Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.6 I DTEC.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.6 I DTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.6 I DTEC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (130) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80%
Debica Presto UHP2 (30) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Firenza ST06 (1) 90% 80% 80% 90% 80% 80%
Dunlop GP Racer D212 (1) 90% 60% 80% 90% 80% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (87) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (220) 87% 86% 77% 79% 74% 86%
Avon ZV7 (84) 86% 82% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (14) 82% 77% 76% 79% 78% 75%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver (126) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (25) 83% 77% 76% 74% 67% 75%
Rovelo RPX 998 (25) 80% 65% 70% 65% 64% 73%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Michelin Pilot Street (17) 75% 63% 61% 63% 71% 70%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (46) 78% 63% 74% 71% 75% 70%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (5) 83% 68% 58% 88% 65% 32%
Three A Farroad FRD 16 (3) 80% 57% 37% 55% 65% 60%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
These eagle f1 tyres have been on .my honda integra dc5 for 4 years they handle really well on this car 75kph corners in the dry at 120 130 very happy I understand driver skill comes in aswell but well worth the $$$
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-29 11:59:41
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 83% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Nice ride. Lots of dry and wet grip. Noise is OK, as well as consumption. Replaced Continental's and these offer more grip and better road response.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-06 11:59:16
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 16 given 41% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
These tyres are new and came with the Honda Civic Mk9 I just bought. Noticeably the noise levels are on the high side. It sequels easily in corners and they tend to lose traction easily. I am now concerned driving on these at higher speeds and won’t be trying. I haven’t encountered wet weather driving yet. I have used other budget tyres that provide much higher ride comfort, dry and wet performance for a very low price. I can’t recommend these tyres and can’t wait to change them soon.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-15 06:50:36
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 89% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75 easy going miles
Primacy 3 Excellent Tyres! I resently boat 2 tyres of the next generation Michelen Primacy 4 but i m not satisfied at all because they give me a kind of vibration sensation and they are a little bit more noisy than that of the Primacy 3 ones!.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 15:34:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Have been using them for about 10 months.Very nice tyre,silent and grip is very good. The tyre has not significant wear marks. Though,the weak part is the side of the tyres. Two times, the same front tyre has been cut. Definitely a good reason to think about re-buying. Old michelin's did not have the same side weakness..
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-26 17:43:23
Writing about the Firenza ST06 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2200 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 14:03:24
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D212 given 81% (120-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 spirited miles
Very fun tire for supersport bikes as can lean very far,turns if you need it closer in the turn,has feeling of grip not comparable with standard road tires.Expencive but beautifull.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 19:23:59
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 60% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Good no nonsense package with reasonable DB, good grip and wear. Prices are keen. But, after two replacements under warranty for groove cracks after 4 months and now 12 months later all 4 tyres are now cracked in the grooves all the way round, that's it for me and Avon. Since finding the cracks again, have found forum after forum on this matter with Avon. Shame, they are a good tyre for standard UK 'roads' Hopefully this will be resolved fairly. I've had really low end budget tyres outlast my ownership of previous cars. heard of the same thing with other brands as well.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-13 20:35:25
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres replaced my Continental Crosscontact LX tyres. First impression is a smooth, easy ride with less road noise. Tyres feel great!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-08 16:35:42
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 99% (130-70-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Excellent
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 07:25:50
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro Winterpro given 35% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Had these tires on a 99 Honda Civic SI over repeated winter and summer did not change them out in spring
Scariest tires ever, bought new from Discount tire Bellingham
In any wet condition these things did not stop could be summer or winter
Tried to run less air had discount check them because i could not believe a radial tire could be this bad
Discount said well they are a cheap tire lol.
These things did not wear. did not matter summer or winter no traction any new summer tire would preform better.
For any non experienced driver do not buy
for everyone else be bloody cautious.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 15:51:09
Writing about the General Altimax Winter 3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 05:50:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre