Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 156 JTD.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 156 JTD better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Zeetex HP2000 vfm (6) 95% 95% 88% 90% 68% 93%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Nokian NRVi (4) 90% 83% 87% 68% 80% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%

Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 29% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14 average miles
This is a review after 14,000 miles. Tread depth overall is now just under 4mm but the handling and general feel are nowhere near as good as before. Steering is vague and grip in wet/dry also deteriorated. I'm really disappointed in the way these tyres have lasted. Going to replace with Goodyear Asymmetric 5, I won't buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 07:54:08
Writing about the Zeetex HP2000 vfm given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Thanks for cheap and very good tyre
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-07 07:04:23
Writing about the Hero Milanza HZ1 given 16% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Awful, awful, awful!!! Truly terrible tyres on all accounts. Caused massive amounts of noise and vibration. Should not be used in the wet, become dangerous when going round bends. Wear rate is good but only because the compound is so hard. Would never ever go near these and I advise others to do the same.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 15:29:45
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Superb Tyre! I've put them on the car to replace the Bridgestone RE050. What a difference. These tyres are perfect on the road, but also on the track.
Did 3 hrs trackday with the ZLine, and the wear was only 1 mm.
I've been using them for 22.000 km and the wear is now 3.5mm's.
In wet these tyres are the best i've ever had.
I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-18 12:29:28
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6215 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic. Their grip is spectacular. I don't know why some people put a bad comments on these tyres, probably they had them already on their car and they wore out... I have put them brand new. Wet grip is fabulous, like I'm driving on dry surface. They are a littlebit noisy, and this is only reason why I gave them a grade 9 of 10. I'm sorry that this model of tyre is discontinued of production in Europe. My set is made in Germany, and this model is still producing in USA, and Asia...
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-21 14:21:28
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 74% (205-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Very good tyre for winter. Good on snow/icy... Drops on wet/rainy surface...
Weariness is awesome. Was driven on summer too...

tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:45:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 86% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I was satisfied with a tyre, changed because i wanted bigger tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:41:07
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent Tyre!
I recommend to all who wants performance tyre and get good comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:38:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Tyre is awe full. Grip is OK on dry and wet and that's it.
Tyre is like a stone, uncomfortable at all. It wears super fast.
All in all. Not gonna buy again, ever!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:25:21
Writing about the Nokian NRVi given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Hello, I drove the car in general the main roads and highways. These tires have a grip similar to Continental Sport Contact 2 in dry and wet road conditions, how they behave excellent aquaplaning on the water to 1-2 inches.
As tires wear is excellent compared to Continental Sport Contact 2, to get an idea about 2.5 mm in 12,000 miles.
A great invention in the figures mark the level of tire wear from 8-1 marked in different depths, the more tire wear more than wipe large numbers. A brilliant invention!
How about pushing the limits of this tire, as Continental Sport Contact 2, no flaws in the curved or bracking brutal and has limits far enough.
A wonderful tire for the money spent.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-08 06:36:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre