Tigar High Performance

The Tigar High Performance is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 75%
Wear 74%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 268,850 miles driven.

The High Performance is ranked 53rd of 199 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Tigar High Performance

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Tigar High Performance

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Tigar High Performance. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £61.52 - £61.52 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Tigar High Performance Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
For the moment I am very satisfied with the tires, they are soft good handling, very comfortable.

It passed just 2500 km on them, after some time I will update my review.
Helpful 395 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2018
Given 20% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
I just think these tires should not be legal. Awful performance in the corners and braking, both dry and wet
Helpful 84 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
Golf 6, All Season Positively surprised. Got them because of the price and shop recommendations…but afterwards I did a research and realized they are Michelin sister company. They can easily be more expensive for the quality they are offering….
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2022
Have you driven on the Tigar High Performance tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Tigar High Performance? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Tigar High Performance >

Latest Tigar High Performance Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Citroën c2 (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 50,000 easy going miles
Very good tyres for this price. Good grip . low noise !
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 1.8T Quattro Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
best quality/price tires.
very satisfied with wet performance, have very good handling
would buy again.
just had 15000km
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 87% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
Michelin tyres in all but name - at less than half the price!
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2023
Given 79% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R19) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Good value for price
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2023
Given 35% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 easy going miles
A pair of these tyre had been fitted on the front of my Skoda Octavia when I bought it used in August 2020. Initialy I thought that the car just was not very good at cornering, but as the tyres wore down, (they covered 18000 miles in just over 2 years), the cornering and overall performance became downright dangerous in the wet .Despite still having plenty of visible tread, they slithered and spun all over the road despite my driving style being fairly conservative. I replaced these tyres with a pair of Pirelli's last month and the difference is astonishing. The car is transformed and now handles as it was designed to. in summary, the Tigar Performance tyre is very poor overall. Dry grip is only average, wet grip is awful especially on long sweeping bends, and the performance falls away alarmingly with only medium wear. On the plus side, they are very good looking tyres. I have read a few reviews where people are raving about these tyres because Michelin own Tigar. Don't be fooled. They are far from being Michelin quality.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2023
Given 87% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Very good tyres compared to the price I paid, driven nearly 40,000 km (~25,000 miles) with my 1.9 TDI VW Passat mostly in town and highway, but tried them even in hard terrain. I would recommend to all those who don't want to spend a lot with expensive brands.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 20,000 easy going miles
I have these tires for about 30000 km. They are very good in dry and wet conditions, especially in aquaplaning. They are also soft and comfortable. Tigar is a Michelin sub company
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2022
Given 70% while driving a Audi A1 (215/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,500 average miles
I needed to replace a set of very high performance, but extremely worn summer tyres, before a long trip. Due to availability and budget constraints I went with the Tigar High Performance tyres. These have proven very good, especially at the price point. The tyres offered really good dry grip, handling and comfort. Wet grip is also good and they are relatively silent. They have worn a bit over 5500miles, but I expected this considering the price. In all I would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Chevrolet aveo (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A very good budget tyres Good handling on dry and wet roads Great price Low noise It's own by Michelin
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2021
Given 61% while driving a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 (185/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This is my second review of these tires. After an additional 10,000 km (in addition to the previous 7,500km) these tires are showing their biggest weakness. And that is the material that is made of. So close to 20,000 on these tires, and they started to feel and look like they are made of plastic. To be fair, I am not surprised at this price point, but if the temperature falls below 15c, these tires are rock solid, plastic-like feeling. Had a couple of close calls, all of them on braking with streets being a bit wet, so forced me to fit back on my winter tires. With that as well, the noise level increased by a lot, where it became really annoying on highways and especially under braking (making a really strange noise, tested on winter tires, that sound is gone) With all of that said, in dry and wet summer weather, I had absolutely zero issues, comfort was okay, handling, responsive..all of them are okay, just like mention before, the more the tire wears, the noise of it increases. Still, having driven a bunch of budget tires, this one was one of the better ones. As for buying it again...I highly doubt it. I have to check on their behavior next year to conclude that. Again, If you are in the market for buying budget summer tires, and looking to get decent performance on hot summer dry and wet roads, this is a great option for you, if you don't mind the noise level.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2020
Given 79% while driving a Fiat Grande punto (195/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 7,500 spirited miles
Bought them because I didn't have a lot of money to spare for tires, but I am satisfied with the performance. They are a bit softer than my last set (Kumho Solus KH17) but grip pretty good in the dry and wet. Did not give me any surprises, and are pretty predictable. They do drop in grip when the temperatures fall (10 degrees C) but are still dependable. Fuel consumption is ok and the noise is pretty good. I would say they are better than the Tigar Ultra HP in the wet.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2020
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen jetta 1.6 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I have been driving those tires for the past 9 months, they look great, performed very well on wet and dry pavement, they outperformed my previous Yoko's which were a lot more expensive.
Highly recommend.
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2019