Fiat 500X Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat 500X.

Do you Drive a Fiat 500X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 500X better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Debica Presto UHP2 (38) 88% 81% 81% 83% 76% 89%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Tigar High Performance (22) 82% 72% 80% 75% 74% 80%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (42) 82% 72% 76% 75% 55% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Triangle SporteX TH201 (27) 70% 52% 58% 56% 63% 65%

Fiat 500X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 87% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
Michelin tyres in all but name - at less than half the price!
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-13 03:44:21
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Very good tires. Great grip in both dry and wet conditions. Also good steering feedback and amazing braking. Quite noisy, of course, although over time I got used to them. Excellent purchase. The review is for 225/45/18 fitted to a Fiat 500X 1.3 DCT Sport for 3500 miles
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-09 06:15:10
Writing about the Triangle SporteX TH201 given 27% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres lack any road feedback, you'll suddenly find you've overstepped the limit ( which is very low ) in the dry, In the wet these tyres just want to slide at any speed/ road surface. And make the suspension feel harsh, road noise is pretty high inside the cabin. Junking them long before wearing out
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-30 01:50:27
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 80% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Used two sizes: 215/55 R17 and 195/50 R15. Very satisfied with both. Great all around tyre with high level of comfort, low noise and more than average thread life. Downside: not the best aquaplaning resistance and wet grip. Wet braking is good though. Overall, great value for money. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 07:49:13
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 83% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I was looking for brands like Falken but the seller asked me if i want to check on Debica Presto UHP2. After reading comments&reviews, I bought a set around march. So it's a 6 month review. They were less than half the price of, lets say a Michelin PS4. Super cheap. It feels so soft, even wallowy sometimes. Considering my car has very stiff suspension and low side profile tyres, softness turns into advantage. It's very quiet indeed. Improved sidewall protection makes it better. I hit some big potholes and curbs but no bubbling whatsoever. Feels like a premium product in terms of comfort, noise, grip. Loses out on road feedback and wallowiness. 9/10 recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-21 04:21:21
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 41% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Awful Tyre when coming from Michelin Alpin 5 and Conti TS860.
The Vredestein don't come anywhere near.
It's a Dutch brand, so driving when them in the Dutch wintery conditions, you would say they're made for it. They are not.
If you're looking to buy these tires, just spend maybe €10 more per tire and buy Michelin or Conti. Or buy Uniroyal or Hankooks if you want to save money.
The Vredestein are useless, especially in wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-01 16:08:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
I fitted these to the front of my Fiat 500x in June and initially thought they were great, 6 months & 6000 miles later the tyres were useless, the tyres wander badly, were badly worn and much worse both inner walls were deformed to the point that my MOT tester advised me to get rid of them straight away.

Both tyres had been maintained at the manufacturers recommended pressure.

Very dissapointed
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-03 08:48:13
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 61% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
The tyres came as the standard fit on my fiat 500x. The car is on a company lease so I cannot ditch them. I live in Holland where it rains a lot, the asphalt is generally very smooth and the wet grip is below par for a premium branded tyre. Generally a mediocre tyre really if you were to buy them from your own hard earned money. Dry grip is okay but they don't inspire much confidence in cornering.
I would buy conti or michelin. Not recommended
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-02 14:08:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
As I said, not bad tires, just uncomfortable and loud for me. For your first class car these tires are perfect choice, as you said.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 03:38:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
It's only 6000km is used, wear is not significant, safe but very uncomfortable and loud tire. Factory assembly, a new car, but the Pirelli winter was much more comfortable and quieter. Unlike the name is not a good point to go touring with them. I'm thinking of something comfortable and quiet rubber exchange.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 06:59:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre