Mazda cx5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda cx5.

Do you Drive a Mazda cx5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a cx5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 (3) 90% 95% 90% 85% 95% 95%
Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus (1) 80% 70% 90% 90% 90% 100%
Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV (9) 97% 85% 82% 83% 92% 89%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (10) 94% 71% 94% 90% 90% 94%
Michelin Alpin 5 (24) 85% 93% 84% 78% 91% 90%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (8) 87% 93% 76% 60% 90% 84%
Gripmax GripMax AT (9) 86% 80% 86% 84% 79% 79%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (29) 88% 84% 84% 82% 81% 74%
Toyo Proxes R32 (5) 94% 66% 92% 92% 74% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (21) 92% 89% 82% 83% 75% 74%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Debica Navigator 3 (5) 78% 66% 78% 70% 88% 90%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 (14) 72% 74% 71% 70% 63% 88%
Nokian One (15) 89% 79% 79% 75% 85% 79%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (9) 82% 71% 68% 80% 70% 79%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Winrun R330 (30) 79% 66% 69% 70% 74% 77%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Toyo A23 (9) 78% 58% 78% 61% 60% 64%
Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 (7) 77% 69% 65% 63% 74% 74%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (15) 74% 67% 68% 68% 49% 61%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Mazda cx5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian One given 84% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have had the tires for 15k miles, and am very happy with them thus far. There are on a small Mazda SUV and I think are a good match the spirit of the car. The wear is just now kissing the 80% graphic. The tires are not totally silent, but certainly 9/10 for it - An occasional strip of concrete will make them sing, but that is the exception. Dry traction so far is 10/10, with wet having a little noticeable lapse from a stop - FWD, but have not slipped or pushed in wet cornering. Dry handling matches the car’s spirit - lively without sharp bumps transmitted. We only had meaningful snow for a few days this year and they were fine - not a Hakka, but no surprises. I am keeping my eye on prices for it for my wife’s car, as it remains a top contender soon. Current set is made in Dayton, TN - USA! Son has the identical car with Pirelli Scorpion AS+3 - These Nokian ONEs compare very favorably, at a significant cost savings in that size
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-21 17:38:52
Writing about the Toyo A23 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
The dealership sold me these tires since the first batch wore out. I have 55,000 miles on my car and have had to replace these twice now and they arent cheap. Got only 25,000 miles out of this last time. Too bad the dealership wont stand behind these awful tires. Spend a little more and get some good quality. Had I known I would have never bought these. Buyer be aware!!!
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-11 13:41:04
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV given 90% (225-55-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I was looking a new summer tires for my Mazda cx5 because when I bought it there were some unknown sporty summer tires from last owners.There were actually really good on dry,fast cornering and so but on the wet really unpredictable.So I started watching your videos and thanks to you decided for Efficient Grip 2.For 19 inch tire it's fair amount comfortable,grip on wet is really important because I drive on autobahn every day to work and till know I never had risky situation in fast cornering or heavy rain.Never tested it on off-road or some grass.All in all I am definitely buying this tire again considering the price.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-20 12:17:32
Writing about the Debica Navigator 3 given 77% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
very comfortable, very satisfying feeling
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-05 03:09:52
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Fantastic winter tire for harsh canadian winters. Highly recommended. Before the Hakkapeliitta R3 I ran R2. It too was a great tire, but the R3 is an improvement over the R2. This is the best none studded winter tire on the market. Good tire life also if you run them from November to April.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-20 23:35:32
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip 2 SUV given 92% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
VERY pleasant tire,very quiet and supple. feels round and smooth. good grip and respond to inputs. bought it after 4 years with the alenza 001 which is more responsive and sporty but harsher and louder.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-18 02:43:28
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 91% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Michelin is undoubtedly a fairly reliable option, the Pilot Sport 4 SUV is the best option for those who use their car to go out on the track, it requires a lot and does not cover so many kilometers, for us mortals who use the SUV as a vehicle For transportation and even for business work, the mileage performance is quite low, 40,000 km. Exaggerating this the price is high, another quality is that it has an excellent grip due to its low treadwear, but this causes an increase in fuel consumption between 10 to 15% more, it is not so annoying but in case anyone will be interested.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-20 23:28:16
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV given 97% (-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Really disappointed to see these tires are no longer available. They are great tires and have purchased several sets for multiple vehicles. It doesn't look like the replacement models are getting as good of reviews. Might be time to look for a different brand.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-08 08:02:36
Writing about the Toyo A23 given 49% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
The ride quality is ok, apart from the noise. Lots of road noise. But I cannot believe how quickly these wear. We live in Alaska so for at least 6 months a year we run on winter tires. The car has just turned 50,000 miles in total, but these tire were only on the car half the time and yet they now need replacing. So at most I'd guess we got 30000 miles from these Toyo tires. That's terrible. Now upgraded to Michelins for not much more money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-06 16:31:56
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus given 89% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
In the US. Fitted on 2018 Mazda CX-5. I tried Michelin’s top tire and found them noisy, and a bit squishing in the sidewalls, but not really bad. Returned them and purchased these Continental Cross Contact Eco Plus. Significantly better, regarding noise and handling. I judge wear so far, to be very good however I’ve not had them but for a few months. The CX5 is a tight handling car and I feel these tires do it justice.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-24 20:18:55
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 48% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
For all sorts of reasons, I had the front Toyo tyres on our Mazda CX5 4 wheel drive, Sport Nav, replaced with Falken 150s a few days ago. They are NOISY!
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-21 10:00:24
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 83% (225-55-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-04 17:26:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre