BMW 330e Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330e.

Do you Drive a BMW 330e? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330e better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental SportContact 7 (52) 97% 93% 91% 92% 71% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (42) 91% 82% 83% 83% 76% 78%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 (16) 93% 80% 86% 85% 64% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (67) 77% 86% 70% 70% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%

BMW 330e Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 43% (255-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
These tyres replaced a set of Uniroyal Rainsport 5's, that replaced a set of Pirelli P7 Cinturato's. I wasn't a fan of the Pirelli's as they wore out after 20K miles. The Rainsport's lasted 30K miles and these will do well to make it to 16K miles. Don't get me wrong, the grip in the dry is great, but in the wet, it's awful. If I was reviewing these tyres in the dry only, they would be scoring 7/8 in the feedback and handling. The contrast between wet and dry is night and day. I would not buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-05 08:55:44
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 44% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
I have done 12K miles on these tyres. Comfortable ride, good grip in the dry, but very poor in the wet. They give good feedback in the dry, but nothing in the wet. Same when it comes to handling. The tyres are like chalk and cheese. They have replaced a set of Pirelli's which I got 49K miles from. The Pirelli's weren't great in the wet either, but these are way worse. I would not buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-05 08:47:40
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 63% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
After removing Michelin PS4 tyres from the rear wheels. I noticed the sidewall was stiffer on the Michelin compared to the continental. And once fitted to the rim. The rim protector was noticeable smaller on the Continental. I felt after the initial 400kms or so that the Conti didn't provide as much grip in the dry as the previous PS4. You could feel the sidewall was that much more forgiving. So I was expecting more initial grip. It didn't, but it was more comfortable. Wet grip was about 85%-90% of that off the PS4. And when the conti broke traction it was less progressive. And it gives little on the way of warning.
After 5,000 miles and with the weather now a fair bit cooler at 8 degrees Celsius. The Conti now breaks traction more suddenly under acceleration, either through a corner or when driving straight. My BMW F30 330e is running a stage 2 tune and it's putting out around 380bhp and 640 lb/ft of torque. Plus the weight of the batteries directly over the rear axle adds another challenge to the tyres. So the car can be hard on tyres. But the PS4 and previous to that, the Good Year F1 Super Sport coped better and were superior to the Conti Sport Contact in both the wet and dry conditions. Also they both provided better feedback when traction became limited.
Maybe they work better on other cars. But would i recommend them for a BMW 330e. I would give a firm no!
I'll either go to a PS4 / PS5 or Good Year Super Sport for my next tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-04 15:17:56
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 given 79% (265-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 spirited miles
Recently switched from the trusty PS4 after a solid 5-year run to the V601s. Performance wise it’s been impressive, delivering fantastic handling in both wet and dry conditions. However the only drawback I’ve encountered is the quicker wear and tear. With just around 20.000kms on the odometer, the tread is nearly worn out, warranting a replacement after roughly 9 months of use. Overall, while the performance is on point, the lifespan might be something to keep in mind.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-26 08:18:23
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (225-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-13 04:58:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 86% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 04:36:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
Fitted the BMW specific (*) PS4 a week ago. They replaced the, by all means, crappy factory Bridgestone S001 RFT. It is like I bought a new car. The grip improvement on the dry is quite ridiculous and is surely over 20%.Comfort has also significantly improved by a wide margin. Steering is on a different level compared to the Bridgestones, but at the limit it is not exactly direct. It gives away quite a lot of road feedback in exchange of progressiveness. If you are looking for a sport tyre, it is not the right tyre for you. This through is the only drawback. The tyre is overall excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-08 10:04:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 95% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Amazing tyre, I replaced a Pirelli P7 run flats with these and although it is an unfair to compare them as they are totally different from one another, the difference is night and day. The comfort is now at a different level, the noise levels are significantly lower, the dry and wet grip are amazing too. It was between them and and the Michelin ps5 , but I’ve had the previous model asymmetric 5 and I really liked them, not to mention the price difference. Initial feel is good and I like them a lot , happy with the purchase . More to follow.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-08 16:16:15
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 34% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought them for the rear on my BMW 330e instead of Conti Sport contact 4 RunFlat tyres. Handling is terrible. The car behaviour change massively when u past over 70mph car is like on ice. Tracking icon flashing very often. Not recommended for BMW in my opinion. Need to change them for premium brand unfortunately. However Fuel consumption is impressive 3.9l average after 1000 miles instead 5.5l on Conti. Still have RunFlat tyres on the front
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-17 07:25:09
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 81% (225-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 06:01:26
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very consistent tyre, grip in wet is good, but get a little bit unpredictable, depending on the temperature. Standstill on a hill (RWD) in the snow there was not a problem with grip.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-25 07:14:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre