Bridgestone Turanza T005

Developed and produced in Europe, Bridgestone Turanza T005 delivers outstanding wet performance and fuel economy, combined with high mileage, to give drivers full control in challenging daily situations, especially on rainy days.

Bridgestone Turanza T005 will be available in a wide line-up on the European replacement tyre market from January 2018 and will replace the current T001 EVO. Turanza T005 size line-up will provide almost complete coverage of touring tyre demand by 2019, with more than 140 sizes for 14" to 21" rims. At the same time, Bridgestone will simplify its touring tyre line-up, with Turanza T005 and DriveGuard covering the complete touring segment.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza 6.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 74%
Wear 67%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 66%

Tyre review data from 134 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 1,359,431 miles driven.

The Turanza T005 is ranked 81st of 146 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Tyre Reviews Best Summer Tyres - 3rd of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Ok wet grip, good aquaplaning resistance, very good dry braking, extremely low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Extended wet braking, sluggish dry handling, high external noise.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone lost a few points for wet braking, where it was pretty average, and dry handling where it felt sluggish and down on grip of the best, but this tyre absolutely crushed the rolling resistance test, a full 15% better than the second best tyre, which was the Goodyear. IF you drive an EV or plug in hybrid, this might be the best of the group. Highly recommended.

View Full Test >>

2023 Motor Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Overall - Securing the third place, this tyre confirmed the high quality of Bridgestone products. It stood out for its excellent rolling resistance score, which translates into noticeable fuel savings. It is a stable tyre with very good handling precision.
View Full Test >>

2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 50 tyres

  • Positive - Balanced, good on dry and wet roads, good environmental balance, high efficiency (top mark.)
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Driving safety: The Bridgestone Turanza T005 secures an overall good rating for driving safety. The Bridgestone Turanza T005 offers the driver decent feedback on the steering wheel on dry roads, shows itself to be safe at the limit and boasts a short braking distance on dry roads. On wet roads, the Bridgestone excels in braking distance measurements, longitudinal aquaplaning and wet handling with good grip and safe drivability. Only when aquaplaning transversely does it not get beyond a satisfactory rating.

    Environmental balance: The Bridgestone Turanza T005 achieves a good result in the environmental balance. It shines in terms of efficiency thanks to its low weight and fuel consumption, but its predicted mileage is rated as just good.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2023 Motor Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2023 Tyre Reviews Best Summer Tyres (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 1st: 2022 Auto Express SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R18)
  • 1st: 2022 AZ SUV Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2022 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 15 Inch (185/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R19)
  • 3rd: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R16)
  • 3rd: 2022 ViBilagare Eco vs Normal Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2022 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 5th: 2022/23 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2021 Sport Auto Summer Tyre Test (195/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2021 All Road SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Motor Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Camper Van / SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 5th: 2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 3rd: 2020 New 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2020 ViBilagare SUV Tyre Test (225/60 R18)
  • 5th: 2020 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 6th: 2020 Tyre Reviews Ultimate Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 3rd: 2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (235/45 R18)
  • 6th: 2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 7th: 2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 7th: 2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 8th: 2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 10th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 10th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2018 New and Worn Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2018 Test World Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 7th: 2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    185/60 R14 82H   C A 70 6.00kgs
    155/65 R14 75T   C A 70 5.29kgs
    165/65 R14 79T   C A 70 5.82kgs
    175/65 R14 82T   C A 70 6.31kgs
    185/65 R14 86T   C A 70 6.48kgs
    185/65 R14 86H   C A 70 6.48kgs
    165/70 R14 81T   C A 70 6.11kgs
    175/70 R14 88T XL   C A 70 6.32kgs
    175/70 R14 84T   C A 70 6.32kgs
    185/70 R14 88T   C A 70 9.40kgs
    195/70 R14 91T   C A 70 7.46kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   B A 71 6.65kgs
    195/50 R15 82H   B A 71 6.65kgs
    175/55 R15 77T   C A 70 6.20kgs
    185/55 R15 82H   C A 70 6.51kgs
    195/55 R15 85H   B A 71 8.48kgs
    155/60 R15 74T   C A 70 5.38kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   B A 70 6.70kgs
    185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 71 6.90kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B A 71 7.22kgs
    195/60 R15 88H   B A 71 7.22kgs
    205/60 R15 91V   B A 71 9.30kgs
    205/60 R15 91H   B A 71 9.30kgs
    165/65 R15 81T   C A 70 6.12kgs
    175/65 R15 84H   C A 70 6.66kgs
    175/65 R15 84T   C A 70 6.66kgs
    185/65 R15 88T   A B 70 6.98kgs
    185/65 R15 88T   B A 70 6.83kgs
    185/65 R15 92T XL   B A 71 8.09kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   B A 70 7.37kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
    195/65 R15 91H         9.15kgs
    205/65 R15 94H   B A 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   B A 71 9.03kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   B A 71 9.04kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL   B A 71 7.36kgs
    195/45 R16 80T         7.86kgs
    205/45 R16 87W XL   B A 72 9.33kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 72 7.19kgs
    205/50 R16 87W   B A 71 8.44kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   B A 71 7.61kgs
    195/55 R16 91H XL   B A 71 7.61kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL AO B A 72 7.83kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.09kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   A B 71 7.69kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.59kgs
    195/55 R16 87H         7.42kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   E B 70 8.12kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO C B 71 8.13kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * B B 70 9.93kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
    205/55 R16 91W   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A B 71 9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL AO       9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL         9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO B B 71 7.73kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * A B 70 7.65kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A A 71 11.27kgs
    215/55 R16 97H XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93H   B A 71 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93W   B A 71 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93V   B A 71 8.33kgs
    225/55 R16 95V   B A 71 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 99V XL   B A 72 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 95Y   B A 71 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 95W   B A 71 9.93kgs
    195/60 R16 93V XL *       8.37kgs
    195/60 R16 93H XL *       8.37kgs
    195/60 R16 93W XL *       8.37kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   A A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   A B 72 8.41kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * A B 70 8.43kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 70 11.15kgs
    205/60 R16 92H AO B B 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   B A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.82kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 72 10.81kgs
    215/60 R16 95V         10.81kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   A A 71 10.81kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   B A 72 9.61kgs
    235/60 R16 104H XL   B A 72 10.66kgs
    205/65 R16 95W * A B 70 8.64kgs
    205/65 R16 95V         8.78kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   A B 70 10.93kgs
    215/65 R16 102V XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   B A 71 9.40kgs
    255/65 R16 109H   B A 72 13.01kgs
    215/70 R16 100H   B A 71 10.14kgs
    215/70 R16 104V XL         12.20kgs
    205/40 R17 84W XL   B A 72 9.99kgs
    215/40 R17 87W XL   B A 72 9.38kgs
    245/40 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 9.57kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.33kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 7.90kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 8.49kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 7.24kgs
    205/45 R17 88H XL   C A 71 9.84kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.49kgs
    205/45 R17 88W XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
    215/45 R17 91Y XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL AO C A 72 8.73kgs
    215/45 R17 87W   B A 71 9.35kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 10.68kgs
    225/45 R17 91V         8.33kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * B B 70 10.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y   B A 71 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.87kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y AO C B 71 8.55kgs
    225/45 R17 94V XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94V XL AO       7.87kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 9.03kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.91kgs
    235/45 R17 94W   B A 71 11.48kgs
    235/45 R17 94Y   B A 71 11.48kgs
    235/45 R17 97Y XL   B A 72 11.48kgs
    245/45 R17 95W   B A 71 9.96kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 72 9.96kgs
    255/45 R17 98Y * A B 71 10.34kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 9.43kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 8.11kgs
    215/50 R17 95H XL   A B 72 11.19kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 72 10.78kgs
    215/50 R17 91W   B A 71 10.78kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL * A B 70 9.44kgs
    225/50 R17 94Y AO C A 71 9.91kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL * B B 70 13.25kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL AO C A 71 9.91kgs
    205/55 R17 91W MOE B A 70 10.49kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL *       11.38kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * A B 70 10.50kgs
    205/55 R17 95V XL   B A 72 8.57kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL         10.05kgs
    215/55 R17 94V         10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   A B 70 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   A A 71 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94W   B A 71 10.08kgs
    225/55 R17 97W *       12.89kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   B A 70 11.98kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   B A 72 10.28kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * A A 70 9.81kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   A B 70 9.65kgs
    235/55 R17 99W   B A 71 10.38kgs
    235/55 R17 103Y XL   A A 72 10.75kgs
    235/55 R17 99H   B B 70 13.06kgs
    275/55 R17 109V   B A 72 13.58kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   A B 71 12.93kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   B B 71 8.83kgs
    215/60 R17 96V   B A 71 8.79kgs
    215/60 R17 100H XL   A A 72 9.61kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   A B 70 11.50kgs
    225/60 R17 99Y AO B A 71 11.07kgs
    225/60 R17 99V   B A 71 12.36kgs
    235/60 R17 102V   B A 71 10.90kgs
    255/60 R17 106V   B A 72 12.47kgs
    205/65 R17 96V AO B B 71 9.71kgs
    215/65 R17 99V   B A 71 11.37kgs
    225/65 R17 102H   B A 72 11.05kgs
    225/65 R17 102V   A B 71 11.37kgs
    235/65 R17 108V XL   A A 72 11.98kgs
    235/65 R17 104V   B A 71 11.85kgs
    245/65 R17 111H XL   B A 72 12.71kgs
    265/65 R17 112H   B A 72 14.55kgs
    245/35 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 10.68kgs
    255/35 R18 94Y XL   B A 72 12.17kgs
    265/35 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 12.48kgs
    215/40 R18 89Y XL AO C A 72 8.65kgs
    215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.68kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   A B 72 8.64kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C B 71 9.19kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AOE       9.81kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 72 9.36kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.85kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.96kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C A 72 8.94kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 8.90kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL         11.11kgs
    235/40 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 9.94kgs
    245/40 R18 93Y   B A 71 11.36kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 11.36kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL *       11.08kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL * B B 71 13.48kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL   B A 72 12.40kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL * A B 71 10.60kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MO A B 68 9.07kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MOE B A 70 9.91kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MO B A 70 8.95kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL *       11.09kgs
    225/45 R18 91V   B A 70 11.86kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 11.86kgs
    225/45 R18 91Y   B A 70 10.34kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL * A B 70 8.93kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL * B B 70 11.06kgs
    225/45 R18 91Y         10.34kgs
    235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 9.64kgs
    235/45 R18 98Y   B A 72 10.44kgs
    235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 11.04kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE       13.28kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.41kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * B B 70 15.00kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.77kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.94kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   B A 72 11.27kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.75kgs
    245/45 R18 96W   C A 70 12.56kgs
    255/45 R18 103H XL   A A 73 13.48kgs
    255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 72 10.79kgs
    225/50 R18 95W         12.14kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 10.56kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 11.97kgs
    235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 10.42kgs
    245/50 R18 100Y   B A 71 11.90kgs
    255/50 R18 106Y XL MO A A 69 11.30kgs
    215/55 R18 99V XL   B A 72 11.11kgs
    225/55 R18 102Y XL AO1 A A 72 10.51kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   B B 70 12.75kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   B A 71 12.75kgs
    225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 72 10.53kgs
    235/55 R18 104T XL MOE       14.29kgs
    235/55 R18 100Y MO A B 68 11.47kgs
    235/55 R18 100Y AO B A 71 13.70kgs
    235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.31kgs
    255/55 R18 109V XL   B A 72 17.19kgs
    225/60 R18 100V   B A 71 10.45kgs
    235/60 R18 107W XL   B A 72 11.51kgs
    255/60 R18 112V XL   A A 72 13.34kgs
    265/60 R18 110V   B A 72 14.36kgs
    255/30 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 12.16kgs
    225/35 R19 88Y XL *       10.04kgs
    225/35 R19 88Y XL   B A 72 10.89kgs
    235/35 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 10.24kgs
    235/35 R19 91Y XL AO E A 72 10.25kgs
    245/35 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 8.15kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 10.86kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.93kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.03kgs
    275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 71 13.92kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL         11.80kgs
    225/40 R19 93W XL MO B A 70 11.98kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 11.98kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL * B B 70 11.29kgs
    235/40 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 12.10kgs
    235/40 R19 96Y XL AO B A 72 10.70kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 70 11.37kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL   B A 72 11.34kgs
    245/40 R19 94W   C A 71 10.22kgs
    255/40 R19 100Y XL   B A 72 12.66kgs
    275/40 R19 105Y XL   B A 72 12.64kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL   B A 72 12.37kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL *       12.56kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL *       10.42kgs
    225/45 R19 92W   C C 69 10.85kgs
    245/45 R19 102Y XL   B A 72 10.59kgs
    245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 70 11.22kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL AO       14.42kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL AOE       14.42kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL MO A A 69 10.97kgs
    255/45 R19 100V   B A 72 13.83kgs
    275/45 R19 108Y XL   B A 72 17.27kgs
    235/50 R19 99W MO A B 68 11.11kgs
    235/50 R19 103T XL MO       11.45kgs
    235/50 R19 99V   B A 71 14.12kgs
    235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 71 13.74kgs
    255/50 R19 107Y XL MO       18.11kgs
    255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
    265/50 R19 110Y XL   B A 72 16.88kgs
    225/55 R19 99V   B A 71 14.07kgs
    235/55 R19 105Y XL MO       11.60kgs
    235/55 R19 105W XL   B A 72 14.15kgs
    255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 72 16.48kgs
    255/30 R20 92Y XL * B B 71 10.83kgs
    255/30 R20 92Y XL *       11.98kgs
    225/35 R20 90Y XL * B B 70 9.82kgs
    225/35 R20 90Y XL *       10.92kgs
    255/35 R20 97Y XL   B A 72 13.32kgs
    285/35 R20 104Y XL MO B A 69 13.35kgs
    285/35 R20 104Y XL MOE B A 69 15.09kgs
    315/35 R20 110Y XL   B A 74 15.15kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 70 14.24kgs
    255/40 R20 101W XL   B A 72 12.89kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL MOE B A 69 13.28kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL MO B A 69 11.25kgs
    275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.92kgs
    275/40 R20 106Y XL   B A 73 16.22kgs
    275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.89kgs
    235/45 R20 100W XL   B A 72 13.38kgs
    245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
    245/45 R20 103Y XL AO       13.09kgs
    245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
    255/45 R20 105W XL   B A 72 15.00kgs
    265/45 R20 108Y XL   B A 72 16.98kgs
    275/45 R20 110Y XL   B A 72 16.93kgs
    255/50 R20 109Y XL   B A 72 16.15kgs
    265/50 R20 111W XL   B A 72 18.64kgs
    255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 70 13.29kgs
    295/35 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 14.55kgs
    245/40 R21 100Y XL AO       11.87kgs
    255/40 R21 102Y XL   B A 72 12.08kgs
    295/40 R21 111Y XL   B A 73 15.59kgs
    275/45 R21 110Y XL   B A 72 14.42kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T005

    2018-08-10 - Are these tyres suitable for the 2009 Honda F-rv cdti EX 2.0l diesel

    As long as you match the size and load rating specified by Honda, there's no reason the T005 wouldn't be suitable.


    2018-09-03 - Would it be OK to have these on front with my conti premcontacts 5s on rear... On a Golf...

    As long as you're changing in pairs that shouldn't be an issue. The usual advice is to put the newest tyres on the rear of the car.


    2018-09-24 - I'm about to buy a pair of tires to replace a set of very satisfying Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 205/55 R16 91V I've been driving for the past 3 and a half years. I've been reading about the latest tests on this size, hoping to find the Goodyears still being good enough. But they seem to have been beaten by the latest generation of Michelins, Contis and Bridgestones. I've looked at the current prices and have all but decided in choosing between a set of T005 or Primacy 4. The Bridgestone seem more satisfying overall but the Michelins are known for lasting longer and have better wet braking. They're slightly more expensive (10%) but do carry rim protection (whitch I sort of like). Could you help me decide on whitch to go for a family estate driven mostly in town or B roads?

    Both are excellent tyres. Michelin perform very well through the whole life of the tyre which means I would probably side with them, however it is going to be super close between the two.


    2018-10-06 - Well-known web tyre outlet currently has the 205/55 R16 91W cheaper than the 91V. Is there any potential disadvantage with going for the 91W? (Will the W be heavier?)

    Without knowing the specifics of the tyre it's hard to say, but the differences will be tiny if there are in fact any at all. Just be sure one of the tyres isn't OE marked for a car manufacturer.


    2019-01-31 - Is there much rim protection on these? Do they offer even a small kerbing lip?

    Rim protection can differ per size, so you would have to speak to Bridgestone to work out what rim protection your size of T005 might offer.


    2019-02-18 - I got the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in size 225/40/18 with my new Golf GTI Performance which I drive since December. I didn't use them yet, as I'm now on winter tyres. I'm a bit disappointed that I got touring tyres with a sporty car and I'm considering selling them and getting the Michelin PS4. Can I please have some advice? Some info about my driving habits: I never go to a track, I tend to drive carefully in suboptimal (ie. wet) conditions, I don't care for wear as I'm typically driving around 9000 miles a year and will probably change my tyres due to age first, not wear I don't care for mileage unless it's a crazy difference like 20% I DO care for comfort and reasonable wet grip for daily driving (would be afraid to drive the Cup 2's just from looking at the tread) and I'd like to have some fun in dry conditions (grip when launching, mountain roads etc) My question is, how much of the sportiness am I sacrificing with the Turanza's compared to PS4's? Along the lines of your test of PS4 vs PS4S vs Cup2, if PS4 is 100% sporty, how would you rate Turanza? How much comfort am I sacrificing going the other way around?

    A good question. Given the T005 just won the 2019 ADAC tyre test (now on the site) I would certainly try them before worrying about changing. It doesn't look like you'll get any extra grip from any other brands, and I'm not sure there would be a huge step in handling with something like the PS4. Give the T005 ago, you might be surprised!


    2019-03-03 - Hi. I'm looking at a set of these in 195/50 R 16 for a current model MX5. Its my wife's daily car so sportiness isn't the main thing here but good wet performance is up there. It does get taken onto B roads for fun at the weekends so progressive handling is a secondary requirement if not ultimate handling grip. Is there any other tyre I should be considering? These are for summer use only.

    In that size, the Bridgestone is a good option. The only other possibility would be the Dunlop Sport BluResponse, but that's now an older pattern.


    2019-04-26 - Hello! Thinking of T005 for my Q3 (235/55R17), or else I'll go for the FK510. In your opinion, what are the main differences between these two for such a car? Pls consider that the roads I drive provide minimum traction (slippery tarmac, esp. when light rain after several dry days), with lots of bumps as well. P.S. I guess you know you're doing a great job!

    In theory the T005 should be more comfort bias, and the FK510 a little more sporty but in reality they will be very close. The Falken seems to test a little more consistently.


    2019-05-26 - Hi, I am thinking of changing from a 195/55/16 to a 205/55/16, would this effect the gearing or anything else with the car, as it would make it a taller tyre.

    Yes is would make the car accelerate more slowly and change the accuracy of the speedo. If you google "tyre size calculator" you will be able to get accurate data on this change.


    2019-10-15 - I just bought Traunza T005 195 /65 /15 for my Honda Civic 2005 VTI 1.6. I feel that its noisy and side walls are very soft. Can i get any explanation for this?

    Nearly all modern touring tyres have thin, soft sidewalls as it helps reduce rolling resistance. It might seem louder than the tyres it replaced due to higher tread depth tyres being more noisy than very worn tyres.


    2019-11-29 - I just mounted Turanza T005 to my Audi Q2 and ever since i feel the road resistance much more in low speeds and at high speeds the whole cabin is vibrating (not very intensely but I can feel it) . I have balanced the tires in 3 different professionals 4 times in total but nothing changed. Am I suppose to feel this way while driving?. Are these tires directional tires and maybe are mounted the wrong way? Can i check if the tires are mounted the wrong way?

    No, the T005 cant be mounted backwards, but it must be mounted with the outside on the outside of the wheel. If the wheels are balancing fine it would indicate the potential for a damaged tyre, damaged wheel, or suspension issues with the car.


    2019-12-04 - Hi,I live in Greece and i own a Toyota Corolla e12 1.6 (2004).I 'm about to replace after 35.000 km it's Vredestein Sportrac tyres.In the past I had the experience of Michelin Energy and I was very satisfied contrary to Vredestein Sportrac which I didn't like at all ..so the question is, should I go for Bridgestone Turanza T005, Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 or Michelin Energy again?Thank you


    2022-09-26 - I want to replace my E Class front Wheels with Tarunza T005 RFT’s but most websites show them as BMW tyres. Is their a specific BMW variant or are they all the same and can I put them on my E Class? When I bought the car it had new Tarunza rears which I why I want to match the set up

    If they're showing it as a BMW tyre it will be a specific BMW runflat. IF you can't find an aftermarket version then it might be that it's a size only made in a BMW runflat. Usually the differences between BMW And Mercedes OE demands are pretty close so it probably wouldn't be the end of the world if you ended up running it.


