5 et la Mercedes Classe E, des véhicules plus petits comme la BMW Série 3 et le Mini Countryman, des multisegments comme le Honda CR- V, Nissan X-Trail et Skoda Karoq, et même des minifourgonnettes / monospaces comme le Chrysler Voyager, le Fiat Scudo et l'Opel Vivaro.


Read Full Test >>

Dans une version inattendue, Auto Bild vient de publier son deuxième test de pneus ultra haute performance de 2021, testant cette fois la taille de pneu 235/35 R19 populaire et plaçant à nouveau le nouveau Bridgestone Potenza Sport contre les meilleurs de Continental et Michelin. Étrangement, Auto Bild a inclus le Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 au lieu du Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport qui aurait été une sélection plus naturelle pour ce groupe, mais c'est toujours un test vraiment intéressant.

Comme toujours, les choses sont proches au sommet, Michelin remportant une victoire de justesse, juste devant Bridgestone et Continental à la deuxième place commune.


Read Full Test >>

Il semble que chaque année, un test de pneus ne soit pas conforme à la norme, et cette année, il s’agit du test de pneus été ACE / ARBÖ / GTÜ.

Le test commence par un test régulier de pneus d'été, il y a neuf modèles de pneus dans la taille populaire 225/45 R17, et ils ont été testés avec une VW Golf qui est la voiture de test standard. Cependant, une fois que vous entrez dans les résultats, les choses deviennent un peu déroutantes.

Premièrement, aucune donnée n'est fournie par les testeurs, juste un système de points qui rend difficile une analyse précise des résultats. Deuxièmement, le test donne une pondération au prix des pneus, mais ne teste pas l'usure, ce qui signifie qu'un pneu bon marché à acheter obtient de bons résultats, même s'il a une valeur globale inférieure en raison d'une usure élevée.

Mais le plus étrange de tous, ce sont les résultats globaux.


Read Full Test >>

Bonne nouvelle, 2021 s'annonce comme une année vraiment excitante pour les pneus. Nous avons un tout nouveau candidat à l'UUHP qui se bat contre Michelin, Goodyear et Continental, des mises à jour extrêmes des modèles existants et la promesse de nouveaux pneus à l'horizon plus tard cette année!

Surveillez tous les détails passionnants!


Read Full Test >>

Pour 2021, les experts en test de ViBilagare ont testé huit des derniers pneus 225/45 R17, avec un résultat surprenant!

Le Maxxis Premitra HP5 a réussi le test des pneus pour terminer à la première place du classement général, devant le nouveau Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 à la deuxième place et Continental PremiumContact 6 à la troisième. C'est un résultat vraiment impressionnant pour la marque Maxxis, surtout si l'on considère que le prix n'a PAS été pris en compte pour les résultats finaux!

La seule mise en garde à retenir est que l'usure n'a pas été testée dans ce test. Lors des tests précédents où les résultats d'usure étaient inclus , le Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2, deuxième, avait un avantage significatif sur les autres pneus lors des tests, et le Maxxis n'avait pas obtenu de trop bons résultats.


Read Full Test >>

C 'est la deuxième fois de l ' histoire que la nouvelle Bridgestone Potenza Sport est testée lors d 'un test de pneus, et c ' est super excitant de voir si elle peut égaler la première place du test Auto Bild Sportscars !

Il existe quelques petites différences entre les deux tests. Tout d'abord, Auto Bild a testé des pneus de 20 pouces avec une Ford Mustang, où, pour ce test, Sport Auto a utilisé la plate-forme Toyota Supra / BMW Z4 qui porte des pneus 255/35 R19 à l'avant et 275/35 R19 à l'arrière.

Sport Auto a également ajouté un peu de profondeur au test en incluant à la fois des pneus UUHP (ou Maximum Performance) et UHP, ce qui signifie que nous avons le Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 contre les meilleurs de Michelin et Bridgestone, pas le Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport.


Read Full Test >>

À la suite de l'énorme test de freinage sur 53 pneus , Auto Bild a soumis les vingt meilleurs pneus 205/55 R16 à des tests supplémentaires, notamment la maniabilité sur sol mouillé et sec, l'aquaplaning, la résistance au roulement, le bruit et une rareté dans les tests de pneus, l'usure!

Comme le test été 2021 Tire Reviews couvre les tailles UHP et SUV, ce sera la référence la plus complète que nous ayons cette année pour le marché des pneus été 16 ", mais si vous souhaitez regarder un test de pneus été 16" , vous pouvez consulter le nôtre de l'année dernière ici .


Read Full Test >>

C 'est le test que nous attendions tous, c ' est le premier test du tout nouveau Bridgestone Potenza Sport , le seul nouveau pneu en 2021 qui a la chance de mener le combat vers la très haute performance établie. des pneus tels que le Michelin Pilot Sport 4S, le Continental SportContact 6 et le Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport.

Naturellement, ce sont les meilleurs testeurs du secteur qui le font en premier, la publication allemande Auto Bild. Ils ont testé neuf pneus 265/35 R20 UUHP sur sol sec et mouillé avec une Ford Mustang très peu européenne.


Read Full Test >>

Pour le test de pneus d'été Sport Auto 2021, la publication allemande a testé onze pneus dans la taille relativement petite de pneus 195/65 R15. Comme cette taille de pneu est destinée aux véhicules plus petits tels que l'Audi A1, la Ford Fiesta, la Peugeot 208 et d'autres voitures de taille similaire, Sport Auto a utilisé une Seat Ibiza pour les tests et a placé les onze ensembles de pneus dans les conditions sèches, humides et environnementales habituelles. tests basés sur.


Read Full Test >>


View All: Tests de pneus d'été - Tests de pneus toutes saisons - Winter Tests

Tyre Reviews Tyre Tests

Below is our database of tyre tests split by tyre season and vehicle type. To read the tests just click on the test title

Best Tyre Tests

View All: Summer Tyre Tests - All Season Tyre Tests - Winter Tyre Tests

Latest Tyre Tests

Do you want to know what all season tyre is best for year round driving whatever the weather? In this test we take nine of the very best 205/55 R16 all season tyres on the market, plus a well regarded summer and winter tyre as references, to see exactly what tyre performs best in the dry, wet, snow, comfort, noise and rolling resistance tests!


Read Full Test >>
Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X

The German SUV specialist publication Auto Bild Allrad have become the second magazine in 2021 to publish their all season tyre test, and the first to include the new Michelin CrossClimate 2 (much to our disappointment, we wanted to be first!)

While the Allrad tests aren't quite as in depth as the industry leading Auto Bild tests, they're still an excellent reference point for the market, and especially useful if you drive an SUV, or are interested in how an all season tyre compares to a summer and winter tyre, as both are included as references.

The tested size is 215/65 R17, which fits many popular SUVs such as the VW Tiguan test vehicle, the Audi Q5, Mercedes GLA, Nissan Qashqai and many others. It's worth remembering that sometimes SUV tyre sizes have different constructions to their regular cousins, meaning that surprising results can be a feature in this sort of test!


Read Full Test >>
Continental AllSeasonContact

The 2021 Auto Zeitung all season tyre test tested nine all season tyres in the popular 205/55 R16 size.

While this test doesn't have the new Michelin CrossClimate 2 or Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2, it does have the new Vredestein Quatrac, and even more interestingly, it tested at multiple temperatures. We didn't get precise temperature data, but the magazine did detail that the cooler temperature was under 10c, and the warmer temperature over 20c.


Read Full Test >>

The Michelin CrossClimate 2 has finally been launched in Europe, and Tyre Reviews has the exclusive first test comparing the new Michelin CrossClimate 2 to the outgoing Michelin CrossClimate+.

In this test we look at the improvements made in dry grip, including dry braking which was already very impressive, the step forward in wet grip and aquaplaning resistance, the huge improvement in rolling resistance meaning lower fuel consumption / better MPG for your car, and the serious step forward Michelin have made in the snow performance of the new tyre.

Watch the video to see how the new Michelin CrossClimate 2 is better than the Michelin CrossClimate+ in nearly every way!


Read Full Test >>
Michelin Primacy 4

The German publication ProMobil have tested eight summer tyres in the popular 235/55 R17 size using a VW T 6.1 Camper!

This test is slightly more relevant than usual tests to Camper Van / SUV overs, as the magazine tested the "regular" 235/55 R17 tyre option instead of the 215/65 R16 C commercial size with is often fitted to the VW Transporter the VW is based on.

This tyre size isn't just limited to camper vans though, it's also on many large saloons and midsize crossover SUVs such as the BMW 7 Series, BMW X3, Audi Q3, Ford S-Max, Honda CRV, VW Tiguan, VW, California, VW Caravelle and many others!

As usual the eight sets of summer tyres were put through the usual array of dry, wet, noise and rolling resistance tests to find out exactly what tyre is best in each key area.


Read Full Test >>

For the 2021 Tyre Reviews 200 treadwear Track Tyre Test we have selected eight of the the most popular 200tw track focused performance tyres and have access to Michelin's Laurens proving ground in South Carolina, which has a very fast, high grip, dry handling test track.

You can either watch the full test video for all the glorious shots of the beautiful E36 M3 test car, or click through to read the full results.


Read Full Test >>

It's the first Tyre Reviews SUV tyre test, and as usual, we're trying to do this as properly as possible!

We have 8 of the most popular SUV tyres in 235/55 R18, including the Michelin Primacy 4, the brand new Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV, the extremely popular Uniroyal RainSport 5, the new Hankook Ventus S1 Evo3 SUV, the Nokian WetProof SUV, the Vredestein Ultrac Satin, the Avon ZX7, the BFGoodrich Advantage SUV, and a budget tyre.


Read Full Test >>

Michelin and BMW spent over 2.5 years making the perfect tyre for the new G80 BMW M3 and G82 BMW M4. Here's all the work and changes that went into the project!


Read Full Test >>
Continental Premium Contact 6

Published a later than usual due to covid travel restrictions, the Polish magazine "Motor" have tested ten 225/55 R17 summer tyres in the usual array of wet and dry testing.

The 17 inch size tested can be found on a wide range of vehicles, such as the Audi A6, BMW 5-Series, and Mercedes E-Class, smaller vehicles like the BMW 3-Series and Mini Countryman, crossovers like the Honda CR-V, Nissan X-Trail and Skoda Karoq, and even minivans / people carriers like the Chrysler Voyager, Fiat Scudo and Opel Vivaro. 


Read Full Test >>

We've taken 14 of the best ultra high performance summer tyres in the very popular 225/40 R18 tyre size, and we've tested the dry and wet handling, the dry and wet braking ability, aquaplaning resistance, the noise levels and the rolling resistance of these tyres, to work out exactly what tyre is best at what!


Read Full Test >>
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

In an unexpected release, Auto Bild have just published their second ultra high performance tyre test of 2021, this time testing the popular 235/35 R19 tyre size and again putting the new Bridgestone Potenza Sport up against the best from Continental and Michelin. Strangely, Auto Bild have included the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 instead of the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport which would have been a more natural selection for this group, but it's still a really interesting test.

As always, things are close at the top, with Michelin taking a narrow victory, just ahead of Bridgestone and Continental in joint second place.


Read Full Test >>
Nexen N Fera Sport SU2

It seems like every year there's a tyre test that doesn't follow the norm, and this year it's the ACE / ARBÖ / GTÜ summer tyre test. 

The test starts out as a regular summer tyre test, there's nine tyre patterns in the popular 225/45 R17 size, and they tested using a VW Golf which is the standard test car. However, once you get into the results, things get a little confusing.

Firstly, no data is provided by the testers, just a points system which makes an accurate analysis of the results difficult. Secondly, the test gives weighting to the price of the tyres, but doesn't test wear, which means a tyre which is cheap to purchase scores well, even if it has a lower overall value due to high wear.

But strangest of all are the overall results. 


Read Full Test >>

Good news, 2021 is shaping up to be a really a exciting year for tyres. We have a brand new UUHP contender taking the fight to Michelin, Goodyear and Continental, some extreme updates of existing patterns, and the promise of new tyres on the horizon later this year! 

Watch on for the full exciting details!


Read Full Test >>
Maxxis Premitra HP5

For 2021, the testing experts at ViBilagare have tested eight of the latest 225/45 R17 tyres, with a surprising result!

The Maxxis Premitra HP5 aced the tyre test to finish in first spot overall, ahead of the new Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 in second place and Continental PremiumContact 6 in third. This is a really impressive result for the Maxxis brand, especially when you consider price was NOT taken into account for the final results!

The only caveat worth remembering is wear was not tested in this test. In previous tests where wear results were included, the second placed Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 had a significant advantage over other tyres on test, and the Maxxis didn't score too well..


Read Full Test >>
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

It's the second time in history the new Bridgestone Potenza Sport has been tested in a tyre test, and it's super exciting to see whether it can it match the first place from the Auto Bild Sportscars test!

There are some small differences between the two tests. Firstly, Auto Bild tested 20" tyres using a Ford Mustang, where for this test Sport Auto have used the Toyota Supra / BMW Z4 platform which wears 255/35 R19 front and 275/35 R19 rear tyres.

Sport Auto have also added a little depth to the test by including both UUHP (or Maximum Performance) and UHP tyres, which means we get the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 up against the best from Michelin and Bridgestone, not the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport.


Read Full Test >>


View All: Summer Tyre Tests - All Season Tyre Tests - Winter Tests