Nokian One

The Nokian Tires One is a new standard in premium touring all season tire, with an 80,000 mile treadwear warranty, and thanks to aramid sidewall technology which protects against punctures from potholes and poor road surfaces, the Nokian One also comes with a pothole protection warranty.

The Nokian One is available in 14 to 20 inch tyre sizes.

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 103,009 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 4th.

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 75%
Wear 85%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 68%
Snow Grip 82%
Ice Grip 72%

The One is ranked 23rd of 57 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Nokian eNTYRE 2.0.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

4th

Average Result

4th

Latest Tyre Test Results

Nokian Outpost nAT vs Hakkapeliitta R5 vs WRG4 vs One
4th of 4 tyres
  • A lot of tyre retailers are wanting to recategorise all season tyres to "three season tyres" to acknowledge their limited snow performance, but the Nokian One HT was surprisingly good, for its category. However, it's still nearly 20% slower than the winter tyre around the lap and easily 100% less confidence inspiring. Traction as always was the most noticeable thing when comparing all season tyres to full winters, , the small inclines on the track were taken much slower with minimal acceleration. Turning was fine at lower speeds but there was no reserves on the all season tyre.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nokian One

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nokian One. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Nokian One Reviews

Given 85% while driving a Lexus Gx470 (265/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 3 spirited miles
I replaced some Goodyear Assurances with the Nokian One. At first I was angry, I thought the Nokians were noisier than the Goodyears until I realized that the sound was a higher pitch and there for was more noticeable. After a couple hundred miles, the tires are either quieter or I have gotten used to that sound frequency. I sometimes turn the radio off and listen to the tires and road noises and I find them quiet for the different highway surfaces. They handle quite fine for tires on an SUV.
Helpful 94 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2021
Given 48% while driving a Honda Accord (/60 R16) on mostly town for 800 easy going miles
Tires loose air pressure at unacceptable rate, constantly having to re-inflate. All 4 loose air at same rate (about a pound per day if vehicle is parked, 2+PSI loss if driven). Contacted Nokian but no response. Gotta go, time to re-inflate again.
Helpful 75 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2021
Given 10% while driving a Chevrolet Hhr (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I was by far ready to out these nokian 1 up against Cooper cs5 after having 2 sets of the nokian 1 seeing they are separating by cracking around the too edge almost like it was a recap separation. I regret buying them because of and the wrg4 is also doing the separation
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2023
Have you driven on the Nokian One tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nokian One? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nokian One >

Latest Nokian One Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I have had the tires for 15k miles, and am very happy with them thus far. There are on a small Mazda SUV and I think are a good match the spirit of the car. The wear is just now kissing the 80% graphic. The tires are not totally silent, but certainly 9/10 for it - An occasional strip of concrete will make them sing, but that is the exception. Dry traction so far is 10/10, with wet having a little noticeable lapse from a stop - FWD, but have not slipped or pushed in wet cornering. Dry handling matches the car’s spirit - lively without sharp bumps transmitted. We only had meaningful snow for a few days this year and they were fine - not a Hakka, but no surprises. I am keeping my eye on prices for it for my wife’s car, as it remains a top contender soon. Current set is made in Dayton, TN - USA! Son has the identical car with Pirelli Scorpion AS+3 - These Nokian ONEs compare very favorably, at a significant cost savings in that size
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2024
Given 61% while driving a Subaru (225/45 R18) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Nice looking tire and decent on dry pavement, but wet and going around corners was terrible. Returned them for a different brand where i wouldn't be sliding around corners.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 99% while driving a BMW X3 (235/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I have a 2007 BMW E83 over 3,000 miles on my Nokian Ones and live in Seattle, WA. I am incredibly pleased with them.

I’ve read a few reviews about noise but have not had that issue. They are very quiet with one exception, and was right after I bought them. There was stretch of road that had extremely worn pavement, and a large pebbled surface. They were very noisy the first time I drove on that surface but subsequent drives have been quieter, though a bit louder than regular asphalt, which is barely noticeable.

The Nokians replaced the Kelly tires I had on it and they were ok and far louder, though decent 7/10.

The handing has been great in dry and wet even with spirited driving, and am looking forward to seeing how they perform in snow. I also find them very responsive to my input. My previous tyres (Kelly) were just ok in that they didn’t feel as firmly planted on the ground, it sounds odd since they of course make contact, but they just felt meh.

My one question is wear, which I won’t be able to determine until the 80 percent wears down. At this time though it looks like they will wear great. If they perform good/great in the snow they would be a definite buy if I had a second car, or need new ones (hopefully after 70,000 miles) and are still available, though it’s likely a newer version will be available by then. I’ll update after I’ve driven in the snow and when the rains starts, which is about now after a very dry summer in Seattle.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2023
Given 60% while driving a Renault (205/65 R16) on for 0 miles
Over time, a crack going all the way around the wheel appeared on my 4 tires, which could indicate a separation of the tread or even a burst.
Nokian after-sales service is completely non-existent and does not respond to emails..
I don't recommend the Nokian...
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2023
Given 69% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
These tires are good on dry pavement but found them wanting on wet pavement especially when cornering and they seem to lose their grip so I am sliding around the corner. The comfort level seems adequate although on some roads the ride seems harsh. These tires are less noisy than the previous Michelin Defenders which were very loud. Tires are too new to comment on wear at this time but seem to be okay. Overall I am satisfied with these tires,especially for the price.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2023
Given 87% while driving a Nissan Murano (235/65 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
I'm comparing these tires to the OE Michelin Latitude Touring. I currently have 20,000 on these tires and I have very little criticism of them as you can see in the review. The biggest issue with them is that under extreme dry cornering they feel a little uneasy (kind of like floating), but not where you think you would loose control. The best aspect of the tires are how good they ride and how quiet they are. The Nokian were half the price of the Michelin and they perform like tires double the price.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2023
Given 83% while driving a Subaru Impreza (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
These tyres have proved far quieter than the continental ProContact that I tried on my Subaru Impreza, and the grip I’ve found superior to Pirelli and Michelin all season offerings. The dry grip has always pushed slightly further than expected, and the wet grip is confidence inspiring, though there’s not much communication before the tyre let’s go on dry or wet conditions
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2023
Given 62% while driving a Ford Transit Connect (245/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Still searching for that perfect tire, we opted for a set of the Nokian One tires on our van. These tires are larger than normal and heavier than normal. But the dry contact was superior. We thought Nokian was known for the superior wet traction which wasn't the case while mounted on our Transit Connect. These tires handled very well on dry roads, but the van felt sluggish and heavy. But when it started raining all bet were off. these tires tend to slide into corners But not as hard as other tires we've tried. However, there's still hope that the Nokian brand will suit our van as we've turned out attention towards the Nokian WR g4 tires as these are known to have far superior wet traction. These WR G4's will be installed in a few weeks and I'll report back then. otherwise, if you're looking for a very good, slightly stiff sidewall tire for summer us, these are your tires.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2022
Given 86% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
Nokian one's have been the best tires I have ever purchased.....just an all around top quality all season tire... really the cost is not even comparable to brands like Michelin and Conti's... I put the Nokian one's on our 2012 3.5 liter Rav 4.4wd and I have to say they are bullet proof tires. I live in the southwest.. I have taken them very quickly into isolated areas where I plink steel and target shoot...where the asphalt becomes dirt and rock...rougher trails and they really do not skip a beat on surfaces that would stress out tires that aren't reinforced with aramid like the nokian ones. I drove the one's through insane summer heat. I have driven them in heavy monsoon type desert rain and gone north into snow.....These are absolutely unbeatable tires for the cost.. If you are thinking about it don't even hesitate. These tires can not be beat especially at the cost. I recommend purchasing them online, finding the right size for your make, year and trim as most online retailers send them very quickly and you will find the best pricing online for 4. Don't get hosed in the tire shop. Take them to a local tire spot that will balance them, install and make sure you get a proper alignment as well. Its so much easier and cheaper.. to show up with the new tires you want installed on your car ready to go.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2022
Given 99% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I replaced the nokian entyre 2.0 with these nokian1 tires. the noise level on the entyres was so bad after about 20000 miles that my shop and nokian rep. agreed to replace with the nokian1. Not a great deal but i bought 3 and they gave the 4th free with installation. I now have 30000 miles on the 1s and they look and ride beautiful! this is the best all season tire i have owned. great in snow.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
Given 86% while driving a Subaru Outback (/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Perfect tires for pacific north west area.
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Lexus Gx470 (265/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,200 average miles
At first I thought that they were louder than the tires they were replacing but I soon realized that they were making a higher frequency noise so they were more noticeable. After a couple of hundred miles they have quieted down to a point that I don't notice them with the radio off. Recently I drove through flood conditions hitting water occasionally 4 to 6 inches deep at 35mph and I had complete confidence in the car and tires.
Helpful 61 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2021