Vredestein Ultrac Satin

Le Vredestein Ultrac Satin est un pneu Premium Touring Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 45 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 87% sur 398,885 kilomètres parcourus, et 12 tests avec un résultat moyen de 8th.

Adhérence sur le sec 92%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 87%
Ressenti de la route 85%
Progressivité 86%
Usure 86%
Confort 90%
A acheter à nouveau 86%

Premier sur le marchéDecember 2015
Taille de roue16 - 20"
Largeur205 - 255mm
Profil35 - 65
Résistance au roulementB - D
Adhérence sur sol mouilléA - C
Bruit (dB)70 - 73
Classement hivernalNon classé hiver

The Ultrac Satin is ranked 7th of 149 Summer Premium Touring pneus.

Ce pneu a été remplacé par le Vredestein Ultrac.

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/50 R 17 98 V XLCB71
225/45 R 17 94 V XLCB71
215/45 R 17 91 V XLDB71
205/50 R 17 93 V XLCB71
225/45 R 17 94 V XLCB71
205/50 R 17 93 V XLCB71
225/50 R 17 98 V XLCB71
215/45 R 17 91 V XLDB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Vredestein Ultrac Satin >>

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Rapport d'essais

Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Satin Rapports d'essais

Note de 70% au volant d'une Honda (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,500 spirited kilomètres
Je suis déçu par ce pneu, la maniabilité et le confort sont vraiment bons mais l'adhérence sur le mouillé est horrible. Parfois, il y a un manque d'adhérence sur des surfaces lisses et très chaudes, ce qui n'est pas le cas avec les pneus Hankook, Conti et Bridgestone.
Si vous conduisez votre voiture uniquement dans des conditions sèches, ce pneu est incroyable, il est donc parfait pour les voitures du week-end. Mais je ne peux le recommander à personne pour une conduite quotidienne.
Helpful 18 - pneu essayé sur October 11, 2023
Note de 73% au volant d'une Mazda 3 MPS (215/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 30,000 spirited kilomètres
Changé de Bridgestone potenza 050a à ceux-ci. Je cherchais plus de confort (sur les bosses et plus silencieux) et une meilleure adhérence sur sol mouillé. J'ai définitivement obtenu les deux, mais j'ai perdu la maniabilité précise et le retour sur route des pneus de performance. Après ces (55 000 km), j'ai changé pour des Goodyear as3 qui m'ont redonné la tenue de route sportive appropriée, une très bonne adhérence sur sol mouillé et de faibles niveaux de bruit.
Helpful 26 - pneu essayé sur February 23, 2023
Note de 81% au volant d'une Opel Insignia Sports Tourer Biturbo 4x4 (245/45 R18) sur mostly country roads pendant 80,000 spirited kilomètres
J'en ai mis 4 lorsque les Hankook précédents ont été remplacés en raison d'un mauvais alignement les ayant fait s'user sur la bande de roulement intérieure. La première impression était qu'ils devaient être aérés jusqu'à 3-3,2 bars ou qu'ils se sentaient vacillants dans les flancs, c'était comme si quelqu'un faisait basculer la voiture sur les routes mauvaises et cahoteuses. Ceux qui ont été faits, ils étaient très bien et je les ai poussés fort à plusieurs reprises sans être déçu
Helpful 22 - pneu essayé sur March 24, 2023
Avez-vous conduit avec des Vredestein Ultrac Satin pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Satin? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Satin >

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Satin Rapports d'essais

Note de 59% au volant d'une Nissan X Trail (225/55 R19) sur mostly town pendant 20,000 easy going kilomètres
Monté sur un Nissan X-Trail 7 places. Ils ont bien duré, les fronts sont restés à l'avant pendant toute la durée de vie du pneu et nous avons parcouru 20 000 milles, jusqu'à la limite légale britannique (1,6 mm). Il reste encore environ 4 mm à l'arrière, mais ils périssent après 4,5 ans, là où la bande de roulement rencontre le flanc, ils sont fissurés sur tout le pourtour. Ils sont toujours au contrôle technique, mais je pense qu'ils échoueront probablement l'année prochaine.

Je dirais que ces pneus sont d'un bon rapport qualité-prix. Au moment de mon achat en 2018, ils étaient légèrement moins chers que n’importe quelle marque haut de gamme. Les premières impressions ont été très bonnes, mais l'adhérence s'est détériorée au fil des années, il semble que les pneus deviennent beaucoup plus durs à mesure qu'ils s'usent. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé au freinage a toujours été bonne, même en cas d'usure faible, donc la sécurité pour une voiture familiale a été globalement très bonne. Cependant, l'adhérence dans les virages sur sol mouillé a été moyenne à mauvaise. Très bien pour la conduite quotidienne là où nous vivons (à l'extérieur de Londres), mais pas si bon si vous conduisez régulièrement sur des routes A rapides et sinueuses. L'adhérence en accélération sur notre voiture à traction avant (à différentiel ouvert) a également été moyenne à médiocre, tant sur sol mouillé que sec.

Le bruit était un problème mineur, peut-être plus lié à la voiture qu'aux pneus. Cependant, en passant à Goodyear, j'ai remarqué qu'ils sont plus silencieux et émettent un son moins intrusif sur les autoroutes. Les Vredestein sont plus axés sur le confort que sur la performance, mais le bruit les déçoit un peu. La tenue de route et le feedback ne sont pas des points forts de ces pneus, comme prévu.

Dans l'ensemble, c'est un bon choix s'ils sont environ 15 à 20 % moins chers qu'une marque haut de gamme, mais j'ai trouvé que dépenser un peu plus récemment nous a permis d'obtenir un meilleur pneu (mais seulement 1 000 miles parcourus).
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur April 16, 2024
Note de 72% au volant d'une BMW 530d Auto SE LCI (235/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 9,000 spirited kilomètres
Ce ne sont pas de mauvais pneus, ils font tout bien, ce sont des pneus axés sur le confort et dans ce domaine, ils sont bons. Je les ai achetés comme pneus abordables en passant des Runflats qui étaient sur la voiture (les Runflats sont des choses horribles et dangereuses sans adhérence). Je pense qu'il est juste de dire que je suis un conducteur expérimenté après 40 ans et bien au-delà des 2 millions de kilomètres parcourus, ces pneus m'ont donné pas de mauvaises surprises, ils ont été conduits à des vitesses élevées en Allemagne bien au-dessus de 120 mph, agréables et stables, sur le mouillé, ils vous font savoir que les conditions sont mouillées, on pourrait dire qu'ils ont été conçus pour vous permettre de sentir le mouillé sans perdre d'adhérence, je les ai seulement l'essieu avant, donc la direction uniquement sur ma voiture, ils ne lâchent pas soudainement, si j'ai un peu de sous-virage sur le mouillé, c'est fait très poliment, il suffit de relâcher l'accélérateur pour ramener l'adhérence. Ce qui leur manque, c'est cette sensation et cette réponse qui encouragent la confiance si vous êtes un conducteur passionné, ma voiture n'est en aucun cas un modèle sportif, mais elle peut soulever sa jupe et courir à 250 km/h, donc pas de limace, et elles ont été faciles à vivre.
Helpful 3 - pneu essayé sur April 11, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Note de 71% au volant d'une Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (225/45 R17) sur mostly country roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
Astra 1.4 150 CV, modèle 2015. Forte usure, l'ensemble avant était en baisse de moitié par 10K, a donné de bons retours mais avait un sous-virage important sur le mouillé. La tenue de route à sec était correcte et le pneu était tranchant dans les virages rapides sur le sec. Très confortable avec des niveaux de bruit décents. Je reviendrais pour le prix, mais il faudrait améliorer l'usure et la maniabilité sur sol mouillé.
Helpful 19 - pneu essayé sur March 5, 2023
Audi (245/45 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 25,000 average kilomètres
J'en avais sur mon c7 audi A6, pour le prix c'est un excellent pneu, très silencieux et offre une bonne adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé, le seul problème que j'ai fini par avoir était que l'un des pneus lus s'est déformé vers la fin de leur la vie et causé des vibrations, c'était peut-être un pneu faible mais j'achèterais à nouveau.
Helpful 28 - pneu essayé sur November 11, 2021
Note de 100% au volant d'une Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci (130hp) (205/55 R17) sur mostly town pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
J'ai longtemps regardé ces pneus de près et je les ai quand même achetés au printemps 2021. Après Pirelli Cinturato, c'est le paradis et la terre. Il est devenu 2 fois plus silencieux, le confort également augmenté, la résistance à l'aquaplaning est remarquable. L'usure pendant la course est minime (un peu à l'avant, comme neuve à l'arrière). Si vous voulez des pneus de qualité, c'est tout. Recommande fortement
Helpful 33 - pneu essayé sur October 4, 2021
Note de 93% au volant d'une Skoda (215/55 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 4,500 average kilomètres
Excellents pneus aussi sur sol mouillé, aussi sec. Après avoir lu de nombreuses critiques, j'ai décidé d'essayer Vredestein Ultrac Satin, et je dois dire : c'était le meilleur choix ! Lors de mon premier voyage, j'ai eu une forte pluie d'environ 500 km, mais ma voiture était parfaitement fixée sur l'autoroute. Avant j'avais Pirelli Cinturanto P7 pour 50.000 km. J'avais toujours une adhérence de 4 mm sur mes vieux pneus, mais sur les routes mouillées, c'était dangereux, très dur et trop bruyant. Ensuite, j'ai décidé d'acheter des pneus Vredestein. Avec Vredestein Ultrac Satin, vous ne sentez aucune bosse sur la route, plus confortable que Pirellis et très faible niveau sonore. La consommation est la même qu'avec Pirelli. Après 4500 km je ne peux rien dire sur l'usure, elles sont comme neuves. Je rachèterai certainement ces pneus, de qualité supérieure !!
Helpful 34 - pneu essayé sur August 3, 2021
Note de 93% au volant d'une Volkswagen GOLF MK5 GT SPORT 140PS (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 50,000 spirited kilomètres
Une mise en garde à cet examen: je n'avais ces pneus qu'à l'arrière d'une Mk5 Golf GT TDI avec suspension standard. Cela dit, je m'apprête à mettre un ensemble sur le devant. A l'arrière, ces pneus suivaient parfaitement. Je vis à Cornwall, avec beaucoup de routes inégales, cahoteuses et sinueuses, et ils en supportent beaucoup. En ce qui concerne l'usure, je les ai depuis environ 2 ans et demi, et ils ont probablement parcouru environ 50 000 milles et ont encore beaucoup de bande de roulement. Sur le sec, ils me donnent l'assurance que si je veux démarrer dans un virage serré, l'arrière restera sur la route, vraiment génial. Sur le mouillé, ils se sentent plantés et en sécurité. Confortable aussi. Le seul point négatif est que je dirais qu'ils ont augmenté le bruit de la route par rapport aux autres pneus que j'ai utilisés, mais ils sont à l'arrière d'une Golf qui est réputée pour avoir un bruit arrière horrible, alors qui sait! Probablement parmi les meilleurs pneus que j'ai jamais utilisés, donc certainement un autre ensemble.
Helpful 31 - pneu essayé sur June 13, 2021
Note de 54% au volant d'une Volkswagen GTi Mk6 (225/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 12,000 spirited kilomètres
Je n'achèterais plus ce pneu. L'adhérence est bonne sur le mouillé, mais il n'y a pas beaucoup de sensations et l'adhérence sous forte accélération sur le sec n'est vraiment pas très bonne. Pour une voiture de sport, optez pour les marques haut de gamme.
Helpful 25 - pneu essayé sur May 14, 2021
Note de 100% au volant d'une Audi A4 (245/40 R18) sur mostly town pendant 125 average kilomètres
Il suffit de les avoir pendant 18 jours sur une Audi A4 B8 2015 Quattro 190 ch avec suspension standard. Les retours sont très bons. Je suis impressionné par le confort car elles se comportent de la même manière que mes roues de 17 'se comportent sur les bosses. La stabilité est nettement améliorée par rapport à mon Continental Premium Contact de 4 ans.
Helpful 34 - pneu essayé sur March 15, 2021
Note de 100% au volant d'une Skoda (205/40 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
Lors du choix de nouveaux pneus, j'ai examiné toute une gamme de facteurs et j'ai finalement opté pour le Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Je remplaçais un ensemble de Pirelli P zero nero qui étaient terribles. Les pneus Vredestein sont sans aucun doute les meilleurs pneus que j'ai montés sur une voiture. Pas une marque que j'avais rencontrée avant de faire mes recherches, mais je suis tellement heureux de l'avoir fait. La transformation de la sensation et du contrôle de mon domaine VRS Fabia est sensationnelle, je peux maintenant vraiment m'amuser avec elle plutôt que de me soucier du moment où elle allait me tuer! La conduite a été tellement améliorée que la conduite par temps humide a cessé d'être une loterie pour savoir quand elle lâchera. Ces nouveaux pneus donnent juste une adhérence ferme et prévisible dans les virages et le freinage. Je ne peux pas donner une opinion concluante sur l'usure car ils n'ont pas été sur la voiture depuis assez longtemps, mais à moins qu'ils ne s'usent trop vite, je vais certainement utiliser ces pneus à nouveau.
Helpful 36 - pneu essayé sur January 27, 2021
Volvo (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
Je conduis une Volvo S60 2.5T avec 240 ch (2008). Je possède la voiture depuis maintenant 7 ans, et je l'ai conduite avec la nouvelle Michelin Primacy 3, puis avec Goodyear Asymmetric 3. Les Michelins étaient usés après 25 000 km. Grosse déception. Les Goodyears ont duré environ 35 000 km, mais à la fin ils ont été un cauchemar: pas de traction du tout par temps humide. Après avoir lu les critiques, j'ai décidé d'essayer le Vredestein Ultrac Satins. Ce sont de loin les meilleurs pneus que j'aie jamais eu. Maniabilité exceptionnelle sur le mouillé! Superbe sensation de route de retour, et la conduite est si calme !! Les bosses sur la route semblent inexistantes. Cela fait environ un mois que je possède ces pneus et j'ai parcouru environ 2000 km, et ils m'étonnent constamment par leur qualité. Bien sûr, je ne peux rien dire sur l'usure, mais je suis vraiment impressionné. Cela n'a rien à voir avec un pneu bon marché: c'est de la qualité pure!
Helpful 45 - pneu essayé sur December 17, 2020
Note de 81% au volant d'une BMW 525D (225/50 R17 V) sur a combination of roads pendant 0 average kilomètres
En général très bon pneu .. Mais d'après les critiques, je suis un peu confus .. Ils sont bien meilleurs sur sec. Je ne suis pas aussi confiant sur le mouillé avec eux, surtout à faible vitesse dans les virages serrés. Excellent freinage sur sol sec et mouillé.
Helpful 36 - pneu essayé sur June 17, 2020

Vredestein Ultrac Satin

The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 45 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 398,885 miles driven, and 12 tests with an average result of 8th.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 86%
Wear 86%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 86%

First On MarketDecember 2015
Wheel Size16 - 20"
Width205 - 255mm
Profile35 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)70 - 73
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Ultrac Satin is ranked 7th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac.

Tests Included

12

Best Result

3rd

Worst Result

12th

Average Result

8th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Tyre Reviews SUV Tyre Test
7th of 9 tyres
  • Very good aquaplaning resistance, relatively low rolling resistance, good grip on gravel.
  • Long braking distances in the dry and wet, lower levels of comfort.
  • The Vredestein Ultrac Satin is a tyre we'd like to see trade some of its aquaplaning performance for some more rubber on the ground for improvements in the grip tests, as subjectively the tyre was nice to drive on, it just lacked grip.
View Full Test >>
2020 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test
3rd of 10 tyres
  • Great price / performance ratio, good wet handling, low noise, low rolling resistance.
  • Average traction on gravel.
View Full Test >>
2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test
6th of 20 tyres
  • Very high aquaplaning resistance, good comfort, low noise.
  • Long wet braking, poor dry stability and long dry braking distances.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

2018 Tyre Tests

2017 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/50 R 17 98 V XLCB71
225/45 R 17 94 V XLCB71
215/45 R 17 91 V XLDB71
205/50 R 17 93 V XLCB71
225/45 R 17 94 V XLCB71
205/50 R 17 93 V XLCB71
225/50 R 17 98 V XLCB71
215/45 R 17 91 V XLDB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Vredestein Ultrac Satin >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Satin. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/45 R18 £117.99 - £133.63 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £89.99 - £104.95 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £117.99 - £140.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 15 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Dealer oredred these especially for my car, being so new he hadn't any in stock. In the past I've used Michelin Pilot Sport 3s and Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2. These Veedesteins are up there with the best. Massive improvement over the Bridgestone Potenzas that were on before - much more comfortable, less noise, much better grip. Will definitely buy these again.
Helpful 286 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2016
Given 70% while driving a Honda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,500 spirited miles
I'm disappointed in this tyre, handling and comfort are really good but grip in the wet is awful. Sometimes there is a lack of grip on very hot smooth surfaces which didn't happen with Hankook, Conti and Bridgestone tyres.
If you are only driving your car in dry conditions this tyre is amazing, so it's perfect for weekend cars. But I can't recommend it to anyone for a daily driving.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2023
Given 73% while driving a Mazda 3 MPS (215/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Changed from Bridgestone potenza 050a to these. I was looking for more comfort (over bumps and quieter) and better wet grip. I definitely got both of these but I lost the precise handling and road feedback of the performance tyres. After these (55000km) I changed to Goodyear as3's which gave me back the proper sporty handling plus very good confident wet grip and low noise levels.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2023
Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Satin tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Satin? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Satin >

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Satin Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Nissan X Trail (225/55 R19) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Fitted to a Nissan X-Trail 7 seater. They have lasted well, the fronts stayed on the front for the life of the tyre and we've had 20,000 miles out of them, down to the UK legal limit (1.6mm). The rears still have about 4mm left, however are perishing after 4.5 years, where the tread meets the sidewall they are cracked all round. They're still an MOT pass, however I think they'll probably fail next year.

I'd rate these tyres as good value. At the time I bought in 2018 they were slightly cheaper than any premium brand. First impressions were very good, however grip did worsen over the years, it seems the tyres get quite a lot harder as they wear down. Wet grip under braking has always been good, even when worn low, so safety for a family car has overall been very good. However wet grip cornering has been fair to poor. Fine for everyday driving where we live (outer London), but not so good if you regularly drive fast twisty A roads. Grip under acceleration on our front wheel drive (open diff) car has also been fair to poor in both wet and dry.

Noise was a minor issue, perhaps more to do with the car than the tyres. However moving to Goodyear now I've noticed they're quieter and have a less intrusive sound on motorways. The Vredestein's are more for comfort than for performance, however the noise does let them down a little. Handling and feedback are not strong points for these tyres, as expected.

Overall a good choice if they're around 15-20% cheaper than a premium brand, however I found spending slightly more recently got us a better tyre (however only 1000 miles driven).
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2024
Given 72% while driving a BMW 530d Auto SE LCI (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
These are not a bad tyre, they do everything well, they are a comfort orientated tyre and in that area they are Good. I got them as affordable Tyres when switching from Runflats which were on the Car(Runflats are Horrible Things Dangerous No Grip) I think its fair to say I am a experienced driver after 40yrs and well over the 2million miles driven, these tyres have given me no nasty surprises they have been driven at high speeds in Germany well over 120mph nice and stable, in the wet they let you know conditions are wet, one could argue they have been designed to let you feel its wet without losing grip, I have them only front axle, so steering only on my car, they dont let lose suddenly, if i get a bit of understeer in the wet its done very politely needing just a tuck off the throttle to bring the grip back. What they do lack is that feel and response that encourages confidence if your a keen driver, my car is by no means a sports model, but she can lift her skirt and run 155mph so no slug, and they have been easy to live
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Opel Insignia Sports Tourer Biturbo 4x4 (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 80,000 spirited miles
I put on 4 of these when the previous Hankooks were replaced due to bad alignment having caused them to wear out on the inside tread. First impression was that they need to be aired up to 3-3.2bar or they feel wobbly in sidewalls, it felt like someone was rocking the car sideways on bad, bumpy roads. Ones that were done they were just fine and I pushed them hard on many occasions without being let down
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2023
Given 71% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Astra 1.4 150 HP, 2015 model. High wear, front set was down half by 10K mark, gave good feedback however had large understeer in the wet. Dry handling was decent and the tyre felt sharp through fast bends on the dry. Very comfortable with decent noise levels. Would by again for the price however need to improve on the wear and wet handling.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2023
Audi (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Had these on my c7 audi A6, for the price they are a great tyre, very quiet and offers good grip both wet and dry, the only problem I ended up having was one of the read tyres went out of shape near the end of their life and caused vibration, maybe it was a weak tyre but I'd buy again.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2021
Given 100% while driving a Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci (130hp) (205/55 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
I looked closely at these tires for a long time and still bought it in the spring of 2021. After Pirelli Cinturato it is heaven and earth. It became 2 times quieter, the comfort also increased, the resistance to aquaplaning is remarkable. Wear during the run is minimal (a little bit in the front, like new in the back). If you want quality tires, this is it. Highly recommend
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2021
Given 93% while driving a Skoda (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,500 average miles
Excellent tyres also in wet, also indry. After the reading a lot s of reviews a decieded to try Vredestein Ultrac Satin, and I have to say : was the best choice! On my first trip I got cca 500 km strong raining, but my car was fixed perfectly on the highway. Before I had Pirelli Cinturanto P7 for 50.000 km. I had on my old tyres always 4mm grip, but on the wet roads it was dangerous, very hard and too noise. Than I decieded to buy Vredestein tyres. With Vredestein Ultrac Satin you dont feel any bumps on the road, more comfortable than Pirellis, and very low noise level. The consumption is the same like like with Pirelli. After 4500 km I cannot say anything about wear, they are like new. I will definitely buy this tyres again, top quality!!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2021
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 GT SPORT 140PS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
One caveat to this review: I only had these tyres on the rear of a Mk5 Golf GT TDI with standard suspension. That said, I'm just about to put a set on the front. On the rear, these tyres followed through perfectly. I live in Cornwall, with lots of uneven, bumpy, twisty roads, and they put up with a lot. Wear wise I've had them on for just about 2 1/2 years, and they've done probably around 50k miles, and still have plenty of tread. In the dry, they give me confidence that if I want to boot it round a sweeping corner the rear end will stay on the road, really great. In the wet, they feel planted and secure. Comfortable too. Only negative is I would say they had increased road noise over other tyres I've used, but they are on the rear of a Golf which is renowned for having awful rear noise so who knows! Probably among the best tyres I've ever used, so definitely getting another set.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2021
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen GTi Mk6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I would not buy this tyre again. Grip is good in the wet, but there's not much feel to it and the grip under hard acceleration in dry is really not very good. For a sport car just go for the premium brands.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2021
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 125 average miles
Just have them for 18 days on an Audi A4 B8 2015 Quattro 190 HP with standard suspension. The feedback is very good. I'm impressed with the comfort because they behave the same way as my 17' wheels behave over bumps. Stability is much improved compared to my 4 year old Continental Premium Contact.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2021
Given 100% while driving a Skoda (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
When choosing new tyres I looked into a whole range of factors and eventually plumpt for Vredestein Ultrac Satin. I was replacing a set of Pirelli P zero nero that were dire. The Vredestein tyres are with out doubt the best tyres I have fitted to a car. Not a make I had come across before I did my research but I am so pleased I did. The transformation in feel and control of my VRS Fabia estate is sensational, I can now truly have some fun with it rather than worrying about when it was going to kill me! The ride has been improved so much, wet weather driving has stopped being a lottery of when will it let go. These new tyres just give firm predictable grip under cornering and braking. I can't conclusively give a view on wear as they haven't been on the car long enough, but unless they wear drastically fast I will definitely use these tyres again.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2021
Volvo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I drive a Volvo S60 2.5T with 240hp (2008). I have had the car now for 7 years, and have driven the car with new Michelin Primacy 3, and subsequently with Goodyear Asymmetric 3. The Michelins were worn out after 25.000km. Big disappointment. The Goodyears lasted about 35.000km, but at the end they were a nightmare: no traction at all in wet weather. After reading the reviews, I decided to try the Vredestein Ultrac Satins. These are hands down the best tyres I have ever had. Exceptional handling in the wet! Superb road feel back, and the ride is so quiet!! Bumps in the road seem like non-existent. I've had these tyres now for about a month and have driven some 2000 km, and they constantly astound me in their quality. Of course, I cannot say anything about the wear, but I am really impressed. This has nothing to do about a budget tyre: this is pure quality!
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2020