Mazda 6 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 6.

Do you Drive a Mazda 6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 6 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS (6) 86% 92% 82% 90% 75% 86%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (96) 87% 87% 83% 74% 89% 86%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Falken Azenis FK510 (123) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (102) 86% 83% 77% 78% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (35) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (115) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Avon ZV7 (93) 86% 82% 75% 73% 71% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (150) 84% 74% 74% 76% 71% 75%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (14) 80% 73% 75% 64% 69% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Aoteli P607 (20) 77% 63% 66% 65% 78% 71%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (121) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (94) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (15) 75% 54% 68% 61% 89% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (7) 68% 55% 56% 48% 70% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%
Yokohama iceGUARD iG30 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 50% 60%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050 (4) 75% 50% 80% 63% 58% 73%
Landsail DH2 (14) 70% 58% 64% 54% 61% 65%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (51) 67% 36% 54% 50% 64% 60%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Mazda 6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact DWS 06 PLUS given 69% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
DWS06 + are very good on my Mazda 6 turbo except for rolling resistance. I have lost approximately 10% in fuel range and mpg. Previous generation DWS06 tires did not have this issue. This time I changed from Michelin Pilot Sport AS3's and noticed the mileage drop immediately after DWS06+ installation. Pressures have been confirmed as spec'd. Contacted Continental to enquire about this and did not get a response, as expected. Tires are great otherwise.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-23 15:57:56
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 50% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Noisy, wear too fast
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-09 17:07:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (225-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-22 14:09:01
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I'm having two set of this tyres. On a suv 235/55 r19, on a sedan 225/45 r17. The wear is surprisingly very good, both of tyres around 30.000 kms (19000 miles) and more the half of the thread left (5-6mm!) The only concern is the noise.. In the firs year it was exceptional good. The next year it was good. This is the third season, in this season, it is unbearable. On highway speed (around 90 mph), if the asphalt is not brand new, we cant talk. The radio cannot be loud enough. So its terrible. I'm trying to survive this year, and next year i will buy another brand.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-26 18:07:08
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 47% (165-60-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
The lateral wobble of the tires was sometimes alarming. The tires wear down very quickly. The compound was too soft. Thread fibers were exposed after 30k miles of gentle driving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-18 18:02:38
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 46% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bought tese tyres around 5 months ago after damaging a pair of Uniroyal rainsport 3 on a kerb whilst swerving to avoid an accident with an Audi driver on the phone. Needed a cheap pair of tyres as there was too much month left at the end of the money so i went for these Aotelli p607's and immediately regretted it. Dry grip is not bad but wet grip is terrible, braking distances are extended in both dry and wet. The sidewalls are super soft giving zero steering feedback but by far the worst and frankly dangerous problem with these tyres is how much they upset the traction/stability control on my mazda 6, to the point where the car will cut power pulling out of junctions when the wheel is turned, even in the dry on hot summer days, it just won't pull away until the steering is straightened up. I've recently swapped the wheels around so these tyres are on the rear axle and the traction issue has disappeared but there's now the issue of the back end wanting to break away on wet roundabouts. I'm going back to Uniroyals this month, not risking driving on these ditchfinders this coming winter. Would not recommend and will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-28 08:47:20
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have istalled this brand of tiresin my mazda 6 1,8 2004 having noticed their perfomance in the past tyre reviews test. First of all the tires have strong sides and responce instantly and directly in direction changes. But belinging in UHP category I have noticed that the comfort is moderate due to high level of tyre presure because of heavy weight I always drive. Secondly I have pointed out the low level of noise in all condition low or high velocity. Maybe the warm weather in Greece and the all time use of clima doesnt allow any noise penetrating the cabin. Due to warm weather and lack of rain i cant say any opinion about the performance in wet roads. I promise that i will return with review in early autumn days when rains will meet Mediteranean
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 15:05:07
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Excelence tyre, I bought them before 5 years and I have installed on a mazda 6 2003 1,8. At the begining tires was so shoft at feedback and had very high level of comfort. It was like driving a two dimension higher profile. This sense last for 1-2 months. After this time tires become a bit harder than the first driving days.The most significant about this brand was the low level of wear. After 5 years have 5mm and nothing on them remind their constracting year.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-06 21:34:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 80% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on for 48000 miles
Very long lasting tyres. A pair were fitted to rear of my car for one summer, then moved to the front (and new tyres fitted to rear). They lasted another 3 summers on front, so did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining but edges were worn, and they no longer felt secure on wet roundabouts etc. I think they were quieter than the Pirelli P7's I replaced them with.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-10 09:46:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 given 83% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 easy going miles
Very long lasting tyres. Had a pair fitted to rear for one summer and moved them to front for next three summers, they did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining in primary grooves but both edges were visually worn, so I decided to replace. In the last few months they felt strange when taking sharp turns in the wet (like side walls were flexing more, perhaps this was the worn edges), and would occasionally wheelspin when setting off on cold wet junctions, but no problems braking etc, and fine when dry. Please note that I generally don't drive fast so perhaps not the best judge of tyres, and can't comment about winter performance because I fit winter tyres Nov to April.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-09 22:06:51
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 60% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
This tyre is interesting, performed very well the first year, even on snow.
Then the second year it transformed completely, it is practically useless.
Also dissapointed at he uneven wear, which results in droning and discomfort. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 09:07:11
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Hello from Greece!
I bought this tyres before 1 month. Its a premium touring summer tyres very smooth and quiet BUT its not for racing driving so much.
They have soft soft soft side walls so its not for extreme corners like the tyres i had before, Continental sport contact 2 and Dunlop sport Maxx RT and the Pilot Sport 3.
So i am not so satisfied beacuse i want more sporty tyres but it is a good tyres with good braking distance and dry handling. In water i cant say something beacuse in Greece we dont have raining already wet.
Thanks.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 07:57:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre