Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

The new Cinturato All Season SF 2 represents a significant step forward for a Pirelli all season tyre.
The new tyre offers 3.5 meters shorter dry braking and 2 meters shorter wet braking than the previous version of the tyre, better snow performance and a near 50% improvement in tread life compared to the previous Cinturato All Season Plus.
The Cinturato All Season SF2 is available in 65 sizes, from 15 to 20 inches and in certain sizes is available in runflat, seal and electric car specific versions.

This tyre replaced the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 88%
Comfort 97%
Buy again 84%
Snow Grip 97%
Ice Grip 85%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 25,500 miles driven.

The Cinturato All Season SF2 is ranked 6th of 46 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - An all-rounder with convincing driving characteristics on snowy and dry roads, very good snow traction, dynamic dry handling.
  • Negative - Average lateral grip on wet roads.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Lowest rolling resistance on test, short braking distance in the dry.
  • Negative - Limited snow and wet grip in braking and handling.
  • Overall - In eighth place overall was the Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason SF2. This was a disappointing result for the SF2, and while it did have the lowest rolling resistance on test and very good dry braking, it was let down by an average snow performance and low grip in the wet. I've actually spoken to Pirelli about this result as the SF2 seems to have variable results in tests depending on size, and Pirelli have informed me that unfortunately this tyre was an older spec tyre which has now been updated with significantly more grip in all conditions. I'll be sure to retest this next year.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 2nd of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent new tyre, very balanced across most tests, particularly strong in the dry, good snow traction, lowest noise levels on test, excellent levels of comfort, by far the lowest rolling resistance on test.
  • Negative - Average performance in the snow with long snow braking distances.
  • Overall - The Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 is in a clear second place, which is a big improvement when compared to the previous tyre. The new Pirelli is a rounded tyre, with very strong dry braking, a good wet performance and a quiet comfortable ride with the lowest rolling resistance on test.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

2021-08-11 - Do they offer better performance compared to Micheline CrossClimate+ (or CrossClimate 2)?

This should be better than the CC+ and close to the CC2, check out our all season tyre test for full details.


2021-11-03 - Is this tire also the quietest on the test All season tyre 2021 when we talk about internal noise also??? Tnx.

Unfortunately I've not seen any internal noise tests of the SF2. There is usually a correlation between comfort and internal noise.


2022-01-10 - What is the Wear like on these tyres as it has not been rated when viewing the Tyre Reviews?

You can see a wear test of the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 in the 2021 Auto Bild All Season Test here. The test showed the SF2 has below average wear for the category.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £76.59 - £95.90 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £104.99 - £159.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £83.49 - £110.34 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £124.19 - £156.90 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £167.29 - £200.50 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tyres. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tyre pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
Helpful 106 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2021
Ford (205/55 R16) on track for 1,500 average miles
Very good for now, seems that CC2 have seriosly competitor !!! ;)
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2021
Given 89% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these for a few thousand miles. They're super quiet and my average mpg jumped up a little so must be good on fuel. Not as sharp as the summer tyres they replaced but felt good compared to other all season and winter tyres I've used.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2021
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 92% while driving a Kia Motors Soul 1.6 GDI (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very good dry handling and braking. Most comfortable and quite all season I've ever driven. Wet behaviour is not the best, but these tyres are more predictable than Michelin CC and BF Goodrich AS. Snow handling is great but braking is average. I'm reccomending these tyres for calm drivers looking for good comfort and fuel saving/better than some premium summer tyres/.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen 2018 Golf GTE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Had these on my golf GTE since last autumn wanting an all season tyre. I wanted one that was quiet and had low rolling resistance and this one fit the bill and received great reviews. Initially fitted to the front, thought I'd swap them to the rear to save the tread for the winter. BIG mistake as the handling became atrocious (as other reviewers have said, "felt like the side walls were made of jelly"). So they were great on the front but appalling on the rear when pushed a little.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2022
Want to know what the BEST AT tires are? Watch below!
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2022
Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tyre, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tyres really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2022