Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear EfficientGrip and this tyre has been replaced by the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 78%
Wear 74%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 74%

Tyre review data from 233 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 3,315,947 miles driven.

The EfficientGrip Performance is ranked 49th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Especially good on dry roads and low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet compared to the best on test.
View Full Test >>

2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet handling and grip, balanced in the dry, high aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
View Full Test >>

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 9 tyres

View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2019 Swedish Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 4th: 2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 6th: 2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 6th: 2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2019 Summer and All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2018 New and Worn Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2018 AZ Summer AND All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 6th: 2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 10th: 2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 11th: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 12th: 2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R17)
  • 4th: 2017 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 6th: 2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2016 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 4th: 2016 ADAC Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 (185/65 R15)
  • 5th: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2015 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 1st: 2015 Auto Bild 215/55 R16 Technical Tyre Test (215/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2015 European Tyre Test 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2015 European Tyre Test 185/60R14 (185/60 R14)
  • 3rd: 2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 4th: 2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • 11th: 2015 Auto Bild Top 18 Summer Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2014 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2nd: 2014 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 5th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 5th: 2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 6th: 2014 Auto Review Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 (205/55 R16)
  • 7th: 2014 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 10th: 2014 Auto Express Winter Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2013 Test World Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2nd: 2013 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (215/55 R16)
  • 3rd: 2013 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test (195/65 R15)
  • 3rd: 2013 54 Tyre Braking Test (195/65 R15)
  • 4th: 2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    185/55 R14 80H XL   C A 68 6.10kgs
    185/60 R14 82H XL   C A 67 6.29kgs
    175/65 R14 86T XL   A B 68 6.09kgs
    185/65 R14 86H XL   C B 68 6.45kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   C A 67 6.62kgs
    195/50 R15 82V   E B 69 7.12kgs
    195/50 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
    195/50 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
    195/50 R15 82H   E B 69 7.12kgs
    185/55 R15 82V XL   C B 70 6.81kgs
    185/55 R15 82H XL   A B 68 6.32kgs
    185/55 R15 82V XL   C A 68 6.81kgs
    195/55 R15 85H XL   C A 68 6.87kgs
    195/55 R15 85V XL   C A 68 6.87kgs
    205/55 R15 88V XL   C A 68 7.74kgs
    185/60 R15 84H XL   B A 67 6.42kgs
    185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.77kgs
    185/60 R15 84H XL   B C 67 7.40kgs
    195/60 R15 88H   B A 69 7.10kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B A 69 7.10kgs
    195/60 R15 88H XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
    195/60 R15 88V XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
    205/60 R15 91V XL   B A 68 7.85kgs
    205/60 R15 91H XL   B A 68 7.85kgs
    165/65 R15 81H XL   B C 66 6.52kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   B A 68 7.02kgs
    185/65 R15 92T XL   B B 70 7.90kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   A B 69 6.64kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   B B 69 7.42kgs
    185/65 R15 88H XL   C C 70 7.85kgs
    195/65 R15 91V XL   B A 69 7.88kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B C 68 7.97kgs
    195/65 R15 91H XL   B A 69 7.88kgs
    205/65 R15 94V XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
    195/45 R16 84V XL   B B 69 7.25kgs
    215/45 R16 90V XL AO C A 68 8.02kgs
    215/45 R16 86H XL   C A 68 8.12kgs
    195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
    205/50 R16 87W XL   B A 68 7.52kgs
    225/50 R16 92W XL   B A 68 8.60kgs
    185/55 R16 83V XL   C A 69 6.95kgs
    185/55 R16 87H XL   B A 69 6.95kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A B 67 7.45kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A B 68 8.36kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   C B 70 7.60kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL   A B 69 6.99kgs
    195/55 R16 87W XL *RSC C B 69 8.42kgs
    195/55 R16 87V XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL AO C B 71 7.76kgs
    195/55 R16 87H XL   A C 67 7.70kgs
    195/55 R16 87H   C B 70 7.60kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B C 68 8.69kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL AO A B 68 7.40kgs
    205/55 R16 94V XL   A B 68 7.37kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL AO1 B A 68 7.51kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL AO C B 68 8.25kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   A C 69 8.20kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL   A C 70 8.23kgs
    205/55 R16 91W XL   B A 68 8.16kgs
    205/55 R16 94W XL   A B 68 7.39kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 8.16kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL VW A B 69 7.25kgs
    205/55 R16 91H XL RENAULT A C 68 8.15kgs
    205/55 R16 91V XL AO A B 68 8.65kgs
    215/55 R16 93V XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 69 8.27kgs
    215/55 R16 93W XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 69 9.61kgs
    215/55 R16 97H XL   A B 69 8.27kgs
    225/55 R16 95W XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
    225/55 R16 95V XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
    225/55 R16 95W XL   B A 68 9.42kgs
    195/60 R16 89V   C A 68 7.64kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 68 8.48kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL   B A 68 8.40kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   A B 71 8.03kgs
    205/60 R16 96W XL *RSC B B 68 11.30kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   A B 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   A B 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL *RSC C B 67 12.17kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 68 8.37kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   A B 70 8.00kgs
    205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 71 8.50kgs
    205/60 R16 92H XL   B A 71 8.48kgs
    215/60 R16 95V XL   C A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99W XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   A B 70 9.30kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   B B 72 9.76kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   A A 69 9.45kgs
    225/60 R16 102W XL   A B 69 9.45kgs
    215/65 R16 98H XL   B A 69 9.32kgs
    195/40 R17 81V XL   B A 69 6.80kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   A B 67 7.87kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL   B A 69 8.05kgs
    225/45 R17 91W XL   C A 69 8.45kgs
    225/45 R17 91V XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
    245/45 R17 99Y XL   B A 70 9.81kgs
    205/50 R17 93V XL   B A 69 8.25kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 69 8.25kgs
    205/50 R17 89V XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B B 68 9.10kgs
    215/50 R17 91W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
    215/50 R17 91V XL   B B 68 9.10kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL MO B A 69 9.98kgs
    225/50 R17 94W MO B A 67 9.98kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 68 9.00kgs
    225/50 R17 98V XL   A B 69 8.87kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL   B A 68 9.00kgs
    225/50 R17 94W XL MOEXTENDED C A 69 12.99kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   A B 69 8.64kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   B B 71 8.94kgs
    205/55 R17 91W *RSC C B 66 11.76kgs
    205/55 R17 91V XL   A B 69 7.70kgs
    205/55 R17 95V XL   A B 69 8.23kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL   B B 68 9.33kgs
    215/55 R17 94W XL   C A 71 9.04kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   A B 69 8.97kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL   A A 70 8.33kgs
    215/55 R17 94W XL   B A 69 9.01kgs
    215/55 R17 94V XL FORD A B 70 9.12kgs
    215/55 R17 98W XL   A B 70 9.12kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A A 69 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A B 68 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 97W XL * A B 70 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 101Y XL * A B 71 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   A B 68 9.31kgs
    225/55 R17 101V XL   B C 68 11.50kgs
    225/55 R17 97Y XL MO A B 70 9.65kgs
    225/55 R17 97W XL * B B 68 11.10kgs
    215/60 R17 96H XL   A B 69 9.88kgs
    215/60 R17 96H XL   B B 69 9.98kgs
    215/65 R17 99V XL   A B 70 10.32kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   B A 69 8.50kgs
    235/40 R18 95W XL   C A 70 9.40kgs
    245/40 R18 97W XL   B A 70 9.55kgs
    225/45 R18 95W XL   B A 69 9.15kgs
    215/55 R18 95H XL   B A 70 10.27kgs
    215/55 R18 95T XL C+ A B 68 9.00kgs
    205/50 R19 94H XL   A A 69 9.03kgs
    215/50 R19 93T XL C+ A B 68 10.42kgs
    215/50 R19 93T XL C+ A B 67 13.00kgs
    205/55 R19 97H XL   A C 71 9.42kgs
    215/45 R20 95T XL C+ A B 68 8.90kgs
    215/45 R20 95T XL C+ A B 68 13.50kgs
    195/55 R20 95H XL   A B 69 10.28kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance

