Bridgestone Turanza T005

Developed and produced in Europe, Bridgestone Turanza T005 delivers outstanding wet performance and fuel economy, combined with high mileage, to give drivers full control in challenging daily situations, especially on rainy days.

Bridgestone Turanza T005 will be available in a wide line-up on the European replacement tyre market from January 2018 and will replace the current T001 EVO. Turanza T005 size line-up will provide almost complete coverage of touring tyre demand by 2019, with more than 140 sizes for 14" to 21" rims. At the same time, Bridgestone will simplify its touring tyre line-up, with Turanza T005 and DriveGuard covering the complete touring segment.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza 6.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 76%
Wear 70%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 69%

Tyre review data from 100 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 850,570 miles driven.

The Turanza T005 is ranked 70th of 138 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Very low rolling resistance, stable wet handling with good grip, high levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Numb dry handling with very high levels of understeer, longer wet braking distances than the best, very low aquaplaning resistance, very high passby noise.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone Turanza T005 might be a touring tyre in an ultra high performance test (Bridgestones choice, not ours), but it did hold its own in wet handling and dry braking, had a significant lead in rolling resistance and the highest level of comfort on test. Naturally, due to the category of tyre, its handling was the least dynamic of the pack, but the differences were smaller than expected when compared to some of the UHP tyres.
View Full Test >>

2022 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 15 Inch - 2nd of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks in the wet, very good in the dry, relatively low fuel use.
  • Negative - Slightly higher noise levels, average wear.
  • Overall - The Bridgestone Turanza T005 shines with good performance on both dry and wet roads. In the wear test, it just barely gets a good rating. Overall, the tire is classified as particularly recommendable.
View Full Test >>

2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Despite a small weakness in aquaplaning it is the strongest tyre overall in the wet with the shortest wet braking. Very balanced and dynamic dry handling.
  • Negative - Weakness in longitudinal aquaplaning.
  • Overall - With no significant weaknesses, the T005 is still worth recommending.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 1st: 2022 Auto Express SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R18)
  • 1st: 2022 AZ SUV Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2022 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 15 Inch (185/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2022 AMS Performance Summer Tyre Test (245/45 R19)
  • 3rd: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R16)
  • 3rd: 2022 ViBilagare Eco vs Normal Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2022 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 5th: 2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2021 Sport Auto Summer Tyre Test (195/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2021 All Road SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Motor Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2021 Camper Van / SUV Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 5th: 2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tyre Test (235/55 R17)
  • 2nd: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 3rd: 2020 New 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 4th: 2020 ViBilagare SUV Tyre Test (225/60 R18)
  • 5th: 2020 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 6th: 2020 Tyre Reviews Ultimate Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 3rd: 2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (235/45 R18)
  • 6th: 2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test (225/55 R17)
  • 7th: 2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 7th: 2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 8th: 2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test (245/45 R18)
  • 10th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 10th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2018 New and Worn Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2018 Test World Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 7th: 2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 7th: 2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    185/60 R14 82H   C A 70 6.00kgs
    155/65 R14 75T   C A 70 5.29kgs
    165/65 R14 79T   C A 70 5.82kgs
    175/65 R14 82T   C A 70 6.31kgs
    185/65 R14 86T   C A 70 6.48kgs
    185/65 R14 86H   C A 70 6.48kgs
    165/70 R14 81T   C A 70 6.11kgs
    175/70 R14 88T XL   C A 70 6.32kgs
    175/70 R14 84T   C A 70 6.32kgs
    185/70 R14 88T   C A 70 9.40kgs
    195/70 R14 91T   C A 70 7.46kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   B A 71 6.65kgs
    195/50 R15 82H   B A 71 6.65kgs
    175/55 R15 77T   C A 70 6.20kgs
    185/55 R15 82H   C A 70 6.51kgs
    195/55 R15 85H   B A 71 8.48kgs
    155/60 R15 74T   C A 70 5.38kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   B A 70 6.70kgs
    185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 71 6.90kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B A 71 7.22kgs
    195/60 R15 88H   B A 71 7.22kgs
    205/60 R15 91V   B A 71 9.30kgs
    205/60 R15 91H   B A 71 9.30kgs
    165/65 R15 81T   C A 70 6.12kgs
    175/65 R15 84H   C A 70 6.66kgs
    175/65 R15 84T   C A 70 6.66kgs
    185/65 R15 88T   A B 70 6.98kgs
    185/65 R15 88T   B A 70 6.83kgs
    185/65 R15 92T XL   B A 71 8.09kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   B A 70 7.37kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B A 71 7.53kgs
    195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   B A 72 7.74kgs
    195/65 R15 91H         9.15kgs
    205/65 R15 94H   B A 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   B A 71 9.03kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   B A 71 9.04kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL   B A 71 7.36kgs
    195/45 R16 80T         7.86kgs
    205/45 R16 87W XL   B A 72 9.33kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 72 7.19kgs
    205/50 R16 87W   B A 71 8.44kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   B A 71 7.61kgs
    195/55 R16 91H XL   B A 71 7.61kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL AO B A 72 7.83kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.09kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   A B 71 7.69kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   B B 71 8.59kgs
    195/55 R16 87H         7.42kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   E B 70 8.12kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO C B 71 8.13kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * B B 70 9.93kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 71 8.00kgs
    205/55 R16 91W   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A B 71 9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL AO       9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL         9.52kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   B A 71 7.78kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO B B 71 7.73kgs
    205/55 R16 91W * A B 70 7.65kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A A 71 11.27kgs
    215/55 R16 97H XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93H   B A 71 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93W   B A 71 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   B A 72 8.33kgs
    215/55 R16 93V   B A 71 8.33kgs
    225/55 R16 95V   B A 71 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 99V XL   B A 72 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 95Y   B A 71 9.93kgs
    225/55 R16 95W   B A 71 9.93kgs
    195/60 R16 93V XL *       8.37kgs
    195/60 R16 93H XL *       8.37kgs
    195/60 R16 93W XL *       8.37kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   A A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   A B 72 8.41kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * A B 70 8.43kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL * B B 70 11.15kgs
    205/60 R16 92H AO B B 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   B A 71 9.82kgs
    205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.82kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 72 10.81kgs
    215/60 R16 95V         10.81kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   A A 71 10.81kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   B A 72 9.61kgs
    235/60 R16 104H XL   B A 72 10.66kgs
    205/65 R16 95W * A B 70 8.64kgs
    205/65 R16 95V         8.78kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   A B 70 10.93kgs
    215/65 R16 102V XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   B A 71 9.40kgs
    255/65 R16 109H   B A 72 13.01kgs
    215/70 R16 100H   B A 71 10.14kgs
    215/70 R16 104V XL         12.20kgs
    205/40 R17 84W XL   B A 72 9.99kgs
    215/40 R17 87W XL   B A 72 9.38kgs
    245/40 R17 95Y XL   B A 72 9.57kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.33kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 7.90kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 8.49kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   B A 71 7.24kgs
    205/45 R17 88H XL   C A 71 9.84kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
    205/45 R17 84V   E A 71 8.49kgs
    205/45 R17 88W XL   B A 72 7.80kgs
    215/45 R17 91Y XL   B A 72 9.35kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL AO C A 72 8.73kgs
    215/45 R17 87W   B A 71 9.35kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 10.68kgs
    225/45 R17 91V         8.33kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * B B 70 10.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y   B A 71 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   C A 71 8.87kgs
    225/45 R17 94Y XL * A B 70 9.06kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 91Y AO C B 71 8.55kgs
    225/45 R17 94V XL   B A 72 8.91kgs
    225/45 R17 94V XL AO       7.87kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   B A 71 9.03kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.91kgs
    235/45 R17 94W   B A 71 11.48kgs
    235/45 R17 94Y   B A 71 11.48kgs
    235/45 R17 97Y XL   B A 72 11.48kgs
    245/45 R17 95W   B A 71 9.96kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 72 9.96kgs
    255/45 R17 98Y * A B 71 10.34kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 9.43kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 72 8.11kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   B A 71 8.11kgs
    215/50 R17 95H XL   A B 72 11.19kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 72 10.78kgs
    215/50 R17 91W   B A 71 10.78kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL * A B 70 9.44kgs
    225/50 R17 94Y AO C A 71 9.91kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.20kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL * B B 70 13.25kgs
    225/50 R17 98Y XL AO C A 71 9.91kgs
    205/55 R17 91W MOE B A 70 10.49kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL *       11.38kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * A B 70 10.50kgs
    205/55 R17 95V XL   B A 72 8.57kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL         10.05kgs
    215/55 R17 94V         10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   A B 70 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   B A 72 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   A A 71 10.08kgs
    215/55 R17 94W   B A 71 10.08kgs
    225/55 R17 97W *       12.89kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   B A 70 11.98kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   B A 72 10.28kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * A A 70 9.81kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   A B 70 9.65kgs
    235/55 R17 99W   B A 71 10.38kgs
    235/55 R17 103Y XL   A A 72 10.75kgs
    235/55 R17 99H   B B 70 13.06kgs
    275/55 R17 109V   B A 72 13.58kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   A B 71 12.93kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   B B 71 8.83kgs
    215/60 R17 96V   B A 71 8.79kgs
    215/60 R17 100H XL   A A 72 9.61kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   A B 70 11.50kgs
    225/60 R17 99Y AO B A 71 11.07kgs
    225/60 R17 99V   B A 71 12.36kgs
    235/60 R17 102V   B A 71 10.90kgs
    255/60 R17 106V   B A 72 12.47kgs
    205/65 R17 96V AO B B 71 9.71kgs
    215/65 R17 99V   B A 71 11.37kgs
    225/65 R17 102H   B A 72 11.05kgs
    225/65 R17 102V   A B 71 11.37kgs
    235/65 R17 108V XL   A A 72 11.98kgs
    235/65 R17 104V   B A 71 11.85kgs
    245/65 R17 111H XL   B A 72 12.71kgs
    265/65 R17 112H   B A 72 14.55kgs
    245/35 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 10.68kgs
    255/35 R18 94Y XL   B A 72 12.17kgs
    265/35 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 12.48kgs
    215/40 R18 89Y XL AO C A 72 8.65kgs
    215/40 R18 89Y XL   C A 72 8.68kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   A B 72 8.64kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C B 71 9.19kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AOE       9.81kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 72 9.36kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.85kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.96kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C A 72 8.94kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 9.24kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL * A B 70 8.90kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL         11.11kgs
    235/40 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 9.94kgs
    245/40 R18 93Y   B A 71 11.36kgs
    245/40 R18 97Y XL   B A 72 11.36kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL *       11.08kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL * B B 71 13.48kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL   B A 72 12.40kgs
    255/40 R18 99Y XL * A B 71 10.60kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MO A B 68 9.07kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MOE B A 70 9.91kgs
    225/45 R18 91W MO B A 70 8.95kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL *       11.09kgs
    225/45 R18 91V   B A 70 11.86kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL   B A 72 11.86kgs
    225/45 R18 91Y   B A 70 10.34kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL * A B 70 8.93kgs
    225/45 R18 95Y XL * B B 70 11.06kgs
    225/45 R18 91Y         10.34kgs
    235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 9.64kgs
    235/45 R18 98Y   B A 72 10.44kgs
    235/45 R18 94W   B A 71 11.04kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL MOE       13.28kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.41kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * B B 70 15.00kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL * A B 70 9.77kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.94kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   B A 72 11.27kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y XL   A A 72 9.75kgs
    245/45 R18 96W   C A 70 12.56kgs
    255/45 R18 103H XL   A A 73 13.48kgs
    255/45 R18 103Y XL   B A 72 10.79kgs
    225/50 R18 95W         12.14kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 10.56kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 70 11.97kgs
    235/50 R18 97V   B A 71 10.42kgs
    245/50 R18 100Y   B A 71 11.90kgs
    255/50 R18 106Y XL MO A A 69 11.30kgs
    215/55 R18 99V XL   B A 72 11.11kgs
    225/55 R18 102Y XL AO1 A A 72 10.51kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   B B 70 12.75kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   B A 71 12.75kgs
    225/55 R18 102Y XL AO B A 72 10.53kgs
    235/55 R18 104T XL MOE       14.29kgs
    235/55 R18 100Y MO A B 68 11.47kgs
    235/55 R18 100Y AO B A 71 13.70kgs
    235/55 R18 100V   B A 71 11.31kgs
    255/55 R18 109V XL   B A 72 17.19kgs
    225/60 R18 100V   B A 71 10.45kgs
    235/60 R18 107W XL   B A 72 11.51kgs
    255/60 R18 112V XL   A A 72 13.34kgs
    265/60 R18 110V   B A 72 14.36kgs
    255/30 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 12.16kgs
    225/35 R19 88Y XL *       10.04kgs
    225/35 R19 88Y XL   B A 72 10.89kgs
    235/35 R19 91Y XL   B A 72 10.24kgs
    235/35 R19 91Y XL AO E A 72 10.25kgs
    245/35 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 8.15kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 10.86kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.93kgs
    255/35 R19 96Y XL * B B 71 12.03kgs
    275/35 R19 100Y XL * B B 71 13.92kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL         11.80kgs
    225/40 R19 93W XL MO B A 70 11.98kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL   B A 72 11.98kgs
    225/40 R19 93Y XL * B B 70 11.29kgs
    235/40 R19 96Y XL   B A 72 12.10kgs
    235/40 R19 96Y XL AO B A 72 10.70kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL * B B 70 11.37kgs
    245/40 R19 98Y XL   B A 72 11.34kgs
    245/40 R19 94W   C A 71 10.22kgs
    255/40 R19 100Y XL   B A 72 12.66kgs
    275/40 R19 105Y XL   B A 72 12.64kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL   B A 72 12.37kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL *       12.56kgs
    225/45 R19 96W XL *       10.42kgs
    225/45 R19 92W   C C 69 10.85kgs
    245/45 R19 102Y XL   B A 72 10.59kgs
    245/45 R19 102Y XL AO B A 70 11.22kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL AO       14.42kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL AOE       14.42kgs
    255/45 R19 104Y XL MO A A 69 10.97kgs
    255/45 R19 100V   B A 72 13.83kgs
    275/45 R19 108Y XL   B A 72 17.27kgs
    235/50 R19 99W MO A B 68 11.11kgs
    235/50 R19 103T XL MO       11.45kgs
    235/50 R19 99V   B A 71 14.12kgs
    235/50 R19 103Y XL AO B A 71 13.74kgs
    255/50 R19 107Y XL MO       18.11kgs
    255/50 R19 107Y XL   B A 72 12.73kgs
    265/50 R19 110Y XL   B A 72 16.88kgs
    225/55 R19 99V   B A 71 14.07kgs
    235/55 R19 105Y XL MO       11.60kgs
    235/55 R19 105W XL   B A 72 14.15kgs
    255/55 R19 111V XL   B A 72 16.48kgs
    255/30 R20 92Y XL * B B 71 10.83kgs
    255/30 R20 92Y XL *       11.98kgs
    225/35 R20 90Y XL * B B 70 9.82kgs
    225/35 R20 90Y XL *       10.92kgs
    255/35 R20 97Y XL   B A 72 13.32kgs
    285/35 R20 104Y XL MO B A 69 13.35kgs
    285/35 R20 104Y XL MOE B A 69 15.09kgs
    315/35 R20 110Y XL   B A 74 15.15kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 70 14.24kgs
    255/40 R20 101W XL   B A 72 12.89kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL MOE B A 69 13.28kgs
    255/40 R20 101Y XL MO B A 69 11.25kgs
    275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.92kgs
    275/40 R20 106Y XL   B A 73 16.22kgs
    275/40 R20 102Y   E B 72 16.89kgs
    235/45 R20 100W XL   B A 72 13.38kgs
    245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
    245/45 R20 103Y XL AO       13.09kgs
    245/45 R20 99Y   E B 70 15.20kgs
    255/45 R20 105W XL   B A 72 15.00kgs
    265/45 R20 108Y XL   B A 72 16.98kgs
    275/45 R20 110Y XL   B A 72 16.93kgs
    255/50 R20 109Y XL   B A 72 16.15kgs
    265/50 R20 111W XL   B A 72 18.64kgs
    255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 70 13.29kgs
    295/35 R21 107Y XL   B A 73 14.55kgs
    245/40 R21 100Y XL AO       11.87kgs
    255/40 R21 102Y XL   B A 72 12.08kgs
    295/40 R21 111Y XL   B A 73 15.59kgs
    275/45 R21 110Y XL   B A 72 14.42kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T005

    2018-08-10 - Are these tyres suitable for the 2009 Honda F-rv cdti EX 2.0l diesel

    As long as you match the size and load rating specified by Honda, there's no reason the T005 wouldn't be suitable.


    2018-09-03 - Would it be OK to have these on front with my conti premcontacts 5s on rear... On a Golf...

    As long as you're changing in pairs that shouldn't be an issue. The usual advice is to put the newest tyres on the rear of the car.


    2018-09-24 - I'm about to buy a pair of tires to replace a set of very satisfying Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 205/55 R16 91V I've been driving for the past 3 and a half years. I've been reading about the latest tests on this size, hoping to find the Goodyears still being good enough. But they seem to have been beaten by the latest generation of Michelins, Contis and Bridgestones. I've looked at the current prices and have all but decided in choosing between a set of T005 or Primacy 4. The Bridgestone seem more satisfying overall but the Michelins are known for lasting longer and have better wet braking. They're slightly more expensive (10%) but do carry rim protection (whitch I sort of like). Could you help me decide on whitch to go for a family estate driven mostly in town or B roads?

    Both are excellent tyres. Michelin perform very well through the whole life of the tyre which means I would probably side with them, however it is going to be super close between the two.


    2018-10-06 - Well-known web tyre outlet currently has the 205/55 R16 91W cheaper than the 91V. Is there any potential disadvantage with going for the 91W? (Will the W be heavier?)

    Without knowing the specifics of the tyre it's hard to say, but the differences will be tiny if there are in fact any at all. Just be sure one of the tyres isn't OE marked for a car manufacturer.


    2019-01-31 - Is there much rim protection on these? Do they offer even a small kerbing lip?

    Rim protection can differ per size, so you would have to speak to Bridgestone to work out what rim protection your size of T005 might offer.


    2019-02-18 - I got the Bridgestone Turanza T005 in size 225/40/18 with my new Golf GTI Performance which I drive since December. I didn't use them yet, as I'm now on winter tyres. I'm a bit disappointed that I got touring tyres with a sporty car and I'm considering selling them and getting the Michelin PS4. Can I please have some advice? Some info about my driving habits: I never go to a track, I tend to drive carefully in suboptimal (ie. wet) conditions, I don't care for wear as I'm typically driving around 9000 miles a year and will probably change my tyres due to age first, not wear I don't care for mileage unless it's a crazy difference like 20% I DO care for comfort and reasonable wet grip for daily driving (would be afraid to drive the Cup 2's just from looking at the tread) and I'd like to have some fun in dry conditions (grip when launching, mountain roads etc) My question is, how much of the sportiness am I sacrificing with the Turanza's compared to PS4's? Along the lines of your test of PS4 vs PS4S vs Cup2, if PS4 is 100% sporty, how would you rate Turanza? How much comfort am I sacrificing going the other way around?

    A good question. Given the T005 just won the 2019 ADAC tyre test (now on the site) I would certainly try them before worrying about changing. It doesn't look like you'll get any extra grip from any other brands, and I'm not sure there would be a huge step in handling with something like the PS4. Give the T005 ago, you might be surprised!


    2019-03-03 - Hi. I'm looking at a set of these in 195/50 R 16 for a current model MX5. Its my wife's daily car so sportiness isn't the main thing here but good wet performance is up there. It does get taken onto B roads for fun at the weekends so progressive handling is a secondary requirement if not ultimate handling grip. Is there any other tyre I should be considering? These are for summer use only.

    In that size, the Bridgestone is a good option. The only other possibility would be the Dunlop Sport BluResponse, but that's now an older pattern.


    2019-04-26 - Hello! Thinking of T005 for my Q3 (235/55R17), or else I'll go for the FK510. In your opinion, what are the main differences between these two for such a car? Pls consider that the roads I drive provide minimum traction (slippery tarmac, esp. when light rain after several dry days), with lots of bumps as well. P.S. I guess you know you're doing a great job!

    In theory the T005 should be more comfort bias, and the FK510 a little more sporty but in reality they will be very close. The Falken seems to test a little more consistently.


    2019-05-26 - Hi, I am thinking of changing from a 195/55/16 to a 205/55/16, would this effect the gearing or anything else with the car, as it would make it a taller tyre.

    Yes is would make the car accelerate more slowly and change the accuracy of the speedo. If you google "tyre size calculator" you will be able to get accurate data on this change.


    2019-10-15 - I just bought Traunza T005 195 /65 /15 for my Honda Civic 2005 VTI 1.6. I feel that its noisy and side walls are very soft. Can i get any explanation for this?

    Nearly all modern touring tyres have thin, soft sidewalls as it helps reduce rolling resistance. It might seem louder than the tyres it replaced due to higher tread depth tyres being more noisy than very worn tyres.


    2019-11-29 - I just mounted Turanza T005 to my Audi Q2 and ever since i feel the road resistance much more in low speeds and at high speeds the whole cabin is vibrating (not very intensely but I can feel it) . I have balanced the tires in 3 different professionals 4 times in total but nothing changed. Am I suppose to feel this way while driving?. Are these tires directional tires and maybe are mounted the wrong way? Can i check if the tires are mounted the wrong way?

    No, the T005 cant be mounted backwards, but it must be mounted with the outside on the outside of the wheel. If the wheels are balancing fine it would indicate the potential for a damaged tyre, damaged wheel, or suspension issues with the car.


    2019-12-04 - Hi,I live in Greece and i own a Toyota Corolla e12 1.6 (2004).I 'm about to replace after 35.000 km it's Vredestein Sportrac tyres.In the past I had the experience of Michelin Energy and I was very satisfied contrary to Vredestein Sportrac which I didn't like at all ..so the question is, should I go for Bridgestone Turanza T005, Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 or Michelin Energy again?Thank you


    2022-09-26 - I want to replace my E Class front Wheels with Tarunza T005 RFT’s but most websites show them as BMW tyres. Is their a specific BMW variant or are they all the same and can I put them on my E Class? When I bought the car it had new Tarunza rears which I why I want to match the set up

    If they're showing it as a BMW tyre it will be a specific BMW runflat. IF you can't find an aftermarket version then it might be that it's a size only made in a BMW runflat. Usually the differences between BMW And Mercedes OE demands are pretty close so it probably wouldn't be the end of the world if you ended up running it.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/45 R16 £81.49 - £113.50 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/65 R15 £50.29 - £123.30 (54 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £57.19 - £155.40 (92 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £68.39 - £157.20 (122 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 134 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

    Given 88% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
    Fitted these to my Golf a few weeks ago...and v glad I did so. Drive back from Scotland in sleeting conditions, with slush on motorway...great traction on slushy road...and v sure footed during aqua planing. Road noise and mpg excellent Please sir...can I have some more!
    Helpful 814 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2018
    Given 16% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
    Helpful 174 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2020
    Given 69% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 28,000 spirited miles
    Positive: Amazingly good grip on dry and wet roads. It is extremely safe to drive a car with these tires. The car’s fuel consumption is really very low with Turazna T005. Negative: I think it wears out relatively quickly. I was able to drive roughly 45,000 km (28,000 miles) with these. The grip is very temperature dependent. Excellent in warm and hot. Not bad in cool weather either. Around 8 degrees Celsius, it no longer feels safe. I use winter tires in winter, but it can be relatively cold in both fall and spring. I’ve never had a summer tire that has lost so much from gripping because of the temperature. The tire is very loud, which ruins comfort. In terms of safety, I am not satisfied with aquaplaning resistance alone. That could be better. I would only buy it again if the sound insulation of my car would be much better. I'm switching to Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 now.
    Helpful 114 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza T005? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Turanza T005 >

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

    Given 81% while driving a Peugeot 508 SALOON (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
    I have them on my Peugeot 508. I drive mostly on motorways, but sometimes also on poor-quality country roads and in a big city. These tyres are quite decent - nice feeling, good handling and grip on both dry and wet roads. Maybe in really heavy rain, they could be a little bit better. But in all the conditions, they're easily predictable and safe. Wear is good in my point of view. I have done 30.000 miles, which is the longest distance I have ever driven with one set of tyres. Their biggest disadvantage is noise. It's not a disaster, but Goodyear Efficient Grip and maybe even winter tyre Bridgestone LM005 Blizzak are more quiet. And I think that on Goodyears, my fuel consumption was slightly lower.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2022
    Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Touran sport TDi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    I have these on a 2005 Touran, 1.7T weight but I have no rear seats or middle seats, so even lighter The fronts have lasted 7K before I'm at approx 3mm.... Not impressed on that front, in the dry, I love them. I often drive "eco" in regards to motorway, occasionally I'll put my foot down and feel like I'm vaguely near their limit. I've had them squeal two-three times in 7K miles so overall they do grip well but they don't last well. In the 7K the majority has been on the A1/A14/motorway, the little bit has been city and just urban overall where I'm a lot less inclined to put my foot down. In the wet, I haven't over/understeered, they've always gripped throughly well, stopping, I rarely get ABS to kick in unless it's really wet and I've found the painted white lines, I've had the occasional 80 down to 30-20-0, they're reassuringly stop very, very well. I do not plan to purchase them again though, 7K miles to be at 3mm on the front is extremely poor. I have a family member who drives a lot more spirited, with michelins, they've lasted 20k and still have another 20k overall to go if not more. I have enjoyed them in their limited lifespan but I'm not reassured.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2022
    Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
    Given 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
    I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2022
    Given 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
    I had T005 tyres fitted January 2021. At recent Mot, I was advised that tyres have less than 3mm left and need to be replaced. I have clocked up 20000 miles. Have to be the worst wearing tyres I have had on a car in 30 years. The Bridgestone ER300 I had previously lasted 3 times longer, 65000 miles.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2022
    Given 67% while driving a BMW X3 (245/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
    Had this on BMW X3. The grip is superb on dry and wet condition and brake distance was good only until 20K. It wears off too fast even my driving condition is 60/40 city drive. After 20K, the grip on wet is not as good, very noisy.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2022
    Given 67% while driving a BMW X3 (245/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
    Had this on BMW X3. The grip is superb on dry and wet condition and brake distance was good only until 20K. It wears off too fast even my driving condition is 60/40 city drive. After 20K, the grip on wet is not as good, very noisy.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2022
    Given 38% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
    Really disappointed… had E32 and they were really quiet and great in wet or dry conditions Wanted same or Serenity Plus but out of stock of both- told “ these are Bridgestones best… must be as most expensive “ These are “ noisey “ awful high pitched “ whishing “ sound at all speeds - real rumble on rough surfaces…. Absolutely disappointed… feel totally ripped off … never buying Bridgestone again 0 out of 10 … Michael K
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2022
    Given 37% while driving a BMW 1 series M pack (225/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Got those as stock on BMW 1 series. Summer tire performs worse than all season I have. Spinning on wet, dry. Handling - none, stopping - weak. Car is unstable even on reasonable acceleration on wet surface. Just some dust on a turn, and go sideways. On speed over 120 - car goes sideways. On turns on a highway car slips from trajectory. Catch some dust in a turn, even reasonable low speed, you lose control of the car as grip is gone. List goes on and on. Worst tire you can imagine. Even low fuel consumption doesn’t worth all the negative points. Plastic tires, no grip and as a result low fuel, but really doesn’t worth it whatsoever. Never ever buy it. I drove 6k kilometres on those, want to get rid of it. Don’t want even to resell it, because those tires are unsafe.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI Performance Mk. 7.5 (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
    These Bridgestones came supplied with my Mk 7.5 VW Golf GTI Performance. I would describe them as a decent tyre, certainly compared to many others I've driven on over the years. Although I live and drive in a city (average driving style), I do take the car out around country roads and motorways regularly (spirited driving style). I do not track race the car. I would describe the braking performance as exceptional, the tyres provide a strong feeling of security. They are extremely comfortable, even over drives of 400-500 miles...so great for touring...as you would expect of this tyre. Tyres are not quiet though, much louder than my Goodyear Asymmetric 6's. Quite a noticeable noise on the motorway at legal limits. I would say that most would find the handling to be great, though slightly remote...certainly not as grippy or accurate as the Goodyears. Front tyres wore after 10-12K miles, rears more like 15-17K. I would recommend the tyres and would buy again.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
    I have and Opel Astra J (1.4 Turbo 140hp). I put the tyres in September 2019 with 130k km. Now (June 2022) with 170k km, they are just over half the thread depth (so I calculate about 20-25k km more). They have been very good so far. Pretty communicative at the limit, with progressive grip slip at the very edge. Equally good on dry and wet. The only obvious downside is relatively high rolling noise (conpared to my previous Continental EcoContact 3, which lasted half as long). Overall, pretty statisfied.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2022
    Given 47% while driving a Toyota CHR Hybrid (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
    First things first 6.3mm tread from new. They barely look much better than the ones i took off and before mounting them they looked/felt balloon like. No stiffness. They often stiffen after heat cycling but they still feel like marshmallow roger rabbit car tyres that could rip open on a kerb or pothole. I keep looking at them and thinking they are low on pressure. The good news is they are ok on fuel and get me a few extra mpg on my chr hybrid but doubt you will notice on a normal ICE car. They are also comfy and smooth out rough roads. They have really sucked any fun from the corners as theres zero feedback and sometimes you turn and the car just wants to go straight. Any spirited driving and the abs has the odd buzz at you. Cant wait to put them on the back and get a stiffer full tread depth tyre. I think they will do better on the back with less weight. Maybe the xl ones would have been better but i wanted the A grade fuel rating and didnt think it would change the dynamics this much. I want steering feedback and stability under harsh braking over that 3mpg. Personal preference i guess. Make youre choice.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a SEAT Leon 2.0 TFSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Really improved to the T001. Soft and quiet tyre. Very good in the wet. I would definitely buy again.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022