Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car all season premium touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental AllSeasonContact 2 (5) 92% 94% 95% 76% 90% 98%
Continental TrueContact Tour (4) 90% 98% 75% 83% 97% 93%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Vredestein Quatrac (18) 86% 91% 79% 86% 92% 82%
Nokian SeasonProof (9) 84% 82% 78% 76% 94% 91%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (6) 87% 87% 80% 82% 88% 92%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (36) 83% 91% 78% 82% 87% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (24) 86% 86% 80% 80% 88% 82%
Nexen Roadian GTX (3) 93% 90% 60% 87% 80% 90%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (86) 87% 83% 74% 71% 84% 85%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
BFGoodrich g Grip All Season 2 (7) 69% 70% 77% 74% 90% 89%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 AS (6) 92% 82% 95% 95% 97% 97%
Bridgestone Turanza All Season 6 (4) 87% 90% 77% 83% 0% 75%
Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert (5) 78% 84% 74% 74% 80% 80%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Nokian One (14) 88% 78% 78% 75% 83% 78%
Firestone MultiSeason (10) 80% 75% 69% 74% 80% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (12) 83% 81% 75% 73% 85% 91%
Toyo Celsius (15) 82% 74% 69% 64% 80% 80%
Toyo Celsius AS2 (4) 75% 80% 68% 65% 85% 98%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (7) 88% 87% 84% 70% 55% 75%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (35) 88% 91% 80% 82% 63% 80%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (30) 80% 79% 69% 72% 76% 78%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Continental Eco Contact CP (3) 90% 70% 73% 70% 77% 73%
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X (4) 78% 75% 73% 80% 70% 70%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra (7) 82% 76% 72% 74% 55% 74%
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (7) 73% 84% 67% 73% 77% 81%
General Altimax RT43 (9) 81% 78% 71% 71% 79% 72%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 3 Plus (3) 93% 87% 90% 83% 70% 67%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Michelin Premier AS (5) 88% 86% 83% 80% 48% 82%
Bridgestone B 390 (9) 86% 79% 84% 80% 76% 80%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (6) 78% 70% 80% 67% 74% 65%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus (5) 78% 64% 60% 62% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Continental ProContact (11) 73% 69% 65% 67% 62% 60%
Kumho Solus TA31 (7) 73% 67% 70% 68% 56% 72%
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (4) 63% 55% 50% 63% 83% 73%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (8) 71% 58% 71% 65% 66% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus (8) 67% 48% 45% 58% 95% 52%
Avon AS7 Gen 2 (5) 86% 86% 52% 60% 50% 68%
Bridgestone Turanza QUIETTRACK (6) 78% 73% 63% 73% 36% 75%
Falken Sincera SN250 AS (3) 77% 73% 50% 47% 67% 27%
Kumho Sense KR26 (3) 60% 47% 80% 80% 0% 70%
Yokohama BluEarth S34 (3) 70% 40% 47% 43% 65% 47%

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres with no reviews

BFGoodrich Advantage Control, BFGoodrich Advantage TA Sport, Bridgestone Turanza EL41, Continental Contitrac, Continental TrueContact, Cooper CS5 Ultra Touring, Cooper Endeavor, Falken Sincera SN201 AS, Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter, Firestone WeatherGrip, Fulda MultiControl, Goodyear Assurance All Season, Goodyear Assurance Comfortred Touring, Goodyear Assurance Finesse, Hankook Kinergy AS EV, Hankook Kinergy PT, Kleber Citilander, Kumho Ecsta KU28, Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Plus, Kumho Solus KH25, Kumho Solus TA11, Kumho Solus TA71, Michelin Defender, Michelin Defender 2, Michelin Energy LX4, Michelin Harmony, Michelin HydroEdge, Michelin Symmetry, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF, Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF3, Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus II, Pirelli P2500 EURO4S, Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus, Pirelli P7 AS Plus 3, Reference All Season, Sava Adapto HP, Sumitomo HTR Enhance LX, Uniroyal AllSeasonExpert 2, Vredestein Hitrac All Season, Yokohama Advan Sport EV AS, Yokohama Avid Ascend

Passenger Car All Season Premium Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus rated 100% while driving a BMW 118i Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Amazing tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-20 13:30:29
Cooper Endeavor rated 58% while driving a Ford Focus MK1
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
I like these tires overall they have a nice steering feel with good feedback for a tire of this type, but they could use a bit more snow and ice traction.
Dry grip is slightly above average with moderate understeer at the limit, wet grip is impressive with above average braking.
Cant comment on wear since I've only had these tires for 1000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-16 04:48:58
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 34% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
An awful tire.
Got weared-out for less than 2 years and less than 15000 km.
Even during its first year, the performance was questionable.
Not worth for the money or at all.
Not recommended. Won't by ever again. It even made me hate Bridgestone and Japan brands in general, although I'm a lifetime Honda owner and fan.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-07 17:36:59
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 rated 87% while driving a Ford Focus 1.5tdci (2016)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
For an idea of the climate they're operating in, I live in Dublin, Ireland so plenty of rain and mild temperatures for most of the year with some low temperatures and snow/ice around January/February.

I previously had 205/55R16 4S2s fitted to a mk2 1.4 Focus, and absolutely loved them in all weathers including ice and snow. When it came time to replace the front tyres on my Mk3.5 1.5TDCi Focus, I decided to upsize from the 16s that also came on the car to 17x7J wheels all round, as I didn't like the sidewall flex on the 16s.
I went with 225/45R17s rather than Ford's recommended 215/50R17s, as the 215s were much harder to come by and were more expensive. They have absolutely transformed the car compared to the 16" Davanti DX390s that came with it. Even with the slightly wider than recommended fitment, the turn in is almost instant, with very little hesitation. When they begin to let go they do so gradually, without any judder, and they're exceptionally easy to reel back in, wet or dry. They inspire a lot of confidence that when things go wrong, it won't be catastrophic and will guide you back onto line once a bit of speed has bled off.
Compared to the Davantis they're replacing, road noise is much reduced, and even despite the much smaller sidewall, comfort hasn't been affected too negatively. I've noticed much less road noise at all speeds, and the car settles down much more quickly over bumps. There's certainly more road feel through the seat and wheel, but I wouldn't class it as less comfortable since it doesn't tend to wallow the way it did before.
I've also noticed that, due to the stiffer sidewall, it doesn't scrape the deflectors in front of the front wheels over speed ramps anywhere near as easily as it did previously, but this might be more to do with the size change than the tyre change.
If things carry on as they are, I fully intend to keep these tyres and based off previous experience, I would recommend them to anyone who wants their run-of-the-mill car to perform well in all weathers!
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-05 23:51:41
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 rated 48% while driving a Volkswagen Passat estate 2.0 TDI 110 kW
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
This generation 2 vector 4 seasons tyre seems to be compromised in too many areas.
Wet traction is especially poor leaving the car scrambling for grip under acceleration in wet conditions.
Comfort is poor with harsh ride and noise. Doesn’t help that they collect numerous small stones in the tread blocks.
Snow traction is adequate in fresh snow.
Traction on compacted snow is less than ideal but better than a summer tyre.
Wear rate is low. I can’t wait to wear them out so that I can justify replacing them.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-30 19:04:40
Michelin CrossClimate Plus rated 84% while driving a SEAT Leon 5F 1.0 TSI
Driving on a combination of roads for 34500 average miles
This is yet another and final update following my previous review which was exactly 1 year ago. The Crossclimate Plus tires have now done well over 55.000 km (34,5k miles) and are now around 4mm profile depth on average. Specifically: 2 x 4,0mm and 2 x 4,5mm. I rotated them front/back twice. Coming from their new profile depth of 7,1mm, they are just over their halfway mark, if you take the legal 1,6mm minimum into account.
However, since wintertires should have at least 4mm, they are now nearly finished as "certified" winter tires. And in all fairness, I have been pushing them a bit harder over the last 5000 km than I did before, so probably wore them a bit more than average over their whole lifespan.
Still, the funny thing is that if I were to just use them as summer tires from now on, they would probably still last about 20-30k km!
I won't, but still that's pretty amazing.

Overall these tires have never let me down and are just very impressive. Good grip in all conditions and I never had any real surprises with them. Driven them all over Europe: in summer heat at speed on Autobahns, on many daily city drives, occasionally on snowy mountain-roads, through many torrential rainstorms, on cold slushy/snowy/muddy paths etcetc.
On balance, probably the best tires I've ever had, and I've had quite a few.
Since most reviews claim that the Crossclimate 2 tires are more snow-biased then these (which I don't need) I will probably look for another brand alternative, but hats off to Michelin for the Crossclimate Plus!
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-30 10:20:07
Nokian SeasonProof rated 88% while driving a Mercedes Benz A
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
First time purchasing all-season tyres. The choice between the various brands and models was made favoring snow conditions, which is the most difficult situation to manage for any average driver. The choice fell on these Nokian Seasonproof. The handling and safety on dry and wet surfaces is absolutely acceptable. The only condition of caution is that, like all tyres, it tends to slip on hairpin bends when the road is greasy. If you moderate the speed there are no problems. If the road is only wet but not greasy, no problem. But the real strengths are driving on snow, absolutely like many winter ones, fantastic rolling without inertia, with abundant fuel savings, and very low wear even in the summer months with more than 30 degrees celsius.
This is the fourth year and at the rear they are still almost like new, at the front where there is traction, they are almost halfway.
I couldn't be more satisfied, truly a tire that doesn't make you regret, but makes you forget about changing tires between summer and winter. Excellent quality at the right price.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-28 18:28:26
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 93% while driving a Renault
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I purchased these Bridgestone tyres from a certain online supermarket chain at a nice price and with almost 10,000 miles covered in 18 months these tyres have seen action in all weathers and have never failed me. Amazing traction in the snow and excellent grip in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-25 20:32:58
Michelin HydroEdge with Green X rated 49% while driving a Tesla Model 3 standard plus
Driving on mostly motorways for 25345 average miles
Not sure if these are my exact tires as they show as Michelin Green X nothing else is written on them. However they only went less than 25K miles, they wear super fast, would never buy them again. They came stock on a 2023 Model 3 RWD.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-24 21:57:18
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO rated 62% while driving a Jeep Cherokee Limited 2015
Driving on a combination of roads for 17 average miles
Four EVOs were fitted in October 2021, and the wheels aligned. Initially, the tyres were very good, especially when combined with the Jeep Active Drive I 4x4 system. Very stable, comfortable, and quiet in all UK weather conditions, with no grip problems in the snow and ice, and no significant changes in previous fuel performance.  

The tyres were rotated twice throughout their life, and the 4 wheels aligned again in early 2023.  The tyres were worn to 3 mm by 17,000 miles (27,358 km). By this point there was notable slippage on the front tyres when turning at slow speeds, especially in wetter conditions and overall, the tyres did not feel as planted on the road as they once were.

With low confidence in their grip ability at 3 mm, they were replaced with CC2s in December 2023. Hopefully, the longevity of the CC2s will be significantly better than the disappointing EVO’s.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-23 12:41:19
Falken Sincera SN250 AS rated 39% while driving a Chevrolet Master Deluxe
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-22 22:47:37
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 rated 90% while driving a Lexus RC300H
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I have used Vector 4 Season Gen 1 and now Gen 2 on my partners FWD Toyota Yaris. Also Michelin Cross Climates on a FWD Volvo and RWD MX5 and Cross Climate + on a RWD Lexus over the last 7 years. In the South of the UK and when i lived in Cumbria.

In past 9 months I bought a Lexus RC300H which was fitted with Bridgestones and was hugely annoyed to find that there was no all season tyre available for the rear tyre size (which are different to the front tyre size). In winter specification you could only get rear tyres of one compound / year and front tyres of another compound / year with the same manufacturer so I was in a huge dilemma because although I live in the South in Oxfordshire I very frequently experience severe cold, icy and sometimes snowy roads due to the countryside location and also the height above sea level that I have to travel through every day to and from work. In fact where I live is often recorded as the coldest place in England .

So following lots of calculations / checks I decided on going from 265 to 255 on the rears and that enabled me to have a choice of all season tyre that would be the same compound etc on all 4 wheels.

From personal experience of driving tens of thousands of miles on both brands I always felt that the Goodyear tyres were better on snow and frosty inclines during severe weather compared to the Michelins. Although the Goodyears were on FWD cars with narrower tyres which helps they 'felt' far better and even more noticable in the cold wet weather. I think this is because Michelin are a summer tyre with winter capability whereas Goodyear are a winter tyre with summer capability.

On this car my plan is to swap back to my Bridgestones for Spring and Summer so I did not need an all season tyre that would work well during summer months so therefore opted for the Goodyear to get the best option for winter and i am so pleased that i did!

The Lexus RC300H whilst it has its 12V battery and more importantly Lithium battery packs at the rear below the boot it is known for being very tail happy in any cold / cold damp conditions. Well it has been completely the opposite with the Goodyears, I have now driven 2,000 miles on them since October through torrential downpours, muddy areas and extreme cold (this week been between -8 to +4 for 5 days so far) with lots of ice. I have been driving out on country roads from 06:30 @-4c to -8c and after 20:00 when it has been -2c to -5c each day and also at these times going up and down a private road that has a 1:6 slope with a hair pin bend and no gritting on it and it has been absolutely perfect. Not a single trigger of the LSD or other safety features has occurred, even more impressive is that I have witnessed two FWD cars one a Fiesta the other a Golf that I know have summer tyres on them that have not been able to get up the slope at all during these temps.

In the crazy torrential rain that we have had they cut through the water so easily, you get a bit of noise from the water spraying out but it doesn't matter because you can feel it is sure footed and secure with no drift or aquaplaning ever experienced. I thought they would be good in the wet as the ones on my partner Yaris are superb.

Regarding noise in general use they are as quiet as the summer Bridgestones and so far they do not use anymore fuel in standard temperature either as I track / keep a spreadsheet of all fuel usage

My Michelins came a little unstuck on the slope mentioned above on my previous RWD Lexus and I sometimes had to park at top and walk down as otherwise could not get out in the morning but no such issue with the Goodyear Vector 4 Season Gen3. I have not been able to try them in anything other than very very light snow but am very confident they will be far superior to a summer tyre.

They seem to be wearing evenly but I would expect this of a car not 5 years old and only 22,000 miles on the clock, although it is a very heavy coupe at 1,900kg.

I am so impressed with them that I am reconsidering if I will change back to the Bridgestones come Spring time. The only issue is those tyres have only done 2,000 miles on them so I would rather swap to wear them out but once finished I think I will keep the Goodyears on all year around.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-19 12:12:56
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre