Gripmax GripMax A/T

The Gripmax GripMax AT is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 86%
Wear 81%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 83%
Snow Grip 83%
Ice Grip 83%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 31,000 miles driven.

The GripMax A/T is ranked 10th of 43 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Gripmax GripMax AT
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Gripmax GripMax AT

Questions and Answers for the Gripmax GripMax AT

2020-12-20 - Can I fit a Gripmax A/T 255/55/R19 Tyres on Range Rover Supercharged 2011 ?

Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating, yes you can!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Gripmax GripMax AT Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Nissan Terrano II (245/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Budget tyre low noise and great on road on my Terrano.Also balanced really easily which the tyre fitter said was a good sign
226 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (265/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Good AllTerrain tyres, ideal for all year round on different surfaces, but poor on wet grease and on snowy roads.
54 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van (245/75 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Fitted to my Sprinter LWB and found them to be really good.Low noise, good grip in all weathers and look good. Easily balanced which is always a good sign. Bargain price and very comfortable on road and I would definitely buy again.
20 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2018   
Have you driven on the Gripmax GripMax AT tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Gripmax GripMax AT? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Gripmax GripMax AT >

Latest Gripmax GripMax AT Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Suzuki Samurai (215/75 R15 Q) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I used the tyre GRIPMAX AT on my oldtimer Suzuki Samurai SJ 413 (1988) in the size 215/75R15. It was a great tyre in sand (dunes and beach), mud and on pavement. They are cheap and perform well. I was impressed. I decided it to buy them again as an extra set of tyres for my SUV Mazda CX5 2L AWD 160 hp with automatic gearbox (2017) Where the Suzuki is an noisy car 4X4 car, the Mazda is a refined SUV well isolated and silent. The GRIPMAX AT (50 % on road / 50 % offroad) was a bad choice for the Mazda because of the roadnoise. They did great in mud and sand but i prefer the BF GOODRICH URBAN TERRAIN in the same size 225/65/R17 (90 % on road / 10 % offroad) because of the noise. The GRIPMAX AT on a silent SUV will spoil the drive on road. From 50 km/h on the tyres produces a buzzing sound. At highway speed (120 km/h) the sound becomes better because of the wind. You can compensate the noise a bit by turning your radio louder. Slow 4x4 driving is OK. GRIPMAX AT are good for older 4X4 that already produce noise.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2020   
Given 72% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/65 R17 T) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I used the tyre GRIPMAX AT on my oldtimer Suzuki Samurai SJ 413 (1988) in the size 215/75R15. It was a great tyre in sand (dunes and beach), mud and on pavement. They are cheap and perform well. I was impressed. I decided it to buy them again as an extra set of tyres for my SUV Mazda CX5 2L AWD 160 hp with automatic gearbox (2017) Where the Suzuki is an noisy car 4X4 car, the Mazda is a refined SUV well isolated and silent. The GRIPMAX AT (50 % on road / 50 % offroad) was a bad choice for the Mazda because of the roadnoise. They did great in mud and sand but i prefer the BF GOODRICH URBAN TERRAIN in the same size 225/65/R17 (90 % on road / 10 % offroad) because of the noise. The GRIPMAX AT on a silent SUV will spoil the drive on road. From 50 km/h on the tyres produces a buzzing sound. At highway speed (120 km/h) the sound becomes better because of the wind. You can compensate the noise a bit by turning your radio louder. Slow 4x4 driving is OK. GRIPMAX AT are good for older 4X4 that already produce noise.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Landcruiser (285/60 R18 R) on a combination of roads for 12,000 miles
Travelled approx 20000 klm. At 10000klm it was unnecessary to rotate tyres as there was no noticeable wear. Unfortunately I destroyed a near side rear on the Birdsville developmental Road which was extremely rocky. Have since completed birdsville track with no problems.
10 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Nissan Murano (265/60 R18 T) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
So far can't fault them . Good tyre , good ware the only complaint is slightly noisy at slow to mid speed otherwise faultless . Just as good off road as on and at hi speed fitted to Nissan mutant 3.5 petrol so I mean hi speed . Best all terrain budget tyre I've found in a 18 inch rim
14 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2019   
Nissan (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Perfect and excellent
19 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2018