SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (3) 90% 87% 73% 83% 97% 87%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (4) 83% 87% 85% 85% 80% 93%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (4) 90% 90% 58% 80% 73% 90%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (16) 85% 83% 81% 79% 87% 79%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (10) 83% 90% 79% 70% 62% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (13) 85% 85% 77% 75% 74% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (8) 87% 81% 82% 59% 47% 86%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (44) 79% 63% 75% 72% 75% 71%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (18) 82% 68% 69% 64% 66% 68%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus, Bridgestone Dueler LTH, Continental CrossContact LX20, Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus, Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT, Cooper Discoverer SRX, Dunlop Grandtrek AT23, Dunlop Grandtrek ST1, Dunlop Grandtrek TG32, Dunlop Grandtrek TG35, Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS, Firestone Destination LE2, General Grabber APT, General Grabber ATx, General Grabber HTS60, Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV, Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT, Hankook Dynapro HT, Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X, Kumho Solus 4S HA31 SUV, Michelin Defender LTX MS, Michelin Premier LTX, Nexen N Priz RH7, Nokian SeasonProof SUV, Nokian WR G3 SUV, Nokian WR G4 SUV, Pirelli Scorpion ST, Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Plus, Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour, Yokohama Geolandar HT G056, Yokohama Geolander CV G058

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz MB GLK 220 CDI 4 matic
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Based on your tests I got the Crossclimate SUV on my Mercedes GLK 220d 4matic. Drove 2 winters and 2 summers, thru snow, slush, wet, dry, scorching heat you name it. Outstanding performance in all conditions. And the biggest surprise was how comfortable they are. My wife noticed that immediately, said it felt like I did something to upgrade the suspension. They are also very quiet. In fact more quiet and comfortable than the Goodyear Efficient Grip I used as summer and Nokian WR3 SUV for winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 04:26:15
Nokian WR G4 SUV rated 97% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
We bought the WR G4 tires to replace the Outback's OEM tires (Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport AS--avoid at all costs or replace immediately!). What we were looking for: tires that gripped well in the wet, predictable snow and ice handling, quiet and comfortable ride, and moderate to good tread life (at least 40k miles). At 5000 miles, the WR G4's have delivered that and more! Even in torrential rain, whether it's above or below freezing, traction is almost as excellent as in the dry. It's an "all-weather" tire so I expected it to sacrifice some snow and ice capability for warm weather durability. However, I find that its feezing temperature, snow, slush, and ice capabilities are better than all except premium winter tires. We really had to try to get it to lose grip in snow (6" unplowed was max tried), slush, and ice; each time, grip kicked in hard again after maybe a couple wheel spins. The tires handled evasive lane changes (yay for sketchy winter drivers) with full grip and no surprises. The tires are (still) insanely quiet, buffer a lot of road vibration and mute potholes, yet the gas mileage is the best we've ever had on this car. Not sure how Nokian managed this combination. I was a little skeptical on tread life before buying the tires (winter capability and 60k warranty in the same tire?), but they have delivered so far. The treads still look new at 5000k; contact surface is barely worn and all sidewall and tread features, including all those sipes, are intact. Caveats and more to follow... We have not driven the tires in sustained temperatures above mid 80s F, so we can't comment much on hot weather performance and durability/wear yet. Because these are SUV tires on a crossover/SUV, we did not expect the same snappy response and direct feedback of a sedan/coupe tire.That said, the handling, braking, and feedback are the best we've had on an Outback in 15 years. Who these tires are for: SUV/crossover owners who prioritize tires that excel during inclement weather across all seasons, who will sacrifice top end winter capability in exchange for no seasonal tire changes, and who seek quiet and durable tires for (often potholed) city roads and highways.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-27 14:48:13
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 90% while driving a Mitsubishi L200
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I got these tyres as a compromise to give me good motorway driving and allow me to park on construction sites without issues. I think the tyres have been fantastic. They perform brilliantly in snow and fill me with confidence when out on the road. I have got 45k out of them so far and expect them to last a final 5k before the new truck arrives.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-25 20:01:41
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S rated 81% while driving a Ford Ranger
Driving on mostly country roads for 16500 average miles
I had these fitted very soon after getting my truck as the original Continentals had very little traction on the rear wheels on wet roads and mud. The Coopers have been excellent tyres. Handling isn't as good as with the original Continental tyres, but that's expected as the Coopers are all terrain tyres with a much more chunky tread. This doesn't bother me as I drive a truck, not a sports car! Performance on both dry and wet roads is excellent. Performance off road is also superb and they really do allow the truck to go anywhere. Tyre wear is very good. I've done 16,000 miles on them and they've hardly worn at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-16 21:16:37
