Bridgestone Turanza 6

The Bridgestone Turanza 6 is a premium touring summer tyre offering excellent grip in the wet, improved mileage compared to the T005, and better fuel economy.

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 117,802 miles driven, and 8 tests with an average result of 7th.

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 94%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 87%
Wear 73%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 72%

First On MarketJune 2021
Wheel Size16 - 22"
Width195 - 315mm
Profile30 - 65
Rolling ResistanceA - C
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)66 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Turanza 6 is ranked 21st of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T005.

Tests Included

8

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

16th

Average Result

7th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test
4th of 8 tyres
  • Good aquaplaning prevention and decent wet braking properties. On dry roads, sporty-dynamic yet still easily controllable tyre.
  • Limitations in traction and cornering grip on wet surfaces. Somewhat jolty over transverse joints.
  • Dry-strong summer tyre with very low fuel/electricity consumption.
View Full Test >>
2024 AZ Summer Tyre Test
9th of 9 tyres
  • The Bridgestone Turanza 6 prioritizes fuel efficiency and a comfortable ride. It offers a quiet driving experience, however, its grip in wet conditions is only average.
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
215/60R16 99 V XLBA70
205/60 R16 96 V XLBA70
205/60R16 96 V XLBA70
205/55 R16 91 VBA69
205/55R16 91 VBA69
205/55R16 94 V XLBA70
205/55 R16 94 V XLBA70
205/55 R16 91 VBA69
205/55 R16 91 WBA69
215/60 R16 99 V XLBA70
205/55 R16 91 HBA69
205/55 R16 94 V XLBA69
17 inch
215/55R17 98 W XLBA70
225/45R17 94 Y XLBA70
225/60R17 99 VBA69
205/50R17 93 W XLBA70
265/65 R17 112 HBA70
225/60 R17 99 VBA69
225/45 R17 91 YCA69
225/45 R17 91 YCA69
225/45 R17 94 W XLAB69
225/45 R17 94 W XLAB69
225/60 R17 99 VBA69
235/65 R17 108 V XLBA69
215/55 R17 98 W XLBA70
225/50 R17 98 Y XLBA70
225/45 R17 91 WBA69
225/45 R17 91 YBA69
225/45 R17 94 Y XLBA70
215/45 R17 87 WBA69
215/45 R17 91 Y XLBA70
225/50R17 98 Y XLBA70
235/65R17 108 V XLAA70
205/50 R17 93 W XLBA70
205/50 R17 89 VBA69
18 inch
245/40R18 97 Y XLBA70
245/45R18 100 Y XLBA70
235/60 R18 107 W XLAA70
225/40R18 92 Y XLBA70
255/35 R18 94 Y XLBA71
245/45 R18 100 Y XLBA70
245/40 R18 97 Y XLBA70
225/40 R18 92 Y XLBA70
19 inch
235/35 R19 91 Y XLBA70
20 inch
255/45 R20 105 Y XLAB69
255/45 R20 101 TAB68
255/45 R20 105 W XLBA71
255/45 R20 101 TAB68
255/45 R20 105 Y XLAB69
255/45 R20 105 Y XLAB69
255/45 R20 105 Y XLAB69
255/45 R20 105 Y XLAB69
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Turanza 6 >>

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza 6

2023-03-13 - Thanks for the very good tire testing and the nice overview. Any explanation to the low score on Handling for the Bridgestone Turanza 6 when it had such good scores besides that?

The bars represent the user review submitted information. I suggest you look at the tyre test results the Turanza 6 has now been features for detailed information of it's performance compared to other tyres.


2023-03-29 - Does the turanza 6 have a rim guard? Can I run them on the front while I have potenzas on the back?

Rim protection is usually based on size, so to find out if your size of the Turanza 6 has rim protection it would be best to speak to Bridgestone.

You can run them on the front with Potenzas on the back but you might find the steering response to be slower than you're used to.


2023-06-12 - Are Turunza 6 star rated. ie for BMW

Certain sizes could be * rated, you will have to check with your tyre seller to advise if there's BMW marked versions of the T6 in your sizes.


2023-12-27 - Pretty similar tread design tyre (Bridgestone Turanza 6) compared the the older Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance 2, isn’t it? What do you think about the comparison between the two?

The Bridgestone will likely be better in the wet, but the Goodyear will last longer.


2023-12-27 - My ideal tyres give a comfortable ride, i.e. they absorb small road irregularities without transmitting vibration to the car. They should also be quiet and have low rolling resistance for good fuel efficiency. As for the other properties of the tyres, I really don’t care as long as they’re not dangerous! Car is a Mercedes E Class W213. I’ve watched lots of your excellent videos and read the reviews. These Bridgestone Turanza 6 tyres seem like a good match. Do you agree or would you recommend anything else?

The new T6 is likely a good match, I have not extensively tested it. The Goodyear EffecientGrip Performance is also quite and comfortable in a number of sizes.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £94.34 - £104.63 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £87.58 - £121.46 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £127.38 - £152.57 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £123.41 - £139.06 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R17 £136.03 - £139.03 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R19 £170.28 - £198.76 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £101.74 - £131.71 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 109 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza 6 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Citroën C4 Grand Picasso (205/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Excellent grip. Sidewall is soft, maybe that is the main reason of comfort. Very silent.
Helpful 183 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2023
Given 10% while driving a Skoda (215/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Bought these based on reviews. Had all four previous Bridgestone Turanza (factory fitted 5 years ago when the car was new) replaced by these. When I drove from the garage they felt really planted and quiet. As I always check the tyre pressures when I get home after having new tyres fitted I left it a couple of hours to let them cool down. On initial inspection they looked like they needed more air in them. So I got the pump out and the gauge read 41psi (10psi more than recommended). I thought it was the gauge on the pump being faulty so I used another gauge only to find it was reading correctly. So I lowered them to 35psi (any more they would look flat). I took the car out for a 15 mile drive only to find the noise level much more (unbearable) than my previous tyres and the ride did not feel as safe. What do I do now? Inflate the tyres back to 41psi? Do I have a set of defective tyres? Should I have bought budget tyres? These must be the worst tyres I have bought in all my 50 years of driving!
Helpful 97 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Just drove 3000km in a vacation on these. No complaints whatsoever. Car is silent, no grip problems on dry, wet, sand.
Caught a heavy rain on a motorway, had no feelings of mishandling due to the tyres.
Caught a surprise patch of water on the same motorway, the tyres didn't aquaplane.
Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2023
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza 6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza 6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza 6 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza 6 Reviews

Acura 3.2 TL (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Not a review. The Bridgestone Turanza 6 has a tread depth of 7,2mm from new. Measured in the size 225/45R17 94W XL
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2024
Given 81% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia 2.0 CDTi SE sport (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Absolutely fantastic
Immense wet grip,
Makes monsoon weather feel like a dry day.
Very resistant to aquaplaning
Increased my MPG with extra urban driving from 39mpg to 44mpg

A little floaty initially in the dry, after 2-300 miles bedded in a gives very impressive grip considering its a touring tyre.

Leans towards understeer when push very hard but actually hops slightly instead of sliding, never felt the back end slide even with lift of mid corner.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 66% while driving a Skoda (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
At first amazing best tire i ever had.

Now very loud and feel like i am not in total control. Front tires raised and should be replaced. 5.7mm tread is left after 21000 km all on highway to berlin, sweden, and hamburg!
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2024
Given 67% while driving a Kia Motors Soul EV (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I put a full set of Turanza 6 tyres in a Kia Soul EV. The handling was good and the economy was good too...

...but on the front left tyre (we drive on the left here) the sidewall was chipped within two weeks and eventually the chip grew dangerous, while the back left tyre developed a small leak within 3 months (circa 8k km) on the sidewall too. Some kerb clips happened, but they happened with previous tyres on the same car too, with far less destructive results.

I could only conclude the Bridgestones have some kind of brittle sidewalls. And now I had to replace two of them, ending up with "whatever the fitter had right away" on the rear axle (originally tyres were lost on the two left wheels but of course I swapped wheels to ensure same axle - same tyre). I'm not getting Bridgestones again anytime soon.
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2024
Given 71% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
The first impression of these tyres was awesome. I really like when driving, much comfortable, less noisy, great handling after my previous Nokian Powerproof.
But after approximately 6000 km, I've noticed an issue with the side of the tread delaminating on front wheels.
I raised complaint, after 2-3 weeks Bridgestone replied that all because of my driving style(damages are of an operational nature only, no manufacturing defects). I am very accurate driver and after 15 years of driving experience I'm first time seeing such issues on tyres(even old ones).

I highly not recommend this tyres.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
Overall very good tyre with very good grip on dry and wet.
Even the Bridgestone Turanza 6 delivers a reduction of 2db in pass-by noise versus its predecessor, comparing with other models i had before, Turanza 6 is not that quiet i was expecting. On motorway there is that tyre noise and on long distance is becoming annoying. Also being a Summer Premium Touring tyre, comparing with the Asymmetric 6 which is Summer Max Performance and i had before, the side of the Turanza 6 is not that hard, and doesn't offer the best feedback in the curves.
Overall, a good tyre with very good treadwear.
Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Jeep Rengade (235/45 R19) on mostly town for 46,000 average miles
excellent tire but not suitable for Italian roads.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2023
Given 57% while driving a Infiniti QX50 (255/45 R20) on mostly town for 9,500 average miles
This new Bridgestone Turanza 6 is consider quite soft. Have to constantly keep the tire pressure @ a specific range, otherwise it will wear off very fast. Wet grip is good however dry grip doesn’t perform as good as I would expect to be. Currently tyres is at 15k km mark and is noisier than Turanza T005A @ the same mark. I reckon it doesn’t blend well with SUV.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Honda Civic (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2 average miles
Really happy so far following replacing the Landsails 588 (i think) or 388.. can't remember. one of those. All four tyres fitted in June 2023.

- Significant confidence in the wet, e.g. during a biblical downpour near the Swiss French border towards Basel, motorway had pretty bad standing water and tyres seemingly dealt with it a lot better if compared to other slower moving vehicles. I felt safe, no aquaplaning events.
- Good dry grip, was great going down the winding mountain roads. I felt safe.
- Better in events of sudden braking, i was going to stop, and stop..
- Great comfort, was probably the car as well. but great combined effort.
- Fuel economy getting 50+mpg (i think) on the European motorways during its road trip. Met my expectations.
- From visual inspection after 2k miles since fitting in June very good wear, looking good as new, early days. Have all tyres around 34psi.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2023
Given 70% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 w205 (225/50 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Dry and wet grip good, however in my car the confort and noise level not very good at all, as opposed to reviews here. Car feels more crashy over bumps and also high road noise on bad roads, on good roads road noise is ok. It's not the car because the differences were noted immediately after i changed the tyres. I was expecting more comfort and the these bridgestones didnt meet my expectations, as I'm more into comfort rather than sporty ride. Next time i will choose other tyres.
Car is a mercedes C class 2018 with 17 inch wheels.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 miles
Had been running Bridgestone T005 tyres all round which I was happy with. Went for the Turanza 6 on all 4 wheels and initially not been disappointed - car responds and handles better, great grip in both wet and dry and quieter and more comfortable than previous set. Too soon to comment on wear - overall very happy with purchase.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Have these on the back of a 2019 Corolla Hybrid Estate, so no real impression of steering response. These tyres were fitted a few weeks before our 3000 mile, fully packed trip through the alps. Comfort is good, noise is OK (it's till a Japanese car), wear is almost none so far. The Turanzas on the rear seem to follow the front no matter the situation. No complaints.

Hit a patch of heavy rain on the German autobahn (while on said trip) where the front (with factory whatever brand) was floating for quite a bit longer than I felt comfortable with. And while I was fighting the front, the rear (with the Bridgestones) kept calmly planted on the tarmac. Oof :) I can maybe correct my statement of these tyres following the front. They seem to follow where I intend the car to go. Almost like telepathy. I actually feel very safe with these mounted. Will put them on the front after the factory ones have given up. Which I hope is soon.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2023