Hyundai Santa Fe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Santa Fe.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Santa Fe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Santa Fe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259 (3) 100% 90% 90% 100% 90% 100%
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 (5) 98% 96% 96% 98% 86% 92%
Evergreen ES82 (2) 100% 95% 90% 95% 95% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (7) 95% 83% 82% 83% 94% 92%
Firenza ST06 (2) 90% 85% 85% 90% 80% 90%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (8) 87% 93% 76% 60% 90% 84%
Maxxis MA S1 Marauder (3) 90% 85% 70% 80% 80% 90%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (24) 86% 86% 80% 80% 88% 82%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Michelin Latitude Cross (52) 85% 84% 77% 74% 89% 80%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (37) 82% 79% 80% 82% 82% 85%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (6) 88% 82% 82% 86% 58% 78%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Goodyear UltraGrip SUV (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (24) 86% 80% 78% 82% 62% 78%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (22) 82% 74% 76% 75% 75% 81%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Lassa Competus HL (2) 80% 50% 80% 80% 90% 70%
Hankook Dynapro HP (7) 77% 75% 66% 63% 80% 73%
Avon ZV7 (120) 83% 78% 73% 72% 61% 79%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (37) 82% 74% 74% 78% 78% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (20) 78% 63% 74% 64% 66% 77%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (64) 80% 65% 75% 74% 72% 69%
Kumho Solus KL21 (13) 73% 67% 64% 61% 73% 65%
Kumho KL33 (8) 71% 66% 61% 66% 65% 78%
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Landsail CLV2 (4) 63% 63% 57% 53% 30% 60%
Tristar Ice Plus S110 SnowPower (1) 50% 10% 10% 10% 0% 40%

Hyundai Santa Fe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 10% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
I've only driven 5000 miles on the Avon AS7 tyres and already they are cracking and the tread is peeling. The MOT tester and several garages have all said that Avon tyres are complete rubbish and I totally agree and will never buy them again. I hope this review saves someone else from making the same mistake.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-26 09:23:22
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 84% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Used on Hyundai Santa Fe for 6 months. Good throughout summer and autumn. Wear well and not noisey given tread. Works extremely well on wet and very wet grass which is why I got them. No real experience on snow but I think they will be much better than summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-02 15:57:27
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime K105 given 29% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 26718 easy going miles
Tyres need replacing at 43,000km. Terrible wet weather usage to the point it make it dangerous to drive. Not suitable for non city driving . Will never buy again
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-30 02:07:29
Writing about the Landsail CLV2 given 51% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
No major issues with the performance of the tyres but the wear rate is appalling. Previous Nexen n fera ru1 lasted almost 30,000 miles but these Landsail have worn away in less than 10,000. False economy so please look elsewhere.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-18 10:44:02
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 40% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 average miles
Put the tyres on in march this year and they didn’t even last 20,000 kilometres I wouldn’t recommend them in a pink fit the absolute worst tyres I have ever had
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 02:49:26
Writing about the Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4 easy going miles
Very good rubbers, I am using them in the Dominican Republic, I bought them at Grupo Cometa, very good price and quality, I liked them a lot.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-27 20:44:01
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 47% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 easy going miles
The tyre started shredding on with 30000 km, they tyres came with the car as brand new from factory. Hyundai sante fe. I stay in South Africa
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 07:01:34
Writing about the Firenza ST06 given 91% (225-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Really good tyres, great value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-29 00:57:59
Writing about the Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 given 96% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
When I went to my local tyre dealer, who I’ve been dealing with for decades, he recommended a new tyre brand to my, Dynamo. I was sceptical to be honest. My dealer said “trust me, they’re phenomenal”. As I do trust him and he was so convincing I went with them. I was not disappointed. Are Dynamo tyres any good? Yes, they’re actually brilliant. Super in the wet and dry and I seem to be getting even better fuel efficiency since I put them on compared to the original equipment tyres that were on it which were Hankook. The price too was quite reasonable. Somewhere in the middle compared to other brands. They look good too, look every bit as premium as other well known names. I’m definitely a happy customer and happy to recommend Dynamo.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-15 12:52:16
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 88% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Had these for a couple of months now. They replaced Vredestein Quatrac 5s (terrific tyre). These were cheaper and readily available and I thought they would be a compromise compared to the Vredestein but I was desperate for new tyres for the MOT test. However I’ve been impressed. They seem a little quieter. Dry grip and handling is fine, haven’t noticed any negatives. In the wet they are very reassuring, plenty of grip. Confident they’ll be fine in winter snow. Really pleased with my choice,
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:09:45
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 given 94% (225-70-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
excellent tires.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-16 15:59:15
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 93% (235-55-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted the tyres to our Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander when the original Hankook tyres needed replacing. This will be the third time I have fitted Continentals when available and they don't disappoint. Steering, braking, feel and comfort are all superior to the others I have owned, and I couldn't see myself buying any other brand regardless of price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-20 12:42:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre