Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental AllSeasonContact 2 (10) 91% 93% 91% 78% 94% 99%
Continental TrueContact Tour (4) 90% 98% 75% 83% 97% 93%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Nokian SeasonProof (9) 84% 82% 78% 76% 94% 91%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (6) 87% 87% 80% 82% 88% 92%
Vredestein Quatrac (19) 86% 91% 78% 86% 91% 81%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (39) 83% 91% 78% 82% 88% 84%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (24) 86% 86% 80% 80% 88% 82%
Nexen Roadian GTX (3) 93% 90% 60% 87% 80% 90%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (101) 86% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (7) 69% 70% 77% 74% 90% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (13) 85% 83% 77% 75% 87% 92%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 (5) 87% 90% 77% 83% 0% 75%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Toyo Celsius AS2 (5) 76% 80% 74% 68% 85% 98%
Nokian One (15) 89% 79% 79% 75% 85% 79%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Toyo Celsius (15) 82% 74% 69% 64% 80% 80%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (7) 88% 87% 84% 70% 55% 75%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (33) 80% 80% 69% 72% 78% 78%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (40) 87% 89% 79% 79% 58% 80%
Continental Eco Contact CP (3) 90% 70% 73% 70% 77% 73%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (4) 78% 75% 73% 80% 70% 70%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra (7) 82% 76% 72% 74% 55% 74%
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (7) 73% 84% 67% 73% 77% 81%
General Altimax RT43 (9) 81% 78% 71% 71% 79% 72%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 3 Plus (3) 93% 87% 90% 83% 70% 67%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Michelin Premier AS (5) 88% 86% 83% 80% 48% 82%
Bridgestone B 390 (9) 86% 79% 84% 80% 76% 80%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (7) 76% 70% 72% 66% 77% 64%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (5) 78% 64% 60% 62% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (9) 69% 55% 47% 60% 96% 52%
Continental ProContact (11) 73% 69% 65% 67% 62% 60%
Kumho Solus TA31 (7) 73% 67% 70% 68% 56% 72%
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (4) 63% 55% 50% 63% 83% 73%
Avon AS7 Gen 2 (5) 86% 86% 52% 60% 50% 68%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (9) 74% 53% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza QUIETTRACK (6) 78% 73% 63% 73% 36% 75%
Falken Sincera SN250 AS (3) 77% 73% 50% 47% 67% 27%
Kumho Sense KR26 (3) 60% 47% 80% 80% 0% 70%
Yokohama BluEarth S34 (3) 70% 40% 47% 43% 65% 47%

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich Advantage Control, BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport, Bridgestone Turanza EL41, Continental Contitrac, Continental ProContact TX 10, Continental TrueContact, Continental TrueContact Tour 54, Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring, Cooper Endeavor, Falken Sincera SN201 AS, Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter, Firestone WeatherGrip, Fulda MultiControl, Goodyear Assurance All Season, Goodyear Assurance Comfortred Touring, Goodyear Assurance Finesse, Hankook Kinergy AS EV, Hankook Kinergy PT, Kleber Citilander, Kumho Ecsta KU28, Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Plus, Kumho Solus KH25, Kumho Solus TA11, Kumho Solus TA71, Michelin Defender, Michelin Defender 2, Michelin Energy LX4, Michelin Harmony, Michelin HydroEdge, Michelin Symmetry, Nokian SeasonProof 1, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF3, Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus II, Pirelli P2500 EURO4S, Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus, Pirelli P7 AS Plus 3, Reference All Season, Sava Adapto HP, Sumitomo HTR Enhance LX, Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2, Vredestein Hitrac All Season, Yokohama Advan Sport EV AS, Yokohama Avid Ascend

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 rated NAN% while driving a Acura 3.2 TL
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 has a tread depth of 7,2mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94W XL
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-14 04:01:41
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated NAN% while driving a Acura 3.2 TL
Driving on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Michelin CrossClimate 2 has a tread depth of 6,7mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94Y XL
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-02 11:21:40
Michelin Primacy MXM4 rated 57% while driving a Honda Accord
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Dry grip is very mediocre with lots of understeer and the only feedback you get through the steering wheel is the tire collapsing in on its sidewall and maybe some information about when I'm reaching the (very low) limit. Grip in the rain is okay, lots of wheelspin (the Accord 2.0T is a powerful FWD car, however), but no aquaplaning in even the heaviest of rain. They're also pretty loud. The best part is that they look brand new after a fairly rough 10,000 miles. These will have no problem doing 40-60k miles depending on driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-30 16:16:57
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 87% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
Taxi Driver; review after covering 27000 miles in 2 years. These are the best tyres that I have own. Thrown all sorts of abuse at it; from treacherous potholes, broken manholes, nails (one is still stuck in there - see image), hitting kerbs, snow, ice, hot summer motorways with temperature above 30 degrees, heavy downpours. All I say is that it did and handled it's job very well. If I hadn't had wheel alignment issue (inner side of the tyres have reached the 1.6mm legal limit) and corrected it earlier I could still get out another 5000 miles from it as the middle tread of the tyre have not reached the 1.6mm mark. Off to try the new Continental all season 2 whether it can beat these or not.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-29 06:15:16
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 71% while driving a Honda CRV
Driving on mostly motorways for 80000 average miles
Here is a Good Review - This is a "Directional" tire. Rotation is front to back/back to front. If your car has 4 wheel alignment then this is a great tire. Sipeing on this tire is incredible (we hit a Rain trench at night (4 or more inches deep) and the tracking stayed straight even though there was no road surface contact). My car is a 2020 Honda CRV AWD (this is the third CRV AWD I've owned). This is the first time I've used a directional tire. I'm a moderate push driver - nothing at crazy level but maybe a drift on a wet surface or coasting down off the Blue Ridge to the town below (Oh Yeh). the car has 135k and 8mm rear / 6mm front pads left (Honda Service just measured). The tires replaced OEM's at around 45-50k so ..... 80k and 3/32nds today. Even now the Michelin Grip along with Sidewall give is acceptable (I wouldn't trust a defensive road evasion above 45 or 50). Now the bad - this tire tracks "Straight" to the exclusion of the steering. This means that your car may think it's going straight but the tires will make it go straight and I believe that with the newer AWD vehicles this is a detriment to alignment. I've had 3 Alignments for these tires. I've never had more than two even on my Restomod F150. I attribute this to the AWD and Honda LKA. The Older AWD Trucks with Lockouts had tire wear problems due to the Inside/Outside Turn ratios. And lastly this tire is a "Howler". On real asphalt roads its quiet but on the newer composite roadways it's 5-10db above road noise in the car and gets louder once you reach the "tattletales" on the tire. So Safety and Long life are the trade-offs to some road noise. I suspect the noise and alignment issues would diminish with a 2WD car. And if Vehicle is over 5 - 6 years old I might reconsider - think suspension bushings and bearings. Thank you by Steven J Third Grade
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-27 10:12:44
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 56% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
When they are new, they are excellent, but after two years and a half and >40k km (profile had ~4mm), the grip on wet roads (only wet) decreased very much. The last road on the wet road was a few days ago when outside was 14-15c.
Before this model, I had the Michelin CrossClimate (XL) and CrossClimate Plus tires on the same car. The Michelin CrossClimate 2 decreased considerably on wet surfaces (2 other people observed this issue with the wet grip).
Previous models were much better on wet grip after 2-3 years.
This week I changed them with Pirreli SF3 XL, but I want to see them after ~2 years and >30k km
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-25 05:16:36
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 63% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-23 07:10:39
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 80% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Cross climate 2 are great tyres, I’ve been really happy with the performance of them. They give great grip in wet & dry conditions & are excellent in snow & ice with zero slippage. They feel really safe while driving, but not particularly fun to drive if you’re looking for that. They are quite & comfortable the perfect all rounder.
Mine lasted 25000 miles on the front axle (front wheel drive car) but the rears have plenty of life left so will probably last 50000 miles on the rear axel. Their performance has be rock solid until around 1mm above the wear line markers when the performance in cornering especially has really suffered just something to be aware of but not unexpected.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-14 09:57:21
Continental AllSeasonContact 2 rated 95% while driving a Audi A3
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
First time i have placed anything other than premium summer sport tyres on this car, and i can tell immediately that they are more comfort orientated. There's a more noticeable delay to respond to sharper steering input, but i have no doubt in the tyre's ability to grip after the tyre wall slack is taken up.

Car is more comfortable and i think a little less noisy with these tyres fitted. Appears to handle better than summer sport tyres on gravel tracks with less slip perceived on inclines.

Doesn't seem to be well advertised but i'm impressed with the rim protectors as well, which are generous and should afford the rims a least a chance
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-13 03:41:41
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 96% while driving a Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent tyres in wet and dry very comfortable and quiet will definitely be buying again
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-12 01:40:00
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 88% while driving a Kia Motors sorento
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
The best compromise for the Utah area in the winter
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-10 07:37:48
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 88% while driving a Kia Motors sorento
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
The best compromise for the Utah area in the winter
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-09 21:27:11
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre