Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian SeasonProof (3) 90% 93% 87% 83% 97% 97%
Vredestein Quatrac (3) 100% 100% 100% 97% 100% 63%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (3) 93% 90% 80% 80% 97% 97%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (13) 87% 88% 86% 85% 93% 91%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (11) 84% 90% 82% 88% 90% 89%
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (4) 80% 83% 83% 80% 93% 93%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (12) 93% 98% 90% 89% 89% 89%
Continental AllSeasonContact (22) 83% 92% 85% 87% 78% 84%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (87) 87% 88% 83% 76% 89% 87%
General Altimax RT43 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 97% 87%
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (32) 79% 88% 75% 73% 89% 88%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (5) 84% 84% 76% 78% 85% 90%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (3) 77% 73% 80% 80% 90% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (3) 90% 77% 77% 80% 87% 97%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (5) 76% 88% 72% 74% 78% 88%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (3) 87% 80% 87% 80% 60% 90%
Toyo Celsius (7) 80% 80% 77% 63% 76% 80%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Michelin Premier AS (3) 90% 90% 95% 90% 60% 83%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (5) 88% 88% 80% 63% 57% 78%
Continental Eco Contact CP (3) 90% 70% 73% 70% 77% 73%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (3) 70% 80% 67% 67% 70% 87%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (55) 82% 85% 79% 74% 64% 73%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (3) 80% 50% 70% 80% 90% 55%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Kumho Solus TA31 (3) 75% 75% 75% 75% 60% 65%
Continental ProContact (6) 63% 63% 48% 53% 64% 43%

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport, Bridgestone Turanza EL41, Bridgestone Turanza QUIETTRACK, Continental TrueContact, Continental TrueContact Tour, Falken Sincera SN201 AS, Falken Sincera SN250 AS, Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter, Firestone WeatherGrip, Fulda MultiControl, General Altimax AS 365, Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady, Hankook Kinergy PT, Kleber Citilander, Kumho Ecsta KU28, Kumho Sense KR26, Kumho Solus KH25, Kumho Solus TA11, Kumho Solus TA71, Michelin Defender, Michelin Energy LX4, Michelin Harmony, Michelin HydroEdge, Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 3 Plus, Michelin Symmetry, Nokian eNTYRE 2.0, Nokian One, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2, Pirelli P2500 EURO4S, Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus, Reference All Season, Sava Adapto HP, Sumitomo HTR Enhance LX, Toyo Celsius AS2, Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2, Yokohama Avid Ascend, Yokohama BluEarth S34

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 62% while driving a Ford Focus
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Car has vague steering at times, some wobbly steering on certain surfaces, noise is loud and sidewalls are very soft on lose surfaces as had a crack appear today and very loud noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-18 19:24:51
Nokian SeasonProof rated 93% while driving a Volvo V90 D4
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I’ve just purchased new Seasonproof, having done a lot of research in U.K., for my new Volvo V90 estate - this review is really for the waterproof SUV tyres I had on a Volvo XC60 FWD. I had these tyres on for 3+ years, covered 40-45000 miles around U.K. and Europe. Not an aggressive driver, but still covered A, B and motorways. After 3+ years, I changed them at 4mm depth as they were getting a little noisy. (Choose crossclimate, but then sold car) Nothing bad just my opinion. Main reason for getting these were winter, snow such driving. I live on a hill. NEVER did I get stuck or stalled. Always felt safe in snow, slush, ice, rain and dry. Reviews I read seem to assume, aggressive driving, slamming breaks on, speeding around corners, high speed in snow\ice, far from your average driver I feel. Nokian’s came low down the review list against major makes of tyre. For a normal driver any tyre would do. For me, I chose Seasonproof on the back of the waterproof SUV tyre. Price! Wear! Snow driving! May not need such a tyre for an estate car but on that day when it does snow in U.K. I’m covered. Heavy rain is also a time these tyres shine. I’ve save £150 against 4 x major brands, that’s a few tanks of fuel. Would and have bought Nokian again. Be safe!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-17 12:23:13
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 rated 64% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These were already on the front of my recently purchased Mercedes E350CDi Sport Coupe. i have no idea how many miles they have covered but there is around 2-3mm of tread left. What concerns me is the 'shards' of rubber which are highly noticeable across the width and shoulder of the tyres. Imagine snapping a thin piece of timber and the ragged ends, that's how my A005's look. You can literally pull these shards off and leave a tear-hole below. The tread depth shows there is still life left in them but I am getting them taken off. Just ordered a set of Continental Sport Contact 6 to replace.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-16 10:20:06
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 100% while driving a Volkswagen EOS
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I was impressed with how good Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO performed on all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-12 14:56:16
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 rated 80% while driving a Renault Megane
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Really good tires for everyday use on an average car. The dry and snow performance seem slightly improved compared to the Vector gen-2, but the lateral grip is still average on snow and the price is also increased. I really like the "idiot-proof" feeling where the tires squeal but actually have plenty of margin before they really start sliding. It's also very progressive when the grip comes back, even on snow/ice. Those tires are great in the rain and do well in winter conditions. I wouldn't recommend them on twisty roads in hot weather since they don't seem to cope so well with the heat. They give a "floaty" feeling when too hot, otherwise they do a good job. You can consider those as winter-biased tires. They don't seem to wear too fast, they give reasonable fuel economy and they are quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-10 14:15:38
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 rated 79% while driving a BMW Z3 roadster
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Greetings from Canada. Having gone from 2 sets of Michelin Pilot Sport (excellent summer tire), to 1 set of Bridgestone Potenza (not a bad tire at all), to a new set of BFGoodrich g-Grip AS2, I must say I was shocked at the immediate difference in softness when cornering hard. I was so used to driving on rails and all of a sudden the car went "mushy" on turns. Also much noisier at their limit than the other two brands and overall feel soft . Which makes for a very comfortable and quiet ride especially when I put the roof down . Good grip on rainy roads but I wouldn't push the car in the rain. However I installed the new tires in March (couldn't wait to get my convertible out), and there was still snow on the ground and ICE on some spots in my parking lot. Now these tires were FANTASTIC even on icy surfaces! I could't move an inch with the other tires but these ones had grip and lots of it. VERY impressed! If you need a real All Season tire, for me this is it. ( I don't drive my BMW in the later part of the Canadian winters, I use Nokia Hakka9 Studded on my Range Rover and have been very happy). Cheers!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-05 00:58:23
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 rated 82% while driving a BMW 440i Gran Coupe M Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres, pretty happy with them so far. Performance in wet and dry seems good. Also they are very silent and feel grippy. These are my third new style all seasons. I started with the cross climates on a Mazda 6 1.8 2003. A couple of times in very heavy snow and never felt slippery. Second weather control 005 evo on a bmw 325xi 2007. During wet and dry happy with the tyres. Wet grip was great. but in the snow very slippery even with four wheel drive. And on a bit of slushy ice road pretty much useless. When I applied the brakes the car just didn’t stop lucky no accidents. But I was happy I didn’t encounter the the same amount of snow as I did with the CCs So now the SF2s on a BMW 420i 2017. Rain and dry no problem like I said they feel the most sticky of the three so far. They are the quietest of the three. Hopefully they will behave better on the snow than the 005s. I noticed that you should make sure that the tyre pressure is high when at the low side they wil cup
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-04 13:16:47
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 rated 97% while driving a Ford Ecosport
Driving on for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-02 00:06:44
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 81% while driving a Mazda MX5 2.0 SE (ND 2015 onwards)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I've now driven these in cold-wet conditions (best suited to); in heavy snow and ice on Scottish mountains where they "got me home"; and dry hot summer days back in London where you can feel the reduction in grip vs summer tyre (but nothing too bad); plus torrential rain to gauge aqua-planing. Really not a bad tyre. As in my earlier reviews, they've handled all conditions as advertised, and I would buy again. Key things -- on snow/ice, if you drive carefully, they'll get you home in any conditions. In cold-wet they transform grip, and also great in torrential rain as advertised. In hot-dry conditions, you need to drive & think ahead to avoid any compromises as they are softer than summer-tyres and will slide more as they heat-up. Wear was not bad, even on the back of my MX-5. On a heavier car, driven primarily in South of UK, I can imagine 12k miles of life, as this is a stickier softer tyre, but that's what you are buying !!! Thoroughly recommend this. A great option if you only see a few days of snow each year.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-25 07:20:52
Nokian SeasonProof rated 96% while driving a Subaru Forester
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Perfect
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-16 09:32:26
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 86% while driving a Volvo v70 D5
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
Expected better, but the heavier front end (diesel) and driving style doesn't help life span.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 22:29:56
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 78% while driving a Subaru Outback 3.0L
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Although I live in Cyprus which is practically summer for most of the year, I decided to go for these all season tyres for a few reasons. First of all, whenever it rains here the roads become quite dangerous since the dry grip isn’t great to start with, so when wet they become sludgy and slippery quite easily. Aquaplaning is also an issue in these roads. So a good summer tyre with great wet handling characteristics is in my opinion essential in these conditions. The CrossClimate plus performed very well under these conditions, with good dry grip and handling in very hot conditions as well as excellent wet driving characteristics. Snow driving is almost as good as a good snow tyre and with the Outback’s superb awd system, I was almost unstoppable! What surprised me however was the unbelievably good behaviour of these tyres in sand and deep sludgy mud! They were far superior to any road-biased 4x4 tyre I ever used and this is definitely a great selling point for my needs! Fast driving and sporty handling were never their best attributes but I am ok with that and noise levels above 120 km/h are quite high. But again, this is not something unexpected and it’s quite obvious from the tyre’s aggressive V-esque tread. Wear is very good and tyre behaviour remains almost unchanged as the tyres wear out; something that Michelin excels at achieving. Overall I am very happy with these and would definitely recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-09 13:02:55
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre