Toyo Proxes CF2

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 84%
Wear 86%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 89%

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1

Show All

Tyre review data from 76 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 551,529 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry.
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet.

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 27th of 47 tyres

2017 Mid Range Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling in the wet
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the dry
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R13 77H   C B 70  
185/60 R13 80H   C B 70  
185/55 R14 80H   C B 70  
165/60 R14 75H   C B 70  
175/60 R14 79H   C B 70  
185/60 R14 82H   C B 70  
175/65 R14 82H   C B 70  
185/65 R14 86H   C B 70  
195/65 R14 89H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
185/55 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/55 R15 85H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   E B 70  
175/60 R15 81V   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91H   C B 70  
205/64 R15 94H   C B 70  
175/65 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/65 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H XL   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91V   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 94V   C B 70  
195/45 R16 84V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 90V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 86V   C B 70  
185/50 R16 81H   C B 70  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C B 70  
205/50 R16 87V   C B 70  
185/55 R16 87H XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 87H   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91H   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93W   C B 70  
215/55 R16 97V XL   C B 70  
225/55 R16 95V   C B 70  
185/60 R16 86H   C B 70  
195/60 R16 89H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92V   C B 70  
205/60 R16 96V XL   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99V XL   C B 70  
225/60 R16 98W   C B 70  
205/65 R16 95V   C B 70  
215/65 R16 98H   C B 70  
215/40 R17 87V XL   C C 70  
205/45 R17 88V XL   C B 70  
225/45 R17 94V XL   C B 70  
235/45 R17 94V   C B 70  
205/50 R17 89V   C B 70  
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
215/55 R17 94W XL   C B 70  
225/55 R17 97V   C B 70  
225/60 R18 100W   C B 70  

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


2018-02-01 - Hello! If possible, could you please inform me about the weight of the tire Toyo Proxes CF2 215/55/16 97V. Thank you very much

We don't have exact data for the Toyo CF2, however it should fall between 8 and 10 kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £46.80 - £59.57 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £44.24 - £63.07 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £52.58 - £64.57 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/50 R15 £43.00 - £54.55 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £54.11 - £81.44 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £44.51 - £75.92 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £55.46 - £71.05 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Toyo Proxes CF2 Review

Given 100% while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
260 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo Proxes CF2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo Proxes CF2 >>

Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R16 V) on mostly town for 9,320 average miles
I live in western Greece and for first time I fitted Toyo tyres on a car of mine as I had just two more options for a good tyre for the specific size, the Michelin Primacy 3 and the Continental Premium Contact 2. Bought the car brand new with the Continental on (you can read my corresponding review) and changed after 2,5 years to Toyo Proxes CF2 at 19.374 miles (31.180km). I am very pleased with their Dry grip both on sharp turns and long turns, even at high speeds. On Wet roads I am always 100 times more suspicious so I never test the full potentials of any tyre but also never had any problem at all especially on braking. As for the Road Feedback, I could mention that I still haven't get used to a "soapy" or "loose" feeling when turning fast and sharp, but without loosing grip at all. Just it doesn't let me trust to push more. But safety first, so drive normal. As for the Handling I never had any issues either on normal or hot tyre temperatures. After 1,5 year and 9.320 miles (15.000km) they last extremely good. In front the Wear is at 80% and at the back at 90%. Never seen something like this before especially for a car that combines a lot of countryside and city roads too. They are also quiet, never head noise from tyres. I used to wear Michelin Pilot Sport 2 & 3 which is my top tyre but a bit noisy at high speeds. Now with Toyo I noticed the same features with Michelin, the same good experience and also they are more value for money. I am very interested of using these tyres from now on on my cars. I fully recommend them for sure!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa D (195/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I had Yokohama tyres before toyo proxes cf2 and these are every bit as good, The handling wet or dry Iíve personally found to be excellent,
3 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 88% while driving a Skoda (195/55 R15 R) on mostly country roads for 1,200 average miles
I've only driven 1200 miles since fitting the Proxes to all four wheels and so far I'm really happy with their performance. Prior to fitting the car was running on three different makes (!) due to having had a rear puncture at one point. The main difference I found from the outset was their relative softness compared to the old set which makes for a comfortable ride. And they're quieter. The car, in all weather conditions experienced so far, goes where it's pointed without fuss and copes with bends and corners very well. I normally will avoid driving in snow if possible but we'll see what they can do when it arises. Experience a rather choppy ride on undulating surfaces such as cobbles or rutted roads but that was pretty much the case with the last tyres even from new and seems to be a characteristic of the suspension. Bought from a local tyre specialist despite a special offer elsewhere.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a Peugeot 106 gti (185/55 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Ideal for average driving of a family car but surely not the one that will keep grip and handling on such a level to enjoy driving a small sport gti, feeling safe and ready to full power at any time. Good on wet. To cut a long story sort, it was a totally wrong proposal for my 106 gti, since production of the perfect for my needs,Yokohama Sdrive, has stopped.
7 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2020   
Given 60% while driving a Mazda 2 2008 86hp (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 28,000 easy going miles
I live in Athens Greece and i drive mostly in the city's roads that have horrible traction. Furtermore the greek summer sun makes the tyres stiff quite quickly. Having said that, these tyres that i have had for almost 4 years have proven inadequate in what has to do with dry and wet grip. My drivind style is very easy going so i havent had any problem when taking turns.However in several occasions when the road was slippery and i tried to start moving in a green light, the front wheels were spinning a lot especially when the road was wet. Their advantages are that they don't tear easily, they don't wear easily and that their (average as i said) grip didn't get signifficantly worse through time. Sorry for my English.
8 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2020   

See all 66 customer reviews of the Toyo Proxes CF2 (newest first) >>