Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3

Der Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 ist ein Premium Touring All Season Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2.

Reifenbewertungen

Trockenhaftung 82%
Nassgriff 89%
Straßenfeedback 75%
Progressivität 83%
Verschleiß 88%
Komfort 82%
Kaufempfehlung 89%

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 15 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 84% over 58,275 gefahrenen Kilometern.

The Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 is ranked 10th of 42 All Season Premium Touring Reifen.

    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Etiketten-Daten für den Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3
    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

    Frage stellen

    Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Überprüfung

    Top 3 Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 Beurteilungen

    Bei 86% beim Fahren eines Mazda 6 Wagon (205/55 R16 V) auf a combination of roads für 25 spirited Kilometer
    Kaufte vor 2 Jahren eine Reihe von Gen 2s. Etwa 25 km auf ihnen erledigt. Hatte sie 3 mal gedreht. Sind in glühender Hitze, eisigen Temperaturen und strömendem Regen gefahren. Sie haben sich immer gut gepflanzt gefühlt und das Feedback von den Versuchen war gut. Ich habe sie auf Autobahnen, walisischen A- und B-Straßen, Gras und Schlamm benutzt, aber nie die Gelegenheit bekommen, sie im Schnee und Eis zu probieren, was der Hauptgrund ist, warum ich sie bekommen habe. Vielleicht in diesem Jahr, da ich in ein paar Wochen einige Gen3s einbauen werde. Was ich sagen werde ist, dass dies der erste Reifensatz ist, bei dem ich NIE einen Reifenschaden festgestellt habe. Ob ich gerade Glück hatte oder ob das Profildesign von normalen Straßenreifen mit radialen Rillen ein Faktor war, weiß ich nicht. Empfehlen Sie diese.
    65 - Reifen beurteilt in August 14, 2020   
    Bei 86% beim Fahren eines Kia Motors Stonic (185/65 R15 V) auf a combination of roads für 3,000 average Kilometer
    Ich benutze die 3. Generation seit 2 Monaten. Ich würde sagen, dass sie in jeder Hinsicht besser sind als die 2. Generation. Besser auf Schnee / Eis als der Michelin CrossclimatePlus, das ist sicher. Aber ein bisschen schlechter als der CrossclimatePlus auf trocken und verschleißmäßig. Da der CrossclimatePlus auf Schnee / Eis ziemlich instabil ist, ist dies der echte Ganzjahresreifen.
    42 - Reifen beurteilt in September 3, 2020   
    Bei 92% beim Fahren eines Skoda (235/45 R18 V) auf a combination of roads für 500 spirited Kilometer
    Tolle Reifen! Ich habe vor 3 Wochen die Reifen gewechselt und vom Sommer Pirelli Cinturato P7 gewechselt, der mit meinem neuen Skoda geliefert wurde. Das Auto ist mit DCC, das ich im Komfortmodus benutze. Sofort nachdem ich die Reifen gewechselt habe, spüre ich den Unterschied. Das Auto wurde viel komfortabler und leiser. Besonders auf abgenutzten und rissigen Straßenoberflächen. Beim Überfahren von Unebenheiten fühlt sich das Auto glatt und weich an. Es gibt keine typischen Fahrwerksgeräusche mehr und es sind viel weniger Straßengeräusche zu hören. Ich fuhr im Herbst im Bereich von +3 bis +25 Grad Celsius. Der Grip unter +15 Grad ist unter allen Bedingungen viel besser als bei den Sommerreifen - nass, trocken, schlammig. Zwischen 15 und 20 Grad ist der Griff ähnlich wie bei P7. Oberhalb von 20 Grad fühlt sich V4 Gen3 weicher als nötig an und "schwebt" in Kurven auf den Blöcken des Musters. Der Bremsgriff ist bisher auch unter allen Bedingungen hervorragend. Zusätzlich zur Ruhe möchte ich hinzufügen, dass auf extrem nassen Oberflächen für die meisten Wintermuster keine Hochfrequenzgeräusche beim Beschleunigen typisch sind, die durch Wasserentnahme aus dem Muster in den Kontaktstellen verursacht werden. In Bezug auf die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Tests würde ich bestätigen, dass die Reifen der besten Winterreifenleistung bei Trockenheit und Nässe unter 15 Grad sehr nahe kommen (basierend auf meinen früheren Erfahrungen mit Winter Goodyear, Continental, Semperit, Kleber, Toyo usw.) Ich bin mit meinen vorherigen Autos gefahren. Nachdem ich einige Erfahrungen auf Schnee und Eis gesammelt habe, werde ich diese Bewertung aktualisieren. Und nach mindestens einem vollen Jahr kann ich den Verschleiß der Reifen bewerten, bis jetzt sind die Reifen ziemlich neu und ich kann keine Bewertung vornehmen. Ich hoffe, dass im heißen Sommer in Bulgarien Reifen in 40 ++ DEG überleben und die Elastizität für die nächsten Jahre sparen. Als Hauptnachteil werde ich den Preis vermerken. Derzeit ist das Modell sehr neu und ich muss nach der Bestellung 2 Wochen warten. Der Preis ist höher als bei Michelin CC + hier in Bulgarien und sogar bei PILOT ALPIN 5, den teuersten Reifen für normale Straßenfahrzeuge. Am Ende möchte ich mein großes LIKE auf www.tyrereviews.co.uk geben, die unsere Reifenauswahl mit den hier veröffentlichten Informationen und Tests erheblich erleichtern :-)! Vielen Dank, Tyrereviews!
    28 - Reifen beurteilt in November 17, 2020   
    Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 reife?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 >

    Latest Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 Beurteilungen

    Bei 48% beim Fahren eines Jaguar XF Sportbrake 2.2 (200) (245/45 R18) auf a combination of roads für 2,500 average Kilometer
    Anfangs bekam ich massives Feedback und Vibrationen durch das Lenkrad. Dies wurde nach etwa 500 Meilen besser, aber bei Autobahngeschwindigkeiten blieben immer noch einige Vibrationen. Hatte dieses Problem noch nie mit meinen vorherigen Vredestein Quatrac Profis ..... Die Reifen scheinen mit dem Gewicht des Autos zu kämpfen. Reifendruck auf max. wie im Handbuch des Autos angegeben. (Hohe Geschwindigkeit, Volllasteinstellung statt der Komfortdrücke, die ich normalerweise fahre) Jetzt scheinen sie in Ordnung zu sein. Im Vergleich zu den Vredesteins sind sie bei Autobahngeschwindigkeiten etwas leiser. (Aber das könnte daran liegen, dass sie neu sind...) Noch keine Erfahrung mit Schnee, Reifen scheinen bei trockenen und nassen Bedingungen gut zu funktionieren. erfordern etwas weniger Lenkeingriff als bisherige Reifen.
    0 - Reifen beurteilt in October 14, 2021   
    Bei 99% beim Fahren eines Ford Ecosport (205/60 R16) auf für 5,000 spirited Kilometer
    Ich war mit seiner Leistung in allen Saisons rundum zufrieden. Es ist wunderbar. Ich empfehle es jedem.
    0 - Reifen beurteilt in October 13, 2021   
    Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
    Bei 82% beim Fahren eines Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 (205/55 R16) auf a combination of roads für 8,000 average Kilometer
    Vorab noch ein paar Infos: Habe sie für ~290 EUR für alle 4 Ecken gekauft. 205 55 R16 auf einem Focus 2 Kombi. Ich lebe in Rumänien und die Temperaturen reichen von -10 bis 35+ C. Ich habe mehr als 12.000 km damit gefahren. Profil ist bei 7 von 8 mm. Gekauft im Dezember 2020. Noch nicht gedreht. Ich hatte vorher: Bridgestone Turanza T001 / Michelin Primacy 3 für den Sommer und Kumho iCept RS2 für den Winter Ich bin auf keinen Fall ein Rennfahrer oder so was mit der Stadt und gelegentlichen Fahrten außerhalb der Stadt, die ich mache, haben sie gemacht gut für mich. Hier ist meine Meinung: Das Gute: - Kraftstoffverbrauch. Insgesamt einen besseren Durchschnitt als mein Sommer + Winter zusammen bekommen; - Die Tatsache, dass man sie nicht jedes Mal wechseln muss, damit man sagen kann, dass man immer bereit ist, wenn das schlechte Wetter plötzlich auftaucht; was in diesen seltsamen Zeiten passiert ist ... es kann ein Problem sein; - Fahrgeräusch und Komfort sind in Ordnung, ich kann nicht sagen, dass ich einen Unterschied zu früheren Sommer- oder Winterreifen gespürt habe. - Ich persönlich fand Aquaplaning selbst bei 80 km/h fast nicht existent. Das nicht so gute: - Grip manchmal im Trockenen ist so und so. Das Auto fühlt sich etwas wackelig an, daher versuche ich, nicht zu heftig abzubiegen. Sanft und gleichmäßig/ - Trockenbremsen, um ehrlich zu sein, ist manchmal etwas schwierig, daher versuche ich eine defensivere Fahrweise. Natürlich würde ich mich nicht so sehr auf sie verlassen wie auf einen normalen Sommerreifen. Vielleicht ist ein Crossclimate die bessere Wahl, wenn man in einer heißeren Umgebung lebt. - Sie quietschen bei engen Kurven mit niedriger Geschwindigkeit bei trockenen / wärmeren Temperaturen. - Sie quietschen auch, wenn Sie auf bestimmten Zebrastreifen fahren oder die Ampel enthusiastischer verlassen. Wieder während der Sommerzeit, wenn die Temperaturen über 30 liegen. Würde ich wieder kaufen? Absolut.
    2 - Reifen beurteilt in September 21, 2021   
    Bei 54% beim Fahren eines Audi A8L Quattro (235/55 R17) auf a combination of roads für 6,000 average Kilometer
    Ich habe sie vor fast einem Jahr mit hohen Erwartungen gekauft. Leider sind sie für eine große Premium-Limousine völlig ungeeignet. Sie fahren wie auf Winterreifen. Schreckliches weißes Rauschen von ihnen. schwül. Brauchen Sie auf der Autobahn eine ständige Lenkkorrektur, bei der Sie die Lenkung für viele Sekunden vor ihnen loslassen könnten. Sie kreischen und klappen um, wenn Sie ausweichen. Auf der kleinen Megane meiner Frau sind sie in Ordnung. Sie scheinen auch leicht zu stechen.
    5 - Reifen beurteilt in August 12, 2021   
    Bei 80% beim Fahren eines Renault Megane (185/60 R15) auf a combination of roads für 5,000 average Kilometer
    Wirklich gute Reifen für den täglichen Gebrauch auf einem durchschnittlichen Auto. Die Trocken- und Schneeleistung scheint im Vergleich zum Vector Gen-2 leicht verbessert zu sein, aber der seitliche Grip auf Schnee ist immer noch durchschnittlich und der Preis ist ebenfalls erhöht. Ich mag das "idiotensichere" Gefühl, bei dem die Reifen quietschen, aber tatsächlich viel Spielraum haben, bevor sie richtig ins Rutschen kommen. Es ist auch sehr progressiv, wenn der Grip zurückkommt, sogar auf Schnee/Eis. Diese Reifen sind großartig bei Regen und gut bei winterlichen Bedingungen. Auf kurvenreichen Straßen bei heißem Wetter würde ich sie nicht empfehlen, da sie mit der Hitze nicht so gut zurechtkommen. Sie geben ein "schwebendes" Gefühl, wenn sie zu heiß sind, ansonsten machen sie einen guten Job. Sie können diese als wintertaugliche Reifen betrachten. Sie scheinen nicht zu schnell zu verschleißen, bieten einen vernünftigen Kraftstoffverbrauch und sind leise.
    2 - Reifen beurteilt in July 10, 2021   
    Bei 100% beim Fahren eines Mitsubishi L300 Delica Frankia camper (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 1,000 average Kilometer
    1. Ich beginne damit, dass das Auto (es ist ein Wohnmobil L300 von Mitsubishi) zuvor den Vector 4 von 2004 hatte und beim Bruchtest zur jährlichen technischen Inspektion noch durchgeführt wurde, während der Fahrt im Sommer und bei Nässe noch anständig, keine Risse crack , kein Luftverlust, leichter Gripverlust, das waren 17 Jahre alt! Jetzt habe ich den Gen 3 DOT 2021 wie erwartet bekommen, natürlich weil sie auch neu sind, aber sie machen in jeder Hinsicht großartig.
    3 - Reifen beurteilt in June 1, 2021   
    Audi Audi a8 4.2 d3 quattro (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 1,000 average Kilometer
    Kaufte einen Satz von vier 235 55 17 W. Das Handling und die Haltung sind nicht so gut wie bei den vorherigen Sommerreifen. Das Schlimmste ist der Lärm. Sie machen ein schreckliches Geräusch in einem ansonsten leisen Auto. Wie 4 Lötlampen. Es ist keine Superlast, aber es ist ein ebenso nerviger Sound, wie er noch nie zuvor da war. Würde nicht wieder kaufen.
    12 - Reifen beurteilt in February 21, 2021   
    Bei 83% beim Fahren eines Citroën C3 (205/55 R16 V) auf a combination of roads für 4,000 average Kilometer
    Die Montage dieser Reifen nach dem Herstellerstandard Michelin Primacy 3s erwies sich im Winter als absolute Haftung. Verwenden Sie im Alltag einen tollen Reifen. Ich kann mich nicht zu Rückmeldungen oder deren Fehlen äußern, da das Auto zunächst keine hat, es ist nicht so ein Auto. Aber in Bezug auf einen Reifen, der bei kalten, heißen oder nassen Bedingungen keine bösen Überraschungen bietet, ist er genau richtig. Auch ein weicher Fahrreifen, der sich gut dazu eignet, sich ausdehnenden Lücken usw. zu entziehen. Das Rollgeräusch ist nicht schlechter als in den Sommermonaten, wenn etwas etwas leiser ist. Im Allgemeinen unter normalen Bedingungen ein schöner stabiler sicherer Reifen, wenn nicht das lustigste, was ich mir vorstellen kann. Unter absolut großartigen Winterbedingungen sind sie keineswegs magisch. Sie wissen, dass Sie sich auf Schnee und Eis befinden, aber sie bieten mehr als genug Grip, damit die Esp, Tcs und Bauchmuskeln damit arbeiten können. Anstatt dass diese Systeme Ihren Fortschritt behindern, indem sie jegliche Vorwärtsbewegung abbrechen oder alle Bremskräfte entfernen, um die Räder am Laufen zu halten, werden sie nützlich. Ich hatte das "Glück", mich auf einer einspurigen Straße auf einer Eisfläche zu befinden, die auf ein anderes Auto zusteuerte, das ebenfalls auf Eis war, und wir wollten uns am Ende eines Bades treffen. Betätigte die Bremse, ABS trat ein, aber das Auto wurde langsamer und ich konnte ihm aus dem Weg gehen. Ich schaffte es dann, mich ohne große Störung durch die Traktionskontrolle aus dem Eintauchen auf Eis zu entfernen. Sie arbeiten auch gut Schnee.
    7 - Reifen beurteilt in January 31, 2021   
    Bei 80% beim Fahren eines Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15 V) auf mostly country roads für 2,000 average Kilometer
    Ich habe seit 2010 die folgenden allseasontyres verwendet, immer mit dem ThreePeak SnowFlake-Symbol (für was das wert ist, da die Unterschiede zwischen all diesen Reifen sehr bedeutend sein können). Quatrac3 Vredestein (wenig zu beanstanden) Quatrac5 Vredestein (dito) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen2 (noch besser) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen3 (etwas besser). Ich bin Wetterhobbyist und Weberfotograf und deshalb: Ich gehe aus, wenn andere es meistens nicht tun. Ich brauche also zuverlässige Reifen. Ich lebe in den Niederlanden, wo einige Winter 70 Tage mit einer Schneedecke haben und andere Winter nur 5 (nun, das passiert seit 2014) oder noch weniger. Wir können auch 10+ und Regen im Winter haben (auch hauptsächlich in den letzten Jahrzehnten) und wir können -20 im März haben. Oder Schnee im April. Im Sommer gibt es riesige Gewitter mit starken Regenfällen usw. Ein in Nordwesteuropa sehr verbreitetes Klima in Deutschland und Dänemark. Unsere Winter sind kälter als in den meisten Teilen Großbritanniens und sicherlich in Irland, und in kalten Wintern ist es viel kälter. So vermeide ich schwierige Bedingungen nicht, das Gegenteil ist der Fall. Mit Quatrac3 war schon alles in Ordnung, aber auf sehr verdichtetem Schnee war es plötzlich wie ein Sommerreifen. Mit dem Quatrac5 habe ich dasselbe erwartet, aber es war besser. Beide Vredesteins zeichneten sich übrigens durch eine lange Lebensdauer aus: Sie nahmen mich 70000 km. Warum also zum Goodyear gehen? Einfach: weil ich gerne neue Dinge ausprobiere und diese in den Bewertungen immer wieder an der Spitze standen, während Vredestein je nach Bewertung ein Hit und Miss war. Stelle ich einen großen Unterschied fest? Nein, aber es gibt einen Unterschied. Wo mich die Vredesteins ohne Probleme überall hin gebracht haben, auch unter starkem Schnee, sind der GY G2 und jetzt der G3 stabiler. Ein bisschen nach links oder rechts zu rutschen war also bei den Vredesteins zu bemerken, aber nicht bei den GY-Jahreszeiten. Auch die Traktion ist noch besser. Im Vergleich zu einem Sommerreifen ist der Unterschied zu all diesen, wie jeder mit ein wenig Wissen über das Thema weiß, nichts weniger als riesig. Es ist völlig unverantwortlich, mit solch einem Reifensohnschnee zu fahren, und ich denke, dass alle Jahreszeiten auch in unserem wärmenden Klima im Winter obligatorisch sein sollten. Ein Nachteil für die Gen2 GY-Reifen ist, dass sie mich nicht annähernd so lange gehalten haben wie die Vredesteins. Ich sehe, dass in den letzten Tests der Vredestein den GY Gen3 nur aus dem Gleichgewicht bringt und in der Tat der beste ist. Nach meiner Erfahrung hat der GY Gen2 45000 km gedauert. Das ist aus meiner Sicht ein ziemlich großer Unterschied und scheint viel weniger zu sein als das, was ich in den Bewertungen von 2015 oder 16 gelesen habe. Mit dem Wechsel von Vredestein von Quatrac Pro zu Quatrac scheinen sich die Dinge geändert zu haben: Es ist ein symmetrischer Reifen und sieht aus wie eine Mischung aus Michelin Crossclimates und Goodyears (und Continental). Und die Testergebnisse sind jetzt auf dem Niveau des GY Gen3. Aber da der Verschleiß noch besser zu sein scheint, würde ich mich wahrscheinlich auch wieder für die Vredesteins entscheiden, weil ich etwas Neues mag. Um es auf den Punkt zu bringen, wurde der GY Gen3 am Ende 2 Monate lang verwendet, aber ich bin bereits mit einer normalen 40-cm-Schneedecke gefahren. Auf steilen Straßen mit allen Arten von Schnee. Es scheint sehr gut zu laufen und ich werde nie wieder Sommer- und Wintertyres austauschen. Vielleicht ist es nützlich, wenn Sie über einen längeren Zeitraum in einem Klima mit viel Schnee leben, da die besten Wintertyres noch besser mit einem eher "sportlichen" Fahrstil kombiniert werden können. Aber ich selbst in den Alpen usw. würden diese Reifen in Ordnung sein, solange Sie sie nicht schieben. Wenn der Gen3 in 50000 km nachlässt, werde ich ohne Zweifel zu den Vredesteins springen. Ich hoffe es hilft.
    12 - Reifen beurteilt in January 15, 2021   
    Bei 97% beim Fahren eines Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16 V) auf a combination of roads für 0 average Kilometer
    Kürzlich gekaufte Gen3> Dry Grip ist gut. > Snow Drive ist super. Ice Grip ist sehr gut> Wet Performance ist ausgezeichnet. Wirklich zufrieden mit der Leistung> Das letzte Mal, als ich Bridgestone Weather Controller a005 verwendet habe, sind diese Reifen super, aber eine Woche im Schnee, aber bei nasser Leistung wunderschön.
    9 - Reifen beurteilt in January 5, 2021   
    Bei 93% beim Fahren eines Honda Civic (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 250 average Kilometer
    Kürzlich ersetzte Budget-Sommerreifen durch diese. Aufgrund von Reisen durch Großbritannien im Winter und wurden vor der Verwendung von Sommerreifen im Winter gefangen. Wie die Tests gezeigt haben, sind diese bei Nässe und Trockenheit, gutem Bremsen und Kurvenfahrten sehr leistungsfähig, obwohl Sie feststellen, dass die Sportlichkeit im Vergleich zu Sommerreifen etwas abnimmt. Die Geräuschpegel sind gleich und der Komfort ist identisch, obwohl ich mir vorstellen kann, dass Sie einen Unterschied bemerken würden, wenn Sie von Premium-Sommerreifen wechseln würden. Ich wollte mich zurückhalten, um dies zu veröffentlichen, aber wir hatten gerade unseren ersten Schneefall, der die Straßen am frühen Morgen mit einer matschigen und glatten Oberfläche hinterließ, besonders dort, wo ich wohne und der Rat sich nicht darum zu kümmern scheint, die Straßen zu befahren. Hätte es auf Sommerreifen gemauert, aber ich hatte keinen Traktionsverlust mit diesen. Wird aktualisiert, wenn / wenn wir stärkeren Schnee oder schlechtere Bedingungen bekommen und sobald Verschleiß aufgetreten ist.
    13 - Reifen beurteilt in December 6, 2020

Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3

The Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen-3 provides improved grip for better handling on snow. The large amount of sipes at the center of the tyre’s tread provide for better snow biting, improving handling on snow by 5% in comparison to the previous Vector 4Seasons Gen-2.

Goodyear’s Dry Handling technology provides strong crown and shoulder blocks that reduce the deformation of the tyre during heavy maneuvers improving dry braking by 5%.

The Vector 4Seasons Gen-3 also maintains its predecessor’s impressive level of aquaplaning resistance thanks to Goodyear’s Aqua Control technology, which uses deep and wide grooves to improve water dispersion.

The new Vector 4Seasons Gen-3 was introduced as of April 2020, with 65 new SKUs to be progressively introduced in 2020 and further SKUs to follow in 2021 and 2022.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 83%
Wear 87%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 92%
Snow Grip 88%
Ice Grip 81%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 50,775 miles driven.

The Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 is ranked 9th of 41 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling in all conditions, excellent snow traction, good aquaplaning resistance, low noise, high levels of comfort, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the dry and wet.
  • Overall - The Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen-3 was a tyre with mixed fortunes. It performed well in nearly all tests, however an unusually long dry and wet braking result meant the tyre could only finish in fifth place overall.
View Full Test >>

2021 AZ All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Strong in the wet and dry, safe in the snow, the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen-3 is highly recommended, and particularly efficient with fuel.
View Full Test >>

2020 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 1st of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry, excellent in the wet, excellent in snow, lowest rolling resistance on test and good levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Average dry braking.
  • Overall - The new Goodyear Vector 4Season Gen-3 earns a win in its first test, proving to have the most rounded ability of all the all season tyres included.

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3

2020-07-02 - I bought a brand new set of this tyres for my Audi A3, size 225/45 R17, to replace my 7 year old winter tyres. Now I can hear a very obvious bumping noise coming from tyres, at about 40 to 50km/h. I can kind of feel it on the steering wheel too. Never heard that before with any winter nor all-season tyres, let alone summer tyres. Two separate garages checked the car, including Audi, and said they could no find anything wrong, and that the noise may be normal for those tyres. Can this be the case? Has anyone had the same experience with these tyres? I am really quite unhappy with them.

This is certainly not the fault of the tyres, unless they've been stored incorrectly and have gone "out of round" or been damaged internally. I'd keep complaining to the garage! One option would be to have the fronts and rears swapped to see if the noise moves, and if so you know there's a wheel / tyre issue.


2020-10-31 - Been looking at these to fit on a Gen 10 Honda Civic 1.5 turbo which is a reasonably quick car and has good handling, I am just a little concerned regarding dry braking, do these tyre make an appreciable difference compared to the OE tyres which are Michelin Primacy 3?

Check out our all season tyre test which has a reference summer tyre in to show you the difference between this and a summer tyre.


2021-05-25 - I have to fit my Hyundai Tucson with new tires. I have to choose between Goodyear 4season Gen 3 and Michelin crossclimate plus. My main focus is on treadlife and dry and wet performance. What should I choose?

The two tyres seem to be relatively similar in wear, the Michelin better in the dry and the Goodyear has the edge in the wet. If you've not seen it, check out our all season tyre test from 2020 as that should give you all the details.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 Prices

Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £78.00 - £85.28 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £74.00 - £94.42 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £75.00 - £91.26 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £93.54 - £112.74 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £107.00 - £123.48 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R17 £119.00 - £144.35 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 25 spirited miles
Bought a set of Gen 2s 2 years ago. Done about 25k miles on them. Had them rotated 3 times. Have driven in blistering heat, freezing temperatures and torrential rain. They have always felt well planted and feedback from the tryes has been good. I have used them on motorways, welsh A and B roads, grass and mud but never got the chance to try them in the snow and ice which is the main reason I got them. Maybe this year as I am going to fit some Gen3s in a few weeks. What I will say is this is the first set of tyres where I have NEVER picked up a puncture. Whether I have just been lucky or the different tread design from normal road tyres with radial groves has been a factor, I don't know. Thoroughly recommend these.
62 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a Kia Motors Stonic (185/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Been using the 3rd gen since 2 months ago. I would say that they are better than the 2nd gen in every aspect. Better on snow/ice than the Michelin CrossclimatePlus that's for sure. But a bitt worse than the CrossclimatePlus on dry and wear wise. Still since the CrossclimatePlus is pretty unstable on snow/ice , this is the real all season tyre to go with.
41 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Skoda (235/45 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Great tyres! I changed the tyres 3 weeks ago and switched from summer Pirelli Cinturato P7, which came with my new Skoda. The car is with DCC, which I use in comfort mode. Immediately after I changed the tyres I feel the difference. the car became much more comfortable and quiet. Especially on weared and cracked road surfaces. When going over bumps, the car is feeling smooth and soft. There is not any more typical noises from suspension and much less road noises can be heard. I drove in autumn conditions in range +3 to +25 DEG Celsius. The grip below +15 DEG is much better than with the summer tyres, in all conditions - wet, dry, muddy. Between 15 and 20 DEG, the grip is similar like P7. Above 20 DEG, V4 Gen3 start feeling more soft than needed and start "floating" on the pattern's blocks when cornering. Braking grip is also excellent in all conditions till now. In addition to quietness, would like to add that on extremely wet surface there is not typical for most winter patterns high frequencies noises when accelerating, caused by water extraction from the pattern in the contact spots. In regards with the tests published on this website I would confirm that the tyres are very close to best winter tyres performance on dry and wet below 15 DEG (based on my previous experience with winter Goodyear, Continental, Semperit, Kleber, Toyo etc, which I drove on my previous cars). After I collect some experience on snow and ice, I will update this review. And after at least a full year I can evaluate the wear of the tyres, til now the tyres are quite new and I cannot make evaluation. I hope that in hot summer in Bulgaria tyres will survive in 40++ DEG and will save elasticity for the next few years. As major drawback I will note the price. Currently the model is very new and I have to wait for 2 weeks after the order. The price is higher than on Michelin CC+ here in Bulgaria and even PILOT ALPIN 5, which are the most expensive tyres for normal road cars. At the end would like to give my huge LIKE on www.tyrereviews.co.uk, which are making our choice of tyres much easier with the information and tests published here :-) ! Thank You Tyrereviews!
26 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2020   
Have you driven on the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 >

Latest Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Some info beforehand: bought them for ~290 EUR for all 4 corners. 205 55 R16 on a Focus 2 estate. I live in Romania and temperatures range and have ranged from -10 to 35+ C. I've done more than 12K kms on them. Tread is at 7 from 8 mm. Bought December 2020. Haven't rotated them yet. I've previously had: Bridgestone Turanza T001 / Michelin Primacy 3 for summer and Kumho iCept RS2 for winter By no means am I a racing driver or anything so with the city and occasional out of the city driving that I do, they've done well for me. Here's my take: The good: - Fuel economy. Getting a better average overall than my summer + winter ones combined; - The fact that one doesn't have to change them every single time so you can say you're always ready if the bad weather suddenly appears; which in these weird times has happened... it can be an issue; - Road noise and comfort is decent, can't say I've felt any difference compared to either previous summer or winter tires. - Personally, I found aquaplaning almost non-existent even at 80 kph. The not-so-good: - Grip sometimes in the dry is so and so. Car feels a bit wobbly, so I try not to take turns too vigorously. Smooth and steady/ - Dry braking, to be honest, is a bit tricky sometimes thus I try a more defensive driving approach. Obviously, I wouldn't count on them as much as a regular summer tire. Maybe, if one lives in a more hot environment, a Crossclimate is the better choice. - They do squeak when taking tight turns at low speed in the dry / warmer temps - They also squeak when on certain zebra crossing or when leaving the lights more enthusiastically. Again during the summer time when temps are 30 and beyond Would I buy again? Absolutely.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2021   
Given 54% while driving a Audi A8L Quattro (235/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
I bought these nearly a year ago with high expectations. Sadly they are completely unsuited to a large premium saloon. They are like driving on winter tyres. Awful white noise from them. wallowy. Need constant steering correction on the motorway where you could let go of the steering for many seconds before them. They screech and fold over if you swerve. On wife’s little Megane they are ok. They seem to puncture easily too.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Renault Megane (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Really good tires for everyday use on an average car. The dry and snow performance seem slightly improved compared to the Vector gen-2, but the lateral grip is still average on snow and the price is also increased. I really like the "idiot-proof" feeling where the tires squeal but actually have plenty of margin before they really start sliding. It's also very progressive when the grip comes back, even on snow/ice. Those tires are great in the rain and do well in winter conditions. I wouldn't recommend them on twisty roads in hot weather since they don't seem to cope so well with the heat. They give a "floaty" feeling when too hot, otherwise they do a good job. You can consider those as winter-biased tires. They don't seem to wear too fast, they give reasonable fuel economy and they are quiet.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Mitsubishi L300 Delica Frankia camper (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
1st I will start by saying that the car (it is a camper van L300 Mitsubishi) previously had the vector 4 from 2004 and on break test for annual technical inspection they still performed, while driving still decent in the summer and the wet, no cracks, no air loss, slight grip loss, this were 17 years old! Now I got the gen 3 DOT 2021 as expected, of course due to them being new as well but, they do great in every way.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021   
Audi Audi a8 4.2 d3 quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Bought a set of four 235 55 17 W. The handling and poise is not as good as the previous several summer tyres. The worst thing is the noise. They make a horrible noise in an otherwise silent car. Like 4 blow torches. It is not super load but is as annoying typed of sound that has never been there before. Would not buy again.
12 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Citroën C3 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Fitted these tyres after the Manufacturer Standard Michelin Primacy 3s proved to be an absolute liability in winter. In terms of day to day use a great tyre. I can't comment on feedback or lack of it because the car doesn't have any to begin with it's not that sort of car. But in terms of a tyre that in cold, hot or wet conditions provides no nasty surprises it's spot on. Also a soft riding tyre which is good for taking the edge off expanding gaps etc. Rolling noise is no worse than the summers that were on, if anything may be a little bit quieter. In general in normal conditions a lovely stable safe tyre, if not the most fun thing I'd imagine. In winter conditions absolutely great, they are not magic by any means, you know you are on snow and ice but they provide more than enough grip for the esp, tcs and abs to work with. As a result rather than these systems hindering your progress by killing any forward movement at all or removing all braking force trying to keep the wheels rolling they become useful. Had the "luck" to find myself on a sheet of ice on a single track road heading towards another car who was also on ice and we were going to meet at the bottom of a dip. Pressed the brake, ABS kicked in but the car slowed and I could steer out of his way. I then managed to pull away out of the dip on sheet ice without much interference from the traction control. They also work well snow as well.