    2016-04-11 - My question relates to new tyres fitted yesterday at National tyre and Autocare: Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance and the pressure. National tyre and Autocentre told me they always inflate to 34 psi (a National standard). Now my book states recommended is 29 psi (OLD Honda HR-V). The Goodyears are lightish with softish sidewalls and actually so far feel "OK" at this higher pressure. Are National correct to go to 34 psi or should I revert back to manufacturer's setting despite this car being well over 10 years old - when tyres perhaps were more rigid? Hope you can help. Thank you.

    Tyre pressure, within reason is largely subjective, however you are correct in thinking modern tyres can require a few more PSI to feel the same as older tyres with stronger sidewalls. Keep an eye on wear to ensure the tyre is wearing evenly, and play around with the pressures until you find a balance you're happy with.


    2016-04-17 - Oh...getting judder though the steering wheel at motorway speeds following fitting of fronts. Will take take for balance check. I noticed the whitish paint "dots" on sidewalls (one each tyre) - do these have any significance in their siting?? (Garage says absolutely not). Know in old days red and yellow were said to be aids to balancing... Thank you for your expertise.

    The dots can mean a number of things and it will depend on the SKU. For example for Jag OE tyres the dot is there to tell their machines which way to fit the tyres, it can be a different colour dot for other OEMs or it could be for the old fashioned balancing aspect. So, there is not one direct answer for this question, sorry.


    2016-12-03 - Hi have inherited a Audi A4 1.9 TDI SE are these tyres ok to use and run on the Audi ?

    As long as the size and load rating meets the manufacturer's guide, the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance is an excellent choice for your Audi A4.


    2017-06-07 - Please, I'd like to tell me about the weight of the tire Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 215/55/15 97W (Fuel B - Wet A). Thank you very much.

    Our website only lists the 215/55 R16 97W XL AA version. This weighs 8.43kgs.


    2018-06-15 - Hi, I am considering a new set of tyres to replace the awful EVENT tyres installed in my Toyota Corolla 1.6 VVTi. The size is 195 60 R15 88 V. I've watched your analysis of the best 2018 summer tyres, but the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance are not there. Could you give me your advice about these tyres? How would they compare to the Continental Premium 5 or the Firestone Roadhawk? Many thanks.

    They will have a very similar performance level, and they're highly recommended.


    2018-12-14 - How to tell the difference between 225/45 R17 94W XL and 225/45 R17 94W? Does the "XL" printed on the tire?

    Yes, the XL version of the tyre should have XL on the sidewall.


    2019-03-19 - Had these fitted at Halfords, and tracking. Car just had its MOT, and just passed by a fraction. They have basciallylasted 16 months and have badly worn on the inside, about 15,000 miles These seems very poor, what does everyone think? Reasonable for the tyre? How often would be a advisable to check the tracking?

    If the tyres have worn on the inside it is likely the tracking or pressures is out. 15,000 miles is at the lower end of the wear spectrum but not unreasonable with certain vehicles and driving styles.


    2020-10-16 - I own a Renault Grand Modus 1.5cdi 106 bhp 2008.I am looking for a replacement premium tyres for my car. I have 4 Michelin Energy Savers + fitted at the moment, but they need replacing soon size 185-60-15-88H.I like to keep to Michelin if possible but I cannot get Energy Savers +.My millage is about 6k to 7k a year. Can you recommend alternatives. I have been reading your reviews on Michelin Primacy 4 and Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance which are similar in specks.

    If you would like to stick with Michelin, the Primacy 4 is the natural choice, but the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 is also an excellent rated tyre. The Energy Saver range were poor in the wet.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/60 R15 £60.89 - £111.70 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/50 R17 £92.39 - £111.80 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £52.89 - £382.80 (55 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £104.99 - £112.90 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/50 R17 £106.69 - £171.60 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 50 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

    Given 94% while driving a Skoda Octavia (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 33,700 average miles
    It was comfortable for the first 25000 miles but now it is not... +
    Helpful 336 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2018
    Given 100% while driving a Ford ba falcon (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 80,000 spirited miles

    I live in outback Australia, New South Wales, Tilpa. I have an Australian built Ford Falcon, BA wagon. I had these tyres fitted 6 months ago. I can only say that they are able to handle day temps of 52C, floods, rocky dirt roads and bitumen. Most roads out here are rocky dirt. Never had a puncture. Extreme temps, never had a blow out. Extreme rain, excellent grip and no aqua planning. In the outback, reliability is the difference between reaching your place today and reaching your place in a week, if you are lucky. I highly recommend these tyres to anyone that commands top performance and quality from their tyres.
    Helpful 287 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2016
    Given 37% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Horrified. As an ex police driver I was not happy with the hankook the car came with, these goodyear were recommended by the tyre fitter? As an efficient and spirited driver I am mortified by the lack of feel in cornering, combined with a jelly like feel within the entry stage of corner. I cannot afford to replace straight away (pension) but will swap them out the second I have finance.
    Helpful 100 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2017
    Have you driven on the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance >

    Latest Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Suran (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 50,000 average miles
    Nothing to say.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2022
    Given 79% while driving a BMW 116i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 52,000 spirited miles
    I am using for 85000 kms and it was good over all. The problem was sidewall soft but goodyear made it very well. It was quiet. But last 20000kms it was little bit abs working and wheelspin. 50000 kms is enough for this tyre. If you want to buy this tyre again, don't, just buy the newest generation efficientgrip performance 2. I bought it today. Sidewalls are harder and comfy. I will write midlife review later.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 87% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
    Fitted these to my mk 7 Fiesta 1.25 and i am very pleased with the performance. The road noise is low, comfort good (at pressures for two people) and dry grip limit has not yet been found, corners tightens up?, just turn it some more, no drama. Wet grip seems excellent, no issues even in heavy rain. Only downsides are price and that they only last about 15000 miles at what can only be described as gentle use. I will buy again.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2022
    Given 100% while driving a Ford Galaxy (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
    I put the Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance tyres on my Ford Galaxy 8000 miles (2 years) ago and they were much quieter than the original fitment. I wanted a quiet tyre and I got it. I can't comment on any other driving limits or characteristics as I drive sensibly and frugally. The tyres just get on with it without fuss. I left this review because I am so pleased with the reduced road noise.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2022
    Given 64% while driving a Toyota (175/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
    These tyres were on a toyota fielder hybrid import i purchased, look new, plenty of tread, nice looking tyre, but i find them very noisey esp on country sealed roads with larger aggregate surfaces. Grip seems goods both wet n dry, if there was a more quite tyre same price id get that next.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2022
    Given 79% while driving a BMW 116i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
    I got it for 80000 km(50000 miles) on it for my 1 series. It has got very good dry grip and wet grip. But the sidewalls are week. It is silent tire and soft rubber is best for comfort. I will try the 2nd generation. If you are going to buy this efficientgrip performance series buy the 2nd generation it is better by % 10-15 .
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2022
    Given 59% while driving a Renault Megane 4 GT TcE 205 (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    Good grip in wet and dry and comfort but its sidewalls is very weak that makes the tire too much flexible and gives a feel that the car is not stable enough.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Volvo V40 T4 AUTO (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 55,449 spirited miles
    Almost 90000km on the back of a Volvo V40 T4. Lots of tread left but some inner meshes already showing. They last the same as 3 sets for the front, In the same car of course. Very progressive over the lifetime. Not the best tyre in the world, specially if you want them for the front In the same car, but for sure the best until now for rear tires. And just for the disbelievers: always run them with the manufacturer recommended pressure, 2,0bar.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2022
    Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
    This tyres were great before it started raining. Even at 20mph I'm losing control on roundabouts when it's damp, absolutely lethal. They're only a few months old and still have practically full tread. I've never struggled at such low speeds on damp roundabouts and turns, it's scary going to replace soon which is a shame as I've not had long and they were £100 a tyre.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2021
    Given 34% while driving a Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme (195/50 R15) on mostly town for 6,200 average miles
    I have those tyres on my renault clio for almost 2 years and I would only recommend them to people that will never drive their car even on 4/10 of its potential. If you ever take a turn with even 10kmh above the "leisure driving" speed, then you'll end up with a BadYear.. I will start with the good points about this tyre: - On leisure drives they are ok and not noisy at-all (at least on the size I use) also no squeals when hot, - Pretty much great fuel consumption, i get around 6 l/100km in Athens-Greece which is a big achievement in our jungle roads, - Pretty much no tyre wear on my time with them, - On wet roads they have ok handling, they don't feel dangerous when driving below 4/10. Huge exclamation mark, all the above points apply ONLY when driving cautiously and NEVER drive spiritedly. The points I wish I knew before picking them up: - ZERO feel of how the car will react next. One moment it grips, the next it snaps. To this point contributes the no noise "good" point from above. No squeaks, no squeals, no nothing. One moment you drive a car with four wheels the next you are an ice skater without skates. - No steering feel. Take a turn at 6/10 of the car's capabilities it starts with some steering feel, progresses to feeling that you tip-toe on the sidewalls of the tyre and concludes to NoYear, i guess. - Terrible break performance on hot climates with scorching asphalt. This point doesn't even apply when you drive spiritedly. I specifically remember the nightmare having to do a completely normal stop from 15kmh in a slight downhill and the ABS engaged fully. It could be the world's slowest slight tap on front car's bumper. Very dangerous. - ZERO fun to be had. Between tip-toeing on the sidewalls and counting your RemainingYears this tyres such every bit of fun out of driving. My review comes from a 30ish person's point of view without the road racing gin in my dna. Previous tyres were 4 year old Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde, same dimension, from a completely different dimension. Even with disintegrating sidewalls the handling and feel was leagues better. I would say those 4 year old tyres where substantially safer-feeling than the (then) brand new GoodYear EfficientNoGrip. So (atleast on my tyre size) only consider them if you will: - never drive spiritedly, - never break hard on emergencies, - never try to avoid anything in a straight line. They are perfect: - for driving in the worlds straightest line, - consuming as low fuel as possible, - enjoying jelly very much - having no regard for your own and others around you lives. In any other case, don't be me and avoid them at all cost.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2021
    Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
    First note, these tyres have been rotated 2 times. The grip and handling are great, slightly decreased on wet roads, however very stable. Those tyres wear very well, but from my experience needed a bit more pressure (0,5 bar above car manufacturer recommendation). Overall they are great tyres, better on dry roads, good levels of comfort.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2021
    Given 51% while driving a Peugeot 308 BlueHDI EAT6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
    I found these tyres handle the road pretty well taking corners and roundabouts at reasonable speeds really well but that unfortunately is about as much of the good i can provide. Killed 4 of these new tyres in a shocking 5 months as they could not handle the poorly maintained roads hitting small potholes has caused them to rupture the wall each time. Initially put it down to low tyre pressure so increased it and still the same thing, by the time the 4th tyre popped at only a month old i gave up and moved to Bridgestone all weather. I cannot recommend these tyres and will not be purchasing Goodyear ever again
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2021