Fulda Carat Exelero

The Fulda Carat Exelero is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 74%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 73%
Wear 72%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 59%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 194,000 miles driven.

The Carat Exelero is ranked 95th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Fulda Carat Exelero
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Fulda Carat Exelero
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Fulda Carat Exelero. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Carat Exelero Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.
Have you driven on the Fulda Carat Exelero tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Fulda Carat Exelero? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Fulda Carat Exelero >

Latest Fulda Carat Exelero Reviews

Given 84% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Used on c-class and 3 series. Excellent all round tyres with no issues. Both dry and wet grip up there with the best with aggressive driving. No issues wth wear as i ensure my cars alignment are spot on when fitting new tyres and pressures check regularly
6 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good tire relative price and quality.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2014   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 94% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST (195/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
These tyres are some of the best I've ever experienced they are quiet on the road and very comfortable the dry grip and wet grip are both excellent and they let you know when your pushing too hard I'll definately buy them again I've not done many miles only 6000 but thy still look brand new with no signs of wear.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2013   
Given 67% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Comfort: was not bad at all compare to CSC3
Acoustic: Average close to CSC3
Wear: Brilliant drove 15000miles and around 5-6mm left, CSC3(axles altered)no more than 15000mile to be completely bold all 4.
Dry: Not a performer at all, but i loved that the are very progressive and predictable. But not enough grip to my driving.
Wet: Can say the same as for dry
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2013   
Given 34% while driving a Mercedes Benz SL500 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
I had this tyre on my SL500 and while they looked pretty they gradually wore badly and pulled to the left. No amount of alignment resolved it.
The tread was fine over most of the tyre by small areas near the inside edge were stripped to the canvas.
They were quite noisy even on smooth new motorway.
I am much happier running the Eagle F1 Asymetric 2 now.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2012   
Given 61% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
i put the on a mini!!its not the ideal tire to put i am more of a semi slick tire guy. the car was uncontrollable i am satisfied with grid in the wet and the tire wear. to get an idea how much aggressive i used them i manage to pill of hole pieces.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2011   
Given 83% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The best tire I ever had for wet road!!! It almost grips better on wet than on dry! I was driving at 150 Km/h on very heavy rain and the road had 1-2 cm of water an no aquaplaning at all. They front tires have some wear, but is because of the bad geometry of the vehicle. Not noisy and very good value for money. Had Michelin and Dunlop before, but didn't worth the money. A little disapointed from the feedback cause it turns the steering wheel at every bump or road abnormality, but it is not very disturbing.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2011   
Given 99% while driving a Mercedes Benz C240 (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
best value for money tires
0 - tyre reviewed on March 19, 2011   
Given 51% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (215/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Front's down to 2.5mm in 6K!!, rear's still have 5mm may be down to car/driving/roads than tyres, however I managed 15k out of a set of Khumo KU31's and 10k on a set of cheap wanli's. grip is good dry or wet but average in the snow ( again more the fault of 17" wheels and sport suspension than the tyres) So what next do I go for premium tyres and hope for better wear or just stick some cheap Chinese one's on, and change at 10k?
0 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2011   
Given 79% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Amazing grip on wet road at high speeds. Doing 140 Km/h on heavy rain conditions without any problem! Wet breaking very good as well. Good dry road driving as well.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2010   
Given 73% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra Tdi (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Prior to these I had always used Pirelli's and initially the difference was quite a shock, the ride was far better but grip much reduced, and the feedback through the steering was that of quidgyness and general imprecion. The pluses are good noise levels and slow wear, but if you enjoying outright grip then look elsewhere!
0 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2009   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627919425