Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (87) 90% 82% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Kormoran Road Performance (14) 90% 70% 69% 75% 83% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (69) 85% 78% 76% 79% 67% 75%
Tigar High Performance (12) 79% 72% 76% 74% 72% 76%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%

Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 73% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Great quality-price. Very good in dry.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 05:56:54
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 20% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
I just think these tires should not be legal. Awful performance in the corners and braking, both dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 05:44:51
Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 83% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Very good tyres for their price...
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-04 21:22:47
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given NAN% (205-60-15-)
Driving on for 2000 miles
Desperately noisy at anything above 15mph. I bought the car and it came with these tyres - the noise is an atrocious whirring hum and builds to a deafening racket at 60 to 70 mph, despite the tyres being almost new ( less than 2k miles). Rotating the tyres is all positions has not improved the noise. A friend commented that the frequency was that of a Rolls Royce Trent aircraft engine at take off power - I couldn't disagree.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-31 18:39:40
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 88% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Great tyre, a little loud (same as conti premium contact), good grip on dry and wet, you feal what the car is doing. It seams that the tyre is doing that, what Hankook promises for the Ventus Prime 3.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 12:35:14
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 86% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
These tyres came fitted to the car when I bought it. They had only around 2,000 miles on them so you might just say they were run in. What a tyre! In the wet I would struggle to get them to spin. Cornering was second to nothing I'd ever experienced before. Wear was excellent I took them off at 12,000 as I was upgrading to 18" alloys. They still had 6.5mm tread remaining at that stage. Very safe tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-19 07:50:31
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 83% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres for my upgrade 18" alloys. Dry grip and wet grip was excellent but after 10,000 miles I find the wet grip has deteriorated ever so slightly. Wear is average with around 4mm left on the front and 5.5mm on the rear. Happy enough with the performance of the tyre but I think next time I may opt for a tyre with as much performance values only with a little longer wearing life.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 03:56:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre