Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.6 I DTEC.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.6 I DTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.6 I DTEC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Firenza ST06 (2) 90% 85% 85% 90% 80% 90%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Bridgestone Exedra Max (3) 90% 77% 80% 83% 83% 100%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80%
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV (6) 90% 85% 72% 84% 88% 75%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Dunlop GP Racer D212 (1) 90% 60% 80% 90% 80% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Avon Cobra Chrome (7) 87% 81% 77% 81% 73% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (17) 83% 74% 77% 76% 81% 81%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (19) 83% 76% 73% 80% 82% 76%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Pirelli Diablo (9) 73% 79% 70% 74% 83% 79%
Michelin Latitude Sport (11) 86% 82% 78% 82% 61% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (34) 84% 77% 74% 75% 66% 69%
Pirelli Powergy (18) 84% 78% 74% 76% 62% 76%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Avon ZV7 (120) 83% 78% 73% 72% 61% 79%
Avon ZX7 (41) 83% 81% 75% 73% 57% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (75) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 74%
Bridgestone Alenza 001 (17) 86% 79% 71% 82% 66% 66%
Tracmax X Privilo TX2 (2) 70% 65% 60% 70% 70% 75%
Rovelo RPX 998 (30) 80% 62% 69% 65% 65% 73%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (64) 80% 65% 75% 74% 72% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (22) 83% 69% 69% 66% 58% 71%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact (8) 81% 64% 69% 59% 59% 68%
Continental PureContact LS (7) 87% 79% 81% 84% 67% 54%
Michelin Pilot Street (20) 74% 58% 60% 63% 68% 69%
Three A Farroad FRD 16 (5) 82% 64% 54% 60% 63% 62%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Goodride SW608 (9) 76% 71% 68% 60% 59% 68%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (9) 73% 63% 59% 69% 67% 45%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Rotalla F105 (29) 64% 31% 45% 41% 58% 58%
Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra (3) 60% 43% 43% 47% 10% 47%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 92% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Very good grip, handling and comfort, both on dry and wet.
Responsive enough when in need of pushing hard while overtaking - little difference vs. summer tires.
But what surprised me most, was the shockingly low noise inside the car, including at high speeds.
I barely hear them, even less than my old Turanza summer tires.
And of course, much better than Nokian WR-D4 winter they replaced.
Seems that the smoother curved lines of the tread pattern have their role in keeping tires quiet.
Very pleased with them, highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-15 20:14:40
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 64% (265-35-18-)
Driving on for 3000 spirited miles
Read and heard alot about these being terrible in both dry and wet conditions, but I’m gonna be straight out and be as unbiased as I can.
Dry- I was able to cut seconds off my time on 74 canyon , keep in mind that I did not lower my psi from 35 all around . Couple of heat cycles and I was honestly impressed. Not the best of course but the soft compound on these tires helped in hot conditions . I have yet to log psi but that alone spoke volumes to me from a decent set that’s budget friendly
Wet- Same Canyon, no psi log in. Drastic character switch , I was able to drive at about 70% of what im capable of on dry asphalt . Not the best but it does have potential, what I mean is the tires feel like they can grip more but in reality they were begging to slide .Dont let this fool you and get comfortable, you can achieve decent grip though. So it’s not impossible . I was able to cruise on the I 10 at around 75 mph with pockets of water here n there , but the tires held .
Noise- I’m not gonna lie and sit here and argue but they are noticeably loud. Didn’t bother me as I’m not one for chasing high speeds ,only corners attract my attention.
Comfort- They’re not made for comfort plus the profile I went with sure doesn’t help with a thin profile of 35 . I wanted aggressive and that’s what I got .
Wear- Depends. I’ve only had these for about a month now .And ive already have a 1/32nds difference from the front pair to the rear . For the amount of practice sessions I’ve had they haven’t disintegrated. But again depends on how you drive .
Would I buy these again or recommend them? I would buy these again as it can be budget friendly and decent tires for what I want. I would recommend them but tbh it really depends on a handful of things like car layout , driving style, weight, power , setup, etc . I have these kendas 265/35 r18 on my 21 civic sport hatch 1.5t and I only have front and rear struts with a cobra intake not much but like I mentioned before I really do think it comes down to the driver and car because I’m not pushing a lot of power but I can sure give high hp vehicles a discouraging realization when they try to outrun me on the corners. As for high powered vehicles I can’t speak for as this is a huge factor for anyone’s experience.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-06 17:17:35
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo given 57% (190-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Seem to take a while to warm up, and are lacking in traction until that point. Honestly a bit sketchy in the wet/cold when compared to every other tyre I’ve ever used. Personally I would only recommend these if you really can’t afford anything better, because these are really poor when compared to more expensive rubber
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-25 23:05:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Exedra Max given 87% (170-80-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
18,000 km so far on current set and still more than 4mm depth of tread remaining. The only reason that I am replacing this set now is that I have an upcoming trip of around 4,500-5,000km and I would most likely need to replace on the road (at a much higher cost than my local supplier).
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-15 02:14:40
Writing about the Continental PureContact LS given 100% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Very good overall tire,low noise and sport handling,much better my orginal michelin mxv4
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-29 17:32:55
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 89% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
It's has good grip especially in wet and does not wear easily is all I can say. I love it. Will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-11 00:11:18
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 83% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Campare with Continental MC6 70%~80% Same
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-14 15:21:02
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I have been using the kleber range for a number of years on a number of previous cars (stared on my micro, then my focus and now my Honda)even though none of my local tyre shops stock them so buy online and get fitted! I’m can be a bit of a speed nut when I am driving especially if the roads are quiet so it is good to have tyres I can rely on! Great driving performance and very trustworthy to grip the road and displace water when it’s raining jn the north east of England (we get lots) their capability of handling snow is fantastic and have managed to overtake a number of larger cars in the snow when they are struggling to get grip. Have recommended to many and a few have since come over to the kleber side
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-20 19:48:38
Writing about the Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra given 16% (120-90-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3700 average miles
Absolutely terrible performance. Odd wear pattern. I commute 100 miles per day. All country roads. No city. 3700 miles and the front is in bald condition.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-10 01:24:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV given 86% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 average miles
The best regarding wear: 37000km, still have 4.5mm, so I can begin my third winter season with the same tyres. I tried several brands and never had such good results. Regarding the snow grip, I find these tyres are really extremely efficient and safe untill you reach the limit speed of their grip where they slip very frankly. When the snow is very hard and frozen, this point is reached @65km/h with my Honda CRV. The sensation is the exact opposite of Nokian WR SUV 4, very slippy on low speed curves and very effective in higher speed snowy roads.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 15:38:55
Writing about the Tracmax X Privilo TX2 given 67% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
It is excellent tyre to be used
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 12:30:44
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 54% (170-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Lowsided on wet road, totaled the bike. Felt like it was a good tire until it wasn't. This tire cost me more than any other tire would. Wasn't going fast, but it was still to fast for this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 20:51:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre