SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT3 (3) 93% 83% 80% 77% 100% 80%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S (3) 90% 87% 73% 83% 97% 87%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 SUV (4) 83% 87% 85% 85% 80% 93%
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 (5) 88% 88% 62% 80% 76% 92%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (16) 85% 83% 81% 79% 87% 79%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (10) 83% 90% 79% 70% 62% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (15) 85% 82% 78% 76% 76% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (8) 87% 81% 82% 59% 47% 86%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (48) 78% 63% 74% 72% 75% 70%
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (19) 82% 68% 69% 64% 68% 69%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus, Bridgestone Dueler LTH, Continental CrossContact LX20, Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus, Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT, Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT, Cooper Discoverer SRX, Dunlop Grandtrek AT23, Dunlop Grandtrek ST1, Dunlop Grandtrek TG32, Dunlop Grandtrek TG35, Dunlop Grandtrek Touring AS, Firestone Destination LE2, General Grabber APT, General Grabber ATx, General Grabber HTS60, Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV, Goodyear Wrangler Fortitude HT, Hankook Dynapro HT, Hankook Kinergy 4S 2 X, Kumho Solus 4S HA31 SUV, Michelin Defender LTX MS, Michelin Premier LTX, Nexen N Priz RH7, Nokian SeasonProof SUV, Nokian WR G3 SUV, Nokian WR G4 SUV, Pirelli Scorpion AS Plus 3, Pirelli Scorpion ST, Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Plus, Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country Tour, Yokohama Geolandar HT G056, Yokohama Geolander CV G058

SUV and 4x4 All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 78% while driving a Ford Edge
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
End of life review. Had them for 28000 miles on a 2017 210HP Ford EDGE st-line. Best thing about them is the smooth ride. Dry grip was ok from the begining and still is but not as good as a Primacy 4(didn't even expect but still OK). Wet grip is disappointing they just make you wana brake when wet or slushy. Snow, mud, grass, gravel really good. Ice not tested. Overall coming from Michelin not as good as you would expect, I'm just looking for better in the same price range.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-10 17:48:26
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 90% while driving a Volvo XC60
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Fitted on my Volvo XC60 120K Km. Now I have 170K Km and can drive 10K or even 15K more. Very quiet, excellent grip and handling and above all efficient on wet tarmac. Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 05:52:35
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 rated 90% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
These tyres have been on my 2012 Honda CRV from new. I have nothing else to compare them with. I am a very stable average driver and have just decided to change my tyres although they still have 3mm of tread left after 9 years. No problem with them at all and have always been comfortable, stable and quiet. Coming up to MOT time so changing for something similar with lower price. Considering your vehicle always gets you lower motoring costs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 16:10:22
Nokian WR G4 SUV rated 72% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT
Driving on a combination of roads for 33 average miles
I love these tires in the snow, which was my top priority. However, I am being told that they need to be replaced ---and it's only been 33K mi! Tread is worn nearly to the bar on two of them. I have had the tires rotated on every other oil change as directed by Subaru (2014 Forester XT) ...so, not sure what's up with that. Would definitely buy again IF they lasted longer, but at such low mileage, it doesn't seem worth it. UGH
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-26 13:44:44
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV rated 100% while driving a Ford Kuga
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 12:02:42
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated NAN% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Changed from Scorpion Zero. Improved grip and steering feel but reduced comfort and increased noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-14 18:53:18
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 80% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Decent tyre, but pricey and ugly
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-13 17:58:18
Nexen N Priz RH7 rated 87% while driving a Renault Koleos
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Great wet traction, very confortable tire. Great price
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 19:28:28
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 78% while driving a Ford Kuga
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great tyres, 4x4 Kuga 180, being a petrolhead and dont mind the odd spirited drive, I like to have confidence in my tyres, having driven for some 60 years on many many different brands and type of tyre, I can say these do nothing bad, and nothing brilliant, I found them good in the snow this winter, "really surprised me" I have not found any issue in the wet, I cant get them to let go even when driving beyond what they are made to do, and as for ice, without studs most tyres are not great on the ice, so my summery, they are all weather tyres, they will give you that little bit extra grip in the mud & snow, have found no issues in the wet, and found no issue under dry road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 18:04:45
Yokohama Geolander AT G015 rated 88% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Excellent in snow and mud. Comfortable and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 17:48:46
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season rated 43% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
As a professional driver and ex Motor Technician these tyres are the worst I can remember ever having fitted. The car has spent more time off the ground checking and double checking the wheel bearings because of the excessive road noise. This latest version of this tyre seems to have an unforgiving hard compound, sounding more like an out and out off road tyre. Will not revisit this tyre in the future, and for once I'm hoping they wear out quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 09:45:54
Michelin CrossClimate SUV rated 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz MB GLK 220 CDI 4 matic
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Based on your tests I got the Crossclimate SUV on my Mercedes GLK 220d 4matic. Drove 2 winters and 2 summers, thru snow, slush, wet, dry, scorching heat you name it. Outstanding performance in all conditions. And the biggest surprise was how comfortable they are. My wife noticed that immediately, said it felt like I did something to upgrade the suspension. They are also very quiet. In fact more quiet and comfortable than the Goodyear Efficient Grip I used as summer and Nokian WR3 SUV for winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 04:26:15
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre