Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 74%
Wear 75%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 62%
Snow Grip 62%
Ice Grip 54%

Tyre review data from 58 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 949,557 miles driven.

The Scorpion Verde All Season is ranked 15th of 18 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Auto Bild 4x4 All Season Tyre Test - 10th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Low noise, low price.
  • Negative - Average snow and wet grip, understeer in the wet, very long wet braking distances.
View Full Test >>

2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 4th of 6 tyres

  • Positive - Very high resistance to aquaplaning, good handling on wet roads, low noise level
  • Negative - Average results and a long braking distances on snow, the relatively high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

  • 10th: 2019 Auto Bild 4x4 All Season Tyre Test (235/65 R17)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test (215/65 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

    Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

    2017-11-27 - I am interested in 19" All Season Tyres, which I am finding difficult to find, as the tyre size is not popular. Which makers for this size, have the 3 peaks symbol. If 'All Season Tyres' don't have the 3 peaks symbol are they still legal in Germany during the winter i.e. do 'All Season Tyres' qualify as Mud & Snow, which I understand is legal during the winter in Germany.

    The all season tyre would still need the M+S marking printed on it, which you would need to check for each pattern you are looking at. Depending on what size your wheels are, a full winter tyre like the Continental WinterContact TS850 P might be the best "all season" tyre available, but I'd still recommend switching to real summers whatever tyre you get (as the CrossClimate isn't made in your size)


    2018-04-03 - Got myself a used VW Touareg about 6 months ago and now need new boots; I live in the north of England and drive a lot on small roads in the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District really wanted something for all seasons but the choice is somewhat limited due to my tyre size: 275/45 r20 have narrowed it down to Pirelli Scorpion Verde alll season, Goodyear Eagle LS2 & Continental ContiCross Contact LX Sport. The later two aren’t sold as all season but do have the M&S marking. Also possibly General Grabber AT3 but I’dont do that much off road just a few farm tracks and fields. Do you think I’m thinking on the right lines? And any tips/ recommendations? Thanks.

    I'm a little out of my depth with these tyres! The Scorpion Verde All Season is a good shout, however don't expect miracles in snow and ice as these aren't "three peak mountain and snowflake symbol" marked.


    2021-06-14 - Is this tire directional?

    The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season looks to be an asymmetric tyre.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    235/50 R18 £108.69 - £175.00 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/55 R19 £130.19 - £214.99 (39 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/60 R18 £113.79 - £184.00 (56 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    275/45 R21 £192.39 - £261.99 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

    Given 86% while driving a Chevrolet Captiva (235/65 R17 W) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
    verry good
    Helpful 208 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2016
    Given 41% while driving a Land Rover Evoque (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    Disaster tyre on the wet surface, brand new Evoque!!!
    Helpful 77 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
    Have transformed the ride in my XC60 compared to the factory fitted Conti Eco5. Great grip in icy conditions. Much quieter and smoother. Definitely recommend after 500 miles.
    Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2017
    Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season >

    Latest Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

    Given 92% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5 (235/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 100,000 average miles
    Have used Scorpion tyres for many years now and have found the all season tyres excellent. Have never managed to break traction, even when giving full throttle on wet road surface. Driven in fresh snow and icy roads without any issues, passing many cars who miserably failed to get anywhere. Overall they might be a little noisy, but my current set of front tyres lasted 60,000 miles and the rears are still going after 100,000 miles!
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2022
    Given 28% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (245/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    These came on my recent purchase of a Discovery Sport, on the rear. They are fairly new and therefore plenty of tread. I've found them a hard compound and quite harsh and noisy. Grip in the dry seems OK - for what dry weather we've had in the last week or so. But to be honest the wet weather handling is quite shocking! Find I'm having to dither around corners and roundabouts in the wet to stop the back end sliding out and that really shouldn't happen. Last time I had that was when I bought a previous car which came with a cheap wheel a tyre package on where you couldn't even steer it in the rain! It's less than 2 weeks of ownership and I'm looking at replacing the rears for something that will grip the road and be much safer, Would not recommend these at all.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 45% while driving a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.7 V8 Overland (265/50 R20) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
    We ordered a new Jeep Grand Cherokee overland and one of the options was to upgrade to Pirelli scorpion Verde all season performance tires. We were told they were great tires. Well, first off its our 5th jeep, so we know the type of comfort that comes with this vehicle. We have 11000 km so far and they are great on smooth highway, but, the moment you drive on a road with even minor bumps,( like in our little town) you feel like you are driving an old dump truck. It's embarrassing having anyone in the vehicle unless you are the highway. So, now we have to spend $2000 on new tires 9 months after purchasing this overland. the size is 265/50 R20 107 V. Anyone else have this issue.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2022
    Given 92% while driving a Subaru forester 2.5xt (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Replaced Bridgestone Duellers at 37000kms on Subaru Forester. Scorpians have very good grip wet and dry are quieter and give better fuel economy. Subaru also handles better, feeling steadier while cornering fast. So far I would buy again
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
    Given 60% while driving a Honda CRV (/60 R18) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    The pirelli scorpion verde tires lasted 40k/2yrs before uneven wear and increased road noise. City driving and long distance driving but not winter driving(snow/ice). Rarely any mountain terrain. I’m not impressed with longevity and decline of tread(uneven). Tires were rotated, aligned/balance per recommendations.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2022
    Given 71% while driving a MINI MINI COUNTRYMAN S ALL4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
    The tire are good but I think Pirelli CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are better tire for a Mini. If you have a Mini with OEM run flat summer. The CINTURATO ALL SEASON PLUS are out perform the OEM run flat summer tire on any condition like Wet, Dry, Noise, smoothness ect. Best tire I have ever owned.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2022
    Given 82% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Imagine driving on ice but with all the grip in the world! Say no more
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2022
    Given 70% while driving a Volkswagen Tiuan R Line (225/40 R20) on mostly motorways for 50,000 easy going miles
    got over 50K fronts worn more than rears - good grip on corners and in wet and on gravel roads - mostly run on blacktop and distance of 50 - 200 km trips. Probably have another 5K before needing replacement Thought that these low profiles are a lot noiser than Kuhmos I had on Toureg but have got used to the road noise on this Tiguan R series.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2021
    Given 73% while driving a Land Rover Evoque (245/45 R20) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
    Feels like I’m driving around on off road tyres. Extremely bumpy and lots of road noise in comparison to the previous Continental Cross Contact UHP
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2021
    Given 89% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 58,000 average miles
    58000 on the fronts, 62000 on the rear. Drive like you want to get there normally .They last,grip and last again. Drive like a fool and no tyre lasts.. Been on grass mud snow etc as well as motorways
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/65 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Fitted on my Volvo XC60 120K Km. Now I have 170K Km and can drive 10K or even 15K more. Very quiet, excellent grip and handling and above all efficient on wet tarmac. Will definitely buy again!
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2021
    Land Rover (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    Changed from Scorpion Zero. Improved grip and steering feel but reduced comfort and increased noise
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2021