Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (3) 87% 87% 83% 87% 93% 97%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (13) 87% 88% 86% 85% 93% 91%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (9) 84% 89% 81% 88% 90% 88%
Continental AllSeasonContact (22) 83% 92% 85% 87% 78% 84%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (10) 94% 98% 90% 89% 88% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (82) 88% 89% 84% 76% 92% 87%
General Altimax RT43 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 97% 87%
Bridgestone B 390 (8) 89% 84% 90% 86% 78% 80%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (3) 77% 73% 80% 80% 90% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (30) 77% 87% 74% 72% 88% 88%
Michelin CrossClimate (126) 88% 85% 84% 80% 84% 90%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (4) 83% 80% 75% 75% 80% 88%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (3) 90% 77% 77% 80% 87% 97%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (4) 80% 88% 70% 73% 80% 88%
Firestone MultiSeason (9) 80% 73% 68% 73% 80% 76%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (3) 87% 80% 87% 80% 60% 90%
Toyo Celsius (6) 80% 80% 76% 62% 78% 83%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Michelin Premier AS (3) 90% 90% 95% 90% 60% 83%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (5) 88% 88% 80% 63% 57% 78%
Continental Eco Contact CP (3) 90% 70% 73% 70% 77% 73%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (3) 70% 80% 67% 67% 70% 87%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (52) 83% 86% 79% 74% 65% 74%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (3) 80% 50% 70% 80% 90% 55%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Kumho Solus TA31 (3) 75% 75% 75% 75% 60% 65%
Continental ProContact (6) 63% 63% 48% 53% 64% 43%

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport, Bridgestone Turanza EL41, Bridgestone Turanza QUIETTRACK, Continental TrueContact, Continental TrueContact Tour, Falken Sincera SN201 AS, Falken Sincera SN250 AS, Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter, Firestone WeatherGrip, Fulda MultiControl, General Altimax AS 365, Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady, Hankook Kinergy PT, Kleber Citilander, Kumho Ecsta KU28, Kumho Sense KR26, Kumho Solus KH25, Kumho Solus TA11, Kumho Solus TA71, Michelin CrossClimate 2, Michelin Defender, Michelin Energy LX4, Michelin Harmony, Michelin HydroEdge, Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 3 Plus, Michelin Symmetry, Nokian eNTYRE 2.0, Nokian One, Nokian SeasonProof, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2, Pirelli P2500 EURO4S, Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus, Reference All Season, Sava Adapto HP, Sumitomo HTR Enhance LX, Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2, Vredestein Quatrac, Yokohama Avid Ascend, Yokohama BluEarth S34

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Michelin CrossClimate rated 78% while driving a Nissan LEAF Tekna
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I've had these on my car for a few years now, they have been fine in the dry, and decent in the wet. I have a leaf and I've found a lot of tyres struggle with the weight and the torque, especially under wet braking. They don't effect the range too much and they are good enough in the snow. Don't expect winter tyre levels of grip but they will get you home as long as you're gentle with the right foot
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 06:27:07
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 rated 82% while driving a Hyundai ix35
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Follow up to review of first set of Falken 210 AS 103v after 24k have found them to be very safe and made my ix35 very nice to drive all year round just replaced two rear wheels to day as down to 2mm and 3mm across tyre with the same Falken 210AS 103v , Front have a good 4mm right across , so i will replace with Falken 210AS103 v after estimate 5k .more or sooner the tyre are still a good price if you look around the tyre shops . The wear is on low side on back wheels but we do tow caravan when we can . I have been very happy as the car just feels SO MUCH BETTER ALL YEAR.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-07 19:34:22
Michelin CrossClimate 2 rated 94% while driving a Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-06 16:34:16
Continental AllSeasonContact rated 74% while driving a Hyundai elantra
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Having previously driven on 2 sets of Michelin Crossclimates (not the newer Plus model), subjectively there is a noticeable improvement in all areas. In the initial miles, dry handling was superb compared to the Michelines, tyres behaved better generally in the wet and being the XL model with reinforced sidewalls, there was less perceived flex while cornering. I would say that the road noise is maybe a bit more pronounced compared to the Crossclimate. I haven't been able to test the tyres in the snow as there is rarely any in my area, but I feel they wouldn't be any less competent compared to the previous model which behaved fine on slush and compacted snow. Having driven 40 000 kilometers the tyres are nearing the end of their life and maybe have 5000 more kilometers in them. There is really no complaints about the longevity, especially considering the very high summer temperatures in my country and my driving style. Michelines might have lasted a bit longer, but generally after 2 years it seemed as if their compound became much harder and started behaving like a much older tyre. With all of this being said I believe that in the last 10 000 km Continentals have been progressively loosing grip in the dry and wet. Asphalt in my area is less than ideal and feels like polished glass sometimes, but there is a noticeable change in tyre behavior nonetheless. Continentals loose grip more predictably, whereas the Michelines would cut traction abruptly and often without any warnings. One thing I noticed (mind you with MY car) is that the Continentals respond favorably to pressures slightly higher than manufacturer recommended (about 0,3 bar more). That made a car a little more agile and predictable, albeit with a slight comfort disadvantage. Generally I believe that most drivers will be perfectly happy with these tyres, as they provide a good compromise in all aspects in weather situations that don't dip into the extremes. My car is not a good driving platform as it flexes and massively understeers in the corners, so the tyres could behave even better on a car with a better and firmer suspension. I feel I got my moneys worth out of them and I recommend them, but as I like to experiment I will probably try a different tyre next time.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-05 11:18:08
Michelin Primacy MXM4 rated 61% while driving a Honda Accord
Driving on a combination of roads for 56600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-28 15:58:34
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 rated 97% while driving a Honda Accord
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
The eNTYRE 2.0 tires were purchased as replacements for the OEM Goodyear Assurance tires. These tires do not have a lot of miles but have been through three real seasons already, including a much colder and snowier winter than normal here in the mid-Atlantic USA. They are probably the best performing all season tires that I've had on a sedan, across a wide range of weather and temperature conditions. They are certainly the best value: premium performance at a mid-range price. The first thing I noticed as soon as I got them installed is how quiet they are; on open road, I'll only hear wind and muffled engine noise. In terms of other NVH impressions, they are very comfortable and make up for the somewhat harsh ride of the Accord; there are no odd vibrations of any sort thus far. No signs of premature wear on them; they look new at over 800 miles in. Warm and dry handling is very sharp and predictable, close to what I would expect for a summer tire. Wet handling is excellent and very close to dry handling; they barely slow down in standing water and it would probably require a lake to get them to hydroplane. Cold (below freezing) and dry handling is very good, with a little more vagueness compared to warmer temperatures. The snow and slush handling was a revelation; I never expected non-snowflake tires to work this well. They were able to handle about 4-inches of unplowed snow with relative calm and hinted at slipping only when driving on steep inclines/declines. In slush and on plowed roads, the tires handled similarly to rainy conditions; no scary surprises in handling. They struggle on ice but they have a pleasant habit of staying straight (no lateral squirming) while the claws in the tread bite for grip; they will get grip pretty quickly if it's a thin layer of ice. I highly recommend the eNTYRE 2.0 for anyone looking for a mix of touring comfort and summer tire level handling, and live in an area that sees below freezing temperatures and occasional snow during winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-26 03:42:20
Continental AllSeasonContact rated 50% while driving a Renault Clio III 1.2 55kW
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Very bad tyre especially dry and i wear it on a clio iii. own these tyres 2.5 years and 25.000 km and they are burned .
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-25 07:50:09
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 86% while driving a Citroën C5
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-21 17:35:57
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus rated 62% while driving a BMW 530d F11
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Comfortable tyre with reasonable grip however it didn't seem to be great in the wet compared to the previous tyres. Actually good on snow, but perhaps the four wheel drive helps there
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-13 23:43:17
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 96% while driving a Skoda
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Decided to go for these after a bad skid in ice last winter. 4 Bridgestones replaced 2 Goodyear Efficient Grip and 2 budgets. Waited until I was able to test them in winter conditions before I reviewed. The tyres have a distinctive feel. Much less pointed than the Goodyear but that's to be expected and not a bad thing. Noticeable improvement to the ride quality, particularly over bumps. Outstanding ice and snow performance for an all season tyre. Climbed a very steep country lane with compacted ice in -6°C weather without a blink. Excellent in the wet. Car feels planted and confident. I have noticed a dip in fuel consumption of about 5 mpg but that's my only negative really.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-12 03:19:25
Michelin CrossClimate rated 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 200
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Long story short, I've never been a fan of all seasons but this tyre has won me over big time. It's an ideal tyre for the occasional encounter with snow and ice and performs extremely well as a cold resistant dry road tyre. They feel more like a summer tyre and won't kill the fun for more "spirited" drivers. In fact I think they're better then some summer rubber I've been through. I do notice a rather intense wear compared to other tyres I've had. Guess that's the price to pay for an otherwise overwhelmingly positive performance. If you're looking for an all seaon tyre that doesn't annoy you and has plenty of reserve when the air gets cold and the roads snowed up, this one is a great option. It's also very resilient. I had a run in with a very bad pothole. The tyre was fine, it was the wheel that broke. I'll likely put them on again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 17:43:38
Michelin CrossClimate rated 37% while driving a Opel zafira 1.8 140 mont. 2008
Driving on mostly town for 30000 easy going miles
Worst tires I ever had. Bought them to replace my combination of summer and winter tyres (Bridgestone turanza and Dunlop winter sport). After first summer (30-35 Celsius) Crossclimate was teared up here and there. Not the same at whole surface, but tear and break every 5-10 cm. And on the winter (-5-0 Celsius) at first they seemed ok, until they were not - almost had accident because couldn't stop on snowy road (where my previous winter tyres didn't had problems). So my conclusion is crossclimate is worse than cheapest summer tyres, and worse than cheapest winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-08 23:36:56
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre