Mazda cx5 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda cx5.

Do you Drive a Mazda cx5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a cx5 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance SUV Gen 1 (3) 90% 95% 90% 85% 95% 95%
Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus (1) 80% 70% 90% 90% 90% 100%
Michelin Alpin 5 (21) 85% 93% 84% 78% 89% 89%
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (9) 93% 67% 95% 88% 88% 93%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (8) 87% 93% 76% 60% 90% 84%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (26) 88% 85% 84% 83% 82% 75%
Continental AllSeasonContact (32) 83% 87% 83% 84% 77% 82%
Gripmax GripMax AT (9) 86% 80% 86% 84% 79% 79%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (12) 90% 89% 82% 88% 74% 78%
Toyo Proxes R32 (5) 94% 66% 92% 92% 74% 82%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (100) 89% 85% 82% 84% 75% 80%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (54) 85% 76% 77% 81% 73% 65%
Winrun R330 (25) 81% 68% 69% 71% 76% 78%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Toyo Open Country AT plus (6) 80% 66% 62% 78% 62% 75%
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77%
Toyo A23 (6) 88% 62% 88% 70% 73% 72%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (52) 77% 70% 68% 67% 59% 70%
Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 (7) 77% 69% 65% 63% 74% 74%
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (14) 75% 68% 68% 73% 48% 61%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Mazda cx5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV given 97% (-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Really disappointed to see these tires are no longer available. They are great tires and have purchased several sets for multiple vehicles. It doesn't look like the replacement models are getting as good of reviews. Might be time to look for a different brand.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-08 15:02:36
Writing about the Toyo A23 given 49% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
The ride quality is ok, apart from the noise. Lots of road noise. But I cannot believe how quickly these wear. We live in Alaska so for at least 6 months a year we run on winter tires. The car has just turned 50,000 miles in total, but these tire were only on the car half the time and yet they now need replacing. So at most I'd guess we got 30000 miles from these Toyo tires. That's terrible. Now upgraded to Michelins for not much more money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-06 23:31:56
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX20 EcoPlus given 89% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
In the US. Fitted on 2018 Mazda CX-5. I tried Michelin’s top tire and found them noisy, and a bit squishing in the sidewalls, but not really bad. Returned them and purchased these Continental Cross Contact Eco Plus. Significantly better, regarding noise and handling. I judge wear so far, to be very good however I’ve not had them but for a few months. The CX5 is a tight handling car and I feel these tires do it justice.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-25 03:18:55
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 48% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
For all sorts of reasons, I had the front Toyo tyres on our Mazda CX5 4 wheel drive, Sport Nav, replaced with Falken 150s a few days ago. They are NOISY!
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-21 17:00:24
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 83% (225-55-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-05 00:26:30
Writing about the Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 given 71% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
value for money good for city-traffic- highway ok at set speeds but a little caution in wet good wearing
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-10 08:13:41
Writing about the Winrun R330 given 78% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I was quite surprised as never heard of this Tyre brand before, I used the Toyo brand before this and must say the Winrun Tyre are pretty impressive, especially the price
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-01 14:30:47
Writing about the Toyo Open Country AT plus given 89% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I used these tires to voyage from Belgium to Kroatia and back mainly on highways through Germany in mazda cx 5 2.0 160hp AWD (2017) in the summer 2020. Used them on gravel roads. During a heavy rainstorm the grip on wet road was amazing. Eventhough the the tires are rated E E 70db the fuelconsumption was ok 7,8 liters/100 km during my voyage. The are very quiet for AT Tires. I recommend them very strongly
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-25 21:57:33
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Top quality tyre
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 20:47:10
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 66% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Too expensive, wear too quickly, make really loud squeal on the limit. Excellent grip in the wet and wet braking they are awesome! Very pretty sidewalls
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-22 00:18:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 96% (225-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I bought the tyres in the beginning of the 2019 summer season here in Vienna, Austria. The Michelin replaced the OE Toyo R36 which was 6 years old. I have extensive background with different tyres as i used to work in a car rental company as well as being the go to guy among friends and family for the past 10 years if it has anything to do with tyres (or cars in that matter) so i am basing my opinion not only on the OE Toyo that came off the car but on all my knowlage and experience with different tyres on different cars. Great dry and wet grip in any event (braking, hard/fast start, taking corners at great speeds and in the middle of the corner turning in even harder/tighter). In my size 225/55 R19 99V (relative tall sidewall and not reinforced tyre) there was a little lack of steering feedback. The tyres in my opinion are silent (i cant hear them) up to 130km/h (80 mp/h) and beyond that i get wind noise in my Mazda so i definitely can't hear the tyres then. They roundup the bumps great. Great aquaplaning reserves and even on roads with just starting light rain (those first few miles where the roads are still slick from the oils not been washed out jet) absolutely no signs of slippage. wear: mine came with about 7.5mm form the factory. After about 24 000 km or 15 000 miles my fronts are at 6-6.5mm and backs around 7mm would i recommend them?: if you want the absolute best tyre and money doesn't bother you ABSOLUTELY. but if you have a car like mine (175ps diesel with 4x4), you wont drive it spirited on B-roads but just on the highway and to the shops but still want good tyres for a decent price there are a lot of good tyres out there that won't break the bank and offer 95% of the Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 12:46:50
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 89% (225-55-19-T)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
Hey. B just wanted to share my opinion on Continental. Wearing it for two months now on my Mazda CX-5 ,19" wheels. It gives a car more control comparing to the stock Toyo prizes. It also gives better comfort, in terms of noise and bumps handling. It also definitely better on old stone roads which we have a lot in Ukraine. Comparing with my winter Bridgestone Blizak Dm-v1, Conti is a bit more noisy. I was choosing between this and Michelin PS4, And decided to go with this one, since had ContiPremiumContact2 on my Ford Focus 8 years ago and it was super comfort. Also, since I own an SUV, it gives a bit today l sport to my sporty SUV.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 18:20:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre