Bridgestone Turanza T005

Developed and produced in Europe, Bridgestone Turanza T005 delivers outstanding wet performance and fuel economy, combined with high mileage, to give drivers full control in challenging daily situations, especially on rainy days.

Bridgestone Turanza T005 will be available in a wide line-up on the European replacement tyre market from January 2018 and will replace the current T001 EVO. Turanza T005 size line-up will provide almost complete coverage of touring tyre demand by 2019, with more than 140 sizes for 14" to 21" rims. At the same time, Bridgestone will simplify its touring tyre line-up, with Turanza T005 and DriveGuard covering the complete touring segment.

Tyre review data from 142 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 1,485,544 miles driven, and 46 tests with an average result of 4th.

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 74%
Wear 66%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 65%

First On MarketJanuary 2016
Wheel Size14 - 22"
Width155 - 315mm
Profile30 - 70
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)66 - 74
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Turanza T005 is ranked 87th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza 6.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Tests Included

46

Best Result

1st

Worst Result

10th

Average Result

4th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 Sport Auto Summer Tyre Test
3rd of 6 tyres
  • The Turanza T005 AO, optimised for the Audi A1, is grippy on dry roads and when it rains. It has low rolling resistance, good rolling comfort, and high protection against longitudinal aquaplaning.
  • The rear axle is more susceptible to load changes at the limit.
  • Generally grippy and easy-rolling. Could be more balanced.
View Full Test >>
2023 Tyre Reviews Best Summer Tyres
3rd of 13 tyres
  • Ok wet grip, good aquaplaning resistance, very good dry braking, extremely low rolling resistance.
  • Extended wet braking, sluggish dry handling, high external noise.
  • The Bridgestone lost a few points for wet braking, where it was pretty average, and dry handling where it felt sluggish and down on grip of the best, but this tyre absolutely crushed the rolling resistance test, a full 15% better than the second best tyre, which was the Goodyear. IF you drive an EV or plug in hybrid, this might be the best of the group. Highly recommended.

View Full Test >>
2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test
4th of 50 tyres
  • Balanced, good on dry and wet roads, good environmental balance, high efficiency (top mark.)
  • None mentioned.
  • Driving safety: The Bridgestone Turanza T005 secures an overall good rating for driving safety. The Bridgestone Turanza T005 offers the driver decent feedback on the steering wheel on dry roads, shows itself to be safe at the limit and boasts a short braking distance on dry roads. On wet roads, the Bridgestone excels in braking distance measurements, longitudinal aquaplaning and wet handling with good grip and safe drivability. Only when aquaplaning transversely does it not get beyond a satisfactory rating.

    Environmental balance: The Bridgestone Turanza T005 achieves a good result in the environmental balance. It shines in terms of efficiency thanks to its low weight and fuel consumption, but its predicted mileage is rated as just good.
View Full Test >>

2024 Tyre Tests

2023 Tyre Tests

2022 Tyre Tests

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

2019 Tyre Tests

2018 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
165/70 R14 81 TCA70
175/65 R14 82 TCA70
185/60 R14 82 HCA70
15 inch
195/65 R15 91 TBA71
195/65 R15 95 T XLBA72
195/65 R15 95 H XLBA72
195/65 R15 95 H XLBA72
185/65 R15 92 T XLBA71
195/65 R15 91 VBA71
195/55 R15 85 HBA71
195/55 R15 85 VBA71
185/65 R15 88 TBA70
195/65 R15 91 HBA71
185/65R15 92 T XLBA71
185/65 R15 88 TAB70
185/65 R15 88 TAB70
185/65 R15 88 HAB70
195/65R15 95 H XLBA71
185/65 R15 88 HBA70
16 inch
215/60 R16 95 VAB72
205/55R16 91 VBA71
205/55 R16 94 V XLBA71
205/55 R16 91 HBA71
215/60 R16 95 VAA71
215/60 R16 95 VAA71
205/55R16 91 VBA71
215/60 R16 95 VAB72
215/60 R16 99 V XLBA72
205/60 R16 92 VBA71
205/60 R16 96 H XLAB72
205/60 R16 96 H XLAB72
205/55 R16 94 V XLAA69
205/55 R16 94 V XLAA69
205/55 R16 91 VAB69
205/55 R16 91 VAB71
205/55 R16 91 VAB71
205/55 R16 91 WCB71
205/55 R16 91 VAB69
205/55 R16 91 WBB71
215/60 R16 95 VAB72
215/60 R16 95 VAB72
205/60 R16 96 W XLBB70
205/60 R16 96 W XLBB70
205/60 R16 96 W XLAB70
205/55 R16 91 WBB70
205/55 R16 91 WAB70
205/55 R16 91 WBA71
205/55 R16 94 W XLBA71
205/60 R16 96 W XLBB70
205/60 R16 96 W XLAB70
205/55 R16 91 WBB71
205/55 R16 91 VBA71
205/55 R16 91 WCB71
205/60 R16 92 HAA71
205/60 R16 92 HAA71
205/60 R16 92 HBB71
205/60 R16 96 W XLAB70
205/55 R16 91 WBB70
205/55 R16 91 WBB70
205/55 R16 91 WAB70
205/55 R16 91 WAB70
205/60 R16 96 H XLBA72
205/60 R16 92 HBB71
215/60 R16 95 VCA71
205/60 R16 92 HBB71
205/60 R16 96 V XLBA72
205/55 R16 91 VAA71
205/60 R16 92 HAB72
215/70 R16 100 HBA71
205/55 R16 91 VAA71
215/60 R16 95 VAA71
215/60 R16 95 VAA71
215/60 R16 99 H XLBA72
205/60 R16 92 HBA71
17 inch
205/50 R17 89 VBA71
205/50 R17 93 W XLBA72
205/50 R17 89 VBB71
225/45 R17 91 YBA71
225/50 R17 98 Y XLBB70
225/50 R17 98 Y XLAB70
225/45 R17 91 WCA71
205/50 R17 89 VBA71
225/50 R17 98 Y XLBB70
215/55 R17 94 WBA71
215/55R17 94 WBA71
225/60 R17 99 YBA71
225/60 R17 99 VBA71
225/60 R17 99 YBA71
225/45 R17 91 WCA71
225/50 R17 98 Y XLAB70
225/45R17 94 Y XLBA72
205/50 R17 89 VBB71
225/50R17 98 Y XLBA72
235/65 R17 108 V XLAA72
225/50 R17 94 YAB69
225/50 R17 94 YBA69
225/45 R17 91 YCB71
215/55R17 94 VAB68
225/50 R17 94 YCA71
225/50 R17 94 YCA71
225/45 R17 94 Y XLBB70
225/50 R17 98 Y XLCA71
225/50R17 98 Y XLBA71
225/45R17 94 Y XLBA71
225/50 R17 94 YAB69
225/45 R17 91 WBA71
225/45R17 94 Y XLBA71
205/50R17 93 W XLBA71
225/45 R17 94 Y XLAB70
225/45 R17 94 YAB70
225/45 R17 91 YCB71
225/45 R17 91 WBA71
225/50 R17 94 YAB69
225/45 R17 91 YBA71
225/50 R17 98 Y XLBB70
225/50 R17 98 Y XLAB70
215/55 R17 94 VAA71
215/45 R17 91 W XLCA72
265/65 R17 112 HBA72
215/45 R17 91 W XLCA72
225/45 R17 94 V XLBA72
205/50 R17 89 VBA71
225/45 R17 94 Y XLBA72
215/45 R17 91 Y XLBA72
225/45 R17 94 W XLBA72
225/45 R17 91 YBA71
225/45 R17 91 VBA71
225/50 R17 94 YBA69
235/65 R17 104 VBA71
215/55 R17 98 H XLAA72
215/55 R17 94 VAA71
225/45 R17 91 WCA71
215/55 R17 94 VAA71
215/55 R17 98 H XLAA72
225/45 R17 91 WCA71
225/50 R17 94 YBA69
215/55 R17 94 VAB70
215/55 R17 94 VAB70
225/45 R17 94 V XLAA69
225/45 R17 94 V XLAA69
225/50 R17 98 W XLBA72
215/55 R17 98 W XLBA72
205/50 R17 93 V XLBA72
225/45 R17 94 Y XLAB70
225/45 R17 91 WBA71
225/45 R17 94 Y XLAB70
215/45 R17 87 WBA71
215/55 R17 94 VCA71
225/50 R17 98 Y XLBA72
215/45 R17 91 W XLBA70
215/45 R17 91 W XLBA70
225/45 R17 94 Y XLAB70
215/55 R17 94 VAA71
225/45 R17 94 Y XLBB70
225/45 R17 94 Y XLBB70
225/50 R17 94 YAB69
18 inch
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAB70
245/40R18 97 Y XLBA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
245/40 R18 97 Y XLBA69
245/45 R18 96 WCA70
245/40 R18 97 Y XLBA69
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
245/40 R18 97 Y XLBA72
255/35 R18 94 Y XLBA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCB71
225/40 R18 92 Y XLBA72
225/40 R18 92 W XLBA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCB71
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAB70
245/40 R18 93 YBA71
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAB70
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAB70
245/40 R18 97 Y XLAB69
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 W XLAB72
225/40 R18 92 W XLAB71
225/40 R18 92 Y XLBA72
235/60 R18 107 W XLBA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAA72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLBA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCA72
225/40 R18 92 Y XLCA72
225/40 R18 92 W XLAB71
225/40 R18 92 W XLAB72
245/40R18 97 Y XLBA71
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
245/45R18 100 Y XLBA71
245/45 R18 100 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 W XLAB72
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
245/45R18 100 Y XLBA71
245/40R18 97 Y XLBA71
225/40R18 92 Y XLBA71
245/40 R18 97 Y XLBA69
225/40 R18 92 Y XLAB70
19 inch
235/35 R19 91 Y XLBA72
235/35 R19 91 Y XLDA72
20 inch
255/45 R20 105 W XLBA72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Turanza T005 >>

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T005

2018-08-10 - Are these tyres suitable for the 2009 Honda F-rv cdti EX 2.0l diesel

As long as you match the size and load rating specified by Honda, there's no reason the T005 wouldn't be suitable.


2018-09-03 - Would it be OK to have these on front with my conti premcontacts 5s on rear... On a Golf...

As long as you're changing in pairs that shouldn't be an issue. The usual advice is to put the newest tyres on the rear of the car.


2018-09-24 - I'm about to buy a pair of tires to replace a set of very satisfying Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 205/55 R16 91V I've been driving for the past 3 and a half years. I've been reading about the latest tests on this size, hoping to find the Goodyears still being good enough. But they seem to have been beaten by the latest generation of Michelins, Contis and Bridgestones. I've looked at the current prices and have all but decided in choosing between a set of T005 or Primacy 4. The Bridgestone seem more satisfying overall but the Michelins are known for lasting longer and have better wet braking. They're slightly more expensive (10%) but do carry rim protection (whitch I sort of like). Could you help me decide on whitch to go for a family estate driven mostly in town or B roads?

Both are excellent tyres. Michelin perform very well through the whole life of the tyre which means I would probably side with them, however it is going to be super close between the two.


2018-10-06 - Well-known web tyre outlet currently has the 205/55 R16 91W cheaper than the 91V. Is there any potential disadvantage with going for the 91W? (Will the W be heavier?)

Without knowing the specifics of the tyre it's hard to say, but the differences will be tiny if there are in fact any at all. Just be sure one of the tyres isn't OE marked for a car manufacturer.


2019-01-31 - Is there much rim protection on these? Do they offer even a small kerbing lip?

Rim protection can differ per size, so you would have to speak to Bridgestone to work out what rim protection your size of T005 might offer.


2019-02-18 - I got the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in size 225/40/18 with my new Golf GTI Performance which I drive since December. I didn't use them yet, as I'm now on winter tyres. I'm a bit disappointed that I got touring tyres with a sporty car and I'm considering selling them and getting the Michelin PS4. Can I please have some advice? Some info about my driving habits: I never go to a track, I tend to drive carefully in suboptimal (ie. wet) conditions, I don't care for wear as I'm typically driving around 9000 miles a year and will probably change my tyres due to age first, not wear I don't care for mileage unless it's a crazy difference like 20% I DO care for comfort and reasonable wet grip for daily driving (would be afraid to drive the Cup 2's just from looking at the tread) and I'd like to have some fun in dry conditions (grip when launching, mountain roads etc) My question is, how much of the sportiness am I sacrificing with the Turanza's compared to PS4's? Along the lines of your test of PS4 vs PS4S vs Cup2, if PS4 is 100% sporty, how would you rate Turanza? How much comfort am I sacrificing going the other way around?

A good question. Given the T005 just won the 2019 ADAC tyre test (now on the site) I would certainly try them before worrying about changing. It doesn't look like you'll get any extra grip from any other brands, and I'm not sure there would be a huge step in handling with something like the PS4. Give the T005 ago, you might be surprised!


2019-03-03 - Hi. I'm looking at a set of these in 195/50 R 16 for a current model MX5. Its my wife's daily car so sportiness isn't the main thing here but good wet performance is up there. It does get taken onto B roads for fun at the weekends so progressive handling is a secondary requirement if not ultimate handling grip. Is there any other tyre I should be considering? These are for summer use only.

In that size, the Bridgestone is a good option. The only other possibility would be the Dunlop Sport BluResponse, but that's now an older pattern.


2019-04-26 - Hello! Thinking of T005 for my Q3 (235/55R17), or else I'll go for the FK510. In your opinion, what are the main differences between these two for such a car? Pls consider that the roads I drive provide minimum traction (slippery tarmac, esp. when light rain after several dry days), with lots of bumps as well. P.S. I guess you know you're doing a great job!

In theory the T005 should be more comfort bias, and the FK510 a little more sporty but in reality they will be very close. The Falken seems to test a little more consistently.


2019-05-26 - Hi, I am thinking of changing from a 195/55/16 to a 205/55/16, would this effect the gearing or anything else with the car, as it would make it a taller tyre.

Yes is would make the car accelerate more slowly and change the accuracy of the speedo. If you google "tyre size calculator" you will be able to get accurate data on this change.


2019-10-14 - I just bought Traunza T005 195 /65 /15 for my Honda Civic 2005 VTI 1.6. I feel that its noisy and side walls are very soft. Can i get any explanation for this?

Nearly all modern touring tyres have thin, soft sidewalls as it helps reduce rolling resistance. It might seem louder than the tyres it replaced due to higher tread depth tyres being more noisy than very worn tyres.


2019-11-29 - I just mounted Turanza T005 to my Audi Q2 and ever since i feel the road resistance much more in low speeds and at high speeds the whole cabin is vibrating (not very intensely but I can feel it) . I have balanced the tires in 3 different professionals 4 times in total but nothing changed. Am I suppose to feel this way while driving?. Are these tires directional tires and maybe are mounted the wrong way? Can i check if the tires are mounted the wrong way?

No, the T005 cant be mounted backwards, but it must be mounted with the outside on the outside of the wheel. If the wheels are balancing fine it would indicate the potential for a damaged tyre, damaged wheel, or suspension issues with the car.


2019-12-04 - Hi,I live in Greece and i own a Toyota Corolla e12 1.6 (2004).I 'm about to replace after 35.000 km it's Vredestein Sportrac tyres.In the past I had the experience of Michelin Energy and I was very satisfied contrary to Vredestein Sportrac which I didn't like at all ..so the question is, should I go for Bridgestone Turanza T005, Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 or Michelin Energy again?Thank you


2022-09-26 - I want to replace my E Class front Wheels with Tarunza T005 RFT’s but most websites show them as BMW tyres. Is their a specific BMW variant or are they all the same and can I put them on my E Class? When I bought the car it had new Tarunza rears which I why I want to match the set up

If they're showing it as a BMW tyre it will be a specific BMW runflat. IF you can't find an aftermarket version then it might be that it's a size only made in a BMW runflat. Usually the differences between BMW And Mercedes OE demands are pretty close so it probably wouldn't be the end of the world if you ended up running it.


2023-04-13 - Can the 265/60R18 T005 be fitted to a Toyota Prado VX 4.0l 2018 model?

Sorry, we can't advise on specific vehicle fitment. Generally you need to match the tyre size and load rating in the handbook. The information can also be found on the door shuts.


2023-09-28 - Why do my new Bridgestone tyres only have 6mm tread depth?

Some manufacturers are putting lower starting tread depths on their tyres in order to lower the rolling resistance and / or save money.


2024-03-21 - Hi, I want to replace tyres on my Hyundai Scoupe - 185/60 R14. I had the original Goodyear efficientgrip performance, they dont make Goodyear efficientgrip performance 2 in this size.... I can buy the same goodyear ones but Turanza T005 looks better as newer pattern. Some other options for me? Thank you ;)

The Turanza T005 is an excellent tyre in the smaller sizes. Some people do report high wear, however if you don't drive a huge amount of miles it might not be an issue for you.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £62.98 - £121.02 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £67.94 - £127.91 (38 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £95.50 - £151.48 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £77.99 - £129.74 (33 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £127.66 - £181.56 (40 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 117 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
Helpful 923 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018
Given 16% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
Helpful 221 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2020
Given 69% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 28,000 spirited miles
Positive: Amazingly good grip on dry and wet roads. It is extremely safe to drive a car with these tires. The car’s fuel consumption is really very low with Turazna T005. Negative: I think it wears out relatively quickly. I was able to drive roughly 45,000 km (28,000 miles) with these. The grip is very temperature dependent. Excellent in warm and hot. Not bad in cool weather either. Around 8 degrees Celsius, it no longer feels safe. I use winter tires in winter, but it can be relatively cold in both fall and spring. I’ve never had a summer tire that has lost so much from gripping because of the temperature. The tire is very loud, which ruins comfort. In terms of safety, I am not satisfied with aquaplaning resistance alone. That could be better. I would only buy it again if the sound insulation of my car would be much better. I'm switching to Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 now.
Helpful 145 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T005? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza T005 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

Given 41% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
Factory fitted on an Audi Q2, 2 years old, checked depth at 11,000 miles and fronts were really low, had to rotate, tyres 3/4 worn. I don't drive fast, I'm a pensioner and I have never had tyres wear so fast and I only cover 6,000 miles a year and yes I check tyre pressures regularly. I have had all sorts of cars from a Lotus Sunbeam in the 70s to a VW Tiguan with 170 bhp and all top tyre brands I have used in the past have lasted longer than these. I could have been driving with illegal tyres if I hadn't checked them in less than 3 years.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2024
Given 79% while driving a Peugeot 308 SW II BlueHDI 150 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
I loved the tyre, but the wear is terrible. I have to replace them within 30,000km, while other tyres I used before on this car relatively easily managed 60k.. (Goodyear Efficientgrip performance)

Also I have the feeling the rolling resistance measured in tests is not applicable to real life. With the Goodyears I managed better fuel mileage.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 73% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Car came with Bridgestone fitted tyres, I’ve driven on them for 3 years /30k miles on motorways, B roads etc , very long journeys through UK and Europe.

When I bought the car UK had a massive amount of snow it handled the snow decently

Wet handling was superb confirmed by v good handling on very difficult wet weather where I couldn’t feel any loss of grip like I felt on different type of tyres albeit on a diferent car.

Dry Handling good nothing to write home about which I presume might be a positive.

Breaking good
Sound proofing average
Comfort average
Fuel consumption v average
Wear very good compared to my previous car ( Volvo S80D5) had Toyo tyres that needed changing every 10-15k or so ..
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2024
Given 53% while driving a Mazda 3 Astina M Hybrid Sedan (215/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
Worst tyre I have ever owned. I installed these tyres on. 2.2D Mazda 3 and honestly handled worse than with the Dunlop sp sports with 55000km at 5 years old. Have recently bought a brand new Mazda 3 with the same tyres and it has just confirmed my opinions. I wouldn't say they are any less comfortable or loud than other tyres but if you appreciate handling any more than just having a car take you from A to B I would avoid these tyres.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2024
Given 36% while driving a Volkswagen T Roc (225/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Worst tyre ever, not safe in bad conditions and the tyres crack all the way around which make any puncture repair impossible. Can’t understand why this tyre cracking is not a bigger issue and drivers compensated. And why vw and Audi use them?
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2024
Given 44% while driving a BMW 530D (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
I am shocked after switching from winter tires to these ones because I have LESS grip on dry with these than with the winters on 20 degrees celsius weather.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2024
Given 81% while driving a Honda Accord (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Reading the reviews here , person can get really badly confused.I drove these tyres for 30k miles so I have prity good observation.
Grip on dry - solid.Nothing special but enough for everyday cruiser.
Grip on wet - perfect.For first time in my life I am driving tyre that I never found the limit in the rain.Doing corners with 160mph with no slip at all.
Best in fuel economy.
The only drawback is that the ride is definately on the rough side.If properly warmed up it gets better.But hey no tyre is perfect.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2024
Given 69% while driving a BMW M340I X Drive (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Car arrived with the combination of 225/45 R18 in front and 255/40 R18 in back, non-RFT version. Ride comfort was pretty good, along with very good fuel efficiency, showing very little wear after 8000-9000km. When driving normal it has good grip dry, in wet its pretty unpredictable sometimes the rear slipped even at low speed, in straight line it seems to have no problem even under full throttle nor does it seem to be prone to aquaplaning under 90km/h in heavy rain. I was happy with the braking performance in both dry and wet. When the car is driven hard, the tires behave very poorly until they get warm, which also takes some time. If cold, the grip is unpredictable, randomly slipping even on dry with no feedback when its gonna break, after few moments it usually hooks back up. But you dont have a very good control over the car. Once you get the tires hot it has insane grip compared at least compared to when the tires are cold, however they are still bit unpredictable, and the tire profile seems to be bit too much for enthusiastic driving over corners. Can't really comment on wet grip when the tire is warm/hot since it has random problems with slipping even in regular driving...i never dared to try. Another major issue is high speed stability, over 190-200km/h it starts to "float around" and over 220-230 it becomes straight up dangerous to drive even in straight line. Which is weird since the tire is Y rated, and i only experienced this with winter tires before. Overall i can recommend the tire for daily driving, offers very good fuel efficiency along with ride comfort and noise. However its unsuitable if the car will be driven hard often, mainly due to lack of feedback and predictability in combination with BMW numb steering in G-series... Might be more suitable for FWD or front biased car like audi since it has no issues with grip in the front or seem to be prone to under steer. Switching to R19 225/40, 255/35 Continental SC7 for this summer season.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2024
Given 69% while driving a (245/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 15,000 spirited miles
Driven 25,000 km on Cupra Formentor 180kw VZ. Overall ok tyres. The tyres felt good but some loss of grip in dry during quick acceleration. Overall felt safe but T0006 maybe better.

Felt sure and true at motorway speeds, handled back country roads well. Seemed to handle wet roads well.

Never pushed these tyres had as I was unsure of them, but they seemed to handle normal driving quite well.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2024
Given 81% while driving a Suzuki (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
Good tyre for that car,very good wear,after 6 years it is time for change,I will buy them again
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2024
Given 52% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Grippy but terrible wear on the back of my Mercedes C Class estate, shortest lifespan of any tyre I've ever bought!
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2024
Given 74% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
Very good longevity as I hit 60k km and tires looks nearly new, good rolling resistance, very good dry handling, only decent wet performance but keep in mind very low aquaplaning capabilities. With cold weather in wet conditions they become nearly dangerous, so not the ideal tire for winter. I would not buy them again as comfort is poor, car feels too rigid, on non perfect tarmac they are simply noisy.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2024