7 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2021   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I have used the following allseasontyres since 2010, always with the ThreePeak SnowFlake symbol (for what that is worth since the differences between all these tires can be very significant). Quatrac3 Vredestein (little to complain about) Quatrac5 Vredestein (dito) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen2 (even better) Goodyear Vector 4S Gen3 (a little bit better). I am a weatherhobbyist and weahterphotographer and therefor: I go out when others mostly don't. So I need reliable tires. I live in The Netherlands where some winters have 70 days with a snowcover and other winters just 5 (well that is happening since 2014) or even less. Also we can have 10+ and rain in winter (also mainly the last decades) and we can have -20 in March. Or snow in April. In summer we get huge thunderstorms with torrential rains etcetc. A climate very common in NW Europe liek Germany and Denmark, our winters are colder than in most of the UK and surely Ireland though and in cold winters it is a lot colder. So I do not avoid difficult conditions, the opposite is true. With Quatrac3 everything was already fine, but on very compacted snow it was like a summertire all of a sudden. With the Quatrac5 I expected the same, yet it was better. Both Vredesteins btw excelled in longevity: they took me 70000 km. So why go for the Goodyear? Simple: because I like to try new things and these were consistently at toppositions in reviews whereas Vredestein was hit and miss depending on the review. Do I note a hige difference? No but there is a difference. Where the Vredesteins got me everywhere with no trouble, also under heavy snow, the GY G2 and now G3 are more stable. So sliding a bit to the left or right was noted on the Vredesteins but just not on the GY allseasons. Also the traction is still better. When compared to a summertire the difference with all these is, as everyone with a little kknowledge on the subject is aware off, nothing short of huge. It is completely irresponsible to drive with such tire son snow and I think allseasons even in our warming climate should be mandatory in winter. A strike down for the Gen2 GY tires is that hey did not nearly last me as long as the Vredesteins. I see that in the latest tests the Vredestein just edges the GY Gen3 out and is indeed the best. In my experience the GY Gen2 lasted me 45000 km. That is a pretty big difference in my view and seems to be quite a bit less than what I read in the reviews back in 2015 or 16. With Vredestein going from Quatrac Pro to Quatrac things seem to have changed: it is a symmetrical tyre and looks like a mix of Michelin Crossclimates and Goodyears (and continental). And the testresults are now on par with the GY Gen3. But since the wear seems even better I would probably opt for the Vredesteins also, again, because I like something new. So in the end, to keep it to the point, the GY Gen3 has seen 2 months of use but already I have driven with a 40 cm regular snowcover. On steep roads, with all kinds of snow. It seems to do very well and I will never go back to exchanging summer and wintertyres. May be it is usefull if you live in a climate with lots of snow over prolonged period times, since the best wintertyres are still better combined with a rather"sporty" drivestyle. But I even in the Alps etc these tires woudl be fine as long as you don't push it. If the Gen3 wears off in 50000 km I will no doubt jump to the Vredesteins though. Hope it helps.
11 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2021   
Given 97% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Recently bought Gen3 > Dry Grip is good. > Snow drive is super . Ice Grip is very Good > Wet performence is excellent. Really Happy with the performence > Last time i used bridgestone weather controll a005,These tyres are super but week in snow but in wet performence beautifull.
9 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Honda Civic (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Recently replaced budget summer tyres with these. Due to travel across the UK during winter & have been caught out before using summer tyres in the winter conditions. As the tests have suggested these are very capable on wet & dry, good braking & cornering, though you do notice sportiness is reduced a little bit in comparison with Summer tyres. Noise levels are the same & comfort is identical, though I imagine you would notice a difference if you switched from premium summer tyres. I was going to hold off on posting this but we've just had our first bout of snow which left the early morning roads with a slushy and slick surface, particularly where I live and the council don't seem to bother gritting the roads. Would have been bricking it on summer tyres but I had zero loss of traction using these. Will update if/when we get heavier snow or worse conditions & once some wear has occurred.
13 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2020