Falken FK452

The Falken FK452 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Falken FK451 and this tyre has been replaced by the Falken FK453.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 69%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 73%

Tyre review data from 210 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 2,708,411 miles driven.

The FK452 is ranked 73rd of 129 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Falken FK452
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken FK452

Questions and Answers for the Falken FK452

2020-10-29 - Are these Falken FK452 still being manufactured by the manufacture? I bought some today and verified they were manufactured in 2020. Wondering if what I bought were fake Falkens.

It is likely they are still being manufactured in a number of sizes not replaced by the FK510, this is not unusual.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


FK452 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/50 R16 £119.20 - £122.10 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Falken FK452 Reviews

Given 67% while driving a BMW 318is (245/35 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Really good tyre in the dry but unpredictable in the wet. Good wear & comfortable for a low profile tyre!
46 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2014   
Given 60% while driving a BMW E46 M3 (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
These came on my M3. I've not had Falkens for a long time but here it goes.

Pros?
-They are reasonable in price
-Drifters will like you ; it's a known brand in those circles
-Dry grip is actually pretty good

Cons?
-Wet braking is bad on these! I on occasions did say a silent prayer if someone brake suddenly in front of me in the wet!
-The wear was strange ; they wore the shoulders first, despite the tyre pressures and toe being fine. The Michelin PS4S that have replaced them have been fine.
12 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2017   
Given 71% while driving a BMW 330 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
These are good tyres, especially as they used to be very cheap...
But, when the price of them rose dramatically, I went over to Nankang NS2 (which are significantly cheaper) and I noticed very little difference.
Good dry grip, OK wet grip, good feedback.
The Falkens are a decent, solid choice, but I think they are over-rated - they certainly don't deserve a 90%+ rating as some people on here seem to suggest!!
5 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2014   
Have you driven on the Falken FK452 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken FK452? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken FK452 >

Latest Falken FK452 Reviews

Given 61% while driving a Toyota Supra non turbo (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Good dry tyre but bad in the wet, I got in serious trouble on a bend and fell it under normal driving, will be changing to Uniroyal rainsport 3 tyres to get good wet grip
0 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a TVR Cerbera (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 miles
Fitted these Fk452 to my Tvr Cerbera v8 because I couldn't get a hold of any Toyo Proxes T1R. Was a compromise at the time but not one I regretted. The grip in the dry was superb and almost as good in the wet. The car had been set up on adjustable coil overs which helped immensely.
A good tyre is one that you can predict its grip and feel confident that they won't let go during a corner. The Fk452 were a great investment. As far as wear is concerned I only did about five thousand miles a year but they were very 'Spirited' miles and I would definitely buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2019   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 91% while driving a Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Track (245/35 R20 R) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Wow. Got these for my first tuner Genesis. Loved them since day one. their performance and grip kept exceeded my retarded driving for which im still alive to write this review haha. Fit my budget too so 100% would recommend if you have restricted budget but want performance tires :)
1 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2016   
Given 44% while driving a Smart Brabus (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Bought these a couple of years ago as rears for my Smart Brabus - both started cracking very quickly (noted on the MOT's) but still held. They've worn exceptionally quickly too, within 10k miles. I'm having to replace due to being on the limit, definitely not going to purchase again.

Not sure how to rate grip, they're fine in the dry, but in the wet there have been a few chilling moments under normal conditions. I wasn't inspired with confidence.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2016   
Given 50% while driving a Ford Ford F6(Australia only)rwd (275/30 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 3,700 spirited miles
I bought a complete set of these in a staggered fitment, 245/30/20 on the front of my 07 Ford FPV Typhoon, and 275 30 20 on the rear. the fronts are half worn but the rears have just melted in the rain or whatever as I only got 6000 kilometres out of them until they were well below the wear indicators. of which the last 3.5mm disappeared over one weekend trip which covered 1800 km.
I have had a better life from Dunlop Sport Maxx 245/35/19 on the same car getting 14000 km from them, Maxxis 245/35/19 getting 12000 km out of one set at 42 psi pressure and 9000 km out of another set at 36psi.
I got better mileage and grip from Nankang NS2 255/35/19 which lasted 12000 km at 39 psi.
I definitely wont buy these Falken tyres again. I am about to try some Goodyear 285 25 20 Eagle F1 Asymmetric and will report on those in due course. I wish Vredestrain tyres were available in New Zealand as they seem to have the best reviews, I cant justify Pirelli or Michelin at $1000 NZD a tyre I cant see them lasting twice as long..
0 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2015   
Given 86% while driving a Renault Megane RenaultSport Cup (225/35 R19) on mostly town for 19,000 average miles
I replaced a set of Kumho KU31's with these FK452's on my 2007 Renault Megane sport about 2 years ago. The weird thing with this change in brands was the difference in width. The original Kumho's were 235/35 and when I went to replace them with the Falken of exactly the same size they were about 15mm wider and would not fit under my car! I had to settle for 225/35 size which was a little more expensive but almost the same width as the 235 Kumho's.
Other than this issue the tyres were quite good on my car. All aspects performed pretty good of a tyre of this price and they lasted ok too. Because of the factory alignment in the rear of my car and the "square" side wall of the 452's I had a bit more outer wear than I would have liked.
Also the side walls are very stiff!! One time I was sitting outside my car looking at it thinking one tyre looked a little flat so thought I would check... it had 3psi in it!! and looked not much different to the others with 32psi.
I believe the 453's are a step up again but am tyring Kumho ku39's next.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2014   
Given 51% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Tires have a pretty good grip on wet and dry conditions . I always felt confident to drive fast on motorway or track. But tires are very hard and quite loud. There is no comfort at all . You feel every crack and bend on the road. Wear is very poor . I had to replace front tires after one season driving.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a BMW 330D (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I took my 3 Series off run flats and added these. Great tyres - highly recommend.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2014   
Given 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 35,000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres they replaced my conti ssr and wear is much better handling better price for price will definitely put these baby on again pretty surpised as a lot warned me about road noise but their is no issue there...
1 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225/45 R17 V) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are on the front off my car and they have been perfect, no issues with understeer, loud noise, amazing grip in the dry, wet,braking. For the price I paid for the front two, these have turned out to be a real Gem, cant wait to try out the FK453 or the ZE914's.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2014   
Given 46% while driving a Ford Territory (245/45 R19) on mostly town for 0 average miles
These are the worst directional tyres I have ever purchased, and I have been driving on directional tyres for over 25 years.
The road noise is terrible, been back to whom I purchased them from and they said I needed a wheel aligngement which I new was a load of rubbish but paid the money and had it done and of course no difference.
I will be taking these tyres off and replacing them with Bridgestone tyres which I have always used, thought I would save a bit by changing to Faulken tyres never again they are RUBBISH....
0 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2014   
Given 24% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Had these fitted to an E350 as they seemed good value at the time. 3 months later and less than 10,000 miles and the rear are down to less than 2mm around the centre tread and Mercedes Dealer tells me they need to be replaced. I am not a boy racer but a family man who drives well in the limits in a car that is less than 3 years old, dealer maintained, even with tyre pressure sensors, so can't understand how these tyres could wear down so quickly. Value for money.....absolutely not. I could also comment on the road noise like others and also, they don't feel quite as grippy as the original tyres that they replaced. Will not buy these again under any circumstances. AVOID......
0 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2013