SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Plus (3) 93% 90% 90% 93% 85% 93%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (5) 86% 86% 70% 80% 90% 84%
General Grabber ATx (3) 80% 80% 70% 75% 100% 75%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (16) 86% 82% 73% 78% 79% 88%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Nokian WR G4 SUV (4) 93% 95% 70% 90% 55% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (6) 82% 86% 84% 67% 68% 93%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (18) 86% 84% 76% 75% 78% 82%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (21) 84% 80% 79% 78% 86% 78%
Hankook Dynapro HT (3) 77% 83% 60% 70% 70% 87%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (11) 82% 73% 69% 56% 42% 78%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus, Bridgestone Dueler LTH, Continental CrossContact LX20, Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus, Continental TerrainContact HT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT, Cooper Discoverer SRX, Dunlop Grandtrek AT23, Dunlop Grandtrek ST1, Dunlop Grandtrek TG32, Dunlop Grandtrek TG35, Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS, Firestone Destination LE2, General Grabber APT, General Grabber HTS60, Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max, Goodyear Fortera HL Edition, Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV, Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT, Goodyear Wrangler HP, Goodyear Wrangler HT, Goodyear Wrangler SR A, Goodyear Wrangler ST, Goodyear Wrangler Territory HT, Goodyear Wrangler Workhorse HT, Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X, Kumho Solus 4S HA31 SUV, Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV, Michelin Defender LTX MS, Michelin Premier LTX, Michelin Primacy Tour AS, Nexen N Priz RH7, Nokian SeasonProof SUV, Nokian WR G3 SUV, Pirelli Scorpion All Season SF2, Pirelli Scorpion AS Plus 3, Pirelli Scorpion ST, Pirelli Scorpion WeatherActive, Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour, Vredestein Pinza H/T, Yokohama Geolandar HT G056, Yokohama Geolander CV G058

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S rated 89% while driving a Ford F 150
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have had Coopers before, with great results. So far, these are exceeding my expectations. They are quiet on the road, and give me a feeling of confidence as I use them. Great price for the value you get.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-25 22:28:28
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 96% while driving a Peugeot 3008
Driving on mostly motorways for 43000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-25 07:57:31
Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT rated 72% while driving a Ford Expedition
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 average miles
tires are on a2015 ford expedition ,tread wore of sides of tires but good tread in middle of tire with 36psi all 4 tires at 40,000 mile. bought a new set and ran 40psi , wore out the same way. is not an alienment problem .
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-24 13:36:43
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 92% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5
Driving on mostly motorways for 100000 average miles
Have used Scorpion tyres for many years now and have found the all season tyres excellent. Have never managed to break traction, even when giving full throttle on wet road surface. Driven in fresh snow and icy roads without any issues, passing many cars who miserably failed to get anywhere. Overall they might be a little noisy, but my current set of front tyres lasted 60,000 miles and the rears are still going after 100,000 miles!
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-24 12:16:38
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-20 13:16:51
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 90% while driving a Nissan Arrmada
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I am on my second set of these on a Nissan Armada 4X4, I use to tow, some offroad, some snow, highways miles, rain, loaded. I have had 5 sets of tires on this and these are by far the best overall from being quiet down to the wear bars, even and long wear (40K miles), handling is good, grip in rain, snow and ice is very good. On-road performance was better than the OE tires which didn't last 25K miles and were primarily road tires. I put a set on a one-ton, diesel Dodge 4X4 pickup and they were great but wore very quickly, but grip remained very good and were very quiet on the highway. OK off road for a not very aggressive tread, but thats not where they shine. Overall handling was by far the best of the tires I had on this truck, but will need to go back to 10 ply tires if I expect them to go beyond 18K miles. To be fair, diesel Dodge 4X4's go through front tires quickly anyway.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-13 22:45:57
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 82% while driving a Skoda
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
The Yokohama Geolandar G015 is a very good Tyre, he mixes a good performance on the Street and perfect in Offroad. We are at 246 meters above sea level, which means that a winter tire sees snow or ice for a maximum of 5 days at a time, most of the time it suffers from dry and warm conditions. Since I do agriculture, I often move off the road, where the Yokohama Geolandar G015 is very convincing. On the road, he drives calmly and especially when it's wet, very safe, he doesn't like it that dry above 25 degrees Celsius. If you are not a racing driver and often drive off-road, you can't go wrong with the tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-11 14:38:49
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 69% while driving a Peugeot 5008
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-24 21:21:46
Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT rated 79% while driving a Dodge Ram 2500
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 average miles
Used these for 55,000 miles on my Ram 2500 truck, mostly highway towing a toy hauler. Road manners were excellent. Wet, dry, snow. All very good. Lasted over 50k which is great. They handled the muddy min maintenance roads I have to deal with ok enough. Able to get back in the trail and rescue broken jeeps a few times. For your average truck that needs 8 hours of highway in between an hour of back woods roads it's a great quiet, and long lasting option.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-19 05:50:04
Michelin Defender LTX MS rated 96% while driving a Ford Escape
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Best all around tire for SUV. Best ICE tire thats not a winter only tire
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-11 22:48:27
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 74% while driving a Nissan Nissan Xtrail Techna T31
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
This is my second set of these tyres on my T31 xtrail. I live in a hilly rural area so I need tyres that'll perform well and not just look good. I tow a heavy caravan and the tyres perform very well, but I've found tyre pressures doing towing are critical. I also tow my trials bike trailer and to get onto events this means some quite tricky muddy/snowy off road driving and I've never gotten stuck yet and actually pulled stuck vans out of muddy bogs with no wheel slip. On road in the wet in two wheel drive they tend to slip but not once 4 wheel drive is engaged. At motorway speed in atrocious weather they give confidence and I've never aqua planned. Two main issues I've had are -: 1, stay clear of sharp rocky tracks as I've split two tyres walls, whilst being careful. 2, These tyres are on the soft side so don't expect high mileage before all the above efficiency is lost. So to summarize, great tyres when they are new but wear quickly and lose their performance hence I'm changing every 12 months.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-11 08:04:25
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport rated 40% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Not impressed, slip in the corners under speed limit conditions around town, hold ok on the open road but a little nervous now i know they do not hold terribly well at low speeds, especially in the wet. actively looking for a replacement tyre as we speak....
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-10 03:48:07
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre