Toyota Prius Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Prius.

Do you Drive a Toyota Prius? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Prius better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental TrueContact Tour (1) 90% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Federal Xtramile XR01 (2) 85% 75% 75% 80% 100% 65%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (35) 91% 82% 81% 79% 76% 71%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Radar RPX20 (1) 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%
Triangle SporteX TH201 (11) 74% 69% 69% 61% 63% 74%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Tigar Sigura (10) 77% 73% 72% 64% 61% 67%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (30) 74% 70% 68% 69% 60% 71%
Firestone RoadHawk (28) 85% 79% 70% 62% 52% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (14) 76% 54% 66% 61% 89% 61%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (5) 83% 68% 58% 88% 65% 32%
Firestone TZ100 (8) 71% 60% 65% 63% 59% 49%
Yokohama BluEarth S34 (2) 70% 50% 55% 55% 50% 35%
Bridgestone Turanza T002 (3) 85% 50% 30% 15% 65% 65%
Toyo NanoEnergy R41 (1) 40% 40% 40% 20% 20% 70%
Falken Sincera SN211 (2) 50% 40% 40% 55% 30% 35%

Toyota Prius Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Triangle SporteX TH201 given 100% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
I wasnt expecting to find an outstanding tyre in such price. Previous tyres yokohama literally lacked grip and control after 20000kms, so i changed them at 30000km only. So far Triangles are 20000km driven on all terrains, i must say soft silent and overall great response. I will definitely buy these again for their Build quality, in such a great price.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-20 10:21:34
Writing about the Continental TrueContact Tour given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
An amazing all season tire, so good that we now have them on all our cars. We fid the wet weather performance inspires confidence, we have tried many all season tires over many years in our small car collection and this is the best all around al season tire, by a significant amount. Our records clearly show better fuel economy than all the other tires we have ever used which we found quite surprising. Performance in the snow is surprisingly good for an all season tire and is clearly the best we have ever driven, by far. We do not get deep snow here but then again we would not attempt to drive in deep snow, we would simply wait fo the roads to be plowed clear but with a reasonable about of snow these tires grip so well that we don't even notice the snow. Overall this is a comfortable, quiet, dependable, confidence inspiring tire that delivers the best fuel economy we have ever recorded and comes with a phenomenal long treadwear warranty that helps us keep out costs low.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-18 21:24:00
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth E70 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
The BlueEarth E70 is a very lively Tyre, surely always giving a very positive report of what is going on under the car - but on the price of noise, really disturbing - and then suddenly the noise went away, after something like 20000 miles - but so did the wet grip, a sudden death although profile looked ok.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 00:26:47
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 69% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
The Winter Sport 5 give the car a little too much of understeer but still acceptable, a little more disturbing is they feel a little lazy on the breakes but still ok for a winter tyre. I drove only 2-3 hours in real winter conditions here in hamburg so do not expect too much from my opinion - they did their job which is fine for this small and wide format. Noise, comfort and fuel consumption are very ok. The sidewalls were surprisingly full of dents after the first winter, and look not much better than the moon after 3 Winters - but where it counts they still look like one more winter, now the score is 40000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 00:11:04
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
The Prymacy 3 are very calm Tyres, but suffer from unacceptable lazy steering on Prius 4 Hatchback - ok on the rear axle but not at the front. Good wear and fuel consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 23:46:45
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R41 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
The Nanoenergy R41 feels like it is too narrow for the car, with little lateral Stability, only accetable when mounted at the Rear axle where this does not disturb so much, as long as the Tyres at the Front do not have too much Grip like a Michelin Pilot Sport4 which produced dangerous oversteer when pushed hard - with more average Tyres like Primacy3 they work fine, even better than Prymacy3 on both axles and similarly easy on the ear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 23:26:40
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 90% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
I just a changed 4 Toyo tires on my Prius C car. The tires are fantastic. Good Grip on Dry and wet surface. I previously had toyo tires on my car and even when they were worn out they had excellent grip. Would definitely buy Toyo tires for my next replacement. Instead of buying pricey tires you get the same grip and comfort with toyo tires.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-21 12:48:46
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 74% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 easy going miles
The Bluearth AE50 has a hard tread rubber, which becomes harder with age. While this greatly improves it's durability and longevity, wear resistance, it is thought to reduce it's grip in the wet. The directional pattern does much to prevent this from happening, but many reviewers have experienced wet braking difficulties. That said, I have driven these for 6 months and I have not experienced wet handling problems. There is however a noticeable loss of traction when accelerating hard from standing still, the car's ESC kicks in when this happens. The tyre is quiet, comfortable, corners easily and is enjoyable on long road tours. Fuel economy is typical of these low rolling resistance types of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 01:39:33
Writing about the Michelin Energy given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-11 19:55:35
Writing about the Firestone TZ100 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Hard as stone, not for cars
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-22 13:37:10
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 93% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
When I first got this car it was 3 years old and I kept it on the original Bridgestone tyres up until approx 2 years ago I will say that the Drive Guard has transformed this car. The only downside is the ride is hard but you feel like you have control and when you hit a pot hole it seems to just glide over them. I do not think they are noisy and I have found that since fitting these the car has no over or under steer and where you point it it goes. Also Tyre wear is good for this type of tyre (less than half worn on front wheels at this millage) and Yes I will replace them with same when they are worn.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-09 08:51:53
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 82% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-12 22:00:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre