Bridgestone Turanza T005

Developed and produced in Europe, Bridgestone Turanza T005 delivers outstanding wet performance and fuel economy, combined with high mileage, to give drivers full control in challenging daily situations, especially on rainy days.

Bridgestone Turanza T005 will be available in a wide line-up on the European replacement tyre market from January 2018 and will replace the current T001 EVO. Turanza T005 size line-up will provide almost complete coverage of touring tyre demand by 2019, with more than 140 sizes for 14" to 21" rims. At the same time, Bridgestone will simplify its touring tyre line-up, with Turanza T005 and DriveGuard covering the complete touring segment.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 78%
Wear 72%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 90 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 691,070 miles driven.

The Turanza T005 is ranked 58th of 135 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Very low rolling resistance, stable wet handling with good grip, high levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Numb dry handling with very high levels of understeer, longer wet braking distances than the best, very low aquaplaning resistance, very high passby noise.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone Turanza T005 might be a touring tyre in an ultra high performance test (Bridgestones choice, not ours), but it did hold its own in wet handling and dry braking, had a significant lead in rolling resistance and the highest level of comfort on test. Naturally, due to the category of tyre, its handling was the least dynamic of the pack, but the differences were smaller than expected when compared to some of the UHP tyres.
View Full Test >>

2022 ViBilagare Eco vs Normal Tyre Test - 3rd of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Rapid steering reactions, high driving pleasure.
  • Negative - Rolls hard over bumps, road noise.
  • Overall - Japanese Bridgestone offers an excellent mix between driving pleasure and relatively low consumption. Turanza T005 reacts quickly to steering input and can avoid sudden obstacles without significant understeer. The balance is neutral and despite quick reactions, the rear end remains steady under pressure.
    In the dry, the Bridgestone has short braking distances and provide excellent stability at higher speeds. Even in the wet parts, it performs among the best. Compared with previous years, T005 is more at easy on water and also manages aquaplaning well.
    The minus are comfort related. It is sensitive to the surface with a low-frequency sound on rough asphalt. Roll comfort is also a bit stiff over transverse road cracks. A very pleasant driving characteristics results a third place in total.
View Full Test >>

2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 18 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced, good in the dry and wet, relatively low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone Turanza T005 gets good ratings for safety-related driving maneuvers on both dry and wet roads. The tire can also get a good rating in terms of wear. The tire is therefore well-balanced and receives the rating particularly recommendable.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/60 R14 82H   C A 70 6.00kgs
155/65 R14 75T   C A 70 5.29kgs
165/65 R14 79T   C A 70 5.82kgs
175/65 R14 82T   C A 70 6.31kgs
185/65 R14 86T   C A 70 6.48kgs
185/65 R14 86H   C A 70 6.48kgs
165/70 R14 81T   C A 70 6.11kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL   C A 70 6.32kgs
175/70 R14 84T   C A 70 6.32kgs
185/70 R14 88T   C A 70 9.40kgs
195/70 R14 91T   C A 70 7.46kgs
195/50 R15 82V   B A 71 6.65kgs
195/50 R15 82H   B A 71 6.65kgs
175/55 R15 77T   C A 70 6.20kgs
185/55 R15 82H   C A 70 6.51kgs
195/55 R15 85H   B A 71 8.48kgs
155/60 R15 74T   C A 70 5.38kgs
185/60 R15 84H   B A 70 6.70kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 71 6.90kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B A 71 7.22kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 71 7.22kgs
205/60 R15 91V   B A 71 9.30kgs
205/60 R15 91H   B A 71 9.30kgs
165/65 R15 81T   C A 70 6.12kgs
175/65 R15 84H   C A 70 6.66kgs
175/65 R15 84T   C A 70 6.66kgs
185/65 R15 88T   A B 70 6.98kgs
185/65 R15 88T   B A 70 6.83kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   B A 71 8.09kgs
185/65 R15 88H   B A 70 7.37kgs
195/65 R15 91V   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 91T   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B A 71 7.53kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
195/65 R15 91H         9.15kgs
205/65 R15 94H   B A 71 9.03kgs
205/65 R15 94V   B A 71 9.03kgs
215/65 R15 96H   B A 71 9.04kgs
195/45 R16 84V XL   B A 71 7.36kgs
195/45 R16 80T         7.86kgs
205/45 R16 87W XL   B A 72 9.33kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 72 7.19kgs
205/50 R16 87W   B A 71 8.44kgs
195/55 R16 87V   B A 71 7.61kgs
195/55 R16 91H XL   B A 71 7.61kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL AO B A 72 7.83kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.09kgs
195/55 R16 87H   A B 71 7.69kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.59kgs
195/55 R16 87H         7.42kgs
195/55 R16 87H   E B 70 8.12kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO C B 71 8.13kgs
205/55 R16 91W * B B 70 9.93kgs
205/55 R16 94W XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 91W   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91V   A B 71 9.52kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL AO       9.52kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL         9.52kgs
205/55 R16 91H   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91V   B A 71 7.78kgs
205/55 R16 91W AO B B 71 7.73kgs
205/55 R16 91W * A B 70 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91V   A A 71 11.27kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93H   B A 71 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93W   B A 71 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
215/55 R16 93V   B A 71 8.33kgs
225/55 R16 95V   B A 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 99V XL   B A 72 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 95Y   B A 71 9.93kgs
225/55 R16 95W   B A 71 9.93kgs
195/60 R16 93V XL *       8.37kgs
195/60 R16 93H XL *       8.37kgs
195/60 R16 93W XL *       8.37kgs
205/60 R16 92H   A A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 92H   A B 72 8.41kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * A B 70 8.43kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 70 11.15kgs
205/60 R16 92H AO B B 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B A 71 9.82kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.82kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 72 10.81kgs
215/60 R16 95V         10.81kgs
215/60 R16 95V   A A 71 10.81kgs
225/60 R16 102W XL   B A 72 9.61kgs
235/60 R16 104H XL   B A 72 10.66kgs
205/65 R16 95W * A B 70 8.64kgs
205/65 R16 95V         8.78kgs
215/65 R16 98H   A B 70 10.93kgs
215/65 R16 102V XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
215/65 R16 98H   B A 71 9.40kgs
255/65 R16 109H   B A 72 13.01kgs
215/70 R16 100H   B A 71 10.14kgs
215/70 R16 104V XL         12.20kgs
205/40 R17 84W XL   B A 72 9.99kgs
215/40 R17 87W XL   B A 72 9.38kgs
245/40 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 9.57kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.33kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 7.90kgs
205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 8.49kgs
205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 7.24kgs
205/45 R17 88H XL   C A 71 9.84kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.49kgs
205/45 R17 88W XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
215/45 R17 91Y XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL AO C A 72 8.73kgs
215/45 R17 87W   B A 71 9.35kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 10.68kgs
225/45 R17 91V         8.33kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * B B 70 10.06kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   B A 71 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.87kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 91Y AO C B 71 8.55kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL AO       7.87kgs
225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 9.03kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.91kgs
235/45 R17 94W   B A 71 11.48kgs
235/45 R17 94Y   B A 71 11.48kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   B A 72 11.48kgs
245/45 R17 95W   B A 71 9.96kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 72 9.96kgs
255/45 R17 98Y * A B 71 10.34kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 9.43kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 8.11kgs
215/50 R17 95H XL   A B 72 11.19kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 72 10.78kgs
215/50 R17 91W   B A 71 10.78kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL * A B 70 9.44kgs
225/50 R17 94Y AO C A 71 9.91kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL * B B 70 13.25kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL AO C A 71 9.91kgs
205/55 R17 91W MOE B A 70 10.49kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL *       11.38kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * A B 70 10.50kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   B A 72 8.57kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL         10.05kgs
215/55 R17 94V         10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94V   A B 70 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94V   A A 71 10.08kgs
215/55 R17 94W   B A 71 10.08kgs
225/55 R17 97W *       12.89kgs
225/55 R17 97W   B A 70 11.98kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B A 72 10.28kgs
225/55 R17 97W * A A 70 9.81kgs
225/55 R17 97W   A B 70 9.65kgs
235/55 R17 99W   B A 71 10.38kgs
235/55 R17 103Y XL   A A 72 10.75kgs
235/55 R17 99H   B B 70 13.06kgs
275/55 R17 109V   B A 72 13.58kgs
215/60 R17 96H   A B 71 12.93kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 71 8.83kgs
215/60 R17 96V   B A 71 8.79kgs
215/60 R17 100H XL   A A 72 9.61kgs
215/60 R17 96H   A B 70 11.50kgs
225/60 R17 99Y AO B A 71 11.07kgs
225/60 R17 99V   B A 71 12.36kgs
235/60 R17 102V   B A 71 10.90kgs
255/60 R17 106V   B A 72 12.47kgs
205/65 R17 96V AO B B 71 9.71kgs
215/65 R17 99V   B A 71 11.37kgs
225/65 R17 102H   B A 72 11.05kgs
225/65 R17 102V   A B 71 11.37kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL   A A 72 11.98kgs
235/65 R17 104V   B A 71 11.85kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   B A 72 12.71kgs
265/65 R17 112H   B A 72 14.55kgs
245/35 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 10.68kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL   B A 72 12.17kgs
265/35 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 12.48kgs
215/40 R18 89Y XL AO C A 72 8.65kgs
215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.68kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   A B 72 8.64kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C B 71 9.19kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AOE       9.81kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 72 9.36kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.85kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.96kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C A 72 8.94kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 8.90kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL         11.11kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 9.94kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   B A 71 11.36kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 11.36kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL *       11.08kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL * B B 71 13.48kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   B A 72 12.40kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL * A B 71 10.60kgs
225/45 R18 91W MO A B 68 9.07kgs
225/45 R18 91W MOE B A 70 9.91kgs
225/45 R18 91W MO B A 70 8.95kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL *       11.09kgs
225/45 R18 91V   B A 70 11.86kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 11.86kgs
225/45 R18 91Y   B A 70 10.34kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL * A B 70 8.93kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL * B B 70 11.06kgs
225/45 R18 91Y         10.34kgs
235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 9.64kgs
235/45 R18 98Y   B A 72 10.44kgs
235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 11.04kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE       13.28kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.41kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * B B 70 15.00kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.77kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.94kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   B A 72 11.27kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.75kgs
245/45 R18 96W   C A 70 12.56kgs
255/45 R18 103H XL   A A 73 13.48kgs
255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 72 10.79kgs
225/50 R18 95W         12.14kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 10.56kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 11.97kgs
235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 10.42kgs
245/50 R18 100Y   B A 71 11.90kgs
255/50 R18 106Y XL MO A A 69 11.30kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL   B A 72 11.11kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO1 A A 72 10.51kgs
225/55 R18 98V   B B 70 12.75kgs
225/55 R18 98V   B A 71 12.75kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 72 10.53kgs
235/55 R18 104T XL MOE       14.29kgs
235/55 R18 100Y MO A B 68 11.47kgs
235/55 R18 100Y AO B A 71 13.70kgs
235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.31kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL   B A 72 17.19kgs
225/60 R18 100V   B A 71 10.45kgs
235/60 R18 107W XL   B A 72 11.51kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   A A 72 13.34kgs
265/60 R18 110V   B A 72 14.36kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 12.16kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL *       10.04kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   B A 72 10.89kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 10.24kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL AO E A 72 10.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 8.15kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 10.86kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.93kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.03kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 71 13.92kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL         11.80kgs
225/40 R19 93W XL MO B A 70 11.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 11.98kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL * B B 70 11.29kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 12.10kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL AO B A 72 10.70kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 70 11.37kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   B A 72 11.34kgs
245/40 R19 94W   C A 71 10.22kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   B A 72 12.66kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL   B A 72 12.64kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL   B A 72 12.37kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL *       12.56kgs
225/45 R19 96W XL *       10.42kgs
225/45 R19 92W   C C 69 10.85kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   B A 72 10.59kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 70 11.22kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL AO       14.42kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL AOE       14.42kgs
255/45 R19 104Y XL MO A A 69 10.97kgs
255/45 R19 100V   B A 72 13.83kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL   B A 72 17.27kgs
235/50 R19 99W MO A B 68 11.11kgs
235/50 R19 103T XL MO       11.45kgs
235/50 R19 99V   B A 71 14.12kgs
235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 71 13.74kgs
255/50 R19 107Y XL MO       18.11kgs
255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL   B A 72 16.88kgs
225/55 R19 99V   B A 71 14.07kgs
235/55 R19 105Y XL MO       11.60kgs
235/55 R19 105W XL   B A 72 14.15kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 72 16.48kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL * B B 71 10.83kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL *       11.98kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL * B B 70 9.82kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL *       10.92kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   B A 72 13.32kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL MO B A 69 13.35kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL MOE B A 69 15.09kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL   B A 74 15.15kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 70 14.24kgs
255/40 R20 101W XL   B A 72 12.89kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MOE B A 69 13.28kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO B A 69 11.25kgs
275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.92kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL   B A 73 16.22kgs
275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.89kgs
235/45 R20 100W XL   B A 72 13.38kgs
245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
245/45 R20 103Y XL AO       13.09kgs
245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
255/45 R20 105W XL   B A 72 15.00kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL   B A 72 16.98kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL   B A 72 16.93kgs
255/50 R20 109Y XL   B A 72 16.15kgs
265/50 R20 111W XL   B A 72 18.64kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 70 13.29kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 14.55kgs
245/40 R21 100Y XL AO       11.87kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL   B A 72 12.08kgs
295/40 R21 111Y XL   B A 73 15.59kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   B A 72 14.42kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T005

2018-08-10 - Are these tyres suitable for the 2009 Honda F-rv cdti EX 2.0l diesel

As long as you match the size and load rating specified by Honda, there's no reason the T005 wouldn't be suitable.


2018-09-03 - Would it be OK to have these on front with my conti premcontacts 5s on rear... On a Golf...

As long as you're changing in pairs that shouldn't be an issue. The usual advice is to put the newest tyres on the rear of the car.


2018-09-24 - I'm about to buy a pair of tires to replace a set of very satisfying Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 205/55 R16 91V I've been driving for the past 3 and a half years. I've been reading about the latest tests on this size, hoping to find the Goodyears still being good enough. But they seem to have been beaten by the latest generation of Michelins, Contis and Bridgestones. I've looked at the current prices and have all but decided in choosing between a set of T005 or Primacy 4. The Bridgestone seem more satisfying overall but the Michelins are known for lasting longer and have better wet braking. They're slightly more expensive (10%) but do carry rim protection (whitch I sort of like). Could you help me decide on whitch to go for a family estate driven mostly in town or B roads?

Both are excellent tyres. Michelin perform very well through the whole life of the tyre which means I would probably side with them, however it is going to be super close between the two.


2018-10-06 - Well-known web tyre outlet currently has the 205/55 R16 91W cheaper than the 91V. Is there any potential disadvantage with going for the 91W? (Will the W be heavier?)

Without knowing the specifics of the tyre it's hard to say, but the differences will be tiny if there are in fact any at all. Just be sure one of the tyres isn't OE marked for a car manufacturer.


2019-01-31 - Is there much rim protection on these? Do they offer even a small kerbing lip?

Rim protection can differ per size, so you would have to speak to Bridgestone to work out what rim protection your size of T005 might offer.


2019-02-18 - I got the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in size 225/40/18 with my new Golf GTI Performance which I drive since December. I didn't use them yet, as I'm now on winter tyres. I'm a bit disappointed that I got touring tyres with a sporty car and I'm considering selling them and getting the Michelin PS4. Can I please have some advice? Some info about my driving habits: I never go to a track, I tend to drive carefully in suboptimal (ie. wet) conditions, I don't care for wear as I'm typically driving around 9000 miles a year and will probably change my tyres due to age first, not wear I don't care for mileage unless it's a crazy difference like 20% I DO care for comfort and reasonable wet grip for daily driving (would be afraid to drive the Cup 2's just from looking at the tread) and I'd like to have some fun in dry conditions (grip when launching, mountain roads etc) My question is, how much of the sportiness am I sacrificing with the Turanza's compared to PS4's? Along the lines of your test of PS4 vs PS4S vs Cup2, if PS4 is 100% sporty, how would you rate Turanza? How much comfort am I sacrificing going the other way around?

A good question. Given the T005 just won the 2019 ADAC tyre test (now on the site) I would certainly try them before worrying about changing. It doesn't look like you'll get any extra grip from any other brands, and I'm not sure there would be a huge step in handling with something like the PS4. Give the T005 ago, you might be surprised!


2019-03-03 - Hi. I'm looking at a set of these in 195/50 R 16 for a current model MX5. Its my wife's daily car so sportiness isn't the main thing here but good wet performance is up there. It does get taken onto B roads for fun at the weekends so progressive handling is a secondary requirement if not ultimate handling grip. Is there any other tyre I should be considering? These are for summer use only.

In that size, the Bridgestone is a good option. The only other possibility would be the Dunlop Sport BluResponse, but that's now an older pattern.


2019-04-26 - Hello! Thinking of T005 for my Q3 (235/55R17), or else I'll go for the FK510. In your opinion, what are the main differences between these two for such a car? Pls consider that the roads I drive provide minimum traction (slippery tarmac, esp. when light rain after several dry days), with lots of bumps as well. P.S. I guess you know you're doing a great job!

In theory the T005 should be more comfort bias, and the FK510 a little more sporty but in reality they will be very close. The Falken seems to test a little more consistently.


2019-05-26 - Hi, I am thinking of changing from a 195/55/16 to a 205/55/16, would this effect the gearing or anything else with the car, as it would make it a taller tyre.

Yes is would make the car accelerate more slowly and change the accuracy of the speedo. If you google "tyre size calculator" you will be able to get accurate data on this change.


2019-10-15 - I just bought Traunza T005 195 /65 /15 for my Honda Civic 2005 VTI 1.6. I feel that its noisy and side walls are very soft. Can i get any explanation for this?

Nearly all modern touring tyres have thin, soft sidewalls as it helps reduce rolling resistance. It might seem louder than the tyres it replaced due to higher tread depth tyres being more noisy than very worn tyres.


2019-11-29 - I just mounted Turanza T005 to my Audi Q2 and ever since i feel the road resistance much more in low speeds and at high speeds the whole cabin is vibrating (not very intensely but I can feel it) . I have balanced the tires in 3 different professionals 4 times in total but nothing changed. Am I suppose to feel this way while driving?. Are these tires directional tires and maybe are mounted the wrong way? Can i check if the tires are mounted the wrong way?

No, the T005 cant be mounted backwards, but it must be mounted with the outside on the outside of the wheel. If the wheels are balancing fine it would indicate the potential for a damaged tyre, damaged wheel, or suspension issues with the car.


2019-12-04 - Hi,I live in Greece and i own a Toyota Corolla e12 1.6 (2004).I 'm about to replace after 35.000 km it's Vredestein Sportrac tyres.In the past I had the experience of Michelin Energy and I was very satisfied contrary to Vredestein Sportrac which I didn't like at all ..so the question is, should I go for Bridgestone Turanza T005, Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 or Michelin Energy again?Thank you


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza T005 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £50.29 - £83.24 (55 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £57.19 - £144.10 (100 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.39 - £122.20 (124 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 133 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
800 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018   
Given 16% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
163 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2020   
Given 69% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 28,000 spirited miles
Positive: Amazingly good grip on dry and wet roads. It is extremely safe to drive a car with these tires. The car’s fuel consumption is really very low with Turazna T005. Negative: I think it wears out relatively quickly. I was able to drive roughly 45,000 km (28,000 miles) with these. The grip is very temperature dependent. Excellent in warm and hot. Not bad in cool weather either. Around 8 degrees Celsius, it no longer feels safe. I use winter tires in winter, but it can be relatively cold in both fall and spring. I’ve never had a summer tire that has lost so much from gripping because of the temperature. The tire is very loud, which ruins comfort. In terms of safety, I am not satisfied with aquaplaning resistance alone. That could be better. I would only buy it again if the sound insulation of my car would be much better. I'm switching to Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 now.
106 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T005? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza T005 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

Given 47% while driving a Toyota CHR Hybrid (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
First things first 6.3mm tread from new. They barely look much better than the ones i took off and before mounting them they looked/felt balloon like. No stiffness. They often stiffen after heat cycling but they still feel like marshmallow roger rabbit car tyres that could rip open on a kerb or pothole. I keep looking at them and thinking they are low on pressure. The good news is they are ok on fuel and get me a few extra mpg on my chr hybrid but doubt you will notice on a normal ICE car. They are also comfy and smooth out rough roads. They have really sucked any fun from the corners as theres zero feedback and sometimes you turn and the car just wants to go straight. Any spirited driving and the abs has the odd buzz at you. Cant wait to put them on the back and get a stiffer full tread depth tyre. I think they will do better on the back with less weight. Maybe the xl ones would have been better but i wanted the A grade fuel rating and didnt think it would change the dynamics this much. I want steering feedback and stability under harsh braking over that 3mpg. Personal preference i guess. Make youre choice.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2022   
Given 90% while driving a SEAT Leon 2.0 TFSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Really improved to the T001. Soft and quiet tyre. Very good in the wet. I would definitely buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022   
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 34% while driving a BMW 325d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,640 spirited miles
Quite a dissapointing tyre, even considering the low price in this size. It didn't suit the car at all. No road feedback and low grip when pushed a bit. Very very good and confidence-inspiring in the wet though. The front tires were wearing down quickly on the outsides. Way too noisy for a touring tyre. I do not recommend.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2022   
Given 47% while driving a Cupra Ateca (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Seem to be a very soft compound. Down to 5mm tread all round with within 7000 miles.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2022   
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross 4x4 (225/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 700 spirited miles
Drove Yokohama BluEarth for 50k km before replacing it with the Bridgestone Turanza T005. It was the only premium tyre available in the tyre shop, so I had no other choice. First impressions after 1k km: Positives: - Excellent dry and wet grip. The Yokohama was prone to massive understeer, so much that all the stability systems were not capable to bring it under some control, while the Bridgestone comes very precise in handling. It might oversteer a bit, but that's easy to sort out. - Excellent comfort. It's like I bought I new SUV. It feels like 30% improvement. My wife enjoys it a lot. - Superb fuel efficiency! The car runs so easy. In terms of figures I am burning 10% to 15% less fuel compared with the Yokohama. That is massive! - Pretty affordable for premium tyre at 130 EUR/tyre. Negatives: - Because of the high comfort the ride feels loose with minimum road feedback. That makes me feel insecure in some occasions. - Noise level feels a bit increased. In general, an excellent all round touring tyre. I am still to get used with the poor road feedback.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2022   
Given 79% while driving a Lexus ES350 (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 42,000 average miles
One of the beat tyres I've tried. I'm truly surprised with the tyre performance especially when knowing that the ambient temperature is very hot +45C and most of the roads I usually drive on have very bad conditions. Of course that's come at cost of comfort, these tyres are very hard and will make you feel every grain of sand you cross! If your goal is performance over comfort, then this tyre should be your first choice. I'm very happy with my experience but maybe I'll consider changing the tyres for more comfortable ones.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2022   
Given 51% while driving a MINI Cooper S (205/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
The tyres were already fitted to the car when we bought the car. Not my choice of tyres, if I had to pick them. Nevertheless here are my thoughts. Dry and wet grip were average. Nothing special. Comfort was horrible. Unacceptable for a touring tyre. This is my wife’s daily car and she can’t stand the ride. When we switch to winter tyres in same dimensions (Michelin Alpin 6) the comfort level is MUCH better. Wear isn’t bad, could be better. It bothers me that the tyres feel so hard and uncomfortable, but there aren’t any apparent benefits to this (wear, grip, noise…) maybe fuel consumption.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2022   
Given 54% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 22,000 easy going miles
I’ve been driving with these tyres for quite some time now and I have to say that the only very positive aspect is fuel consumption, dry handling is average, on wet surface I never felt really safe, braking feels always a bit too long and finally comfort is simply bad: car is bumpy but not noisy, and on ruined roads is far from acceptable. So I can’t suggest this tyre.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2022   
Given 66% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK8 1.5 Style (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 8,500 spirited miles
Decent tyre when new, low rolling resistance etc. When the tyre gets below 3mm tread it turns to ice even in the dry. Surprised by the lack of grip with low tread compared to how they were new. Low rolling resistance so you get mpg so for an eco car its a good buy.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2022   
Given 41% while driving a SEAT Exeo (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
They were mounted on a Seat Exeo and produce a lot of noise at temperatures below 20 degrees. At a normal use after about 6000 Km they started to exfoliate the tread and became practically unusable, they were made in France. Too bad I can't attach the pictures. I don't want to hear about Bridgestone anymore. I noticed that at their launch they had a better review and now after 2 years their rating has dropped a lot.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2022   
Given 84% while driving a Honda Odyssey JDM (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Bought these with 65% thread. Quite surprise with the road feedback, better than Michelin P3 and P4 (my choice of tyre). Wet performance is good, no aquaplaning 90kph about 1cm of water. Will buy again
7 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2022   
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Sports (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 25,000 average miles
Dry performance is extremely good and on the wet those tire are the queen of the road. Wear rate is above average and Turanza T005 are the quietest summer tires I have ever had. Very comfortable and low level of noise in the cabin. 100% would recommend not only for the outrageous performance but also for the reliability and convenience during high speed cornering.
13 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2021