    2023-04-13 - Can the 265/60R18 T005 be fitted to a Toyota Prado VX 4.0l 2018 model?

    Sorry, we can't advise on specific vehicle fitment. Generally you need to match the tyre size and load rating in the handbook. The information can also be found on the door shuts.


    2023-09-28 - Why do my new Bridgestone tyres only have 6mm tread depth?

    Some manufacturers are putting lower starting tread depths on their tyres in order to lower the rolling resistance and / or save money.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/55 R16 £67.94 - £130.50 (34 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/60 R16 £90.60 - £195.99 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/40 R18 £95.50 - £144.73 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £77.99 - £137.60 (29 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R18 £127.42 - £192.02 (36 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 122 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

    Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
    Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
    Helpful 913 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018
    Given 16% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
    Helpful 214 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2020
    Given 69% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 28,000 spirited miles
    Positive: Amazingly good grip on dry and wet roads. It is extremely safe to drive a car with these tires. The car’s fuel consumption is really very low with Turazna T005. Negative: I think it wears out relatively quickly. I was able to drive roughly 45,000 km (28,000 miles) with these. The grip is very temperature dependent. Excellent in warm and hot. Not bad in cool weather either. Around 8 degrees Celsius, it no longer feels safe. I use winter tires in winter, but it can be relatively cold in both fall and spring. I’ve never had a summer tire that has lost so much from gripping because of the temperature. The tire is very loud, which ruins comfort. In terms of safety, I am not satisfied with aquaplaning resistance alone. That could be better. I would only buy it again if the sound insulation of my car would be much better. I'm switching to Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 now.
    Helpful 137 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T005? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Turanza T005 >

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

    Given 69% while driving a (245/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 15,000 spirited miles
    Driven 25,000 km on Cupra Formentor 180kw VZ. Overall ok tyres. The tyres felt good but some loss of grip in dry during quick acceleration. Overall felt safe but T0006 maybe better.

    Felt sure and true at motorway speeds, handled back country roads well. Seemed to handle wet roads well.

    Never pushed these tyres had as I was unsure of them, but they seemed to handle normal driving quite well.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2024
    Given 81% while driving a Suzuki (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
    Good tyre for that car,very good wear,after 6 years it is time for change,I will buy them again
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 52% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Blue Eff. auto (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
    Grippy but terrible wear on the back of my Mercedes C Class estate, shortest lifespan of any tyre I've ever bought!
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2024
    Given 74% while driving a Mazda CX30 (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 35,000 easy going miles
    Very good longevity as I hit 60k km and tires looks nearly new, good rolling resistance, very good dry handling, only decent wet performance but keep in mind very low aquaplaning capabilities. With cold weather in wet conditions they become nearly dangerous, so not the ideal tire for winter. I would not buy them again as comfort is poor, car feels too rigid, on non perfect tarmac they are simply noisy.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2024
    Given 38% while driving a Dacia (185/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Absolutely dreadful worse tyre I've ever had, came with the car when new and my god absolutely terrible. Car gets blown around all over the place and god for bid any water on the road you'll end up spinning your wheels constantly. The handling is so strange it's very reactive but you always need little corrections it just doesn't do anything well. Alot less feedback than some cheaper ovation tyres. Replaced all four with toyo celsius AS2 and car now drives dead straight alot more feedback and never misses a beat. Bridgestone should be ashamed. Cars 3 years old and 13k miles and down to 1.6 m of tread, shocking wear shocking handling and feedback is not there.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2023
    Given 57% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    Bought a 2nd hand Alfa Giulietta which is not a well insolated car, so any noite on the road comes info the cabin…The car still has the same set of tires with these T005. I'm about to change the front ones. Won't really buy these, as they transmit all the noise and road imperfections into the car. Very loud, very hard on bumps, not very good on road feedback and handling, very bouncing. Will try Michelin Primacy 4+…from the reviews i've seen so far those must be good to set the benchmark.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2023
    Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
    3 years into the tyres, i can say great grip in the wet and dry all from 5C to 40C degree weather.
    When driving agressively, the sidewall flex is quite big, so you feel you're losing grip while youre actually just flexing the tyre sideways. Besides that great handling tyres, have nothing against them, will most likely buy again. on about 4-5mm of tread after about 25k miles, which is pretty good for my driving style.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2023
    Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo 146 1.4 Twin Spark (195/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,700 average miles
    About to change my T005 tires for something else (probably Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance ones), I'd rate them as an "alright" tire with not very sporty characteristics. Meaning they are noticeably less suitable for my Alfa 146 than the Toyo Proxes CF2's I had before them (have posted a "mid life" review & an "end of life" review for that tire also).
    Regarding dry grip, the do grip well which is why I've given them "9", but they are very unhappy after just 4-5 minutes of spirited cornering. You can feel the tire getting "tired" after that.
    Wet grip, again a "9" there, only once lost a bit of traction because I was indeed pushing things along - however they were easy to recover with quite a predictable amount of opposite lock. Was very satisfied by their progressiveness at the limit on that wet day.
    Road feedback, not so good, it isn't a sporty tire, Alfas always have very communicative steering, and mine unfortunately has "lost" about 40% of its feedback from day 1 with these tires. Which is a shame. A "6" there from me.
    Wear gets "7" by my observations, having lost ~ 3mm of tread in just 14.000 km (8,700 miles) in 4 years.
    Comfort gets "7", they are a bit noisy. And they got a bit noisier still, after just 14.000 km (8,700 miles), something which I was not too happy about.
    Would I buy again? Given little other choice, yes I probably would, hence the "7" in that category as well. Going for the Goodyears mentioned above, see how they will fare. Changing them purely for their age, they are slightly over 4 years old.
    The one area which they do absolutely excel, rolling resistance, indeed I was getting great fuel consumption figures right from day 1. I do value that a lot given how expensive fuel has become here in Greece. The EfficientGrip Performance in my dimension (195/45/16) is rated "A" in rolling resistance, so expectations are slightly higher than the "B"-rated T005s.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2023
    Given 80% while driving a Mazda 121 (215/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 3,500 average miles
    I use these tires on my everyday car. It’s safe and worth the price. The only small negative is the noise, but this is not a problem for everyone.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2023
    Given 46% while driving a Vauxhall Astra 1.8 sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    covered 20k miles in 3 years and all 4 tyres are heavily cracked and need to be replaced to pass MOT.

    They started to crack after 1 year i was advised at my service of the cracking,
    at year 2 service i was again advised of cracking .
    And at year 3 service advised all 4 tyres are heavily cracked and need to be replaced.

    Tyre report shows 4mm tread leaft after 20k miles so in theory they could have gone another 20k if they didnt crack up so badly that they must be replaced.

    i have beem driving since 1995 and have never had 4 tyres all crack up at roughly the same time and same degree in 3 years use.

    It has put me off this brand , despite the overall positive reviews these tyres recieve.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2023
    Given 99% while driving a BMW 320d efficient dynamics (225/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
    My BMW 320d came with run flat tires but the driving was very stiff with a lot of noise and vibrations.
    I call BMW ans questioned the type of tires that my car came originally.
    It was non run flat 225/55/16R, the company that I bought the car paid for 4 new Bridzestone turanza.
    I drove he car in weekly basis from Aberdeen to midlands and then from midlands to the south cost.
    I drove any condition and time of the day and I never experienced any problem.
    I really filled safe in any condition and also on rain and wet.
    During the winter I was using winter tires - Michelin alpine since the BMW is dangerous driving on snow with summer tires.
    I had only one flat, actually one small screw from one of my garage projects penetrated into the tire, I removed it after hundreds of miles and plug it.
    Best tire ever.
    I have tested other Bridgestone types in my old E30, michelin, vredestein and others but the specific tire appears flexible, safe, reliable, longlasting, trustworthy.
    I was running the tire at the mid and higher pressures even when it was empty.
    This is my first review for car tires.
    02/09/2023
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a Nissan almera 1.5 (185/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 2,021 miles
    Very good it saved me from a carambola. When my front one came to a sudden stop skidding in heavy rain I braked hard and the tire saved me by stopping without skidding. Excellent, I will put it again for sure
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2023