Audi Q7 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi Q7.

Do you Drive a Audi Q7? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Q7 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Navigator (5) 94% 92% 96% 94% 94% 92%
Maxtrek Hill Tracker (1) 90% 80% 100% 80% 90% 90%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (8) 86% 86% 79% 84% 68% 86%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (20) 88% 85% 85% 85% 79% 73%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (9) 85% 85% 76% 71% 70% 78%
Hifly HP801 (6) 90% 68% 74% 76% 75% 74%
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73%
Winrun R330 (23) 81% 71% 68% 71% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (38) 73% 85% 66% 69% 73% 76%
Event Semita SUV (5) 72% 62% 72% 70% 72% 76%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Pirelli P Zero (130) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Maxxis Escapade CUV CV01 (5) 80% 80% 90% 48% 75% 50%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (152) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Nankang AS1 (16) 78% 58% 67% 61% 67% 67%
Michelin Latitude Tour 3 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 10%

Audi Q7 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV given 81% (285-35-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
For the price these are a great tyre, fitter was surprised they were Audi original equipment but they are a good tyre in the dry and the wet, manage to keep my Q7 safe on the road without complaining. They are not very good in snow but they don’t claim to be and are a summer tyre. Massive rim protector too which is a bonus with 22s. At around £100 a corner cheaper than the big names, I cannot fault these.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 16:44:46
Writing about the Winrun R330 given NAN% (275-45-20-)
Driving on for 21000 easy going miles
Audi Q7 2009 22000 klms so far on these winruns fitted 9-19 has had 2 rotation allign and balance check tyre pressure monthly they won’t last another 5000 klms + they have big chips missing everywhere very poor build previously got 36000 klms from Bridgestones and 32000 klms from Michelins on this car
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-03 07:11:00
Writing about the Altenzo Navigator given 93% (275-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Purchased these after researching midrange tyres for my Audi Q7. These have a wet grip rating of B and fuel efficiency C. These are made in Australia which I liked and preferred over other budget tyres that come from countries less concerned about safety. 4 of these cost £334 which is simply the best value I've seen and cheaper than some seriously dangerous tyres ! These tyres have good wet and dry grip and noise levels are also good as is handling. I can imagine this tread pattern doing well in snow also, although they are summer tyres. I've had many brands in my time and I can honestly say I think I've found a keeper ! Well done Altenzo !
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-02 01:02:27
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 69% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted to my Audi q7 tyres gripped hard in dry weather And never really had an issue in wet conditions for a budget tyre I take my hat off to how good they were. Road noise was at a minimum ( no need to turn the stereo up to drown out any tyre noise . Only downside I could really fault was how quick the tread had worn twenty thousand miles only ) two years and now need replacing. So in general an excellent value for money tyre would recommend as good all weather performance on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 20:30:13
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 81% (295-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-12 09:47:52
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV given 80% (285-35-22-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
26.000 miles and still enough on all 4 tyres to do another 4300 miles, The tyres came on a newly bought audi.
to my great surprise the tyres a very comfortable, little road noise even not on cobblestone, good grip in rainy weather and enough grip when dry to keep up the pace. Wear &tear much better then expected. will buy this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 15:34:51
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 74% (275-45-20-)
Driving on for 5000 miles
On my mk1 Audi q7. These are not bad for a cheap tyre. Q7 is a quiet suv anyway, and these tyres certainly keep it that way.
Handling is good , however in the wet they aren't as good, but they aren't bad either.
Comfort is also good.
Good all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-02 17:20:47
Writing about the Antares MAJORIS M5 given NAN% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 spirited miles
Picked up some Antares Majoris M5’s to replace some mangled pirelli P-zero’s that came with the car. I live in the U.S. and our options in my size are very limited, $1500 for a set of 4 European tires or $5-600 for a set of 4 Chi-com tires. I decided to take a chance even though I despise China, their trade practices, corporate espionage, and overall lack of quality. I bought the tires off amazon hoping that their return policy would back me up. I’ve just had the tires installed and my initial thoughts are that the tread pattern is aggressive looking and unique, upon inspection they look well made but you never know. I plan on driving a couple hundred miles before making any ratings. Will post again soon.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-17 23:11:10
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 93% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 19:22:25
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 78% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Reference Audi Q7.
Early days as yet. Just fitted within last two months, as older one of Michelins developed a bulge on sidewall. I don't drive sedately or too fast, but like to push when needed. Initial impressions are good overall. Compared to the summer Michelins they feel similar in the dry being driven normally. Time will tell when pushed. The Michelins let me down in the wet on a field, as not suited to off road even on very soft and wet grass. Wheels were sinking in to around 5/6 inches trying to pull a 2 tonne caravan! So I expect more grip under those conditions with the Vredsteins. So far in torential rain at speed the Vredsteins gave a confident feel. They seem quiet on the road so far but the Michelins were the same until the treads were worn down by half, then became very noisy.
I took a chance with the Vredsteins as they are really winter tyres, but I don't cover a high mileage in this car, so wear should not be the limiting factor. They will possibly be due replacement due to age before the treads are worn too much (hopefully).
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-14 07:10:24
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 97% (285-35-22-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres - Accelera Iota ST68 - 285/35/R22.

I have had many vehicles over the years and many tyres such as - Goodyear Eagle Ventura & Eagle F1 & GT5, Pirelli P6000 & PZero’s, Vredestein Sessanta & Cento, Falken FK451, 452 & Asensis, Khumo Ecsta Le Sport KU39's etc etc so I know my tyres!!

These Accelera Iota ST68's (a full set of four) replaced the Falken Asesnis on my Audi Q7. The difference is like night to day! Simply brilliant and they have transformed the car at a saving of £66 per corner compared to the Falkens. Job done!

Ride was choppy and noisy with the Falkens....now gone. My tyres are on 22" so I will always expect noise as they are 35 profile but these Accelera will blow away any other tyre. I have today just hit massive standing water doing 65mph and not a flicker.....straight through. Can't comment on tyre wear yet but that doesn't bother me as I will replace like for like anyway and the Falkens only gave me 9,000 miles on the front and were down to 2.5mm!

The car is almost 2.5 Tonnes and 3.0TDI Quattro so has a whack of torque and demands a lot from tyres……especially when you stuff it into sport mode and paddle shift……sweet!!!

No snow yet so can't comment. Dry grip excellent, so is wet grip, noise is almost non existent, ride handling excellent and fuel economy.........it's a Q7 so is thirsty regardless of tyres!

So I give these 100%. Brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 10:09:34
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 88% (295-35-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Great value for money! Lasted 15000 miles on my Audi Q7 4.2 tdv8. Pirelli brand only lasted 9000 miles. I'm on my 2nd set now.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-19 22:53:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre