Maxxis Victra Sport 5

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 85%
Wear 68%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 83%

The Maxxis Victra Sport 5 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The Maxxis Victra Sport5 has been tested by TÜV SÜD against 245/40R18 97Y variants of the Hankook Ventus S1 EVO2 and Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Based on the report, the Maxxis tyre outperformed its rivals in almost all of the tests and matched them in others. Most notably, the Victra Sport 5 cut braking distances in wet and dry conditions by up to 5.5%, improved handling in the wet by 2%, came joint top of the charts in terms of resistance to aquaplaning, and came within a mere 0.2% of the best dry handling results. An interesting result for a low cost tyre!

This tyre replaced the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01

Show All

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 37,687 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2021 Auto Zeitung Summer UHP Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced, good in the dry and wet, quiet
  • Negative - None mentioned
  • Overall - Highly Recommended

2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Well balanced in the dry and wet. Well priced.
  • Negative - Compared to the best on test, a little weak in wet braking and higher rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Good - Excellent new tyre with good level of performance.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis Victra Sport 5
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis Victra Sport 5. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £72.70 - £74.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R19 £94.50 - £96.80 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.10 - £69.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £90.00 - £92.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £87.40 - £89.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 47 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Nissan Juke (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 3,000 miles
There were fitted to the front of my juke nismo rs -no confidence in the rain -car just squirmed about like it was aquaplaning all the time. Was that impressed in the dry either!
160 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Huge improvement over my Bridgestone Potenza RE003's. Comfort and noise is the largest improvement, but nothing has been sacrificed in terms of handling, dry, or wet grip. Very progressive at the edge of traction as well although I really have struggled to push it there with the amount of grip these have along with the 4wd on the Golf R. Can't forget to mention that it really does look great too. Hugely impressed with what Maxxis have done here.
34 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2019   
Given 98% while driving a Audi Audi A6 Ultra 2.0 tdi 190hp S tronic (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Very good tires, good handling at higher speed în wet and dry roads.
31 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2019   
Have you driven on the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxxis Victra Sport 5? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxxis Victra Sport 5 >

Latest Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Reviews

Given 50% while driving a Audi 2.7T Quatto (255/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Damaged far too easy, and wouldn’t honour warranty. For couple quid more I got michilen
0 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2021   
Given 88% while driving a Audi S3 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 1,500 average miles
Audi s3. These tyres were amazing in the rain. Fast corners, progressive break away, excellent braking. Very high confidence in wet conditions. They need to be properly inflated. OEM requires 39 psi front. Dry cornering is also excellent. Surprisingly rides softer/smoother than the Continentals on before. Not as sticky however when launching. In summary, fantastic road/track tire. Not ideal for drag strip use. Will buy again for sure.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 87% while driving a BMW 335d (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I'm very surprised from this tires. I was a little bit skeptical about them, but very impressed. My previous tires were Bridgestone S001 and I can say that Maxxis VS5 are better. For me this tires are upper mid level tires, especially taking into consideration the price.
14 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Great tyres for the money. Way better than PS4 although take some scrubbing in which to me means they will be a better more grippy tyre in the long run. Had PS4 previously and the sidewalls perished very quickly and were not as grippy. Converted 4 friends to these tyres by taking them out in my car, with PS4 prior and now the vs5. Great tyre will buy again and again
6 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/45 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Many years ago whilst in the Isle of Man at the Manx Grande Prix (August) I spoke to a well know motorcycle racer regarding what tyres he was using. "Maxxis", he said. Never heard of them! Got home and had them put onto my road bikes. Jolly good tyres; good dry grip and pretty good wet grip too. Very impressed. They actually lasted well too being slightly harder compound. Getting to the point. I have just replaced the tyres on my Audi A6 twin turbo; lots of power if required but on soft grippy tyres that have lasted just 15000 miles. Now, tyres on the big Audi are not cheap and don't last long. The Maxxis tyres 'drive' well, no longer 'following' the poor road surfaces and have great adhesion in the wet as long as you don't allow the 'big second turbo' to take over. Most impressed. 8mm of tread as well, certainly as good as the Pirellis fitted as standard. Jolly good price as well compared to the over-priced popular tyres. Will I use Maxxis again? Yes I will. Most impressed with them.
8 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (225/45 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
Regardless of price these are a great tyre. Transfer excessive torque really well. Traction light is hardly on. Very impressed
18 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Focus RS (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
This tyre is impressive and surprisingly much better than my expectation ,quick steering response and grippy on all condition, i would take this tyre next time
13 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R 270 BHP (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Huge improvement over my Bridgestone Potenza RE003's. Comfort and noise is the largest improvement, but nothing has been sacrificed in terms of handling, dry, or wet grip. Very progressive at the edge of traction as well although I really have struggled to push it there with the amount of grip these have along with the 4wd on the Golf R. Can't forget to mention that it really does look great too. Hugely impressed with what Maxxis have done here.
34 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2019   
Given 98% while driving a Audi Audi A6 Ultra 2.0 tdi 190hp S tronic (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Very good tires, good handling at higher speed în wet and dry roads.
31 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2019   

See all 10 customer reviews of the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (newest first) >>