General Grabber HTS60 rated 100% while driving a Cadillac Escallade
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Can't fault these :D
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-25 00:46:30
General Grabber ATx rated NAN% while driving a Chevrolet
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I have 14 months with the ATXs and they are just the best tyres I have tried! In this time they have worked properly on dry and wet pavement, with really good grip in just every direction, acceleration, braking really hard (with no abs), and turning; also on gravel, light mud, sharp rocks and overall shitty road conditions. My truck handles really well since the first day I put them on, they are quiet and very confidence inspiring, the compound is very soft but elastic, maybe that is the secret behind the good performance and comfortable ride they provide. I have scraped the sidewall against rocks, trees, concrete sidewalks and much more, and the side walls still really good, there's no tearing or chipping, and no internal breaking of the strings or rubber. The most impressive thing happened just month ago, a car crashed into my truck really hard from the side in the direction of rear to front, the car was so low to the ground that the front hit the tread of my front tire. The hit was so strong that the rim ended broken and the entire truck moved more than 4 meters to the front and 90 degrees to the right (it was parked), when I saw the damage my first thought was that the tire was cut in half or at least that the internal strings where damaged, well... One month later, my truck is repaired, I have a new rim and that same tire is rolling like it never happened anything to it, not even a visual scratch! Judging by the wear in these 14 months they have at least another 6-7 years of life left. All my trucks will have ATXs from now on. I'm being completely honest, General just got a life time costumer.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-18 07:10:32
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 87% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
A supremely quiet tyre with strong grip off the line and in all conditions. Always in control and decent feedback through the steering. After 2 years and 12k miles they still have 3mm of tread left given mostly city stop start conditions. The best tyre I’ve ever had. Better than the Pirelli Scorpion Verde and the Goodyear Eagle F1 3 I had previously on the Touareg. Would highly recommend. Gutted they don’t make it in 275/40 R21 for the new XC90
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 23:41:33
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 62% while driving a Vauxhall Grandland X Ultimate
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
I’m very conflicted on these tyres. I’ve been driving with all seasons on my cars for the past 6 years (as I live in the Scottish Highlands), of a variety of brands and the Crossclimate SUV’s are exceptionally effective in every weather they encountered but are let down by two flaws. Firstly they are biblically firm riding! Going from Vredestein Quatrac Pro‘s to the Crossclimate’s made the ride feel like it was reinforced with concrete. Adding extra pressure to the tyres did nothing to change it. Finally the lifespan wasn’t great. They lasted 9200 miles before they wore to the tread markers. This was disappointing as the previous Quatrac’s and Pirelli Scorpion all seasons both lasted over 12k before needing replacement. Driving capability is great, comfort and lifespan are below par.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-29 00:43:27
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 rated 83% while driving a Toyota RAV4
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-17 17:40:46
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 87% while driving a Audi Q3
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Excellent tyre on audi q3 quattro. Will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 13:58:04
General Grabber ATx rated 88% while driving a Chevrolet Tahoe
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
I am on my third set of General Grabber AT. The ATx is a good evolutionary improvement. I drive from open highways to serious off road. Each time I find myself in extreme conditions, including 2 feet of snow, I am amazed with the Grabber AT. I am a tire snob. I run the best tires possible on everything I drive, from SCCA track days, to my super Duke R. When it comes to a all terrain, do everything tire, they are hard to beat.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 04:25:09
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 87% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
Just switched to the Michelin CC SUV from Bridgestone Dueler H/P summer tyres. However during this short period already, I am surprised by how much more comfort the CC SUV provide compared to the Bridgestones. The noise level is lower than before (which was already quite low) and I have the feeling that the CC SUV do absorb a little more bumps etc from the roads. The handling is yet a little bit more indirect compared to the Bridgestones, meaning slightly more space on the steering wheel. That feels less connected to the road, but not in an alarming or uncomfortable manner. However I expect this to improve once the tyres have seen more kilometers. I read somewhere else that they require some distance to fully grow their performance. So far I am happy with my choice and do not regret it. Yes they are expensive, but that should be marginalised once they last as long as promised.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-21 13:00:55
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre