Maxxis Victra Sport 5

Le Maxxis Victra Sport5 a été testé par le TÜV SæD contre les variantes 245/40R18 97Y du Hankook Ventus S1 EVO2 et du Michelin Pilot Sport 4. D'après le rapport, le pneu Maxxis a surpassé ses rivaux dans presque tous les tests et les a égalés dans d'autres. . Plus particulièrement, la Victra Sport 5 a réduit les distances de freinage sur sol mouillé et sec jusqu'à 5,5 %, a amélioré la maniabilité sur sol mouillé de 2 %, s'est classée en tête du classement en termes de résistance à l'aquaplaning et s'est classée à seulement 0,2 %. des meilleurs résultats de manipulation à sec. Un résultat intéressant pour un pneu low cost !

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 25 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 77% sur 205,217 kilomètres parcourus, et 16 tests avec un résultat moyen de 8th.

Adhérence sur le sec 86%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 80%
Ressenti de la route 78%
Progressivité 82%
Usure 62%
Confort 78%
A acheter à nouveau 74%

The Victra Sport 5 is ranked 55th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance pneus.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Maxxis Victra Sport VS01.

Désolé, nous n'avons pas de panneau de résultats pour le pneu Maxxis Victra Sport 5

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Maxxis Victra Sport 5. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Rapports d'essais

Note de 53% au volant d'une Nissan Juke (225/45 R17 W) sur mostly motorways pendant 3,000 kilomètres
Il y avait à l'avant de mon juke nismo rs - aucune confiance dans la pluie - la voiture se tortillait comme si elle faisait de l'aquaplanage tout le temps. Était-ce impressionné par le sec non plus!
Helpful 231 - pneu essayé sur January 16, 2019
Note de 43% au volant d'une Mercedes Benz E350 (235/35 R19) sur mostly motorways pendant 7,000 spirited kilomètres
Avait ces pneus un peu plus d'un an. A fait environ 7 000 miles (11 000 km) Récemment remarqué, ils s'usent sur le bord extérieur. J'ai décidé de les remplacer avant que quelque chose n'arrive. Je n'ai jamais regardé le bord intérieur jusqu'à ce que le garage à pneus ait enlevé les roues. J'aimerais pouvoir joindre les photos. La couche supérieure vient de se décoller sur le bord intérieur et a créé un espace de 10 mm, de 10 mm de profondeur sur toute la circonférence de la roue. Je n'ai jamais vu ce genre de dégâts auparavant. L'alignement des roues a été fait quelques mois auparavant et tout semblait OK, mais j'ai demandé au garage de le refaire et tout était parfait et cela devait être dû à un mauvais lot de pneus. C'est un miracle que je n'aie pas chuté à cause de ces pneus. Je ne les achèterai plus jamais.
Helpful 31 - pneu essayé sur June 5, 2023
Note de 77% au volant d'une BMW 325 coupe (235/40 R18) sur a combination of roads pendant 3,500 spirited kilomètres
Bonne maniabilité dans des conditions humides et sèches, confortable également mais pas aussi durable que prévu. Le flanc a été crevé après avoir heurté quelques nids-de-poule.
Helpful 23 - pneu essayé sur August 22, 2023
Avez-vous conduit avec des Maxxis Victra Sport 5 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxxis Victra Sport 5? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxxis Victra Sport 5 >

Latest Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Rapports d'essais

Note de 84% au volant d'une BMW m2 (275/35 R19) sur mostly country roads pendant 0 spirited kilomètres
Ne négligez pas ces pneus. Normalement, je ne recevrais pas moins de marques haut de gamme pour une voiture haute performance, mais après avoir lu une critique dans EVO, j'ai pensé que j'allais les essayer et je les utilise depuis. Ils ont une adhérence formidable sur sol mouillé ou sec, facilement égale au Michelin 4S et même au Conti 7. En tant qu'ancien pilote, je conduis très dur ma voiture de sport dédiée lorsque les conditions le permettent, donc je ne m'attends jamais à de gros kilomètres, ce n'est pas ma priorité. À mon avis, ce sont des bien meilleurs que les offres Pirelli équivalentes.
Helpful 8 - pneu essayé sur May 24, 2024
Note de 89% au volant d'une Subaru forester 2.5xt (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 30 spirited kilomètres
Maxxis m'a vraiment époustouflé avec ce pneu. Non seulement il a dépassé mes anciens potenza re003 que j'utilisais auparavant comme référence, mais il a également duré plus longtemps. Ce n'est qu'en une ou deux très rares occasions que j'ai eu des problèmes d'adhérence et cela était généralement dû à des composants de suspension à leur limite. Je me sentais très à l'aise de conduire avec ces pneus et j'achèterais certainement à nouveau
Helpful 24 - pneu essayé sur February 27, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Note de 69% au volant d'une Ford Mk5 Mondeo 2.0 (225/35 R19) sur a combination of roads pendant 3,000 average kilomètres
Un pneu bien équilibré, silencieux, confortable et performant par temps chaud et sec. Malheureusement, une fois que les températures baissent, la conduite diminue également. La perte d'adhérence est assez évidente sur les routes froides et mouillées avec ces pneus. Sur une Mk5 Mondeo, l'usure des pneus avant est un problème courant et la voiture n'a aucun scrupule à frotter un jeu de pneus neufs jusqu'aux blocs limites en un temps record. Ces VS5 ont cependant pris des coups à l'extérieur et se sont usés très rapidement. La voiture et la géométrie ont été configurées par des professionnels, donc je suis sûr à 100% que le pincement et le carrossage ne sont pas la cause.
Helpful 25 - pneu essayé sur January 24, 2023
Note de 40% au volant d'une Hyundai Santa Fe (235/60 R18) sur mostly motorways pendant 13,000 average kilomètres
Mettez les pneus en mars cette année et ils n'ont même pas duré 20 000 kilomètres Je ne les recommanderais pas dans un ajustement rose les pires pneus que j'aie jamais eu
Helpful 29 - pneu essayé sur August 17, 2022
Note de 54% au volant d'une Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (225/45 R17) sur mostly town pendant 25,000 easy going kilomètres
Les pneus avaient des déchirures sèches sur les flancs après un an déjà. J'ai essayé de joindre Maxxis mais pas de réponse du tout.
Helpful 26 - pneu essayé sur July 20, 2022
Note de 100% au volant d'une BMW 730d Sport (225/45 R17) sur mostly country roads pendant 19,000 average kilomètres
Je suis étonné des performances de MAXXIS, il est plus réactif et confortable que Yokohama, Michelin et Continental.
Helpful 30 - pneu essayé sur July 8, 2022
Note de 68% au volant d'une BMW 3 series (225/45 R18) sur mostly motorways pendant 5,000 spirited kilomètres
Tout récemment tourné dans un virage un peu plus que la normale et l'adhérence était fantastique. Ce ne sont pas les pneus les plus silencieux mais je les ai depuis avril 2021 et jusqu'à présent satisfait de l'achat. Remplacement des pneus Pirelli Cinturato P7 RFT fournis avec la voiture en usine. Ils avaient beaucoup de tendance mais étaient vieux. J'y suis allé car ils étaient moins chers que Goodyears et Michelin.
Helpful 31 - pneu essayé sur November 14, 2021
Note de 50% au volant d'une Audi 2.7T Quatto (255/35 R20) sur mostly country roads pendant 6,000 spirited kilomètres
Endommagé beaucoup trop facilement et n'honorerait pas la garantie. Pour un couple de plus, j'ai eu des michilen
Helpful 40 - pneu essayé sur February 11, 2021
Note de 88% au volant d'une Audi S3 (225/40 R18 W) sur mostly town pendant 1,500 average kilomètres
Audi s3. Ces pneus étaient incroyables sous la pluie. Virages rapides, coupure progressive, excellent freinage. Confiance très élevée dans des conditions humides. Ils doivent être correctement gonflés. L'OEM nécessite une façade de 39 psi. Les virages secs sont également excellents. Étonnamment, roule plus douce / plus douce que les Continentals d'avant. Pas aussi collant cependant lors du lancement. En résumé, un pneu route / piste fantastique. Pas idéal pour une utilisation de bande de traînée. Achètera à nouveau à coup sûr.
Helpful 43 - pneu essayé sur December 30, 2020
Note de 87% au volant d'une BMW 335d (225/40 R19 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
Je suis très surpris de ces pneus. J'étais un peu sceptique à leur sujet, mais très impressionné. Mes pneus précédents étaient des Bridgestone S001 et je peux dire que les Maxxis VS5 sont meilleurs. Pour moi, ces pneus sont des pneus de niveau intermédiaire supérieur, en particulier en tenant compte du prix.
Helpful 53 - pneu essayé sur June 1, 2020
Note de 96% au volant d'une SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225/40 R18 W) sur mostly country roads pendant 4,000 spirited kilomètres
Grands pneus pour l'argent. Bien mieux que la PS4, mais il faut un peu de nettoyage, ce qui signifie pour moi qu'ils seront un meilleur pneu plus adhérent à long terme. Avait PS4 auparavant et les flancs ont péri très rapidement et n'étaient pas aussi adhérents. J'ai converti 4 amis en ces pneus en les sortant dans ma voiture, avec PS4 avant et maintenant le vs5. Un excellent pneu achètera encore et encore
Helpful 35 - pneu essayé sur April 3, 2020
Note de 84% au volant d'une Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/45 R19 V) sur mostly country roads pendant 1,000 average kilomètres
Il y a de nombreuses années, alors que j'étais sur l'île de Man au Manx Grande Prix (août), j'ai parlé à un pilote de moto bien connu des pneus qu'il utilisait. «Maxxis», dit-il. Jamais entendu parler d'eux! Je suis rentré chez moi et je les ai fait monter sur mes vélos de route. Jolly bons pneus; bonne adhérence sur sec et assez bonne adhérence sur sol mouillé aussi. Très impressionné. En fait, ils ont bien duré, étant un composé légèrement plus dur. Aller à l'essentiel. Je viens de remplacer les pneus de mon Audi A6 twin turbo; beaucoup de puissance si nécessaire mais sur des pneus souples adhérents qui n'ont duré que 15000 miles. Maintenant, les pneus de la grosse Audi ne sont pas bon marché et ne durent pas longtemps. Les pneus Maxxis «roulent» bien, ne «suivent» plus les mauvaises surfaces de la route et ont une grande adhérence sur le mouillé tant que vous ne laissez pas le «grand second turbo» prendre le dessus. Très impressionné. 8 mm de bande de roulement également, certainement aussi bon que le Pirellis de série. Jolly bon prix aussi comparé aux pneus populaires trop chers. Vais-je utiliser à nouveau Maxxis? Oui. Le plus impressionné par eux.
Helpful 32 - pneu essayé sur February 19, 2020

Maxxis Victra Sport 5

The Maxxis Victra Sport5 has been tested by TÜV SÜD against 245/40R18 97Y variants of the Hankook Ventus S1 EVO2 and Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Based on the report, the Maxxis tyre outperformed its rivals in almost all of the tests and matched them in others. Most notably, the Victra Sport 5 cut braking distances in wet and dry conditions by up to 5.5%, improved handling in the wet by 2%, came joint top of the charts in terms of resistance to aquaplaning, and came within a mere 0.2% of the best dry handling results. An interesting result for a low cost tyre!

This tyre replaced the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 82%
Wear 62%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 73%

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 205,217 miles driven.

The Victra Sport 5 is ranked 57th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 ACE / Gute Fahrt UHP Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 7 tyres

  • Overall - Good dry braking and sport handling, but average rolling resistance and comfort.

    Good.
View Full Test >>

2023 Sport Auto UHP Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet braking, easily controllable, tends to understeer in the wet and dry.
  • Negative - Low curve aquaplaning resistance, cornering grip decreases with longer loads.
  • Overall - The VS5 has safe braking and good grip level in wet and dry corners.
View Full Test >>

2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test - 13th of 21 tyres

  • Positive - Good safety reserves for aquaplaning, safe dynamic wet handling.
  • Negative - Average mileage, severely delayed steering behavior.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis Victra Sport 5

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis Victra Sport 5. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Nissan Juke (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 3,000 miles
There were fitted to the front of my juke nismo rs -no confidence in the rain -car just squirmed about like it was aquaplaning all the time. Was that impressed in the dry either!
Helpful 218 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2019
Given 43% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (235/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 7,000 spirited miles
Had those tyres just over a year. Did aroud 7k miles(11k km) Recently noticed they are getting worn on the outside edge. Decided to replace them before something happens. Never looked on inside edge until tyre garage took the wheels off. I wish I could attach the pictures. Top layer just peeled off on the inside edge and made a 10mm gap, 10mm deep on whole wheel circumference. I've never seen this kind of damage before. Wheel alignment was done a few months before and everything seemed OK, but I asked the garage to do it again and the said everything was spot on and it must by bad batch of tyres. It's a miracle that I didn't crash because of those tyres. I'll never ever buy them again.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2023
Given 77% while driving a BMW 325 coupe (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
Good handling in wet and dry conditions, comfortable as well however not as durable as i expected. Sidewall got punctured after hitting a few potholes.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on August 22, 2023
Have you driven on the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxxis Victra Sport 5? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxxis Victra Sport 5 >

Latest Maxxis Victra Sport 5 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Subaru forester 2.5xt (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
Maxxis really blew me away with this tyre. Not only did it outgrip my old potenza re003’s which I previously used as a benchmark, it also lasted longer. Only in one or two very rare occasions did I find myself struggling with grip and usually that was due to suspension components at their limit. I felt very comfortable driving with these tyres and would definitely buy again
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2023
Given 69% while driving a Ford Mk5 Mondeo 2.0 (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
A well balanced tyre that is quiet, comfortable and performs well in dry warm weather. Unfortunately once the temperatures drop so does the driveablity. Grip loss is quite apparent on cold wet roads with these tyres. On a Mk5 Mondeo front tyre wear is a common issue and the car has no gripes about scrubbing a set of new tyres down to the limit blocks in record time. These VS5's however have taken a beating on the outside amd have worn very quickly. The car and geometry has been professionally set up so I am 100% confident that toe and camber are not the cause.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 40% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (235/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
Put the tyres on in march this year and they didn’t even last 20,000 kilometres I wouldn’t recommend them in a pink fit the absolute worst tyres I have ever had
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2022
Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
Tires had dry tears in the sides after one year already. I tried to reach Maxxis but no response at all.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
Given 100% while driving a BMW 730d Sport (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 19,000 average miles
i am amazed with performance of MAXXIS it is more responsive and comfortable than yokohama, michelin and continental.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Alfa Romeo brera (235/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 14,000 average miles
Had these for approx 14K miles having done one swap front-rear to ensure balanced wear. I drive usually on motorways and having done a big trip across Europe (from the UK to Greece and back), i really love them. This is the 3rd set of 4 tyres since i got the car and the best so far. On dry tarmac they stick like a train and on wet surfaces after having some hard breaking, they perform well and confidently. I have never had any issues regarding my confidence on them. So in summary i would say that: + Dry, wet handling and braking, no problem with aquaplaning. Good treadware (over 300). Their performance is consistent since new. - The steering feel lacks a bit of character, but nothing significant, just my thought. Due to the inner side being worn (i have it lowered by 30mm), hence the camber angle creates a faster wear out on the inner side, i have to replace them. I would certainly buy again, but i am going for All season tyres due to my move to Germany in winter.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2021
Given 68% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Just recently turned into a corner little more than normal and the grip was fantastic. They aren't the most quiet tyres but I've had them since April 2021 and so far happy with the purchase. Replaced Pirelli Cinturato P7 Tyres RFT's that came with the car from factory. They had loads of trend left but were old. Went for these as they were less expensive than Goodyears and Michelin.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2021
Given 50% while driving a Audi 2.7T Quatto (255/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Damaged far too easy, and wouldn’t honour warranty. For couple quid more I got michilen
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2021
Given 88% while driving a Audi S3 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 1,500 average miles
Audi s3. These tyres were amazing in the rain. Fast corners, progressive break away, excellent braking. Very high confidence in wet conditions. They need to be properly inflated. OEM requires 39 psi front. Dry cornering is also excellent. Surprisingly rides softer/smoother than the Continentals on before. Not as sticky however when launching. In summary, fantastic road/track tire. Not ideal for drag strip use. Will buy again for sure.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020
Given 87% while driving a BMW 335d (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I'm very surprised from this tires. I was a little bit skeptical about them, but very impressed. My previous tires were Bridgestone S001 and I can say that Maxxis VS5 are better. For me this tires are upper mid level tires, especially taking into consideration the price.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2020
Given 96% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Great tyres for the money. Way better than PS4 although take some scrubbing in which to me means they will be a better more grippy tyre in the long run. Had PS4 previously and the sidewalls perished very quickly and were not as grippy. Converted 4 friends to these tyres by taking them out in my car, with PS4 prior and now the vs5. Great tyre will buy again and again
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2020
Given 84% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (245/45 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Many years ago whilst in the Isle of Man at the Manx Grande Prix (August) I spoke to a well know motorcycle racer regarding what tyres he was using. "Maxxis", he said. Never heard of them! Got home and had them put onto my road bikes. Jolly good tyres; good dry grip and pretty good wet grip too. Very impressed. They actually lasted well too being slightly harder compound. Getting to the point. I have just replaced the tyres on my Audi A6 twin turbo; lots of power if required but on soft grippy tyres that have lasted just 15000 miles. Now, tyres on the big Audi are not cheap and don't last long. The Maxxis tyres 'drive' well, no longer 'following' the poor road surfaces and have great adhesion in the wet as long as you don't allow the 'big second turbo' to take over. Most impressed. 8mm of tread as well, certainly as good as the Pirellis fitted as standard. Jolly good price as well compared to the over-priced popular tyres. Will I use Maxxis again? Yes I will. Most impressed with them.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2020