Landsail LS288

Le Landsail LS288 est un pneu Touring Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 36 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 65% sur 187,100 kilomètres parcourus, et 2 tests avec un résultat moyen de 26th.

Adhérence sur le sec 74%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 60%
Ressenti de la route 65%
Progressivité 61%
Usure 68%
Confort 70%
A acheter à nouveau 58%

Premier sur le marchéMay 2021
Taille de roue13 - 16"
Largeur165 - 225mm
Profil45 - 75
Résistance au roulementB - C
Adhérence sur sol mouilléB - B
Bruit (dB)70 - 72
Classement hivernalNon classé hiver

The LS288 is ranked 123rd of 232 Summer Touring pneus.

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/60R14 82 HCB70
175/65R14 86 T XLCB71
175/65R14 82 TCB70
175/65R14 82 HCB70
165/70R14 81 TCB70
165/70R14 81 HCB70
15 inch
195/65R15 95 H XLCB72
195/65R15 91 VCB71
195/65R15 91 HCB71
185/65R15 88 TCB70
195/55R15 85 VCB71
185/65R15 88 HCB70
16 inch
215/60R16 95 VBB71
215/60R16 95 HBB71
205/60R16 92 VBB71
205/60R16 92 HBB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Landsail LS288 >>

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Landsail LS288. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Landsail LS288 Rapports d'essais

Note de 38% au volant d'une Jaguar XK 4.2 (225/35 R20) sur mostly country roads pendant 5,000 average kilomètres
Je vérifie la pression des pneus chaque semaine, mais les deux pneus avant ont commencé à fuir à de nombreux endroits sur le flanc - les pneus de la voiture lors de l'achat et sont retournés à des marques haut de gamme.
Helpful 31 - pneu essayé sur December 6, 2023
Note de 43% au volant d'une Honda (225/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
J'en ai acheté deux dans un centre de pneus local, l'un d'entre eux posait problème dès le début, perdait toujours de l'air, donc toutes les 3 semaines environ, le pneu était visiblement plus bas et environ 15 psi plus bas, s'aggravant lentement sur un an jusqu'à ce que 2 boîtes de soudure de pneu plus tard, c'était remplacé (aiguilles pour dire une marque différente) l'autre a duré environ 9 mois et une seule boîte de soudure de pneu pour mettre fin à la fuite constante, avant que la paroi extérieure ne cède et que plusieurs brins de fil commencent à transparaître (très dangereux) à nouveau rapidement remplacés avec une autre marque. Je n'achèterai absolument plus jamais cette marque.
Helpful 26 - pneu essayé sur December 6, 2023
Note de 37% au volant d'une BMW X5 3.0d Sport (255/50 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 6,000 easy going kilomètres
J'avais un ensemble complet de 4 sur ma BMW X5 2002. Grandes roues décalées de 19 pouces = chères quand elles doivent toutes être remplacées. 255/50/19 à l'avant, 285/45/19 à l'arrière. . Certainement PAS bien sur le X5. J'ai freiné doucement dans un virage de route de campagne sous un orage soudain et ils sont simplement allés tout droit, et je ne conduis pas particulièrement vite. Je n'ai pas eu une telle frayeur depuis très longtemps . Heureusement, rien ne vient dans l'autre sens. Ils n'ont posé aucun problème jusqu'à ce qu'il pleuve, avec seulement quelques semaines d'usure, je pense que le pire a été la façon dont ils sont soudainement passés de l'adhérence à l'absence d'adhérence du tout. J'ai immédiatement échangé les façades contre une paire d'Uniroyals qui ont été irréprochables dans toutes les conditions. 6000 miles plus tard, la voiture a commencé à patiner par temps humide sur l'autoroute. J'ai changé les Landsails arrière inégalement usés pour des Goodyears et le problème a entièrement disparu. Donc, je n'utiliserais plus jamais Landsails. J'ai eu de bonnes expériences pour un peu plus d'argent avec Avon et Uniroyal. Je ne crois pas que vous ayez besoin de dépenser 200 £ par coin pour des pneus sûrs, mais vous n'irez plus jamais au plus bas. C'est vraiment dommage, car ils étaient bon marché et relativement silencieux !
Helpful 48 - pneu essayé sur September 27, 2022
Avez-vous conduit avec des Landsail LS288 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS288? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Landsail LS288 >

Latest Landsail LS288 Rapports d'essais

Note de 33% au volant d'une Skoda (205/40 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 0 kilomètres
La voiture est livrée avec des pneus landsail montés à l'arrière. La voiture a échoué au contrôle technique en raison de pneus dangereusement fissurés et bombés. Horrifié par le mauvais état des pneus avec une bande de roulement d'environ 4 mm. Dangereux et insatisfaisant. Je n'achèterais plus Landsail, à n'importe quel prix.
Helpful 23 - pneu essayé sur July 4, 2023
Note de 41% au volant d'une Rover 25 (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
J'avais entendu de bonnes choses à propos de ces pneus mais NON, ils sont terribles. Je les ai montés à l'avant de mon rover 25 1.6 et maintenant 2000 miles plus tard après avoir conduit dans une Angleterre hivernale humide, je suis vraiment content que l'été arrive pour qu'ils puissent se réchauffer et commencer à travailler ! Sur les ronds-points, ils sous-virent, mes distances de freinage sont beaucoup plus longues avec des abdominaux qui s'enfoncent tout le temps. Sur n'importe quelle route avec un peu d'humidité, ils cassent la traction et tournent même en 2e vitesse tout en accélérant en ligne droite. C'est comme conduire sur la glace tout le temps ! Ma voiture produit un modeste 109 ch, mais j'ai l'impression d'essayer de mettre 300 ch à travers les roues avant de la façon dont elles cassent continuellement la traction. Ne pensez même pas à quitter rapidement les feux de circulation. Ok, les températures n'ont pas atteint le double des chiffres depuis que je les ai achetés et j'espère vraiment qu'il ne s'agit que d'un temps froid, mais pour le Royaume-Uni en hiver, je dirais que ces pneus sont réellement dangereux - ne les achetez pas.
Helpful 35 - pneu essayé sur February 7, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (225/45 R17) sur mostly motorways pendant 0 kilomètres
Sur la base des critiques entièrement négatives, j'ai changé d'avis sur l'ajout de 225 x 40 x 18 à mon Audi Quattro s line black edition sur la base que je conduis dur sur le mouillé et que je me sens en sécurité et fiable sur des pneus haut de gamme, j'achèterai le meilleur et payer plus pour une sécurité totale
Helpful 35 - pneu essayé sur October 1, 2021
Note de 25% au volant d'une BMW 520d M Sport (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 100 average kilomètres
Mettez-les sur ma BMW 520d et cela a rendu ma voiture nerveuse et bancale. L'adhérence n'est pas excellente et la voiture survire maintenant, ce qui est choquant. Avoir à conduire avec les deux mains sur le volant à tout moment car la voiture dérive. Pneus choquants
Helpful 37 - pneu essayé sur May 9, 2021
Note de 74% au volant d'une Toyota Avensis D4D 2.2 T spirit (205/55 R16 W) sur mostly motorways pendant 15,000 easy going kilomètres
Vous en avez une paire, résistantes à l'usure, mais elles continuent de fuir depuis qu'elles sont neuves bien qu'elles aient été réaménagées 3 fois mais des garages différents.
Helpful 44 - pneu essayé sur December 7, 2020
Note de 71% au volant d'une Ford Mondeo Titanium X (225/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 6,000 average kilomètres
les a achetés comme on leur a recommandé, dans l'ensemble, ce n'est pas un mauvais pneu pour le prix, les parois du pneu ont été déçues, elles ont commencé à se fissurer après environ 6000 ml, et l'air a lentement fui à cause de cela, a dû les faire sauter une semaine, maintenant les a remplacés par de meilleurs pneus
Helpful 58 - pneu essayé sur August 19, 2020
Note de 74% au volant d'une Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (185/55 R15) sur a combination of roads pendant 5,000 average kilomètres
J'ai acheté la voiture avec des pneus économiques à tous les virages, les arrières étaient des Zeta qui étaient à moitié usées, elles étaient mortelles sur le mouillé et lâchaient sans avertissement, honnêtement, elles étaient diaboliques! équipé ces Landsail 288 et il a été transformé, ils adhèrent bien à l'eau ou au sec, ils sont silencieux et semblent très bien porter, je les recommanderais, très bien jusqu'à présent, ils installeront bientôt un ensemble à l'avant.
Helpful 57 - pneu essayé sur September 16, 2019
Note de 94% au volant d'une BMW 330d SE (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 15,000 easy going kilomètres
J'ai été très satisfait de ces pneus. Auparavant, j'achetais toujours des pneus premium (Michellins, Continentals, etc.). Ces pneus font le travail. Les Continentaux avaient l'habitude de «tramway». Ce n'est pas le cas. La voiture (BMW33d) roule beaucoup mieux et dure beaucoup plus longtemps. J'étais très inquiet à l'idée de m'éloigner des pneus haut de gamme, mais je suis vraiment heureux de l'avoir fait. Le bruit de la route est probablement plus élevé, mais ils ne représentaient qu'une fraction du prix d'environ 30%!), Dirigez mieux et durent beaucoup plus longtemps.
Helpful 74 - pneu essayé sur December 3, 2018
Note de 40% au volant d'une Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi (205/45 R16 V) sur mostly motorways pendant 6,000 average kilomètres
Pneus très pauvres. Les avait un peu moins de 3 ans. Il reste encore beaucoup de bande de roulement dessus, mais il y a maintenant beaucoup de fissures au point que je dois les remplacer. Mon conseil n'achète pas bon marché, ils ne durent pas.
Helpful 50 - pneu essayé sur October 18, 2018
Note de 89% au volant d'une Porsche cayenne s (225/55 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 12,000 average kilomètres
J'en ai mis 4 sur ma Porsche Cayenne 4.5S et elles ont duré 12000 milles. Ils sont toujours légaux, mais les bords extérieurs de l'avant sont un peu minces, mais cela est attendu sur une voiture aussi lourde. Les arrières ont 2 à 3 mm mais je change tous les 4. Je pense que pour un pneu économique, ils sont excellents.
Helpful 56 - pneu essayé sur September 17, 2018

Landsail LS288

The Landsail LS288 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 36 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 187,100 miles driven, and 2 tests with an average result of 26th.

Dry Grip 74%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 61%
Wear 68%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 58%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size13 - 16"
Width165 - 225mm
Profile45 - 75
Rolling ResistanceB - C
Wet GripB - B
Noise (dB)70 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The LS288 is ranked 123rd of 232 Summer Touring tyres.

Tests Included

2

Best Result

11th

Worst Result

41st

Average Result

26th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 Test World Summer Tyre Test
11th of 16 tyres
  • Short braking distances on wet roads, low noise, low rolling resistance
  • Nervous dynamic behaviour
  • The Landsail tyres become the main surprise of this test. On a wet surface, the tyre has a very short braking distances and good lateral grip. During emergency maneuvers the grip is high, but it can disappear abruptly, especially on wet surfaces. The tyres are also good in tests for noise and efficiency. Overall, Landsail become the Chinese tyre tested by Test World
View Full Test >>

2014 Tyre Tests

2013 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/60R14 82 HCB70
175/65R14 86 T XLCB71
175/65R14 82 TCB70
175/65R14 82 HCB70
165/70R14 81 TCB70
165/70R14 81 HCB70
15 inch
195/65R15 95 H XLCB72
195/65R15 91 VCB71
195/65R15 91 HCB71
185/65R15 88 TCB70
195/55R15 85 VCB71
185/65R15 88 HCB70
16 inch
215/60R16 95 VBB71
215/60R16 95 HBB71
205/60R16 92 VBB71
205/60R16 92 HBB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Landsail LS288 >>

Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS288

2016-04-08 - I am about to replace a set of tyres on my Hyundai Matrix, and my garage has recommended Landsail. My concern is that they are made in China. I say this because my experience of buying Chinese manufactured electrical goods has not been good in terms of quality - non-functioning after a relatively short time. What can you tell me about this brand of tyre which may increase my confidence to buy. Thank you.

While it is true some Chinese manufacturers produce low quality tyres, a number of them are now starting to produce acceptable mid range offerings. Landsail are one of those, but as always, be sure to check reviews of the particular Landsail tyre you're looking at, as the quality can still be quite variable.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 13 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Landsail LS288 Reviews

Given 38% while driving a Jaguar XK 4.2 (225/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
I check tyre pressures weekly but both front tyres began to leak in many places on the sidewall - tyres on car when purchased and gone back to premium brands.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2023
Given 43% while driving a Honda (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Bought two of these from a local tyre center, one was problematic from the start, always lost air so around every 3 weeks the tyre would be visibly lower and around 15psi down, slowly worsening over a year until 2 tins of tyre weld later it was replaced (needles to say a different brand) the other lasted around 9 months and only one tin of tyre weld to end the consistent leak, before the outer wall gave out and several, strands of wire started showing through (very dangerous) again quickly replaced with a other brand. Absolutely will never buy this brand again.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2023
Given 37% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport (255/50 R19) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Had a full set of 4 on my 2002 BMW X5. Big 19" staggered wheels = expensive when they all need replacing. 255/50/19 on the front, 285/45/19 on the back. New Landsails went on as I had fitted them before to a smaller runabout car and they were fine. Definitely NOT fine on the X5. I braked gently into a country road bend in a sudden rainstorm and they simply went straight on, and I don't drive particularly fast. I've not had a fright like that for a very long time. Lucky nothing coming the other way. They were no problem at all until it rained, with only a couple of weeks wear, I think the worst bit was how suddenly they went from grip to no grip at all. I swapped the fronts immediately for a pair of Uniroyals which have been faultless in all conditions. 6000 miles later the car started skating around in wet weather on the motorway. Changed the unevenly worn rear Landsails for Goodyears and the problem is entirely gone. So would never use Landsails again. Have had good experiences for a bit more money with Avon and Uniroyal. I don't believe you need to spend £200 a corner for safe tyres, but would never go rock-bottom again. A real shame, as they were cheap and relatively quiet running as well!
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2022
Have you driven on the Landsail LS288 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS288? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Landsail LS288 >

Latest Landsail LS288 Reviews

Given 33% while driving a Skoda (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Car came with landsail tyres fitted to rears. Car failed MOT due to dangerously cracked and bulging tyres. Horrified at the poor condition of tyres with around 4mm tread. Unsafe and unsatisfactory. Would not buy Landsail again, at any price.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2023
Given 41% while driving a Rover 25 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I had heard good things about these tyres but NO-they are terrible. I fitted them on the front of my rover 25 1.6 and now 2000 miles later after driving in wet wintery England I am really glad summer is coming so they might actually warm up and start to work! On roundabouts they understeer my breaking distances are way longer with abs kicking in all the time. On any road with any bit of dampness they break traction and spin even in 2nd gear whilst accelerating in a straight line. It is like driving on ice all the time ! My car produces a modest 109 hp but it feels like I am trying to put 300 bhp through the front wheels the way they continually break traction. Don't even think about leaving the traffic lights quickly. Ok temperatures have not hit double figures since I bought them and I am really hoping that this is just a cold weather thing but for the UK in winter I would rate these tyres as actually dangerous -do not buy them.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Audi 2.0tdi 177 sline sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Based on the wholly negative reviews I have changed my mind about fotting 225 x 40 x 18 to my Audi Quattro s line black edition on the basis I drive it hard in the wet and feel safe and reliable on premium tyres I will buy the best and pay more for total safety
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2021
Given 25% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Put these on my BMW 520d and it’s made my car nervous and wobbly. The grip is not great and the car now oversteers which is shocking. Have to drive with both hands on the steering wheel at all times because the car drifts. Shocking tyres
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Toyota Avensis D4D 2.2 T spirit (205/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 15,000 easy going miles
Got a pair, hard wearing, but they keep leaking since new although have been re-fitted 3 times but different garages.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2020
Given 71% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
bought these as got recommended them , overall not a bad tyre for the price, only let down was the tyre walls, they started cracking after about 6000 mls , and slow leaked air due to it ,had to blow them up ones a week, now replaced them with better tyres
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2020
Given 74% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I bought the car with budget tyres one all corners, the rears were Zeta that were around half worn, they were lethal in the wet and would let go without warning, honestly, they were evil! fitted these Landsail 288's and it was transformed, they grip well wet or dry, they're quiet, and seem to be wearing very well, I'd recommend them, great so far, will be fitting a set to the front soon.
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2019
Given 94% while driving a BMW 330d SE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
I have been really pleased with these tyres. Previously I have always purchase premium tyres (Michellins; Continentals etc). These tyres do the job. The Continentals used to 'tram line'. These do not. The car (BMW33d) steers far better, and they are lasting much longer. I was very nervous about moving away from premium tyres, but am really pleased that I did. Road noise is probably higher, but they were a fraction of the price about 30%!), steer better & are lasting far longer.
Helpful 74 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2018
Given 40% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi (205/45 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
Very poor tyres. Had them just under 3 years. Still loads of tread left on them but there are loads of cracks now to the point where I am having to replace. My advice don't buy cheap they don't last.
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2018
Given 89% while driving a Porsche cayenne s (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
I put 4 of these on my Porsche Cayenne 4.5S and they have lasted 12000 miles. They are still legal but the outer edges on the front ones are wearing a bit thin, but that is expected on such a heavy car. The rear ones have 2 to 3mm but I am changing all 4. I think for a budget tyre they are excellent.
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2018
Given 29% while driving a Audi A3 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
These were fitted to an Audi A3 which does motorway, A road and country lane driving, moderate speed, load and stress. They were beyond awful. They wore to illegality in 8,000 miles and during that time deteriorated from poor to terrible. How these things are allowed to be sold is beyond me. Wet grip was virtually non existent, they were noisy, feedback was minimal and when they were changed for some trusty Avon ZV7s, the car was transformed. Startlingly, the tread was cracking as was the tyre itself between the tread, after 24 months after fitting. Never, never, never again for me. Avoid.
Helpful 96 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2018
Given 90% while driving a Kia Motors Pride (175/60 R13) on mostly country roads for 5,000 miles
Comfortable. Soft. Soft break
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017