Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.6 I DTEC.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.6 I DTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.6 I DTEC better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (119) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 84%
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80%
Debica Presto UHP2 (30) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Firenza ST06 (1) 90% 80% 80% 90% 80% 80%
Dunlop GP Racer D212 (1) 90% 60% 80% 90% 80% 70%
Michelin Primacy 4 (79) 86% 84% 76% 78% 84% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (217) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Avon ZV7 (82) 86% 82% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (13) 82% 75% 76% 78% 76% 75%
Michelin Primacy 3 (162) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Michelin Energy Saver (126) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (23) 82% 76% 76% 74% 66% 75%
Rovelo RPX 998 (25) 80% 65% 70% 65% 64% 73%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (13) 82% 70% 69% 73% 62% 68%
Michelin Pilot Street (17) 75% 63% 61% 63% 71% 70%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (44) 79% 63% 75% 72% 75% 71%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (4) 87% 73% 47% 83% 77% 33%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 89% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75 easy going miles
Primacy 3 Excellent Tyres! I resently boat 2 tyres of the next generation Michelen Primacy 4 but i m not satisfied at all because they give me a kind of vibration sensation and they are a little bit more noisy than that of the Primacy 3 ones!.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 15:34:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
Have been using them for about 10 months.Very nice tyre,silent and grip is very good. The tyre has not significant wear marks. Though,the weak part is the side of the tyres. Two times, the same front tyre has been cut. Definitely a good reason to think about re-buying. Old michelin's did not have the same side weakness..
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-26 17:43:23
Writing about the Firenza ST06 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2200 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 14:03:24
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D212 given 81% (120-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 spirited miles
Very fun tire for supersport bikes as can lean very far,turns if you need it closer in the turn,has feeling of grip not comparable with standard road tires.Expencive but beautifull.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 19:23:59
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 60% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Good no nonsense package with reasonable DB, good grip and wear. Prices are keen. But, after two replacements under warranty for groove cracks after 4 months and now 12 months later all 4 tyres are now cracked in the grooves all the way round, that's it for me and Avon. Since finding the cracks again, have found forum after forum on this matter with Avon. Shame, they are a good tyre for standard UK 'roads' Hopefully this will be resolved fairly. I've had really low end budget tyres outlast my ownership of previous cars. heard of the same thing with other brands as well.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-13 20:35:25
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres replaced my Continental Crosscontact LX tyres. First impression is a smooth, easy ride with less road noise. Tyres feel great!
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-08 16:35:42
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 99% (130-70-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Excellent
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 07:25:50
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro Winterpro given 35% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Had these tires on a 99 Honda Civic SI over repeated winter and summer did not change them out in spring
Scariest tires ever, bought new from Discount tire Bellingham
In any wet condition these things did not stop could be summer or winter
Tried to run less air had discount check them because i could not believe a radial tire could be this bad
Discount said well they are a cheap tire lol.
These things did not wear. did not matter summer or winter no traction any new summer tire would preform better.
For any non experienced driver do not buy
for everyone else be bloody cautious.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 15:51:09
Writing about the General Altimax Winter 3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 05:50:17
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 73% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 400 average miles
To me aquaplaning is the main issue especially when u r driving near to the side of the road where water tends to accumulate more. The tyres felt lifted when going over a puddle of water.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 01:39:19
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 80% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on for 0 miles
I bought for 1 year ago. a unique negative point is loudness. Dry, wet and snowy driving is comfortable. I do not suggest but at high speed driving one-hour duration was very safe and smooth but you must not drive fast. 20 cm snow driving and handling are very easy. unfortunately consumption is more than my previous summer tire 1-liter euro diesel per 100 km. I have no experience in the mud field. I can buy again definitely.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-15 09:41:11
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 46% (180-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
The dry grip is good, in the wet the tyre can let go quite quickly. The main issue is that all 4 tyres developed tiny cracks on the edges after just over 2 years and 15k miles. The front two were really bad so it was MOT failure. So with 5mm front/6mm rear they had to be replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-18 10:35:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre