Mazda 6 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 6.

Do you Drive a Mazda 6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 6 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86%
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (87) 89% 87% 84% 85% 86% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (27) 89% 85% 83% 80% 78% 90%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (82) 88% 89% 84% 76% 92% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (211) 91% 90% 83% 86% 76% 80%
Falken Azenis FK510 (107) 90% 89% 83% 83% 75% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (81) 86% 84% 77% 79% 85% 86%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (33) 86% 81% 80% 80% 77% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (217) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (162) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Avon ZV7 (83) 86% 82% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Davanti DX640 (67) 80% 72% 78% 77% 66% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (181) 83% 77% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (63) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (281) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (192) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 73%
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Aoteli P607 (19) 76% 61% 64% 63% 78% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (86) 80% 71% 68% 65% 63% 71%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (12) 77% 53% 65% 62% 90% 65%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68%
Landsail DH2 (12) 71% 61% 65% 57% 67% 66%
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (33) 74% 45% 64% 64% 76% 71%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (6) 68% 55% 56% 48% 70% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Yokohama iceGUARD iG30 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 50% 60%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050 (4) 75% 50% 80% 63% 58% 73%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (48) 67% 37% 54% 49% 64% 58%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Mazda 6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 47% (165-60-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
The lateral wobble of the tires was sometimes alarming. The tires wear down very quickly. The compound was too soft. Thread fibers were exposed after 30k miles of gentle driving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-18 18:02:38
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 46% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bought tese tyres around 5 months ago after damaging a pair of Uniroyal rainsport 3 on a kerb whilst swerving to avoid an accident with an Audi driver on the phone. Needed a cheap pair of tyres as there was too much month left at the end of the money so i went for these Aotelli p607's and immediately regretted it. Dry grip is not bad but wet grip is terrible, braking distances are extended in both dry and wet. The sidewalls are super soft giving zero steering feedback but by far the worst and frankly dangerous problem with these tyres is how much they upset the traction/stability control on my mazda 6, to the point where the car will cut power pulling out of junctions when the wheel is turned, even in the dry on hot summer days, it just won't pull away until the steering is straightened up. I've recently swapped the wheels around so these tyres are on the rear axle and the traction issue has disappeared but there's now the issue of the back end wanting to break away on wet roundabouts. I'm going back to Uniroyals this month, not risking driving on these ditchfinders this coming winter. Would not recommend and will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-28 08:47:20
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have istalled this brand of tiresin my mazda 6 1,8 2004 having noticed their perfomance in the past tyre reviews test. First of all the tires have strong sides and responce instantly and directly in direction changes. But belinging in UHP category I have noticed that the comfort is moderate due to high level of tyre presure because of heavy weight I always drive. Secondly I have pointed out the low level of noise in all condition low or high velocity. Maybe the warm weather in Greece and the all time use of clima doesnt allow any noise penetrating the cabin. Due to warm weather and lack of rain i cant say any opinion about the performance in wet roads. I promise that i will return with review in early autumn days when rains will meet Mediteranean
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 15:05:07
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Excelence tyre, I bought them before 5 years and I have installed on a mazda 6 2003 1,8. At the begining tires was so shoft at feedback and had very high level of comfort. It was like driving a two dimension higher profile. This sense last for 1-2 months. After this time tires become a bit harder than the first driving days.The most significant about this brand was the low level of wear. After 5 years have 5mm and nothing on them remind their constracting year.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-06 21:34:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 80% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on for 48000 miles
Very long lasting tyres. A pair were fitted to rear of my car for one summer, then moved to the front (and new tyres fitted to rear). They lasted another 3 summers on front, so did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining but edges were worn, and they no longer felt secure on wet roundabouts etc. I think they were quieter than the Pirelli P7's I replaced them with.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-10 09:46:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 83% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 easy going miles
Very long lasting tyres. Had a pair fitted to rear for one summer and moved them to front for next three summers, they did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining in primary grooves but both edges were visually worn, so I decided to replace. In the last few months they felt strange when taking sharp turns in the wet (like side walls were flexing more, perhaps this was the worn edges), and would occasionally wheelspin when setting off on cold wet junctions, but no problems braking etc, and fine when dry. Please note that I generally don't drive fast so perhaps not the best judge of tyres, and can't comment about winter performance because I fit winter tyres Nov to April.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-09 22:06:51
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 60% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
This tyre is interesting, performed very well the first year, even on snow.
Then the second year it transformed completely, it is practically useless.
Also dissapointed at he uneven wear, which results in droning and discomfort. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 09:07:11
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Hello from Greece!
I bought this tyres before 1 month. Its a premium touring summer tyres very smooth and quiet BUT its not for racing driving so much.
They have soft soft soft side walls so its not for extreme corners like the tyres i had before, Continental sport contact 2 and Dunlop sport Maxx RT and the Pilot Sport 3.
So i am not so satisfied beacuse i want more sporty tyres but it is a good tyres with good braking distance and dry handling. In water i cant say something beacuse in Greece we dont have raining already wet.
Thanks.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 07:57:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Hello from Greece. Mazda 6 gg 2003 1.8 OE tire very very good made in Japan. the best tire ever i had.
I cant fint these tire anymore. ER300 not so good is very bad and hard tire. If anyone knows how i can fint these tires on 205/55/16 91v that be pleasure.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-05 21:29:37
Writing about the Landsail DH2 given 84% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great alternate to a top brand tyre.
Alot of taxi drivers (as I also) use them, great lifespan, good around performance.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-29 19:51:18
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 42% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Very disappointed. These tyres fitted in my Mazda Atenza 2006 and only lasted for 14000 km.
I mainly drove in New Zealand town roads and some motorway, day grip was average but when wet it was dangerous.
I drove on heavy rain day when it first fitted (day 3 I believe) and it had very limited grip, it slips very often when i re-start in the lights in wet condition and I was just doing normal acceleration, always had to be extra careful in wet condition.

The tread was almost all gone when i replace them in just 14k km.
I understand it is a budget tyre but with the total performance and experience i would not recommend it at all.

Dangerous, do not last. I end up replace them with Good Year Eagle F1 Directional 5, so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 13:15:35
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 31% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
Very bad experience with this tyres. Really not fit for spirited drivers. Very bad during cornering, even in straight line driving can feel car not stable. Used only for 20k km mileage. Like a night mare having this tyres. Replaced it with continental. Never ever will consider falken tyres anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-16 17:52:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre