Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is the latest maximum performance summer tyre in the famous Asymmetric range. The new Asym 6 builds on the exceptional performance of the Asymmetric 5 by improving the dry performance, wet braking, wet handling, and a new lowers rolling resistance meaning this tyre is also EV ready.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 96%
Wet Grip 92%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 94%
Wear 91%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 93%

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 93% over 24,450 miles driven.

The Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is ranked 1st of 69 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Sporty dynamic handling and excellent grip in the dry with the shortest dry braking, short wet braking with a very fast wet handling lap, lowest noise on test, lowest rolling resistance on test (of the UHP tyres.)
  • Negative - Low aquaplaning resistance, average comfort.
  • Overall - The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 is another impressive tyre from Goodyear, building on what we already loved from the Asym 5 while improving the dry braking and considerably lowering the rolling resistance and noise levels. Unfortunately this has come at the expense of worse aquaplaning resistance, but as it's one of the few tyres that can combine good levels of grip in the dry and wet with low rolling resistance, while still retaining sporty feeling handling, the Asymmetric 6 is still leading the way in the ultra high performance segment.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Very short braking distances, outstanding grip, high cornering stability, sporty but easy to control handling.
  • Negative - Average aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - Goodyear's new tyre impresses with a lot of safety and the best dynamics.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent tyres with balance performance at the highest level, short braking distances, precise handling behavior, low rolling resistance, good aquaplaning reserves.
  • Negative - High price.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Prices

Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £93.00 - £106.82 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £82.33 - £100.32 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £129.00 - £153.37 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £109.30 - £127.84 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £100.00 - £120.56 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R18 £161.50 - £166.40 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £117.00 - £143.06 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 36 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a BMW 330e (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Amazing tyre, I replaced a Pirelli P7 run flats with these and although it is an unfair to compare them as they are totally different from one another, the difference is night and day. The comfort is now at a different level, the noise levels are significantly lower, the dry and wet grip are amazing too. It was between them and and the Michelin ps5 , but I’ve had the previous model asymmetric 5 and I really liked them, not to mention the price difference. Initial feel is good and I like them a lot , happy with the purchase . More to follow.
Helpful 90 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2022
Given 98% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I moved from the Asymmetric 5 to the new Asymmetric 6 a few weeks back, and while I don't know about wear, everything else seems better. The handling is improved and noise in the car lower.
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Amazing tyre
Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2022
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 >

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 (2018 5D) (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 200 spirited miles
Changing from Goodyear F1SS to F1A6, the F1A6 gives me more comfort and quiet feeling, very good tires, and I love to drive everyday to enjoy the new F1A6.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2022
Given 59% while driving a BMW 323i (225/45 R17) on track for 2,000 average miles
I have an E36 and I use them for the front tires and I can say that there is something wrong with the production of the new tires, it does not feel close to the Asymmetric 5 and not close to the PS4 This tire behaves like a completely normal Chinese tire, I only do drifts with the vehicle It is best to go back to Asymmetric 5 or switch to another brand
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen V6 4Motion golf (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Just gone from Bridgestone potenza sport to these as they wore out to quickly but were the better tyre when going for it the sidewall on the asymmetric 6 are to soft and flex to much on high speed corners leading to the care getting unsettled and understeer whereas the Bridgestone didn't but the asymmetric 6 are better in the wet quieter better feedback and wear a lot slower
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2022
Given 99% while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Awesome tires goodyear!
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Audi TT 2.0 Quattro (245/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Changed from worn Hankook Icept Evo2 winter tires to new Goodyear Eagle F1 Asym 6, so it is "apples to oranges". However, the difference is larger than I expected. Comfort (with a sporty suspension) is so much better that it almost feels like the difference to smaller rims. Road noise: significantly reduced and immediately noticeable. Handling feels very grippy. Comparison to P Zero summer tires from last year (~50% worn) is more difficult, but from my memory, the Pirellis were not as comfortable and didn't have such an enjoyable feeling to drive like the Goodyears.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 200 (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 100 average miles
This tyre is good, I change from PS4 to F1A6, and felt much better!
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2022
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
My car had Continental SportContact 5, 225/40 R18 front tyres and Falken Azenis FK510, 245/35 R18 rear tyres and I replaced those tyres with 4mm of tread remaining. These new tyres give much, much better grip on wet and dry roads. My car now feels well balanced with lots of 'bite' in the steering. On mixed Motorway, A and B roads these new tyres are very quiet indeed, with a little bit of hum at higher motorway speeds on rough surfaces. The tyres do feel stiffer at low speeds on poor surfaces, but my usual passenger did not notice a difference. I have not driven in really heavy rain so I cannot comment on aquaplaning behaviour.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
At first I was a bit dissapointed because the new tires only had 7mm of thread. So we will see how long they will last. In the dry the car feels like on rails. There is very little diference in the wet. Comparing them to the budget tires that came on the car its night and day. They are quiet and comfortable better than you would expect from this dimension. Road feedback is awesome. Will see about their lifespan but for now will buy again.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2022
Given 90% while driving a BMW M140i (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Comparing with BMW OEM Michelin PSS* 225/40 & 245/35 18, both same size, on a M140 RWD: Feedback / Handling: Yes the PSS feels a bit sharper with more steering feedback. But thats the (only) aspect where the 10 year old PSS is still benchmark. Road noise: Noticable less noise on the Asym6 Comfort: Asym6 noticably more comfortable on road imperfections such as pot-holes, Asym6 makes these feel smoother Absolute Grip: feels very good with the Asym6, but havent really pushed the tyre so far (not used on track etc) Cold grip: feels to have much more grip as the PSS which was really poos below 15C Rain: not driven so much, but seems to be good
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2022
Given 100% while driving a BMW M140i xDrive (245/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
These tyres are the best I have tried. Much better all round than the Michelin Pilot Super Sport I had on which are only good in warm and dry wetter. These have great comfort and low noise while still being sporty.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2022
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Polo GTI (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
I watched your video of a big group tyre test with the MK8 Golf GTI which included the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6, Michelin Pilot Sport 5 and Bridgestone Potenza with many other tyres. After hearing your feedback of the tyres and seeing the results, the Goodyear seemed to impress in each category. I then went ahead and purchased them for my car which had a semi budget Nexen on the front and Michelin on the rear. With the tyre change the car was transformed. The dry grip is incredible and the feel through the steering wheel is amazing. I'm quite young so the comfort of the tyre didn't matter to me but my dad who drove it said it was a tad hard. The traction when driving away with a considerable amount of throttle is very good. I am yet to drive them in wet conditions but I'm sure they will excel in this category as well. I would highly recommend purchasing these tyres. Thanks for your reviews
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2022
Given 100% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Replaced Michelin primacy 3 235/50/18 to these 245/45/18 and the differences are huge. They weigh significantly less and although the profile is a bit lower, it smooth over road holes much better. I also like the rim protection and good manoeuvrability of them
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2022