Ford Focus MK3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus MK3.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus MK3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus MK3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (7) 93% 91% 94% 93% 94% 98%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (35) 93% 93% 89% 91% 95% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (10) 96% 94% 84% 77% 97% 96%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (38) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (148) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Alpin 5 (20) 85% 94% 84% 79% 89% 89%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (14) 93% 98% 90% 89% 89% 89%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (17) 88% 92% 86% 74% 85% 83%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Kleber Quadraxer 2 (9) 83% 78% 88% 81% 89% 88%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (76) 91% 87% 84% 88% 77% 81%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (26) 87% 93% 85% 81% 73% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (87) 90% 82% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (96) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 86%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (73) 87% 85% 80% 81% 74% 79%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (70) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (170) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Davanti DX640 (71) 80% 72% 77% 76% 66% 81%
Apollo Aspire XP (7) 79% 77% 74% 76% 73% 71%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (14) 86% 76% 77% 64% 68% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86%
Sportiva Compact (7) 89% 70% 73% 71% 70% 70%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (33) 70% 82% 63% 67% 69% 74%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Aptany RA301 (16) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Firestone Winterhawk 3 (7) 77% 67% 69% 69% 73% 71%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49%
Continental ProContact (6) 63% 63% 48% 53% 64% 43%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Ford Focus MK3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Elite given 57% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 44000 average miles
Drove them for 44kkm, mostly on bendy roads, I ve hade better experience with sumitomo, they are slicks now at 44kkm.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-09 10:48:20
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Night and Day. Driving on regular all seasons for years, then switching to the CC2’s, I was blown away. FWD car handled slush and snow with ease, especially from starting on tricky hills and positions. Quiet and confident dry road feel, and sharp response for quick maneuvers, while coming in under 150 USD
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 23:28:02
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 61% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Got them for my Focus, thy stick great in wet,they do the job in dry,as long you don't push them to the edge.cos of the soft edges. One thing however is so bad ,and that is wear... I've done 16 000 km /10 000 miles,and they are gone. One mil away from wear indicator, meaning they won't last two seasons. So if you do low mileage,good buy,but if you drive a lot of km as I do,buy something more durable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-10 07:37:36
Writing about the Firestone Winterhawk 3 given 48% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Got them as a used set of four. All same age - 2 years. The previous driver seemed to be an honest person. So nothing to say about that. I was used to having Uniroyals on my previous car. No comparison to them. In dry and wet conditions the tyres are quite all right, but last winter luckily gave us a bit of slush and snow. The car behaved not good. Steering wasn't put through to the road. I'll buy a pair of new ones soon. It'll not be the Winterhawk 3 again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-12 21:12:01
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I've driven around 50-60k km on these tyres. I didn't get to experience much snow because I live in Croatia but I was very satisfied with these tyres. The only complaint is that the comfort was not great and road feedback was suboptimal. I would recommend buying these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 06:59:06
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 83% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 12:42:42
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 12:33:16
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer 2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Very very noisy on damp asphalt, huming sound. Good for lateral grip while xornering as expected due to pattern. All else - best all season tyre! Best buy/value 4 money
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-03 15:07:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 31% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very poor tyre, haven’t lasted well so expected fantastic grip but not the case, just about decent in dry, useless in everything else, do not inspire any confidence in the tyre at all, The tyres they replaced were far superior, couple of people have driven my car in poor conditions and agree fully with this, car is borderline dangerous in anything other than perfectly dry weather, avoid these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-26 10:35:39
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 85% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-04 06:01:06
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I absolutely swear by these tyres, used them on my ford focus for several years now and wouldn't be without them during the winter. Superb grip during the wet/sleety roads during our lovely Scottish winter weather. Far superior to some of the cheaper Chinese tyres I've used in the past. Do yourself a favour during winter time and buy yourself a set of these, you won't be disappointed. I cant recommend them enough.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 11:42:07
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I had to change all 4 tyres on my Focus 215/50/R17 95W XL after 4 years (since new) and 87126 km/54137mles. The original tyres where Michelin Primacy HP and I think they lasted a lot (they still had legal thread on them) but besides endurance they where a very bad tyre. At the end of they're life, the grip on dry was very poor and on wet roads....well...... very tail happy. Out with the old and in with the new Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2. First off, the comfort level it's huge in comparison. A very very comfortable tyre that absorbs bumps and potholes very well and a quiet tyre... most of the times. The grip is good too in the dry and I didn't had yet a chance to drive on a wet road (I live In S-E of Spain and we don't get to much rain even now in winter) but instead I drove on a damp-ish road and it was ok (more updates on this when it rains). The inputs feel ok, it doesn't loose traction easy and again, a very smooth tyre. The negatives: -from 50-60 km/h and again around 140km/h there is a noise/humming kind of coming from the tyres and I don't know why is it doing that. I had the tyres balanced and aligned of course. - I had to drive on a dirt road for about 400-500m and I guess, because of the design/patern of the tyre, the side of the car and the back of course got very very dusty. I bet on a wet day the side of the car will get very very dirty but maybe it's a good thing - water evacuation... will see and I will come back on that. - maybe because it absorbs bumps very well it feels like a soft tyre and I am afraid that they will not last as much as the MIchelins but time will tell. I am very happy with my choice and I hope they will last me at least 60k km. I was not happy about the price though but it's not the manufacturers fault. It's an expensive size 215/50/R17. I paid 517€ fited and alignment and everything, but in comparison for 4 Michelin Primacy 4 I would have had to pay 635€. For me that's a good saving, Maybe next time I will downgrade to a 16'' rim because they take 205/55/R16 and that's 410€ for the Michelin and about 370€ for the Goodyear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-02 18:49:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre