Yokohama BluEarth E70

The Yokohama BluEarth E70 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 58% over 124,303 miles driven.

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 60%
Handling 64%
Wear 71%
Comfort 46%
Buy again 31%

First On MarketJune 2015
Wheel Size17 - 18"
Width215 - 225mm
Profile45 - 60
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)70 - 70
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The BluEarth E70 is ranked 138th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama BluEarth E70

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
215/45R17 87 WDC70
215/45R17 87 WDC70
225/60R17 99 HBC70
225/60R17 99 HBC70
18 inch
225/55R18 98 HDB70
225/55R18 98 HCB70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Yokohama BluEarth E70 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama BluEarth E70. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Yokohama BluEarth E70 Reviews

Given 30% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/60 R17 H) on mostly town for 100 average miles
Bought 2018 subaru xv. Only done so far 150km. First impression is tyres are noisy.
Helpful 232 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2018
Given 43% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
These tires generate noise when new. After a week I noticed it's a very quite tire, even quiter than the Michelin Primacy 4, the quitest tire I ever purchased & very good rolling resistance too. I realized why did Subaru choose this tire as OEM tire which is more to focus on comfort & fuel economy. However, handling is very sad. 3 times experienced with tire slipped through corners (not a very tight corners). Even at 70° angle of speed corner @74km/h, the tire was screeching & slighly slipped 1 time before I make steering correction. Even at 54km/h & 64km/h corners (but not very tight corners) the tire was understeer. 2 times experienced with minor aquaplanning with rear tire (1 time on the left tire & 1 time on the right tire) @ 80km/h on rainy days (not during a heavy rain). No problem to drive fast on straight highways (I used to drive them between 130 to 140km/h) but the problem is on dry handling or steering feedback.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2022
Honda HRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My wife picked my 2018 HRV up from getting service and they told her that she needs new tires on the car because the blue earth e70 are only good for 6 years. Still plenty of tread on the tires so why did they make this statement?
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama BluEarth E70 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama BluEarth E70? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama BluEarth E70 >

Latest Yokohama BluEarth E70 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 19,000 easy going miles
We bought a crosstrek in 2022 and we have done 19000km. The tyre version is E70gz. After 19000km it looks like new. I have rotate once. In wet and dry had no problems. Had to break once hard in dry and the tyre stopped the car fast. In wet grip is good and I'm confident in highway with speeds around 120km. Highway dry sometimes 140+ the tyre is very confident. The only downside is that is a bit loud and not so comfortable. I don't know why so many bad reviews. Is a good tyre.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2024
Given 41% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
This tyre was already on our Outlander PHEV S-Edition (2018) when we bought the car.
They were fitted from the factory from Mitsubishi , as it might sounds nice: Japanese Car and Japanese Tyre Manufactor.
The tires are not really bad or so, but they are just harsh and noisy , not and you feel a lot of the roads.
This is have the feeling Japanese people like better then we (Europeans) do.
I don`t want to feel everything on the road especially not in a SUV / Family car.
The tyres have done 50.000km now and 4mm treaddepth left.
I can`t wait to have them off, and when i see the other reviews here I guess a different tyre will transformate our Outlander back into a new smooth riding vehicle with a lot of comfort.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 61% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/70 R17) on mostly country roads for 31 average miles
Subaru XV original tyres on rural Australian roads for 50,000 km. Very worn but a few millimetres of tread depth left. Overall an adequate tyre, certainly better than Geolanders on a previous Forester. Road-holding okay dry and wet. But noisy (and hard riding?). Better tyres around for the same price.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2022
Given 56% while driving a Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross 4x4 (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 31,000 spirited miles
Bought the SUV brand new with these tyres factory installed, that lasted for 3 years and 50k km. Still had 4 mm of thread but handling performance was not safe neither acceptable anymore. Average dry and wet grip that was progressively decreasing each year and with temperatures rising above 20 degrees Celsius. Prone to massive understeer! All the stability systems and active controls were not able to bring it under some control. Good road feedback with average comfort. Fuel consumption was horrible. I was getting a lot of aquaplaning at 4 mm thread, while this was not the case when tyres were new. In general, average tyre that I will never consider buying.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2022
Given 60% while driving a Toyota Prius (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The BlueEarth E70 is a very lively Tyre, surely always giving a very positive report of what is going on under the car - but on the price of noise, really disturbing - and then suddenly the noise went away, after something like 20000 miles - but so did the wet grip, a sudden death although profile looked ok.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2021
Given 72% while driving a Subaru 2.0 Crosstrek (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
On my subaru xv 2019 I have made some 1000km .. I thought the noise was going with a little use.. but it is still very noisy. It has a nice design for mixed use (road and offroad), the handling in sand is very good.., brakes respond very well on asphalt and gravel. the change would be due to the noise more than anything, since my wife is hypersensitive with her ears .. and it is the most important thing that she feels comfortable.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2020
Given 50% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/60 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 3,500 easy going miles
The vehicle gets a lot of tyre noise and I find does not give me comfort when driving. This did not show up when I tested the car. I am seriously thinking of changing the existing tyres
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2019