Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

The new Cinturato All Season SF 2 represents a significant step forward for a Pirelli all season tyre.
The new tyre offers 3.5 meters shorter dry braking and 2 meters shorter wet braking than the previous version of the tyre, better snow performance and a near 50% improvement in tread life compared to the previous Cinturato All Season Plus.
The Cinturato All Season SF2 is available in 65 sizes, from 15 to 20 inches and in certain sizes is available in runflat, seal and electric car specific versions.

This tyre replaced the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus and this tyre has been replaced by the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF3.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 85%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 74%
Snow Grip 72%
Ice Grip 63%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 64,500 miles driven.

The Cinturato All Season SF2 is ranked 23rd of 57 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 18 tyres

  • Positive - All-rounder with dynamic and safe driving behavior on wet and dry tracks, best safety reserves against aquaplaning, quiet rolling noise.
  • Negative - Increased rolling resistance, average mileage.
View Full Test >>

2023 All Season Tyre 35 Set Shootout - 3rd of 35 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Auto Zeitung All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Note: This was the SEAL version of the tyre which gave it a higher than usual rolling resistance.

    Unbeatable on wet roads, but weak in snow. High rolling resistance lands it in fifth place.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2

2021-08-11 - Do they offer better performance compared to Micheline CrossClimate+ (or CrossClimate 2)?

This should be better than the CC+ and close to the CC2, check out our all season tyre test for full details.


2021-11-03 - Is this tire also the quietest on the test All season tyre 2021 when we talk about internal noise also??? Tnx.

Unfortunately I've not seen any internal noise tests of the SF2. There is usually a correlation between comfort and internal noise.


2022-01-10 - What is the Wear like on these tyres as it has not been rated when viewing the Tyre Reviews?

You can see a wear test of the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 in the 2021 Auto Bild All Season Test here. The test showed the SF2 has below average wear for the category.


2023-02-21 - Do the lower profile tyres have rim protection? Some say Yes and some say No... For example: 235/40/R18

Some do and some don't, I'm afraid I don't have a list of all the sizes though. I would suggest contacting Pirelli directly who should be able to answer. FYI rim protection based on size is very normal (and frustrating!)


2023-11-06 - Comment in test: "Lower rolling resistance indicates better fuel efficiency. Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 had the lowest rolling resistance at 8kg/t, while Nexen N Blue 4Season 2 had the highest at 10.2kg/t." Here (above): "Negative - Increased rolling resistance, average mileage." What is true? High rolling resistance or low rolling resistance?

Typo in the data, the comment is correct, it has high rolling resistance.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £84.26 - £116.09 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £121.99 - £121.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £102.78 - £136.62 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £136.99 - £166.92 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £215.39 - £215.39 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 48 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tyres. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tyre pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
Helpful 191 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2021
Given 76% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
These are my first ever Pirelli tyres, and I have been impressed with their overall performance. Excellent rolling resistance improves my mpg, and tread wear has also been very slow over my 23,000 annual mileage.. In my area I experience just a few days of light snow in an average year, although ice and wet conditions are more frequent, the the tyres have performed up to my expectations. Having tried several other all-season tyres in the past, eg Vredestein and Goodyear, the Pirellis are superior, and I recommend them for anyone with a leisurely driving style, and a climate that does not regularly produce much snowfall.
Helpful 67 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2023
Given 89% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR SC 1.2 TSI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Had these for a few thousand miles. They're super quiet and my average mpg jumped up a little so must be good on fuel. Not as sharp as the summer tyres they replaced but felt good compared to other all season and winter tyres I've used.
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2021
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Toyota Auris (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Coming from Michelin cross climate these are more quiet all around, however really not good at all for any snow or ice.
For dry/rain hot/cold all is good and no complaints.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2023
Given 58% while driving a Skoda (235/50 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Run them for approx 1.5k mil.es on a Kodiaq. Comfort is good and they appear to be grippy and i've noticed no road noise so far (Kodiaq is fairly quiet anyway) However will be replacing them as soon as possible as they will not balance correctly. 2 different garages have tried and they have been rotated to get the least vibration, but the vibration seems to be getting worse. All this on a fairly new car with no issues on the previous tyres. I suspect quality control is poor or there is a problem with the sealinside technology.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 92% while driving a Kia Motors Soul 1.6 GDI (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very good dry handling and braking. Most comfortable and quite all season I've ever driven. Wet behaviour is not the best, but these tyres are more predictable than Michelin CC and BF Goodrich AS. Snow handling is great but braking is average. I'm reccomending these tyres for calm drivers looking for good comfort and fuel saving/better than some premium summer tyres/.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Volkswagen 2018 Golf GTE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Had these on my golf GTE since last autumn wanting an all season tyre. I wanted one that was quiet and had low rolling resistance and this one fit the bill and received great reviews. Initially fitted to the front, thought I'd swap them to the rear to save the tread for the winter. BIG mistake as the handling became atrocious (as other reviewers have said, "felt like the side walls were made of jelly"). So they were great on the front but appalling on the rear when pushed a little.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very nice and quiet tires used in wet and dry and in snow super results.In past i used Bridgestone Weather control A005 , Goodyear GEN3 these tires are good too.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2022
Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tyre, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tyres really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2022
Ford (205/55 R16) on track for 1,500 average miles
Very good for now, seems that CC2 have seriosly competitor !!! ;)
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2021