Continental SportContact 7

Le Continental SportContact 7 est un pneu Max Performance Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Continental Sport Contact 6.

Rapports d'essais de pneus

Adhérence sur le sec 98%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 96%
Ressenti de la route 93%
Progressivité 95%
Usure 88%
Confort 80%
A acheter à nouveau 92%

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 18 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 92% over 35,100 kilomètres parcourus.

The SportContact 7 is ranked 1st of 70 Summer Max Performance pneus.

Désolé, nous n'avons pas de panneau de résultats pour le pneu Continental SportContact 7

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Continental SportContact 7. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Rapport d'essais

Top 3 Continental SportContact 7 Rapports d'essais

Note de 93% au volant d'une Porsche 997 911 Carrera 4s (305/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 2,500 spirited kilomètres
Je les ai achetés sur la base des résultats des tests de groupe et je n'ai pas été déçu. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé est à un nouveau niveau! Je les ai suivis plusieurs fois sur sol sec et humide et ils n'ont pas échoué. J'ai été particulièrement impressionné par la façon dont ils ont résisté pendant la journée et la bande de roulement qui a été laissée par la suite. Ces pneus ont transformé l'expérience de conduite à la fois sur route et sur piste.
Helpful 89 - pneu essayé sur August 19, 2022
Note de 100% au volant d'une BMW M4 Competition (285/30 R20) sur a combination of roads pendant 500 spirited kilomètres
Pas encore beaucoup de critiques de ceux-ci, mais sur la base de l'excellente critique de ce site, j'ai décidé de les essayer lorsque mon Michelin Pilot Super Sports arrivera en fin de vie utile. La M4 est une voiture exigeante sur ses pneus, c'est le moins qu'on puisse dire, et j'ai failli repartir avec Michelin. Je suis TELLEMENT content d'avoir tenté ma chance et d'y être allé... le Continenal SportContact 7 est étonnant depuis le jour où il a été installé. Dans tous les sens, ces pneus sont supérieurs au PSS ! L'adhérence et la traction à sec sont exceptionnelles, mais ce qui est perceptible, c'est à quel point elles donnent plus d'adhérence à froid. Le principal problème du PSS a toujours été qu'ils avaient besoin d'un peu de chaleur avant de pouvoir s'appuyer sur eux. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé est étonnamment améliorée par rapport au PSS... on a littéralement l'impression d'avoir une voiture différente sur le mouillé. Ces deux choses auxquelles je m'attendais sur la base de l'examen, mais ce à quoi je ne m'attendais pas, c'était un pneu qui est également beaucoup plus silencieux, se manie parfaitement et parvient toujours à dépasser la sensation de direction que j'avais avec le PSS. Il n'y a littéralement aucun inconvénient à ces pneus jusqu'à présent. J'ai même un soupçon sournois que mon MPG a également augmenté. Oh et finalement j'ai réussi à obtenir un ensemble complet de 4 de ces pneus pour 100 £ de moins que le PS4S aurait été et 100 de moins qu'un nouveau jeu de pneus PSS... pour les performances que vous obtenez, c'est une bonne affaire ! La seule chose que je ne peux pas encore commenter, c'est l'usure... pour être honnête, le PSS était excellent dans ce domaine. Je ferai rapport une fois que je les aurai utilisés plus longtemps, mais jusqu'à présent, ces pneus sont tout simplement les meilleurs pneus de route qui existent.
Helpful 55 - pneu essayé sur July 28, 2022
Note de 100% au volant d'une Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (255/40 R19) sur mostly town pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
Ils sont les meilleurs ! Premier pneu qui m'envoie sur sol mouillé le même niveau de contrôle et de sécurité que sur sol sec, je les ai tous essayés, le nouveau Sport Contact 7 dépasse toutes mes attentes. Totalement recommandé à tous ceux qui veulent un pneu sport solide. 10/10
Helpful 30 - pneu essayé sur April 18, 2022
Avez-vous conduit avec des Continental SportContact 7 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental SportContact 7? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental SportContact 7 >

Latest Continental SportContact 7 Rapports d'essais

Note de 97% au volant d'une BMW m2 (265/35 R19) sur mostly country roads pendant 50 spirited kilomètres
Ceci est la suite d'un examen que j'ai fait il y a quelques mois sur ces pneus, mais cette fois pour l'arrière de ma BMW M2. Ayant trouvé que les fronts étaient si bons par rapport au Michelin Pilot Super Sports d'origine, je savais que j'obtiendrais ces SportContact 7 pour les arrières le moment venu ... et il y a trois jours, ce moment est venu. Je n'ai pas besoin d'avoir les pneus plus longtemps que ça pour connaître la différence de traction hors ligne et aussi l'adhérence qu'ils ont en accélération. Là où les PSS tournaient et que je passais à la vitesse supérieure ou que je devais décoller, ces choses collent incroyablement bien. Il ne fait pas particulièrement chaud et ils ont juste de l'adhérence en tournant la clé, ils n'ont pas besoin d'être réchauffés. Leur autre tour est sur une route mouillée. Ils adhèrent sur le mouillé comme sur le sec, et encore là où le PSS tournerait, je peux presque épingler l'accélérateur sur une route mouillée et ça colle juste. Ils se détachent bien sûr lorsque vous êtes trop agressif en accélération dans un virage comme n'importe quel pneu le fera, mais l'adhérence du SC7 dure plus longtemps et est parfaitement prévisible lorsque l'arrière s'en va. Dans l'ensemble, le meilleur pneu que j'ai jamais expérimenté sur une voiture, et ils sont à un prix avantageux si on les compare aux offres de Michelin. La confiance qu'ils donnent et le facteur de sécurité inhérent sur le mouillé sont quelque chose qu'aucun pneu sur le marché ne peut égaler pour le moment, surtout lorsqu'il est combiné avec leurs performances sur sol sec. 11 sur 10. Fantastique !
Helpful 1 - pneu essayé sur November 28, 2022
Note de 77% au volant d'une Peugeot 308 GTi by P.S. 200Kw (235/35 R19) sur mostly country roads pendant 2,000 spirited kilomètres
Jusqu'ici, tout va bien, ceux-ci m'ont donné un très bon 2000 milles d'automne (6-15 degrés C, certains secs, principalement humides). Ils sont très bons sur sol mouillé et sec et, par expérience, ils accrochent assez fort même lorsque la route est froide. Bien qu'il semble que ceux-ci s'améliorent considérablement à mesure que vous y mettez plus de chaleur. Ces pneus feront de l'aquaplane si les conditions appropriées se présentent, surtout si vous essayez de traverser une route avec même de l'eau stagnante, bien que la récupération ait été rapide à l'époque où cela m'est arrivé. Probablement pas un bon pneu pour les débutants à cause de cela. Ceux-ci sont aussi bruyants et aussi confortables que les anciens CSC 6 de ma voiture, c'est-à-dire qu'ils sont assez bruyants et pas si confortables, mais c'est juste compte tenu des performances offertes. Sur autoroute, ils ne sont pas mauvais, mais pas géniaux. J'ai perdu environ 2-3 MPG par rapport à l'ancien CSC 6. Une différence petite mais mesurable.
Helpful 1 - pneu essayé sur November 11, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Note de 67% au volant d'une Audi S3 (235/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 3,000 spirited kilomètres
Bonjour, les pneus sont superbes dans des conditions humides et sèches. Ils ont remplacé le précédent SC6 que j'avais. Le SC6 avait un problème d'usure des pneus mais il m'a quand même duré 2 saisons. Maintenant, avec SC7, cela s'est amélioré, mais ils ont également des flancs très durs qui ont ruiné le confort de conduite. Ils sont si durs sur l'autoroute que je ne recommanderais à personne d'acheter ce pneu.
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur November 1, 2022
Note de 90% au volant d'une BMW 320 (225/40 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
Je suis passé des pneus Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT à ceux-ci. C'est une différence jour et nuit. En conduite normale, la voiture est BEAUCOUP plus confortable et silencieuse. La direction n'est plus sujette au "tramlining". La direction semble un peu plus légère mais le virage et la progressivité sont bien meilleurs. La voiture ne perd plus jamais d'adhérence et est très prévisible, sur le mouillé, vous pouvez avoir un sous-virage dans les virages serrés, mais cela est d'abord communiqué par le volant. Dans l'ensemble, je ne peux pas encore dire grand-chose sur le threadwear, mais je ne pense pas qu'il corresponde aux bridgestones. Ceux-ci ont duré 90 000 km et avaient encore une usure du fil.
Helpful 2 - pneu essayé sur September 2, 2022
Note de 100% au volant d'une Volkswagen Golf 7 GTD (225/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 500 spirited kilomètres
Je ne peux que les comparer aux Pirelli P Zero sortis de la Golf, mais quel monde de différence ! Pour le prix très raisonnable par rapport au champion en titre depuis longtemps des pneus UUHP, vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper. Dans les mêmes situations où j'avais patiné et patiné avec les Pirellis, ce pneu ne cède pas du tout. Je ne le pousse clairement pas à la limite de son adhérence, mais je suis très heureux et je le recommanderais à tout le monde. Pour info, la bande de roulement de départ est de 8mm. Je peux mettre à jour cela lorsque j'ai parcouru plus de kilomètres dans toutes les conditions et mettre également à jour le taux d'usure. L'argent ne peut pas acheter un meilleur pneu à la minute, les critiques sont exactes !
Helpful 6 - pneu essayé sur August 3, 2022
Note de 93% au volant d'une Audi S8 (265/40 R21) sur a combination of roads pendant 7,500 average kilomètres
Excellents pneus à la fois sec et humide. J'ai essayé une bonne sélection de pneus au fil des ans et ce sont de loin les meilleurs. Le seul inconvénient que je trouve, c'est qu'ils s'usent un peu vite. Fortement recommandé, en particulier sur les voitures à l'écoute qui exigent la meilleure adhérence possible sur sol sec et humide.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur July 29, 2022
Note de 98% au volant d'une BMW 330D Touring (255/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,000 spirited kilomètres
Je les ai fait installer sur la base des critiques qu'ils ont reçues et ils n'exagéraient pas, l'adhérence est juste sans fin sur eux, je peux enfin utiliser les 700 nm à l'arrière sans que le voyant de contrôle de traction ne scintille, ces choses une fois qu'elles ont un peu de chaleur en eux sont comme de la colle sur la route. Donnez-leur une chance, les 200 milles initiaux étaient inquiétants, mais une fois qu'ils ont nettoyé la couche d'expédition, ils sont une bête différente. Du point de vue du prix, ils sont beaucoup moins chers que les PS4 et oui, ils sont vraiment meilleurs que les PS4, car mon autre voiture les a. Le meilleur pneu avec la meilleure adhérence
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur July 8, 2022
Note de 97% au volant d'une BMW m2 (265/35 R19) sur mostly country roads pendant 500 spirited kilomètres
J'ai acheté les Sport Contact 7 pour remplacer le Michelin Pilot Super Sports vieillissant à l'avant de mon M2 et j'ai pris cette décision après avoir regardé la vidéo des revues de pneus montrant à quel point ils sont bons par rapport aux PS4S et aux Goodyear Eagle F1 Super Sport. Mes pneus arrière sont toujours en bon état, donc je les changerai ultérieurement, mais ce seront certainement les Sport Contact 7 quand je le ferai. La première impression du pneu était qu'il était plus confortable et moins bruyant que les pneus PSS d'origine et après quelques jours de conduite et d'adaptation à la voiture, la différence de sensation à l'avant est immense. Le virage est immédiat et net et se sent juste ultra adhérent. Là où le PSS semblait vouloir attendre pour tourner après un court délai, les SC7 sont rapides et précis dans les virages et donnent juste une confiance totale au milieu du virage, avec ce qui ressemble à une adhérence illimitée. Sur le mouillé, ils se sentent tout aussi bien et inspirent confiance. Je monterai les arrières après l'hiver, mais ces pneus sont de loin supérieurs et beaucoup moins chers que le Michelin PSS. Le PS4S n'était pas disponible en tailles M2 à l'époque, mais pour le prix, les Conti SC7 sont le meilleur rapport qualité-prix à mes yeux. Ils sont beaucoup moins chers que le PS4S et bien que le flanc Conti ne soit pas aussi agréable à regarder que le PS4S, je suis heureux que les performances soient probablement les meilleures pour une utilisation quotidienne. J'ai hâte de monter les arrières pour que je puisse voir comment ils fonctionnent. Je peux imaginer des améliorations de la traction, surtout sur le mouillé. Dans l'ensemble, je suis très satisfait et je recommanderais ces pneus à tous ceux qui possèdent un véhicule plus performant.
Helpful 8 - pneu essayé sur July 5, 2022
Note de 93% au volant d'une BMW 428i m sport coupe (235/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,000 spirited kilomètres
Ayant utilisé des Continental SportContact 6 dans le passé, j'étais un peu pessimiste quant à certaines des affirmations concernant les SportContact 7. Venant de Michelin PS4S et de Pirelli PZERO PZ4, la référence pour les SC7 était élevée. Et garçon ont-ils livré! Le virage et la manipulation sont nets et précis, ce qui manquait à la PS4S. Il n'y a pratiquement pas de sous-virage car il y a tellement d'adhérence ! Ils roulent un peu plus durement que les Michelin et Pirelli, mais en tant que pilote axé sur la performance, je ne suis pas du tout gêné par le NVH. Quant à l'usure, c'était un problème avec les SC6, il sera donc intéressant de voir à quel point elles résistent après une conduite agressive en montagne. Pour le moment, il est trop tôt pour le dire, je ferai un suivi avec un examen de fin de vie pour les SC7. Je recommanderais fortement les SC7 à tous ceux qui envisagent un pneu UUHP. Ce sont des prix beaucoup moins chers que les équivalents PS4S et PZERO ici en Australie. J'ai payé 350 $ pour un 255/35/19 ainsi que le 235/35/19 alors que les Michelin et Pirelli coûtent généralement environ 400 $ et plus.
Helpful 12 - pneu essayé sur June 3, 2022
Note de 95% au volant d'une Audi A5 2.0TFSI Quattro (275/30 R20) sur mostly motorways pendant 2,000 easy going kilomètres
Très content de ce pneu. Ils ont presque éliminé le sous-virage habituel de mon A5 avec un virage très serré et une sensation progressive au fur et à mesure que les pneus se chargent dans les virages modérément rapides. Je n'ai connu la pluie que quelques fois et cela m'a encore une fois impressionné. Il est trop tôt pour dire comment ils vont se porter mais je les reverrai à l'avenir.
Helpful 10 - pneu essayé sur May 14, 2022
Note de 79% au volant d'une Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,000 spirited kilomètres
Ces pneus adhèrent incroyablement bien sur sol mouillé et sec ! La rétroaction est excellente grâce aux flancs rigides, mais avec les flancs rigides, vous perdez en confort.
Helpful 24 - pneu essayé sur April 24, 2022

Continental SportContact 7

The Continental Sport Contact 7 is a UUHP summer tyre designed to have optimum grip in the dry and wet. Initially the Sport Contact 7 will be launched in 42 sizes covering 19" to 23", but further sizing in the future will include certain 18" sizes!

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact 6.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 98%
Wet Grip 96%
Road Feedback 93%
Handling 95%
Wear 88%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 92%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 92% over 35,100 miles driven.

The SportContact 7 is ranked 1st of 70 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - The best in wet braking and handling by a considerable margin, fastest in the dry with shortest dry braking.
  • Negative - Poor aquaplaning resistance, increased rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The just released Continental SportContact 7 sets a new benchmark in the wet, finishing both tests with an impressive gap to the next best tyre. Fortunately this steller wet performance doesn't come at the expense of dry performance, as the new SC7 is also the fastest in the dry, with the shortest dry braking. The drawbacks, the tyre isn't the strongest in aquaplaning, and is 6% off the best in the rolling resistance test. With such an advantage in the wet the new Continental Sport Contact 7 is a deserving test winner, and with it, a new standard for the UUHP segment.
View Full Test >>

2022 AutoBild 19 Inch Summer UHP Tyre Test - 2nd of 10 tyres

  • Positive - New sports tyres with the best handling properties in the dry, good aquaplaning reserves, short braking distances, safe driving behavior in the wet.
  • Negative - Average ride comfort.
View Full Test >>

2022 Sport Auto UHP, UUHP and Semi Slick Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Outstanding braking in wet and dry conditions at everyday road and tyre temperatures. Despite small limitations in the sports rating very balanced.
  • Negative - Small deficits in longitudinal aquaplaning and ride comfort.
  • Overall - Outstanding safety reserves in everyday life.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental SportContact 7

Questions and Answers for the Continental SportContact 7

2022-03-21 - Is this tyre good for an audi rs3 sedan? if not, which one is? (except the ps4s)

This would be great on an RS3!


2022-03-23 - I am deciding between this and the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport. You praised the latter for having excellent steering response. How would you say it compares to these. For context I have an 2015 m235i RWD I drive on weekends. I like driving sideways from time to time but do not go on track days

They're fairly close, the Continental is the more rounded tyre and is certainly better in the wet so if you use the car in the rain I would side with this tyre.


2022-03-31 - I need a new set of tyres for an R35 GTR running 660bhp. The MPS4S are tried and tested on the GTR but this tyre seems to be better on paper. I have three questions: The first is what is the wear like on the SC7? Secondly, do you think the SC7 can handle the power and AWD capabilities of the GTR? Finally, what tyre sizes would you recommend? (OEM 255/40/20 front and 285/35/20 rear)

The wear rate of the SC7 is as yet untested, Continental say it should be similar to the PS4S though. The tyre will have no issues with the power of the GTR, and for sizes I can only recommend sticking with OE. The tyre should have an advantage to the PS4S in the wet.


2022-05-20 - I am looking to upgrade my BMW star rated MPSS* on a 2021 Toyota Z4 M40I G29 (they often lose grip when not warm 100%). Initially I was thinking about the BMW star rated MPS4s* (saw your G80 M3 review), then the Sport Contact 7 came out and I’ve seen only great reviews about them. Which of these two would you recommend for best dry grip/handling with decent levels of noise/comfort? Not worried about wet caracteristics since I don’t push the car hard enough in the wet. 255/35/ZR19 front 275/35/ZR19 rear Thanks

As you won't be able to get the G80 version of the * 4S in your sizes and I've not tested the sizes you can get, the SC7 is a very safe option for excellent performance.


2022-08-08 - Just bought a GLC 43 SUV fitted with ContinenetalSport 235/55 R19 Y radial tubeless tires. It rides a little on the hard side and nationally we are limited to 120 Km/hr. What is the minimum safe tire pressure we can set them at to improve comfort?

Unfortunately we're unable to advise on tyre pressures outside of stock as there are too many variations.


2022-09-05 - I’m deciding between the Continental sportcontact 7, the Goodyear eagleF1 supersport and the Pilot sport 4s which is what I currently have but I’ve run out of life in the tyre, I drive a 350z 2008 and I do track events doing 3-4 15 minute sessions in a day which is fun but it can rain sometimes so need to handle the wet as well but it’s mainly driving when it’s dry I also drive it on most weekends but very much spirited driving so I need a tyre that will last a long time but can handle the track and getting hot as I found on the hot day at JDM Combe on track the pilot sport 4s was getting too hot and the tyre was switching off causing me to slide a lot more, what would you recommend?

That is a difficult question! The SportContact 7 is undoubtedly the best of the three in the wet on track and is very good in the dry, but I have a small concern if you're overheating the 4S you might do the same with the Conti. With this in mind I would suggest trying the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport as it has consistently been great in the dry during my testing.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/35 R19 £155.00 - £175.60 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £143.00 - £227.40 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £148.00 - £172.56 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £220.00 - £305.70 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/40 R21 £240.00 - £331.20 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
285/30 R20 £222.00 - £252.40 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 51 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Continental SportContact 7 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Porsche 997 911 Carrera 4s (305/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Bought these based on the group test results and was not disappointed. The wet grip is at a new level! I've tracked them several times both in dry and wet and they didn't fail. I was especially impressed with how they held up during the day and the tread that was left afterwards. These tyres transformed the driving experience both on the road and track.
Helpful 88 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2022
Given 100% while driving a BMW M4 Competition (285/30 R20) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Not many reviews of these yet, but based on the excellent review from this site, I decided I would give them a try when my Michelin Pilot Super Sports came to the end of useful life. The M4 is a demanding car on it's tyres to say the least and I came very close to going with Michelin again. I am SO glad I took a chance and went for it....the Continenal SportContact 7 has been astonishing since the day they were fitted. In every single way these tyres are superior to the PSS! Dry grip and traction is exceptional, but what is noticeable is how much more grip they give when cold. The PSS's main issue was always that they needed a bit of heat before you could lean on them. Wet grip is astonishingly improved over the PSS....it literally feels like a different car in the wet. Both these things I expected based on the review, but what I wasn't expecting was a tyre that is also significantly quieter, handles perfectly and still manages to exceed the steering feel I had with the PSS. There literally isn't a downside to these tyres so far. I've even got a sneaking suspicion that my MPG has gone up also. Oh and finally I managed to get a complete staggered set of 4 of these for £100 less that the PS4S would have been and 100s less that a new set of PSS tyres....for the performance you get these are a bargain! The only thing I can't comment on yet is wear....to be fair the PSS was excellent in this area. Will report back once I have run them longer, but so far these tyres are quite simply the best road tyre out there.
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (255/40 R19) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
They are the best ! First tire that sends me on wet the same amount of control and safety as in dry conditions, I’ve tried them all, the new Sport Contact 7 exceeds all my expectations. Totally recommend to anyone who wants a solid sport tire. 10/10
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2022
Have you driven on the Continental SportContact 7 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental SportContact 7? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental SportContact 7 >

Latest Continental SportContact 7 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 50 spirited miles
This is a continuation of a review I did a few months back on these tyres, but this time for the rears of my BMW M2. Having found the fronts to be so good compared to the OEM fit Michelin Pilot Super Sports, I knew I would be getting these SportContact 7's for the rears when the time came...and three days ago that time came. I don't need to have had the tyres on any longer than that to know the difference in traction off the line and also the grip they have under acceleration. Where the PSS's would be spinning up and I'd be pulling a higher gear or having to lift off, these things just stick incredibly well. It isn't particularly warm and they just have grip from turning the key, they don't need to be warmed up. Their other trick is on a wet road. They grip in the wet like its dry, and again where the PSS would spin I can almost pin the throttle on a wet road and it just sticks. They do of course break away when you are too aggressive under acceleration on a corner as any tyre will, but the SC7's grip for longer and are perfectly predictable when the rear does go. Overall the best tyre I have ever experienced on a car, and they are a bargain price when comparing them to Michelin's offerings. The confidence they give, and the inherent safety factor in the wet, is something no tyre on the market can match at the moment especially when combined with their dry performance too. 11 out of 10. Fantastic!
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2022
Given 77% while driving a Peugeot 308 GTi by P.S. 200Kw (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
So far, so good, these have given me a very good 2000 autumn miles (6-15 deg C, some dry, mostly wet). These are very good in both the wet and dry, and from experience they'll grip pretty strong even when the road is cold. Though it feels as though these improve considerably as you get more heat into them. These tyres will aquaplane if the appropriate conditions present themselves, especially if you try to push on through a road with even some standing water, though recovery was quick in the times this has happened to me. Probably not a good tyre for beginners due to this. These are as noisy and as comfortable as the old CSC 6s on my car were, which is to say they're quite noisy and not that comfortable, but this is fair considering the performance on offer. On the motorway they're not bad, but not great. I've lost about 2-3 MPG compared to the old CSC 6. A small, but measurable difference.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 67% while driving a Audi S3 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Hello, the tyres are superb in wet and dry conditions. They have replaced the previous SC6 which i had. The SC6 had an issue with tyre wear but it still last me 2 seasons. Now with SC7 this is improved but they also have very hard sidewall which has ruin the ride comfort. They are so harsh on the motorway that i wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this tire.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2022
Given 90% while driving a BMW 320 (225/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I’ve switched from Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT Tyres to these. It’s a night and day difference. In normal driving the car is A LOT more comfortable and quiet. The steering isn’t prone to “tramlining” anymore. The steering does feel a little bit lighter but the turn in and progressiveness is much better. The car never loses grip anymore and is very predictable, in the wet you may get some understeer on tight turns but this is communicated trough the steering wheel first. Overall I can’t say a lot about the threadwear still, but I don’t think that it will match the bridgestones. Those lasted 90k km and still had thread wear on it.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTD (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I can only compare these to the Pirelli P Zero's that came off of the Golf, but what a world of difference! For the very reasonable price when compared to the long reigning champion of UUHP tyres, you just cant go wrong. In the same situations where I had wheel spin and slip with the Pirellis, this tyre does not give at all. I'm clearly not pushing it to the limit of its grip but i'm very happy and would recommend to anyone. For info, starting tread is 8mm. I may update this when i have done more miles in all conditions and update the wear rate also. Money cannot buy a better tyre at the minute, the reviews are right!
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Audi S8 (265/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 7,500 average miles
Excellent tyres both in dry and wet. Tried a good selection of tyres over the years and these are the best by far. Only drawback I find is that they wear a bit quick.. I think its got more to do with the 700bhp and 1100Nm of torque they need to tame on my Audi S8 4.0 tfsi. Highly recommended, especially on tuned cars that demand the best grip possible in dry and wet.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2022
Given 98% while driving a BMW 330D Touring (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I had these fitted based of the reviews they received and they weren’t exaggerating, the grip is just endless on them, I can finally make use of the 700nm on the rear end without the traction control light flickering, these things once they have a bit of heat in them are like glue to the road. Give them chance, the initial 200miles were worrying but once they’d scrubbed the shipping layer off they are a different beast. From a price point of view they are a big chunk cheaper than PS4’s and yes they really are better than PS4s as my other car has them. Best value best grip tyre out there hands down
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2022
Given 97% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Purchased the Sport Contact 7's to replace the ageing Michelin Pilot Super Sports on the front of my M2 and made that decision after watching the tyre reviews video showing just how good they are compared to PS4S's and Goodyear Eagle F1 Super Sport's. My rear tyres are still ok so will be changing those at a later date, but they will definitely be the Sport Contact 7's when I do. The first impression from the tyre was that it feels more comfortable and less noisy than the original PSS tyres and after a few days of driving and getting used to the car the difference in feel on the front end is immense. The turn in is immediate and sharp and just feels ultra grippy. Where the PSS used to seem to want to wait to turn after a short delay the SC7's are fast and precise on turn in and just give total confidence mid corner, with what feels like unlimited grip. In the wet they feel just as good and inspire confidence. I will fit the rears after the winter but these tyres are far superior and a huge chunk cheaper than the Michelin PSS. The PS4S was not available in M2 sizes at the time but for the money the Conti SC7's are the best value in my eyes. They are a huge chunk cheaper than the PS4S and although the Conti sidewall is not as nice to look at as the the PS4S, I'm happy that the performance is probably the best out there for daily use. Looking forward to fitting the rears so I can see how they perform. I can imagine improvements in traction, especially in the wet. Overall very happy, and i would recommend these tyres to anyone with a higher performance vehicle.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2022
Given 93% while driving a BMW 428i m sport coupe (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Having run Continental SportContact 6's in the past, I was a little pessimistic about some of the claims being made regarding the SportContact 7's. Coming from Michelin PS4S' & Pirelli PZERO PZ4's the benchmark for the SC7's was set high. And boy did they deliver! Turn in & handling feels sharp & precise, something that the PS4S' were lacking. There is virtually no understeer because there is just so much grip! They do ride a little harsher than the Michelin's and Pirelli's but as a performance oriented driver I am not at all bothered by the NVH. As for wear, this was an issue with SC6's so it will be interesting to see how well they hold up after some aggressive mountain driving. At the moment it's to early to say, I will follow up with an end of life review for the SC7's. I would highly recommend the SC7's o anyone considering an UUHP tyre. They're prices much cheaper than the PS4S & PZERO equivalents here in AUS. I paid $350 for a 255/35/19 aswell as the 235/35/19 whereas the Michelin's & Pirelli's are usually priced around the ~$400+ mark.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2022
Given 95% while driving a Audi A5 2.0TFSI Quattro (275/30 R20) on mostly motorways for 2,000 easy going miles
Very happy with this tyre. They have near enough eliminated the usual understeer from my A5 with a very sharp turn in and a progressive feel as the tyres load up through moderately fast corners. I’ve only experienced the wet a couple of times and it again impressed me. It’s too early to say how they will wear but I will review again in the future.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These tyres grip amazingly well in both the wet and dry! Feedback is great thanks to the stiff sidewalls but with the stiff sidewalls you do loose comfort.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2022