Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.6 I DTEC.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.6 I DTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.6 I DTEC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Firenza ST06 (2) 90% 85% 85% 90% 80% 90%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (212) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Avon Cobra Chrome (6) 93% 90% 83% 90% 73% 90%
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80%
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV (4) 93% 85% 68% 90% 93% 73%
Debica Presto UHP2 (34) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 93%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (14) 85% 79% 81% 80% 85% 84%
Dunlop GP Racer D212 (1) 90% 60% 80% 90% 80% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (18) 83% 80% 78% 81% 82% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli Powergy (8) 90% 85% 81% 81% 62% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Avon ZV7 (105) 85% 80% 74% 73% 67% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Michelin Latitude Sport (10) 84% 83% 78% 83% 63% 74%
Avon ZX7 (39) 84% 82% 75% 76% 58% 78%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Bridgestone Alenza 001 (14) 87% 79% 74% 83% 65% 65%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (30) 83% 76% 73% 73% 64% 68%
Tracmax X Privilo TX2 (2) 70% 65% 60% 70% 70% 75%
Rovelo RPX 998 (29) 80% 64% 69% 67% 63% 74%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact (7) 81% 61% 70% 57% 56% 69%
Michelin Pilot Street (19) 74% 58% 61% 62% 69% 70%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Goodride SW608 (9) 76% 71% 68% 60% 59% 68%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (9) 73% 63% 59% 69% 67% 45%
Three A Farroad FRD 16 (3) 80% 57% 37% 55% 65% 60%
Rotalla F105 (28) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra (3) 60% 43% 43% 47% 10% 47%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 89% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
It's has good grip especially in wet and does not wear easily is all I can say. I love it. Will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-11 00:11:18
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 83% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Campare with Continental MC6 70%~80% Same
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-14 15:21:02
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I have been using the kleber range for a number of years on a number of previous cars (stared on my micro, then my focus and now my Honda)even though none of my local tyre shops stock them so buy online and get fitted! I’m can be a bit of a speed nut when I am driving especially if the roads are quiet so it is good to have tyres I can rely on! Great driving performance and very trustworthy to grip the road and displace water when it’s raining jn the north east of England (we get lots) their capability of handling snow is fantastic and have managed to overtake a number of larger cars in the snow when they are struggling to get grip. Have recommended to many and a few have since come over to the kleber side
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-20 19:48:38
Writing about the Metzeler ME 888 Marathon Ultra given 16% (120-90-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3700 average miles
Absolutely terrible performance. Odd wear pattern. I commute 100 miles per day. All country roads. No city. 3700 miles and the front is in bald condition.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-10 01:24:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 SUV given 86% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 average miles
The best regarding wear: 37000km, still have 4.5mm, so I can begin my third winter season with the same tyres. I tried several brands and never had such good results. Regarding the snow grip, I find these tyres are really extremely efficient and safe untill you reach the limit speed of their grip where they slip very frankly. When the snow is very hard and frozen, this point is reached @65km/h with my Honda CRV. The sensation is the exact opposite of Nokian WR SUV 4, very slippy on low speed curves and very effective in higher speed snowy roads.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 15:38:55
Writing about the Tracmax X Privilo TX2 given 67% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
It is excellent tyre to be used
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 12:30:44
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 54% (170-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Lowsided on wet road, totaled the bike. Felt like it was a good tire until it wasn't. This tire cost me more than any other tire would. Wasn't going fast, but it was still to fast for this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 20:51:27
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 94% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Bought a Honda Civic with these tyres fitted, and covered 25,000 miles since. Could throw the car into bends in the Scottish mountains, in the rain the grip is great and never aquaplain. Was quite skeptical abour these tyres and was going to replace them with Continentals but these have impressed me so much that I have ordered them again!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 18:41:15
Writing about the Avon Cobra Chrome given 66% (-70-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Big tread separation on the tread cap on a recent California tour. Cost me a day of my vacation and about $900 to resolve. I had 8000 miles on these tires. Very dangerous experiencing a large 10” long blister on my front tire tread cap at 70 mph. Until I got the bike stopped (Goldwing), I thought I was going to drop the bike. These tires gave no warning, pressures always spot on, bike garaged when not being driven, no abnormal tread wear, etc. Boom! Tire gives out 22 miles from nearest parts store/hotel/towing service. You get the picture. Avoid Avon tires!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-10 20:38:21
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 37% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Fan of Falken in other sizes and cars but this size on CR-V absolute rubbish, from Tyres on the Drive, lasted 10,000 miles (the original Goodyear have done 60k and still have 5mm tread! on the rear whilst on the front lasted 40k miles). Would not mind if they had any grip but spin at every junction poor for Falken
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-10 14:14:23
Writing about the Forceum D550 given NAN% (-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
I would never buy Forceum tires again. They started out OK but soon became out of round, vibrating my vehicle terribly, terrible wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 23:20:10
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 miles
I bought some Avon zv7 because I thought they was made I the UK and they were not I had them on my honda civic I had four fitted at the same time in October 2020 I have just had to have them replaced after 17 months they were all perished down the centre grooves and failed the mot I will never buy these tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-01 14:56:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre