Continental AllSeasonContact 2

The Continental AllSeasonContact 2 is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 38,950 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 3rd.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 91%
Handling 78%
Wear 94%
Comfort 99%
Buy again 98%
Snow Grip 95%
Ice Grip 83%

First On MarketFebruary 2023
Wheel Size15 - 21"
Width165 - 285mm
Profile35 - 65
Rolling ResistanceA - C
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)70 - 73
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The AllSeasonContact 2 is ranked 1st of 57 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Continental AllSeasonContact.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Tests Included

3

Best Result

1st

Worst Result

5th

Average Result

3rd

Latest Tyre Test Results

The Best All Season Tyres for 2024
1st of 7 tyres
  • Very good in dry handling, best in wet handling with short wet braking, best snow traction, best in ice overall, lowest wear on test, best value tyre on test, low rolling resistance.
  • Extended dry braking, low aquaplaning resistance.
  • The new Continental AllSeasonContact 2 was the tyre that does everything well. The only negative point I can really mention is that it wasn't that great in curved aquaplaning, and ideally I'd like to see it better in dry braking, but in all the other tests it was just great. And it had the lowest wear which made it the cheapest tyre per 1000km. And it had low rolling resistance. And excellent snow grip, and was the best in the wet. And the best overall on ice. You get the idea. Outstanding product from Continental.
    .
View Full Test >>
2023 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test
2nd of 18 tyres
  • All-rounder with convincing winter capabilities, dynamic handling, and short braking distances on wet tracks, low pass-by noise, high mileage.
  • Tendency to understeer.
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
195/65 R 15 95 H XLBB70
195/65 R 15 95 V XLBB72
185/65 R 15 92 V XLBB71
185/65 R 15 88 TBB71
185/65 R 15 92 T XLBB71
195/65 R 15 91 HBB72
195/65 R 15 95 V XLBB70
195/65 R 15 91 HCB70
185/65 R 15 88 HBB71
16 inch
215/60 R 16 99 V XLBB72
205/60 R 16 96 V XLBB71
205/55 R 16 91 HCB70
205/55 R 16 91 VCB70
205/55 R 16 94 V XLBB71
205/55 R 16 94 H XLBB71
205/60 R 16 96 H XLBB71
17 inch
225/50 R 17 98 V XLBB71
225/45 R 17 94 W XLCB71
225/45 R 17 94 V XLCB72
225/60 R 17 103 V XLBB71
215/55 R 17 98 W XLBB72
215/55 R 17 94 VBB70
225/50 R 17 98 Y XLCB72
225/45 R 17 94 Y XLCB71
205/50 R 17 93 V XLBB72
205/50 R 17 93 W XLBB72
235/65 R 17 108 V XLBB72
215/55 R 17 98 V XLBB71
18 inch
245/45 R 18 100 Y XLBB71
235/60 R 18 107 V XLBB72
245/40 R 18 97 Y XLBB71
235/60 R 18 107 W XLBB72
245/40 R 18 97 V XLBB71
225/40 R 18 92 V XLCB71
225/40 R 18 92 Y XLCB71
235/60 R 18 103 TBB70
235/60 R 18 103 TBB70
255/35 R 18 94 Y XLCB72
19 inch
235/35 R 19 91 Y XLCB71
20 inch
255/45 R 20 101 TBB71
255/45 R 20 105 W XLBB72
255/45 R 20 101 TBB71
245/35 R 20 95 Y XLCB72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 >>

Questions and Answers for the Continental AllSeasonContact 2

2023-11-29 - For the tyre Continental AllSeasonContact you wrote that it is summer-bias all season tyre and I wonder if the same can be said for Continental AllSeasonContact 2 or there is a difference? Which tire of the two can be said to be more summer-bias all season tyre?

The CrossClimate 1 was the original summar bias all season tyre, the ASC and ASC2 are a little more winter bias, but looking at the market as a whole they sit somewhere in the middle. The ASC2 is an evolution of the ASC1 so I expect it to have a similar balance of performance, just more grip.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £99.89 - £123.64 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £130.79 - £137.33 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R18 £134.51 - £156.56 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £107.34 - £147.97 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £104.24 - £119.27 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R18 £160.28 - £166.31 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 51 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Continental AllSeasonContact 2 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Audi A3 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
Compared to my previous premium summer tyres, the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 is incredibly quiet and has fantastic grip. I am driving a plug-in hybrid Audi A3, and it became basically silent in fully electric mode. I always had wheelspin when I accelerated a little harder, because of the instant torque of the electric motor. What fascinates me is that this happened with both Bridgestone and Vredestein summer tyres in warm, dry weather conditions. This is no longer the case with the ASC2. The rolling resistance also feels much better, the car coasts so effortlessly. Power consumption however is about the same as before. I didn’t get a chance to test the tyres in winter conditions yet, however they seem to handle well in heavy rain. I would definitely recommend.
Helpful 113 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2023
Given 88% while driving a Hyundai Ioniq (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,500 average miles
Just replaced the eco contact 6 tyres on my Ioniq Electric with all season contact 2’s and have been really impressed so far. They seem slightly quieter than the summer tyres (although still a bit on the noisy side). The biggest improvement is driving in wet conditions - these are far superior to the eco contacts and overall the car feels much more stable and planted than it did on the eco contacts. To date I’ve not noticed any significant change in range either.

My Renault Scenic has the first generation all season contacts fitted and they perform brilliantly in snow, I’m expecting the second generation to do just as well (although I’ve not driven these on snow yet so too early to confirm).

Overall an excellent tyre which I’d definitely recommend and would purchase again.
Helpful 75 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2023
Given 94% while driving a SEAT Ateca Xcellence (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great tyre, low noise and great comfort vs the Turanza T005's it replaced. so far I have only done just over 2000 miles on them but really happy with the performance of them. its nice to have the confidence in cold weather and wet weather, they are a little worse in the dry but everything is a trade off.

Even though I went up in size on the side wall, I have not seen an increase in fuel consumption, most likely due to the lighter weight of the tyre itself
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2024
Have you driven on the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental AllSeasonContact 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental AllSeasonContact 2 >

Latest Continental AllSeasonContact 2 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
First time i have placed anything other than premium summer sport tyres on this car, and i can tell immediately that they are more comfort orientated. There's a more noticeable delay to respond to sharper steering input, but i have no doubt in the tyre's ability to grip after the tyre wall slack is taken up.

Car is more comfortable and i think a little less noisy with these tyres fitted. Appears to handle better than summer sport tyres on gravel tracks with less slip perceived on inclines.

Doesn't seem to be well advertised but i'm impressed with the rim protectors as well, which are generous and should afford the rims a least a chance
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2024
Given 90% while driving a Renault (215/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
These tyres are simply amazing. Have had the Michelin CC2 before and was quite disappointed in them, though being the test winner on most tests. These conti's however exceeded my expectations by quite alot. Excellent grip in dry and wet, in warm and cold weather. Not tested in the snow yet, but I am sure they will not disappoint. Being all season I was afraid it might kill a bit of the driving fun, but it proved to be a real Conti, which means good road feedback, fun to drive, giving reassurance in all conditions. It rather feels like a summer tyre. As for comfort, very surprised! Was a bit hesitant knowing conti is more dynamical than comfortable, but the tyres turn out to be VERY quiet, also comfort is good, it has some firmness but is very capable to filter out bumps in the road. Further more wear is very very good on these and also fuel economy is amazing, better than the Kuhmo summer tyres the car came with. You really can't go wrong with these tyres of you can't choose.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 92% while driving a SEAT Leon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Bought two of these to replace the (punctured) Chinese tires the previous owners had fitted. Previously I had severe traction issues. Pulling away as gently as possible would still cause the front wheels to spin, making me look incompetent and immature despite my best efforts - even before the tires developed a puncture.


I am not a professional driver and I haven’t tested the tires on a track but I appreciate having some road feedback. Compared to what I had before the car feels safer and more predictable.

Now I have better wet grip than I had before in the dry. I can floor the accelerator and the wheels will barely slip. I can’t comment on wear or snow/ice grip yet but I plan to buy more of these as soon as possible. The ride feels quiet and plush, all round a vastly better experience. If you live in a climate with mild temperatures and frequent rain or general dampness you will not be disappointed.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Today i replaced my Hankook ventus prime 4 with my first set of all season tires,the Conti ASC2,and i share my first impression.
The hankook ones were 91v and the conti ones are 94v, but still the conti feels significantly softer even with 0.2 bar extra pressure, something that I like, it makes the car more comfortable. They are silent. The steering is not as sharp as with Hankook's and the braking has a different feeling, but being a compromise solution it seems ok to me. Clearly they are not very sporty, but they are very pleasant to drive. At 15 degrees, dry, the grip is surprisingly good
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2024