Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 89 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 1,027,779 miles driven.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 87%
Wear 71%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 84%

The Adrenalin RE003 is ranked 27th of 75 Summer Max Performance tyres.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 and this tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Subaru Forester (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fitted to my wife's Forester (which I drive occasionally). So, a sporty tyre in a mostly non-sporty context. I'm interested in tyres & when I've driven the Forester I've had a bit of an exploratory "go" on familiar twisty roads in dry & wet conditions. Conclusions?

Dynamically, it's a very talkative & responsive tyre that operates at low slip angles yet is not snappy when at the limit of its adhesion. Further, recovery of grip in that transition stage is easy to modulate. So, a nicely behaving tyre for both the enthusiast who can "play" it & the non-enthusiast who won't be caught out by untoward behaviour on the tyres' part in, say, an emergency avoidance manoeuvre (which I've simulated).

As for absolute grip levels, my impression is that it is way good indeed in dry condition, streaming wet "tread pattern" conditions & merely slick "compound" conditions. Buy with confidence.

Not that it is of any interest to me but the tyres didn't seem to me to be noticeably uncomfortable or noisy (my wife certainly has not complained & she is more concerned about these things than me). As for longevity, I think that, on current indications, they will be faster wearing than most competitors but that bothers me not at all as it's often the trade-off for a wet-grippy compound.
Helpful 231 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2016
Given 93% while driving a Ford Falcon xr6 (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 2 average miles
Excellent tire 2nd time I have bought.70000 out of last set
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
A great all round tyre, comfortable, responsive and quite. Could not fault wet grip, not that I race, but for around town, instills confidence. Wear is acceptable - would recommend this tyre highly - and am buying my next set tomorrow.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2023
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 >

Latest Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 34,175 average miles
Had these tyres for 5.5 years and 55,000 kms on a Honda Accord Euro CL9 225/45r17 wheels doing regular suburban driving and the occasional long weekend road trips interstate. Rotations, balancing and alingment were done every 10k kms. The tyres started to go bald at 45000kms, with improving dry grip. For a low horsepower/low torque car the tyres are very stable, good wet and dry grip - didnt slip or hydroplane, good cornering stability, decently quiet and good at absorbing road bumps and imperfections.

I would have preferred if they lasted 65000km, but I'm not fussed as they did give me 5.5years out of them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2024
Given 86% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 365 spirited miles
Very budget friendly and good for a daily if you'd like to have a bit of fun each day
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 84% while driving a Subaru 04 WRX (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 spirited miles
I just bought a new set of these after running the same tyres for 4.5 years and 40,000km. The price has gone up, but traditionally, the RE003s have been good performance tyres for one who is on a budget. I have previously run Re003s, before that S007s, and before that Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3s, so the WRX has seen a few different tyres in my 13 years of ownership, averaging 10,000 a year. NVH is noticeable greater than the Eagle F1s and S007s, but the price is much lower. Performance wise, i have found that they give good feedback and are not vague or anything like that. They are not a track tyre, but rather a solid street performance tyre. In the wet with AWD, they feel very capable and I have pushed them a bit in such conditions, but others I know with 2wd vehicles have been less enthusiastic about their Re003s in the wet. They are capable in the rain, but not awesome. The Re004 has not been released in Australia, but I have heard that they are better in the wet. Dry performance is great with these, they are very good for spirited driving. Steering feedback is good and predictable at the limit to my mind. The set I just replaced I ran in my WRX since August 2019 and they went a full 40,000 and I had a tiny bit of inner wear that (if not present) could have made them last 43,000 or so. Noted, I did rotate every 6-10 months in that time and I did not always drive spiritedly, but would make sure the engine did not grow any proverbial cobwebs either.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2023
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
It’s very good tire for average and daily driving as much as good for performance but the price is a little bit higher than others
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2023
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
It’s very good tire for average and daily driving as much as good for performance but the price is a little bit higher than others
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Holden Vf (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 59,000 average miles
Have just bought a second set as I was so pleased with the performance, grip and ride comfort. Even wear no scrubbing. Awesome mileage 90,000km (mostly motorway).
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2022
Given 66% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (185/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
Good for daily drive. Not that good on wet roads. The tire slips when I accelerate on wet road. I used this on my Honda Fit which isn't that powerful. It is also very noisy when the thread is around 50%.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Honda Integra R DC5 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
Great tyres. Bought mine in 2020. These have been amaizing. Better grip than the Goodyear eagle F1s i was using, quieter and better wear. Lights up less at during launch on the street and gains grip faster than my previous tyres. They're not slicks so, don't expect the world but, they are a good sport tyre for the road.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Great tyres, excellent dry weather grip and wet grip really surprised me as well. Wear rate is pretty good and they are a soft compound tyre so comfort is really good as well. Only downside I found is if you do any dirt driving at all these are not the tyres for you, it's not that they have no grip on dirt it is more the fact that they get cuts and stuff in them. In saying that, have never had a flat tyre in almost 2 years of daily use.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Toyota 86 GT (235/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 200 spirited miles
So comfy and quiet … sticks to the road like glue wet or dry I love these tyres
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2022
Given 67% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Aggressive thread pattern, very grip on dry roads and feels very confident when taking corners even in the 3rd year of usage. The downside is, as the time comes, when it’s raining, it becomes super slippery, and you can notice the aquaplaning when you drive around 80 KM/H, overall, very dangerous. I took it for spirited drives in a lot of places, Ulu Yam, Genting, Karak, Gerik-Baling, and it performs well with my suspension setup. The reason I would not buy them again is that I wanted to try the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 and Toyo TR1 on my next set. But overall, really good experience with the RE003.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2022
Given 77% while driving a (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Was looking for tires to fit on my mild turbo proton preve, replacing the 5 year old stock tires. Ended up buying the Adrenaline RE003 for its highest score on dry road, compared to other tires within my budget. Great choice i would say, the grip is much2 better than the stock tires, feels more confident when cornering at high speed. Although its quite noisy, its normal for a high performance tires (some says). The downside is, the wet condition is not that great. Can sometime feel a bit wobbly at high speed (120-140kmh) when its raining. So, i would limit the fastest speed in the rain using these tires to 110-130kmh. Other than the noise and wet performance, i think these tires would be perfect for anyone living where there is not much rain throughout the year. Some say these tires will last around 30000km, so im looking forward to see will it last that long, or less.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2021