Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

Der Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 ist ein Max Performance Summer Reifen für einen Passenger Cars.

Dieser Reifen ersetzte den Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 and dieser reifen wurde ersetzt durch den Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004.

Reifenbewertungen

Trockenhaftung 91%
Nassgriff 79%
Straßenfeedback 83%
Progressivität 86%
Verschleiß 70%
Komfort 73%
Kaufempfehlung 84%

Reifenbeurteilungs-Daten von 75 Reifenbeurteilungen mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 81% over 849,006 gefahrenen Kilometern.

The Adrenalin RE003 is ranked 23rd of 63 Summer Max Performance Reifen.

    Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fachzeitschriftstests für den Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003
Wir haben leider derzeit keine Etiketten-Daten für den Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003
Wir haben leider derzeit keine Fragen und Antworten für den Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003. Bitte senden Sie Ihre Frage mit dem Formular an unsere Reifenexperten!

Frage stellen

Wir werden Ihre E-Mail Adresse nie veröffentlichen

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Beurteilungen

Bei 33% beim Fahren eines Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (195/50 R15) auf a combination of roads für 1,000 spirited Kilometer
Bitte kaufen Sie diese Müllreifen nicht ... schade, dass Sie den Namen Potenza haben, weil ich RE001 letztes Mal in Japan hergestellt habe und seine Compound-Qualität viel besser ist. Es ist die Hälfte des Preises des RE001. Viel billiger, aber ich fahre mit 15 ' also preis günstig aber 18 'teuer. Meins ist Made in Thailand, vorheriges 2015 hergestellt Made in Indonesia RE003, das ich gekauft habe, war viel besser, aber vor kurzem hat Thai Made neu gekauft, gerade getaktet zwischen 1k-2k km ... Mann, ich sage, ich bereue den Kauf ... werde wieder zu meinem All zurückkehren Zeit Favorit AD08R jeden Cent wert! Es ist doppelt so teuer wie RE003, aber 10x besser! Wenn Sie das Beste wollen oder sagen würden, der ultimative Straßenreifen, wählen Sie den AD08R! Es ist für ernsthafte Enthusiasten!
Schade um dich Bridgestone für die Verbindung QC!
39 - Reifen beurteilt in July 2, 2018   
Bei 40% beim Fahren eines Renault Clio 172 (195/50 R15 V) auf mostly country roads für 12,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich kaufte einen Clio 172 mit eingebautem RE003 und dachte, ich hätte einen Fehler gemacht, als ich das Auto gekauft hatte. Das Lenkrad flog immer mit meinen Eingaben, die Fahrt des Autos war nicht großartig und ihr direkter Grip war weitaus geringer als erwartet. Nasser Griff? Versuchen Sie es nicht einmal.
Ich habe seitdem Pilot Sport 3s eingebaut und sie haben das Auto verwandelt. Würde diese Bridgestones niemals kaufen
25 - Reifen beurteilt in May 11, 2019   
Bei 90% beim Fahren eines BMW 328i Coupe (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 7,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe nur eine gute Bewertung zu RE003 gehört, also habe ich es mit meinem E36 328i versucht. Ich benutze es, um zwischen täglich gefahrenen und Track-Tagen zu mischen (wie 1 2 Track-Tage pro Monat). Ich habe es für ungefähr 20.000 km benutzt und immer noch sehr gut. Insgesamt ist der Grip im Trocken- und Straßenfeedback wirklich gut. Leicht vorherzusagen, bevor es den Halt verlor. Nasse Leistung ist auch wirklich gut, keine überraschenden Momente bisher. Straßenlärm ist mir eigentlich egal, daher ist das für mich kein wirklich großes Problem. Fühlen Sie sich ähnlich wie Toyo T1R, etwas leiser als AD08R. Würde es auf jeden Fall wieder kaufen, wenn ich mein Auto immer noch täglich benutze und auf der Strecke bin.
23 - Reifen beurteilt in November 5, 2018   
Sind Sie gefahren mit dem Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 reife?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 >

Latest Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Beurteilungen

Bei 77% beim Fahren eines (215/45 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 5,000 average Kilometer
Ich suchte nach Reifen, die auf meinen milden Turbo-Protonen-Vorgänger passen und die 5 Jahre alten Serienreifen ersetzen. Am Ende kaufte ich den Adrenaline RE003 für die höchste Punktzahl auf trockener Straße im Vergleich zu anderen Reifen in meinem Budget. Gute Wahl, würde ich sagen, der Grip ist viel besser als die Serienreifen und fühlt sich bei Kurvenfahrten mit hoher Geschwindigkeit sicherer an. Obwohl es ziemlich laut ist, ist es normal für Hochleistungsreifen (einige sagen). Der Nachteil ist, dass der nasse Zustand nicht so toll ist. Kann sich bei hoher Geschwindigkeit (120-140 km / h) bei Regen manchmal etwas wackelig anfühlen. Also würde ich die schnellste Geschwindigkeit im Regen mit diesen Reifen auf 110-130kmh begrenzen. Abgesehen von den Geräuschen und der Nassleistung sind diese Reifen meiner Meinung nach perfekt für alle, die das ganze Jahr über nicht viel regnen. Einige sagen, dass diese Reifen ungefähr 30000 km lang sein werden, also freue ich mich darauf zu sehen, ob sie so lange oder weniger halten werden.
0 - Reifen beurteilt in February 18, 2021   
Bei 79% beim Fahren eines Mazda 8 (MPV) 2.3 (235/50 R18) auf mostly town für 30,000 easy going Kilometer
Sie sind großartig bei trockenem und nassem Zustand. Überwinde niemals den Grip des Reifens von einem Familien-MPV. Sie könnten das Handling eines Autos mit einem klebrigen Reifen wirklich verändern. Der nasse Griff und das Aquaplaning sind ziemlich beeindruckend. Der Hain mag für ein Familien-MPV ein wenig aggressiv erscheinen, aber sie sind recht bequem, wenn auch etwas laut. Sie halten nicht lange, haben nur 30.000 km von den Vorderreifen entfernt, aber sie haben ein Gleichgewicht zwischen Leistung und Komfort im Gegensatz zu einer billigeren Marke, bei der sie möglicherweise den Grip haben, aber nicht den Komfort.
4 - Reifen beurteilt in September 19, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Bei 63% beim Fahren eines (195/50 R15 V) auf a combination of roads für 17,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich habe diese Reifen im Mai 2018 gekauft, um die OEM-Reifen auf Lager 15 x 5.5j Felgen zu ersetzen, Preis war RM230 / Stk. Das Auto wiegt 1080 kg trocken, was eine kleine, kompakte Limousine ist. Der trockene Grip ist sehr gut und ich hatte nie ein Reifenquietschen, als ich temperamentvoll Genting Highland oder Ulu Yam hinauffuhr. Da die Seitenwand überraschend hart ist, ist es eher ein Punkt und ein Schuss, wenn man in eine Ecke kommt. Mit 94 PS und einem CVT-Getriebe ist es bei letzterem etwas langsam. Da das Auto ziemlich leicht ist, gibt es eine leichte Nervosität beim Durchfahren von Wasserflecken bei Regen (malaysisches Wetter ist entweder trocken oder nass oder beides). Manchmal gibt es hier und da ein leichtes Aquaplaning, aber während der 27500 km, die ich darauf legte, ist bisher nichts Großes passiert. Ich habe die meisten Straßentypen in Malaysia abgedeckt, mit Ausnahme von Strecken, die ich überhaupt nicht mache. Bisher ist der einzige Nachteil das EOL-Verhalten und das Feedback. Der Reifen wird bei Nässe ziemlich unvorhersehbar, was mich dazu veranlasste, etwas früher zu wechseln (die Reifen haben noch etwa 35% Lebensdauer). Es fühlt sich vage an, wenn man temperamentvoll fährt, was nicht zuversichtlich ist, manchmal sogar auf absolut trockener Straße. Das Feedback hat sich ebenfalls um einiges verringert. Wenn die Preisgestaltung in einer besseren Position ist, kann ich sie möglicherweise erneut erhalten, aber da sie durch RE004 ersetzt wird, würde ich jedem empfehlen, der dies auf die letztere umstellen möchte, da der Preisunterschied so gering ist (zumindest in Malaysia). , dass es sinnvoll wäre, auf ein neueres Reifenmodell umzusteigen.
9 - Reifen beurteilt in August 30, 2020   
Bei 100% beim Fahren eines BMW 328i (245/40 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 4,000 spirited Kilometer
Ich fahre einen E36 328i mit Stil 194 Rädern von einem E90 320D und auf der Rückseite sind RE003 montiert. Ich liebe es, wie der RE003 einfach greift und mich beim NITTO INVO nicht enttäuscht hat. Die RE003 sind einfach so gut in trocken und nass, sie greifen und haben so viel Traktion, dass ich eine kurvenreiche Straßenfahrt und eine Hochgeschwindigkeitsfahrt auf der Autobahn für eine Strecke von 355 km liebe. Bisher ist der Straßenlärm leise und das Feedback mit den Gewindefahrwerken ist ein großes Plus. Wirklich gut! würde sie wieder kaufen!
13 - Reifen beurteilt in June 28, 2020   
Bei 83% beim Fahren eines Toyota Camry (225/55 R17 W) auf a combination of roads für 27,000 spirited Kilometer
Dies ist der dritte Satz von RE003, von dem ich weiß, dass einige mich auslachen, wenn ich eine Camry-Limousine fahre, die auf eine arme Limousine drückt. Aber ob Sie es glauben oder nicht, ich fahre es ziemlich hart, bis das Getriebe über die Heizung läuft, und weigere mich, den Gang zu wechseln. (Installieren Sie einen Kühler und es ist zu lösen.) jetzt Limousine fahren. Dieser RE003 hat mich nie enttäuscht, dass NSH auf dem Weg auf und ab der Genting- und kurvenreichen Straße zum Cameron-Hochland eine Hochgeschwindigkeitskurve gefahren und gespielt hat. Regen oder Sonnenschein es einfach greifen Ich fahre ziemlich hart aber nicht in der Spur. Hochgeschwindigkeitsdurchschnitt ca. 160-220 km / h regelmäßig auf NSH I Wechsel seit Januar 2018 bis Mai 2020 44000 km verbleiben ca. 20% Fleisch und halten immer noch, obwohl es an Regentagen mit Wasserpfütze nicht so gut hält, da es getragen wird. Dafür ist der RE003 FC schlecht und wird nach 7-8k lauter. Jetzt zögere ich, RE004 zu ändern oder etwas Neues F1A5 auszuprobieren
5 - Reifen beurteilt in May 26, 2020   
Bei 71% beim Fahren eines Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 19,391 spirited Kilometer
RE003 war eine Offenbarung, nachdem ich die ursprüngliche GY Assurance erhalten hatte, die mit dem Auto geliefert wurde. Im Vergleich zum GY hatte es von Anfang an viel Grip sowohl bei Nässe als auch bei Trockenheit. Es dauerte anfangs ungefähr 3 Fahrten zurück zum Reifengeschäft, um die Ausrichtung und Neuausrichtung des Zentrums wieder inline zu bringen, da das anfängliche Setup, als der GY noch eingeschaltet war, eine Besonderheit aufwies. Danach war es fantastisch, weiterzufahren. Die Reifen mochten keinen niedrigeren psi und brauchten mindestens 36 / 38psi, um glücklich zu sein. Nach 7 km wurden die Reifen etwas lauter und wurden auch zu einem Nagelmagneten. Musste die Reifen austauschen, da eines der geflickten Nagellöcher, die sich zufällig auf der Schulter des Reifens befanden, stark leckte und nichts getan werden konnte, um ihn zum Stillstand zu bringen. Insgesamt gute Reifen. Ich würde jedoch nicht darauf zurückkommen, da der Nagelmagnetismus außerhalb meiner Komfortzone lag.
6 - Reifen beurteilt in March 24, 2020   
Bei 74% beim Fahren eines Perodua Myvi (195/50 R15) auf a combination of roads für 9,000 spirited Kilometer
Sehr gutes Handling auf trockener Straße, es gibt mir mehr Sicherheit in Kurven, besonders wenn der Reifen leicht warm oder heiß ist. Greifkraft bei Kurvenfahrten sehr gut. Für nasse Straßen habe ich weniger Vertrauen in diesen Reifen, da ich bei Kurvenfahrten in Genting Hill viel untersteuere. Ich werde empfehlen, diesen Reifen zu kaufen, da er billig und gut zu bedienen ist.
5 - Reifen beurteilt in March 3, 2020   
Bei 86% beim Fahren eines Subaru Forester (225/45 R17) auf a combination of roads für 20,000 spirited Kilometer
Dies war eine günstige Option, als ich während eines zwischenstaatlichen Road Trips in Australien ein Paar Reifen benötigte. $ 135 pro Stück für einen Subaru Forester - 215/60/16 denke ich? Das war der niedrigere Preis für die Mittelklasse im Jahr 2016 in Oz. Als ich nach Hause kam, war ich überrascht und beeindruckt - sie waren viel besser als ich erwartet hatte. Kaufte zwei weitere innerhalb von Monaten. Habe in 18 Monaten vielleicht 50.000 drauf gemacht und letztes Jahr ein zweites Set gekauft. Ich kann sie in keinem Bereich bemängeln. Ich habe 38 PSI und sie ergänzen das Gleichgewicht und die Lockerheit des alternden Försters gut. Griffigkeit und Gefühl sind gut und der Verschleiß ist nicht hoch. Ich bin in letzter Zeit mehrere andere Förster gefahren, andere anständige Reifen fühlen sich einfach nicht so zuversichtlich an. Ich fahre auch einen Mark 3 MX5, ziemlich fest, und bin dabei, re003s als tägliche Reifen zu bekommen. In dieser Anwendung mit mehr Limit-Suche und Pitching von vorne nach hinten kann ich sagen, dass diese Reifen nicht alles oder nichts sein werden. Ich bin mir sicher, dass es noch andere gibt, aber diese billigen Reifen sind jetzt für mich im Grunde genommen "die" - genau richtig. Sie sind jetzt mein Standardreifen :-)
2 - Reifen beurteilt in February 29, 2020   
Bei 100% beim Fahren eines Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol (215/50 R17 W) auf mostly motorways für 100 spirited Kilometer
Bester Reifen
2 - Reifen beurteilt in February 16, 2020   
Bei 93% beim Fahren eines Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (225/55 R16) auf mostly country roads für 20,000 spirited Kilometer
Diese haben mein Auto wirklich verändert! Ich hatte 4 verschiedene Marken / Modelle in meinem Forester JDM XT-Handbuch (eigenes Auto für 100 km, 160 km), einschließlich Goodyear, Falken, Bridgestone (TZ001) und Nitto. Kein Vergleich, diese Grip geht weit über jede Art von Straßenfahrt hinaus - an der Grenze lassen sie Sie wissen und haben immer noch viel Grip! Sie sind lauter als die anderen Reifen, aber auch auf langen Reisen nicht störend.

Selbst bei Nässe wirklich Vertrauen schaffen, ich hatte nie gedacht, dass sie loslassen könnten. Es ist fast unmöglich, sie zum Quietschen zu bringen, im Gegensatz zu anderen Reifen dieses Autos, wenn es schwer zu vermeiden war. Kann auch auf kurvigen und holprigen Straßen in Neuseeland problemlos mit jedem Verkehr mithalten.

Außerdem - sie sehen fantastisch aus und lassen das relativ hohe 55-Profil (16 ") irgendwie niedriger aussehen ... lassen das Auto wirklich zweckmäßig aussehen. Sie haben festgestellt, dass sie als 4WD-Turbo etwas schneller abgenutzt sind, aber für den Preis immer noch akzeptabel.

Insgesamt werde ich nie einen anderen Reifen verwenden!
1 - Reifen beurteilt in January 8, 2020   
Bei 94% beim Fahren eines Mercedes Benz E550, 4matic, airmatic (245/40 R18) auf mostly motorways für 0 spirited Kilometer
Ich liebe diese Reifen. Ich habe RE001, RE002 und jetzt RE003 für unsere Fahrzeuge gekauft und hatte mit keinem von ihnen ein Problem. Da Bridgestone die Größe für das Heck des Merc eingestellt hat, haben wir jetzt den S007A, der bei weitem nicht so gut ist. Ich habe wirklich Mühe, die Leistung zu senken. Selbst ein kleiner Druck, um im Trockenen in den Verkehr zu kommen, lässt die Hinterräder aufleuchten und die Traktionskontrolle wird aktiviert. Bringen Sie die RE003 zurück!
5 - Reifen beurteilt in November 24, 2019   
Bei 77% beim Fahren eines Nissan 350z (245/40 R18) auf a combination of roads für 5,000 spirited Kilometer
Fantastischer Allround-Reifen zu einem tollen Preis Ich habe meinen gekauft 3 bekommen 1 gratis. Nassgriff ist gut Trockengriff ist großartig Straßengeräusche sind in Ordnung.
15 - Reifen beurteilt in August 28, 2019

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 86%
Wear 70%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 84%

Tyre review data from 75 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 849,006 miles driven.

The Adrenalin RE003 is ranked 24th of 63 Summer Max Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Subaru Forester (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fitted to my wife's Forester (which I drive occasionally). So, a sporty tyre in a mostly non-sporty context. I'm interested in tyres & when I've driven the Forester I've had a bit of an exploratory "go" on familiar twisty roads in dry & wet conditions. Conclusions?

Dynamically, it's a very talkative & responsive tyre that operates at low slip angles yet is not snappy when at the limit of its adhesion. Further, recovery of grip in that transition stage is easy to modulate. So, a nicely behaving tyre for both the enthusiast who can "play" it & the non-enthusiast who won't be caught out by untoward behaviour on the tyres' part in, say, an emergency avoidance manoeuvre (which I've simulated).

As for absolute grip levels, my impression is that it is way good indeed in dry condition, streaming wet "tread pattern" conditions & merely slick "compound" conditions. Buy with confidence.

Not that it is of any interest to me but the tyres didn't seem to me to be noticeably uncomfortable or noisy (my wife certainly has not complained & she is more concerned about these things than me). As for longevity, I think that, on current indications, they will be faster wearing than most competitors but that bothers me not at all as it's often the trade-off for a wet-grippy compound.
199 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2016   
Given 60% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Doesn't deserve the name potenza. I don't like the tire at all and it ain't really cheap.

Dry grip is just okay. Wet grip on straight road is okay but if you are changing lane is a bit dangerous and of course i don't dare to take a fast corner. Noise level are not sure as i'm using a loud exhaust system. Wear rate is good for POTENZA. Comfort level is below average as the wall is quite flexy. Didn't hug the road well.

Just felt like I'm driving on a cheap ultra perfomance china brands tires. I wish i could get a refund from bridgestone as this tires shouldn't be tagged under potenza ranges.

Not recommended at all.
57 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2017   
Given 33% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Please dont buy this garbage tyres...shame to have Potenza name cause ive driven RE001 Made in Japan last time & its compound quality way better..its half the price of the RE001..much cheaper but i'm running on 15' so price cheap but 18' expensive. Mine is Made in Thailand, previous 2015 manufactured Made in Indonesia RE003 i bought was much better but recently Thai made bought new just clocked btw 1k-2k km...man i tell i regret buying it...will be back to my all time favorite AD08R worth every penny spent! Its twice the price of RE003 but its 10x better! If you want the best or would say the ultimate street tire pick the AD08R! Its for serious enthusiast!
Shame on you Bridgestone for the compound QC!
39 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2018   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 >

Latest Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Reviews

Given 77% while driving a (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Was looking for tires to fit on my mild turbo proton preve, replacing the 5 year old stock tires. Ended up buying the Adrenaline RE003 for its highest score on dry road, compared to other tires within my budget. Great choice i would say, the grip is much2 better than the stock tires, feels more confident when cornering at high speed. Although its quite noisy, its normal for a high performance tires (some says). The downside is, the wet condition is not that great. Can sometime feel a bit wobbly at high speed (120-140kmh) when its raining. So, i would limit the fastest speed in the rain using these tires to 110-130kmh. Other than the noise and wet performance, i think these tires would be perfect for anyone living where there is not much rain throughout the year. Some say these tires will last around 30000km, so im looking forward to see will it last that long, or less.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Mazda 8 (MPV) 2.3 (235/50 R18) on mostly town for 30,000 easy going miles
They're great on dry and wet condition. Never overcame the grip of the tyre from a family mpv. You could really transform the handling of a car with a sticky tyre. The wet grip and aquaplaning is quite impressive. The grove might seem a little aggressive for a family mpv, but they're quite comfortable albeit a little noisy. They don't last long, only got 30,000km out of the front tyres, but they've got a balance of performance and comfort unlike cheaper brand where they might have the grip, but not the comfort.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 19, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 63% while driving a (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 17,000 spirited miles
I bought this tyres in May 2018 to replace the OEM tyres on stock 15 x 5.5j rims, price was RM230/pc. The car weighs in at 1080kg dry which is a small, compact sedan. Dry grip is very good and I never had any tyre squeal when doing spirited drive up Genting Highland or Ulu Yam. As the sidewall is surprisingly hard, it's more of a point and shoot when coming to a corner. Granted with 94hp and a CVT gearbox, it is a little slow at the latter. Since the car is quite light in weight, there is a slight nervousness when going through water patches during rain (Malaysian weather is either dry or wet or both). Sometimes there is a slight aquaplaning here and there but so far nothing major occurred during the 27500km I put on it. I have covered most road types in Malaysia except for tracks, which I don't do at all and so far the only downside is EOL behavior and feedback. The tyre becomes quite unpredictable in the wet which prompted me to switch slightly earlier (there is still about 35% life left in the tyres). It's feels vague while doing spirited driving, which does not inspire confident, sometimes even during absolutely dry road. The feedback has also decrease by quite an amount. If the pricing is in a better position, I may get it again but seeing it being replaced by RE004, then I would recommend anyone who wanted this to move to the latter one, as the pricing difference is so minimal (at least in Malaysia), that it would make sense to move to a newer tyre model.
9 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 328i (245/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
i drive an E36 328i with style 194 wheels from a e90 320D and on the rear are RE003 fitted. I love how the RE003 just grip and have not fail me as to the NITTO INVO. the RE003 are just so good in dry n wet, it grips and has so much traction that i just love a twisty road drive and some highspeed drive on the highway for a 355km distance travelling. So far the road noise are quiet and the feedback with the coilovers are a big plus. Really good! would buy them again!
13 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 27,000 spirited miles
This is the 3rd set of RE003 I know some may laugh at me driving a Camry sedan pushing on a poor sedan. But believe it or not I drive it pretty hard till gear box over heater and refuse to change gear.(install a cooler and it’s solve) used to drive S13, EG, EK, Evo, R35 and Spec C and retired no more spending so now driving sedan. This RE003 It has never disappoint me for NSH driving and playing high speed corner on the way up and down Genting and winding road to Cameron highland. Rain or Shine it simply grip I drive pretty hard but not in track. High speed average about 160-220km/h regularly on NSH I Change since Jan 2018 to May 2020 travel 44000km left about 20% meat and still holding although during rainy days with puddle of water it does not hold as well since it’s wore. For this RE003 FC is bad and get noisier after 7-8k Now I’m hesitating whether to change RE004 or try something new F1A5
4 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2020   
Given 71% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 19,391 spirited miles
RE003 was a revelation after having been on the original GY Assurance that came with the car. It had loads of grip both in wet and dry from the very start compared with the GY. It initially took about 3 trips back to the tyre shop for alignment and realignment to get the center tracking back inline due to a quirk in the initial setup when the GY was still on, after which it was fantastic to drive on. The tyres didn't like lower psi and needed at least 36/38psi to be happy. After 7k miles, the tyres did get slightly louder road noise and also started being a nail magnet. Had to change the tyres out as one of the patched nail holes that happened to be on the shoulder of the tyre started leaking badly and nothing could be done to get it to stop. Overall, good tyres. However, wouldn't go back to it, as the nail magnetism was beyond my comfort zone.
6 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2020   
Given 74% while driving a Perodua Myvi (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Very good handling on dry road, it give me more confidence during cornering especially when the tyre is slightly warm or hot. Gripping power during cornering very good. For wet road I have less confidence with this tyre as I understeer a lot when cornering down genting hill. I'll recommend getting this tyre as it's cheap and good to use.
5 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a Subaru Forester (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
These were a value option when I needed a pair of tyres during an interstate road trip in Australia. $135 each for a Subaru Forester - 215/60/16 I think? That was lower mid range pricing in 2016 in Oz. By the time I got home I was surprised and impressed - they were much better than I expected. Bought another two within months. Did maybe 50K on them in 18 months and bought a second set last year. I can't fault them in any area. I run 38 PSI and they complement the ageing Forester's balance and looseness well. Grip and feel are good and the wear is not high. I've driven several other foresters recently, other decent tyres just don't feel as confidence inspiring. I also drive a Mark 3 MX5, quite firmly, and am about to get re003s as the daily tyres. In that application with more limit-seeking and front to rear pitching I can tell these tyres will not be all or nothing. I am sure there are others but these inexpensive tyres are now for me basically "The ones" - just about right. They're my standard tyre now :-)
2 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
Best tyre 😎
2 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (225/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
These really transformed my car! Have had 4 different brands/models on my Forester JDM XT Manual (owned car for 100K Miles, 160K Kilometers) including Goodyear, Falken, Bridgestone (TZ001) and Nitto. No comparison, these grip way beyond any kind of road driving - at the limit they let you know and still have plenty of grip! They are noisier than the other tyres though not annoying even on long trips.

Really inspire confidence even in the wet, I've never had any thought they could let go. Almost impossible to get them squealing, unlike other tyres on this car when it was hard to avoid. Can keep with with any traffic easily even on twisty and bumpy NZ roads.

Also - they look awesome and make the relatively high 55 profile (16") somehow looker lower... really makes the car look purposeful. Have found they wear a little faster being a 4WD turbo, but still acceptable for the price.

Overall I will never use a different tyre!
1 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz E550, 4matic, airmatic (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
I love these tyres. I have bought RE001's, RE002's and now RE003's on our vehicles and I have never had a problem with any of them. As Bridgestone have stopped making the size for the rear of the Merc we now have S007A which are nowhere near as good. I really struggle to get the power down, even a bit of a push to get into traffic in the dry will make it light up the rear wheels and have the traction control kicking in.Bring back the RE003's!
5 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Nissan 350z (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
fantastic all round tyre for a great price I got mine buy 3 get 1 free. wet grip is good dry grip is great road noise is fine.
15 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2019