Nissan Qashqai Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Qashqai.

Do you Drive a Nissan Qashqai? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Qashqai better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Gripmax Stature HT (1) 100% 90% 90% 100% 0% 90%
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (16) 94% 93% 88% 92% 94% 90%
Nankang SP5 (5) 90% 90% 83% 88% 95% 90%
Apollo Apterra HP (2) 90% 90% 70% 95% 90% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (21) 86% 91% 79% 85% 85% 91%
Torque TQ022 (3) 90% 83% 87% 80% 77% 77%
Michelin Alpin 6 (23) 90% 92% 84% 83% 84% 91%
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (11) 84% 89% 84% 76% 93% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (61) 92% 88% 84% 80% 81% 89%
Pace AZURA Pace (4) 87% 83% 85% 57% 97% 93%
Avon Ranger (14) 88% 89% 85% 77% 94% 79%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (7) 86% 77% 83% 80% 85% 94%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Pirelli Cinturato Winter (6) 82% 90% 82% 82% 76% 80%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (16) 86% 89% 87% 87% 82% 81%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (16) 86% 82% 73% 78% 79% 88%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (22) 79% 88% 80% 80% 81% 83%
Continental Eco Contact 5 SUV (2) 95% 90% 80% 85% 70% 80%
Nokian WR D4 (64) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 85%
Michelin Latitude Cross (50) 85% 84% 78% 76% 90% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (128) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (23) 90% 95% 85% 85% 71% 85%
Continental CrossContact ATR (5) 84% 74% 80% 78% 78% 80%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (46) 89% 83% 81% 80% 75% 73%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Petlas Explero W671 (4) 80% 73% 78% 80% 80% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (120) 84% 77% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (21) 84% 80% 79% 78% 86% 78%
Michelin Primacy 3 (181) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Kormoran Road Performance (17) 85% 71% 67% 71% 77% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Avon ZX7 (34) 85% 83% 77% 76% 57% 78%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 (2) 75% 75% 70% 75% 60% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (19) 75% 62% 73% 60% 76% 79%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (67) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (86) 79% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Sumitomo BC100 (10) 72% 68% 61% 57% 71% 73%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Firestone Destination Winter SUV (1) 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 60%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
General GRABBER AT2 (7) 76% 50% 54% 65% 84% 80%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (42) 72% 45% 62% 63% 73% 66%
Zeetex WH1000 SUV (2) 80% 80% 75% 75% 85% 85%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (59) 68% 39% 55% 53% 65% 61%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
BCT S600 (4) 50% 23% 28% 30% 55% 33%

Nissan Qashqai Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 82% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-29 16:23:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 100% (215-60-17-)
Driving on for 20000 spirited miles
The best of the best.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-22 01:17:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 miles
Comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-02 18:30:05
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 81% (215-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 average miles
Rented a car in Spain and saw these on this car so thought to gather some subjective data for myself. I remember hearing from people I know that these tires are the ultimate standard so I tried them out on multiple instances and luckily had a chance to encounter various climate changes. I know that Qashqai is not a sport oriented vehicle but it doesn't mean that I won't try the dynamics of the tire out, coupled with it having electric power steering it was a handful to analyze what the tire was up to. Dry and wet handling: from what I have gathered so far it felt like a nerfed version of PS4 more oriented towards comfort which was felt immediately. I have no issues with grip as there was barely any difference other than a slight slip in both conditions. It didn't like cool weather as they felt like they were waxed with grease unlike PS4 and PS4S tire which made driving a little sketchy. Immediately the real differences are in handling and behavior in both wet and dry. In the dry it felt like the front end is always waiting on and on for the inputs and it seemed like it pushes an ample amount of understeer. There was no neutral handling in any dry or wet scenario. It always waited for that corner in order to understeer however it had a soft progressive slip angle letting you know how much grip you have but for my tastes the tire waits for inputs way too long hence making the drive fairly lazy for my tastes but for people who want a lot more relaxed handling I'd highly recommend this tire as it has no drama. PS4 was far more neutral and understeer only came in play when at the limits and PS4S is a whole different story. I just feel like this tire rides too much on the sidewalls making the handling a lot more wooly but acceleration and braking are first class for sure. It just needs better handling characteristics so forget this tire if you want a touring tire with handling characteristics. It feels more often than not like the tire is slipping from the tarmac as if you are about to lose control which didn't inspire confidence. It's best to be driven in a non-aggressive manner. Feedback: it's not as bad as I thought but it's not great either. Felt somewhat like PS4 in terms of heft on the steering so it offered some force feedback to be felt letting you anticipate corners when hooning this car. Problem with this tire is that it neuters all of the feedback with its soft and pliant compound that it didn't matter. Might as well offer no heft to a tire that has lazy driving dynamics and at moments made Qashqai drive in an annoying manner. Another annoying part is this slippery feel on the road as if you are about to skid out of the road. It floated way too much and using manufacturer's 2.3 bar front and 2.1 bar rear felt like an accident waiting to happen. Just like I remember with PS4 tire around 2.5 and above bars is recommended to nullify float which did help but it was a more exacerbated tire in terms of vagueness than regular PS4 which had little to no float, only at the limits. I for certain felt like I could take a nap while waiting for the tire to respond to inputs and feedback as they were ghastly slow. Comfort: I see why this tire is venerated as the ultimate touring tire. Lots of comfort and give in them. Pretty quiet and has some serious low rolling resistance, the car feels effortless to drive with no hassle much like PS4. I didn't feel like the comfort differences are that vast between Primacy 4 and PS4 as the only difference felt in the stiffness of a carcass which only removed the laziness of the drive itself and comfort was not compromised on PS4. Primacy 4 really doesn't fear any road irregularities and potholes, moreover this major amp in comfort ultimately came with a tradeoff which is the feel that the tires are always slipping away from the road but there are people who want this in their daily commute. Without a doubt I rate this tire the best so far in terms of comfort the other being winter tire Continental WinterContact TS860. Almost equal with Primacy 4 having the edge so nothing much to say really. It's a completely isolating and plushy ride and for those seeking comfort look no further than Primacy 4. Wear: all I can give is based on reviews and the declared mileage which is perfect 10. Overall: If one is not seeking the ultimate handling and communication from the car this is most likely the best touring tire in its class and I definitely enjoyed it despite some issues subjectively. What really holds back the tire is handling, communication with the road and the price. At least where I live Primacy 4 and PS4 are only set apart in price by 5-7 euros which really hurts this tire. It's too expensive when compared what kind of performance you can gain from other tire models at similar price points which will offer similar levels of comfort without sacrificing driving dynamics. I would have given it a much higher score for what it is if it wasn't for the research I made of its price. The dynamics of the tire really hurt its score despite its great acceleration and braking capabilities combined with refined comfort. If PS4S is a 100%, PS4 is 92% this may get around 80%. Great all round tire if only it wasn't priced with some other high performance and ultra high performance tires. It has no place at that bracket of category even if its other aspects are sublime.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-18 19:23:53
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I carefully chose the tyres I fit on my car. Particularly, to me they have to be suitable for normal road driving and for some offroad. The car is 4x4 soft-roader but I often push her to the limits driving off the road. On road I like to drive fast but with these tyres I didn't want to push it so much to test their limits and to speed the treadwear. On my opinion these tyres are as good as any true winter tyres. Snow and ice performance is at high level. Wet performance too. And here I have to mention that when I drove trough several flooded patches of the road with quite high speed the aquaplaning didn't easily occur with these tyres – contrary to what could be expected of winter tyres. Another good characteristic is that the offroad performance on mud and other difficult slippery terrain is as good as one can ask for. So, to me, they are the best of both worlds – winter road and offroad tyres for the type of car I own.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 16:12:12
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 100% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Great tire, I have it 3 months and I am very satisfied. I used before contiTS850, Mischelin is better in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-11 19:04:04
Writing about the Apollo Apterra HP given 86% (215-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I fitted 4 tyres 60 000km back, and today have fitted another 4, good quality and will definitely fit them to my other vehicles
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-08 16:28:20
Writing about the Nankang Cross Sport SP 9 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
very good tires/ lasted about 30.000 miles/good grip on dry and wet/ been using nankang for last 6 years/ winter tires are also very good/
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 14:13:54
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 76% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-13 17:05:59
Writing about the Zeta Azura given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
These tyres (18”) were fitted to the front wheels of my Nissan qashqai as recommended by the fitter. Decent in wet, decent in dry and road noise good too although the vehicle is never driven excessively. One major problem, after 12,000 miles in 16 months they needed changing as they only just limped through an mot. Wear was even across the tyres, no inner, outer or middle uneven wear. Never again. Back to Bridgestones.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-09 15:30:30
Writing about the Firestone Destination Winter SUV given 66% (215-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-04 21:54:09
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 73% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 spirited miles
These tires are really a mixed bag. While dry and wet braking, wet handling and cornering are good, straight line traction off the line isn't. You have to know I drive a car with just around 120 BHP, which is nothing really. I get too much wheel spin on tarmac off the line and even mid 2nd gear which is really weird. It is like these were designed for rear wheel drive cars, whose tires will not spin as much off the line compared to a front wheel drive like mine. Wear and comfort are good so far, no worries here at least.

Overall while I wanted to like these tires I wouldn't buy them again really.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 09:54:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre