Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 65 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 1,011,060 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 7th.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 74%
Wear 73%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 60%
Snow Grip 62%
Ice Grip 55%

First On MarketOctober 2009
Wheel Size15 - 22"
Width205 - 315mm
Profile35 - 70
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripA - D
Noise (dB)67 - 74
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Scorpion Verde All Season is ranked 22nd of 27 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

10th

Average Result

7th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Auto Bild 4x4 All Season Tyre Test
10th of 12 tyres
  • Low noise, low price.
  • Average snow and wet grip, understeer in the wet, very long wet braking distances.
View Full Test >>
2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test
4th of 6 tyres
  • Very high resistance to aquaplaning, good handling on wet roads, low noise level
  • Average results and a long braking distances on snow, the relatively high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

2015 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
215/70R16 100 HCC71
17 inch
265/65R17 112 HCC71
225/60R17 103 H XLBC68
235/65R17 108 V XLCC71
225/60R17 103 H XLCC70
225/60R17 99 HCC71
235/65R17 108 V XLCC71
18 inch
235/60R18 107 V XLCC71
235/60R18 103 HCC71
235/60R18 103 VCB70
235/60R18 103 VCC71
235/60R18 107 H XLBC71
235/60R18 103 HCC71
235/60R18 103 HCC71
235/60R18 107 V XLCC71
235/60R18 107 V XLCC70
20 inch
255/45R20 101 HCC69
255/45R20 105 W XLCC71
255/45R20 101 HCC69
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season >>

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

2017-11-27 - I am interested in 19" All Season Tyres, which I am finding difficult to find, as the tyre size is not popular. Which makers for this size, have the 3 peaks symbol. If 'All Season Tyres' don't have the 3 peaks symbol are they still legal in Germany during the winter i.e. do 'All Season Tyres' qualify as Mud & Snow, which I understand is legal during the winter in Germany.

The all season tyre would still need the M+S marking printed on it, which you would need to check for each pattern you are looking at. Depending on what size your wheels are, a full winter tyre like the Continental WinterContact TS850 P might be the best "all season" tyre available, but I'd still recommend switching to real summers whatever tyre you get (as the CrossClimate isn't made in your size)


2018-04-03 - Got myself a used VW Touareg about 6 months ago and now need new boots; I live in the north of England and drive a lot on small roads in the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District really wanted something for all seasons but the choice is somewhat limited due to my tyre size: 275/45 r20 have narrowed it down to Pirelli Scorpion Verde alll season, Goodyear Eagle LS2 & Continental ContiCross Contact LX Sport. The later two aren’t sold as all season but do have the M&S marking. Also possibly General Grabber AT3 but I’dont do that much off road just a few farm tracks and fields. Do you think I’m thinking on the right lines? And any tips/ recommendations? Thanks.

I'm a little out of my depth with these tyres! The Scorpion Verde All Season is a good shout, however don't expect miracles in snow and ice as these aren't "three peak mountain and snowflake symbol" marked.


2021-06-14 - Is this tire directional?

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season looks to be an asymmetric tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
235/55 R19 £131.94 - £214.99 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R18 £114.92 - £193.18 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/50 R20 £232.97 - £264.58 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/45 R21 £193.67 - £263.83 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 41 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Chevrolet Captiva (235/65 R17 W) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
verry good
Helpful 232 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2016
Given 88% while driving a Dodge (265/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
Our new 2023 Dodge Durango R/T AWD came equipped with the Pirellis and I am very impressed. Contrary to what a jeep owner wrote, I feel like the ride they provide is magnificent. We had a 2016 Durango which came with P265/50R20 Goodyears, I think it was - when they wore out I bought Falken Pro G5 from Discount Tire and was pretty happy with them for the price. That is my frame of reference, but I have to say that the 2023 Durango with the Pirellis rides and handles like a dream compared to the 2016. It was good, the new was is superb. I cannot say how much of that difference is the year model and technical improvements and how much is the tire, but so far we love the new car and the tires. We had testdriven an Escalade and I swear the Durango rides just as well and the hemi blows the Escalade out of the water. I cannot see any reason at this point anyhow why I would change tire brands when it comes time for new tires.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2023
Given 45% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7 V8 Overland (265/50 R20) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
We ordered a new Jeep Grand Cherokee overland and one of the options was to upgrade to Pirelli scorpion Verde all season performance tires. We were told they were great tires. Well, first off its our 5th jeep, so we know the type of comfort that comes with this vehicle. We have 11000 km so far and they are great on smooth highway, but, the moment you drive on a road with even minor bumps,( like in our little town) you feel like you are driving an old dump truck. It's embarrassing having anyone in the vehicle unless you are the highway. So, now we have to spend $2000 on new tires 9 months after purchasing this overland. the size is 265/50 R20 107 V. Anyone else have this issue.
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2022
Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season >

Latest Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

Given 67% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport (275/40 R22) on mostly town for 42,000 average miles
Having owned Pirelli’s on a previous S4 Audi I wasn’t impressed, Then when buying my 2017 5.0 v8 supercharged Range Rover sport, it came with them fitted from new. The car is now 6 years old, has covered 42000 miles, and I’m now having to replace both front tyres, due to cracking and a split on the inner sidewall on the near side tyre. They are the original tyres date marked 1617, so as far as longevity they’ve lasted well, but I have noticed under heavy breaking and quick steering in put, the car understeers tremendously could be that being 2.2tons doesn’t help. Through the winter though I never had any near misses and on the slushy icy roads not once felt not in control.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2024
Given 60% while driving a Land Rover (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 23 average miles
The Pirelli Scorpion Verde tyres on my Discovery 5 have lasted less than 24,000 miles. Very poor in my opinion.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Mercedes Benz GLC 300 4MATIC (235/55 R19) on mostly town for 20 easy going miles
These tires (run flat version) were worn out at 10,000 miles. I had them rotated every season at the dealer. at 10,000 miles, 2 of the 4 tires are completely worn out while the 2 others are worn out enough that the dealer refuses to put them on. Simply unacceptable. Bad quality is my best guess
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2023
Given 74% while driving a Ford Explorer (225/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
A good tire and lasted me nearly 60,000 miles. When the treads did get uneven around 60k, the tires did get very loud and almost unbearable. Felt there was some tire tread left but had to replace due to the noise, far too annoying. Overall, it was a pretty good tire, in my opinion, and for most of their life, ran quiet. Could be softer on bumpy roads, drive firm on less than smooth roads. Would buy again at the right price.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2023
Given 58% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC 300 4MATIC (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 13,400 average miles
Having to replace at just over 13,000 miles. Vehicle and tires are serviced at recommended intervals and kept at recommended inlation. No off-road use. Never had a tire sold with a new Mercedes (2019) loose tread requiring replacement at such low milage and little amount of time.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on May 28, 2023
Given 53% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (235/55 R19) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Wet grip is very poor especially on roundabouts. Won't buy again.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2023
Given 92% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5 (235/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 100,000 average miles
Have used Scorpion tyres for many years now and have found the all season tyres excellent. Have never managed to break traction, even when giving full throttle on wet road surface. Driven in fresh snow and icy roads without any issues, passing many cars who miserably failed to get anywhere. Overall they might be a little noisy, but my current set of front tyres lasted 60,000 miles and the rears are still going after 100,000 miles!
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2022
Given 28% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (245/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These came on my recent purchase of a Discovery Sport, on the rear. They are fairly new and therefore plenty of tread. I've found them a hard compound and quite harsh and noisy. Grip in the dry seems OK - for what dry weather we've had in the last week or so. But to be honest the wet weather handling is quite shocking! Find I'm having to dither around corners and roundabouts in the wet to stop the back end sliding out and that really shouldn't happen. Last time I had that was when I bought a previous car which came with a cheap wheel a tyre package on where you couldn't even steer it in the rain! It's less than 2 weeks of ownership and I'm looking at replacing the rears for something that will grip the road and be much safer, Would not recommend these at all.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2022
Given 92% while driving a Subaru forester 2.5xt (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Replaced Bridgestone Duellers at 37000kms on Subaru Forester. Scorpians have very good grip wet and dry are quieter and give better fuel economy. Subaru also handles better, feeling steadier while cornering fast. So far I would buy again
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
Given 60% while driving a Honda CRV (/60 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
The pirelli scorpion verde tires lasted 40k/2yrs before uneven wear and increased road noise. City driving and long distance driving but not winter driving(snow/ice). Rarely any mountain terrain. I’m not impressed with longevity and decline of tread(uneven). Tires were rotated, aligned/balance per recommendations.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2022
Given 71% while driving a MINI MINI COUNTRYMAN S ALL4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
The tire are good but I think Pirelli CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are better tire for a Mini. If you have a Mini with OEM run flat summer. The CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are out perform the OEM run flat summer tire on any condition like Wet, Dry, Noise, smoothness ect. Best tire I have ever owned.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2022
Given 82% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Imagine driving on ice but with all the grip in the world! Say no more
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2021