Toyo Proxes CF2

The Toyo Proxes CF2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Toyo Proxes CF1 and this tyre has been replaced by the Toyo Proxes Comfort.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 84%
Wear 84%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 87%

Tyre review data from 86 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 631,029 miles driven.

The Proxes CF2 is ranked 17th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry.
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 27th of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/60 R13 77H   C B 70  
185/60 R13 80H   C B 70  
185/55 R14 80H   C B 70  
165/60 R14 75H   C B 70  
175/60 R14 79H   C B 70  
185/60 R14 82H   C B 70  
175/65 R14 82H   C B 70  
185/65 R14 86H   C B 70  
195/65 R14 89H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 70  
185/55 R15 82H   C B 70  
195/55 R15 85H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   C B 70  
165/60 R15 77H   E B 70  
175/60 R15 81V   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
185/60 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91H   C B 70  
205/64 R15 94H   C B 70  
175/65 R15 84H   C B 70  
185/65 R15 88H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H XL   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91V   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 70  
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 99H XL   C B 70  
205/65 R15 94V   C B 70  
195/45 R16 84V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 90V XL   C B 70  
215/45 R16 86V   C B 70  
185/50 R16 81H   C B 70  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C B 70  
205/50 R16 87V   C B 70  
185/55 R16 87H XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
195/55 R16 87H   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94H XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 91H   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70  
215/55 R16 93W   C B 70  
215/55 R16 97V XL   C B 70  
225/55 R16 95V   C B 70  
185/60 R16 86H   C B 70  
195/60 R16 89H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92V   C B 70  
205/60 R16 96V XL   C B 70  
205/60 R16 92H   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99H XL   C B 70  
215/60 R16 99V XL   C B 70  
225/60 R16 98W   C B 70  
205/65 R16 95V   C B 70  
215/65 R16 98H   C B 70  
215/40 R17 87V XL   C C 70  
205/45 R17 88V XL   C B 70  
225/45 R17 94V XL   C B 70  
235/45 R17 94V   C B 70  
205/50 R17 89V   C B 70  
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R17 95V XL   C B 70  
215/55 R17 94W XL   C B 70  
225/55 R17 97V   C B 70  
225/60 R18 100W   C B 70  

Questions and Answers for the Toyo Proxes CF2

2016-07-09 - Would these be suitable for a Mazda mx5 1.8 mark 3 and are the tyre walls soft. Many thanks.

The CF2s have reasonable sidewalls, though depending on how sporty you want your drive there might be better choices. Check out our MX5 tyre review page for other suggestions.


2016-11-04 - I'm looking to buy tires for my hybrid Honda Jazz (175/65/15 84H) and i'm considering buying these (Toyo Proxes CF2) or Falken ZE914. I don't know how to take in consideration all the ratings here (official tests & customers reviews) because most of the usage here is for sports cars and bigger tires that are not my case. I'm looking for a good tire for calm driving that would do well if i ever accidentally take a turn too fast on dry or wet road and has good fuel efficiency. Thanks ahead! p.s - please refer to the two tires i mentioned as they both cost the same and are available in my country in the size i need

Of the two tyres mentioned, we would likely pick the Falken, only because it is a slightly newer pattern. Our experience with each tyre is low though, so we're also only going by what reviews and tests are telling us.


2018-02-01 - Hello! If possible, could you please inform me about the weight of the tire Toyo Proxes CF2 215/55/16 97V. Thank you very much

We don't have exact data for the Toyo CF2, however it should fall between 8 and 10 kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Proxes CF2 Prices

Size Price Range  
185/55 R15 £55.10 - £73.18 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £45.60 - £69.36 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/45 R16 £53.13 - £78.08 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £55.69 - £80.57 (33 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £46.68 - £88.50 (39 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.22 - £98.10 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 73 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Alfa Romeo (195/60 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Fitted those a year ago, standard size for the Alfa 147 1.6 TS, they are amazing and excellent price / quality ratio, paid 300 Euros for a full set.

No shortcomings noticed yet, braking, grip (wet & dry), feedback, comfort, these are the ones to go for.
278 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Renault Megane (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
I try lot of tyres, but never use tyre like this one! After 19000 miles on mine Megane mk3 I was buy another set of Toyo CF2. Even after listet mileage tyres still "behave" safe for use. I lost traction only once, but that was one week before I replace tyre with new one, so it very impressive. Big recommendation for a good quality tyre at great price. I paid 45Eur per tyre...
49 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2019   
Given 71% while driving a Toyota Corolla AE101 (195/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
They do the job, i had rainsport 3s before these, i lost grip in corners with the proxies in the same wet weather conditions and speed as the rainsport3 other than that they both faired the same
36 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2019   
Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes CF2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo Proxes CF2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo Proxes CF2 >

Latest Toyo Proxes CF2 Reviews

Given 43% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 11,000 spirited miles
After 15000 kilometers both front wear nearly out on the outside, both sides each tires. Order now 2 Michelin ps3 hoping the are better.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (215/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
I bought as a pair for the rear, these toyo proxes CF2 since where mid range priced tyres. I'm always afraid of driving my mr2 in the rain, but these toyo, definatly changed my mind. In the wet they excel very good. In the dry can't complain, feels good, grips good, can abuse a bit in the corners. Wear can't say much, since I've driven them for around 2 to 3k miles with them fitted.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 97% while driving a Audi A4 2.5 TDI Sport (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Great quality for price
0 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2021   
Given 66% while driving a Suzuki SX4 1.6 LITRE PETROL (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
just had car MOT'd today - it was wearing four Proxes CF2s which I previously thought were good tyres. However the car failed on two of the tyres 'due to separation or failure of its structure' on two of them and an advisory on the others for perishing / cracking. Tyres were 2 years old, about half worn at around 20k miles. Fairly sedate usage Not going near Toyo again.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Renault RenaultSport Megane 175 dCi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
Fitted the tyres 10 days ago and drove some 3500 km with them across Europe - country roads, motorways, Autobahn and city driving. Dry grip is really good, especially at higher speeds. Wet grip is excellent. Drove on the autobahn in the heaviest rain you can imagine - no problems at all even at 130kmp/h +. The tyre dissipated the water excellently.
7 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2021   
Given 69% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander (215/70 R16) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
External extreme wear on front wheels. Stiff suspension and correct wheel alignment. No bearings wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Renault Twingo GT (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Well rounded, good tyres. I had some cheap offbrand tires on when I bought the car and after a snap understeer moment in the wet I changed to this. In the dry the tires are very planted and hard to reach the limit on public roads, when you get there they let go progressively and with safe understeer. In the wet the story is the same, very good! Not much feedback but that could be moreso the car. I've driven around 5000 miles in half a year and the tires still have plenty of life and are performing just like day 1. Noise/comfort is same as with the cheap tires before but the car is super noisy anyway so it's hard to tell a difference. Next time I will try a top-end brand (pilot sport 4) and see if there's a wow factor with those. If not, I will buy these tyres forever as I am happy.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2021   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Well what can I say I've had these toyo tyres before on my pulsar and with regular tyre services Eg wheel alignments ,balances and preasure checks they are the best bang for your Hard earned dollars .Ive used other tyre brands but I keep coming back to toyo tyres.There are a premium touring tyre with great all round performance.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Honda Civic (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,500 spirited miles
I decided to buy a full set of Proxes CF2's after a flat. When I bought the car it had 3 different tyres on it and really just for peace of mind wanted a decent matching set. Once I rolled out of the garage on this new set the difference was immediate and incredible. Driving has been a mix of daily commuting but also very aggressive driving as a live near a world renowned mountain road which is used for rally stages. Dry grip: car has zero issues with dry grip. I've gone into moderate bends at 160kmph, 120kmph in tighter bends with poor road surface and tyres feel perfect. No lose of grip whatsoever. When taking hairpins quite fast the rear tyres tend to feel light, with the slightest touch of oversteer. I could put this down to the FWD platform though. Wet grip: The car responds the same as it does in dry grip but with a few things to note. The rear (Could be FWD problem) sometimes will aquaplane or lose grip a bit easy in those tight bends when taking them at speed. Not in a dangerous manner but still notable. Road Feedback: A bit numb to be honest. But these aren't designed as a UHP tyre. They are a touring tyre. Designed for covering long miles without fatiguing the driver. You can feel the road beneath you, and in bends you can feel the resistance build up but it's a dull tyre in terms of being dynamic in that regard. Handling: Covered this in GRIP sections but it's a solid and dependable when being pushed, I have pushed my car to the limit with them and they haven't lost grip completely, caused my car to dangerously aquaplane or anything. I don't think my car is fast enough or dynamic enough to push these to their limits, so for everyday driving they are very dependable. Wear: Tyres look as good as when i first put them on and feel the same too. I've only done 2500 miles so I'm only at the first 10% of their life really. Comfort: Well compared to the pick n'mix set that were on my car when I first got it they are leap years ahead in terms of comfort. Road noise, road feel, softening of lumps and bumps. The FN2 civics are known to have a harsh ride and generally poor comfort, these tyres really lessen that reputation. Do these tyres iron out ever single bump and rumble in the road so you feel like you are driving on silk? no! Are the tyres completely silent especially when driving on poor quality roads? no! But before when you felt the harshness of the road in your ass and in your hands through the steering wheel. Now it is numbed. You can still hear the bumps, but you don't feel them. Buy Again: Yes I would 100% buy again and I have recommended them to several people as the price/quality ratio has to be one of the best. However I am changing the wheels on the car soon and am looking to try out some of the premium brands that I haven't personal experience with (Goodyear, Michelin, Advan). I have experience with other brands such as Cooper, Avon and Continental. But they are on other vehicles. Bang for buck these Toyo CF2's are super and they really suit the Honda Civic FN2 platform.
2 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
An outstanding tyre, been driving Yokohamas previously and they dont even come closer to CF2s Outstanding grip in dry and wet, great control and increased ride quality, soft and silent tyres. Would definitely buy them again.
5 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R16 V) on mostly town for 9,320 average miles
I live in western Greece and for first time I fitted Toyo tyres on a car of mine as I had just two more options for a good tyre for the specific size, the Michelin Primacy 3 and the Continental Premium Contact 2. Bought the car brand new with the Continental on (you can read my corresponding review) and changed after 2,5 years to Toyo Proxes CF2 at 19.374 miles (31.180km). I am very pleased with their Dry grip both on sharp turns and long turns, even at high speeds. On Wet roads I am always 100 times more suspicious so I never test the full potentials of any tyre but also never had any problem at all especially on braking. As for the Road Feedback, I could mention that I still haven't get used to a "soapy" or "loose" feeling when turning fast and sharp, but without loosing grip at all. Just it doesn't let me trust to push more. But safety first, so drive normal. As for the Handling I never had any issues either on normal or hot tyre temperatures. After 1,5 year and 9.320 miles (15.000km) they last extremely good. In front the Wear is at 80% and at the back at 90%. Never seen something like this before especially for a car that combines a lot of countryside and city roads too. They are also quiet, never head noise from tyres. I used to wear Michelin Pilot Sport 2 & 3 which is my top tyre but a bit noisy at high speeds. Now with Toyo I noticed the same features with Michelin, the same good experience and also they are more value for money. I am very interested of using these tyres from now on on my cars. I fully recommend them for sure!
15 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa D (195/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I had Yokohama tyres before toyo proxes cf2 and these are every bit as good, The handling wet or dry I’ve personally found to be excellent,
10 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2020