Hyundai Santa Fe Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Santa Fe.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Santa Fe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Santa Fe better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259 (3) 100% 90% 90% 100% 90% 100%
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 (4) 98% 95% 98% 98% 88% 93%
Evergreen ES82 (2) 100% 95% 90% 95% 95% 90%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (5) 98% 90% 90% 90% 97% 95%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (20) 88% 88% 86% 83% 92% 89%
Firenza ST06 (2) 90% 85% 85% 90% 80% 90%
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (8) 87% 93% 76% 60% 90% 84%
Maxxis MA S1 Marauder (3) 90% 85% 70% 80% 80% 90%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (6) 88% 82% 82% 86% 58% 78%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (19) 86% 82% 77% 83% 66% 77%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Goodyear UltraGrip SUV (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (21) 82% 74% 75% 75% 75% 81%
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (13) 88% 81% 90% 83% 86% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Lassa Competus HL (2) 80% 50% 80% 80% 90% 70%
Hankook Dynapro HP (7) 77% 75% 66% 63% 80% 73%
Kumho KL33 (7) 80% 72% 70% 72% 65% 78%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70%
Kumho Solus KL21 (12) 74% 69% 67% 64% 74% 69%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88%
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77%
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57%
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (3) 67% 67% 70% 67% 90% 63%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Tristar Ice Plus S110 SnowPower (1) 50% 10% 10% 10% 0% 40%

Hyundai Santa Fe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 40% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13000 average miles
Put the tyres on in march this year and they didn’t even last 20,000 kilometres I wouldn’t recommend them in a pink fit the absolute worst tyres I have ever had
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-18 02:49:26
Writing about the Triangle AdvanteX SUV TR259 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4 easy going miles
Very good rubbers, I am using them in the Dominican Republic, I bought them at Grupo Cometa, very good price and quality, I liked them a lot.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-27 20:44:01
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 47% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 easy going miles
The tyre started shredding on with 30000 km, they tyres came with the car as brand new from factory. Hyundai sante fe. I stay in South Africa
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-26 07:01:34
Writing about the Firenza ST06 given 91% (225-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Really good tyres, great value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-29 00:57:59
Writing about the Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 given 96% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
When I went to my local tyre dealer, who I’ve been dealing with for decades, he recommended a new tyre brand to my, Dynamo. I was sceptical to be honest. My dealer said “trust me, they’re phenomenal”. As I do trust him and he was so convincing I went with them. I was not disappointed. Are Dynamo tyres any good? Yes, they’re actually brilliant. Super in the wet and dry and I seem to be getting even better fuel efficiency since I put them on compared to the original equipment tyres that were on it which were Hankook. The price too was quite reasonable. Somewhere in the middle compared to other brands. They look good too, look every bit as premium as other well known names. I’m definitely a happy customer and happy to recommend Dynamo.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-15 12:52:16
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 88% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Had these for a couple of months now. They replaced Vredestein Quatrac 5s (terrific tyre). These were cheaper and readily available and I thought they would be a compromise compared to the Vredestein but I was desperate for new tyres for the MOT test. However I’ve been impressed. They seem a little quieter. Dry grip and handling is fine, haven’t noticed any negatives. In the wet they are very reassuring, plenty of grip. Confident they’ll be fine in winter snow. Really pleased with my choice,
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-20 10:09:45
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 given 94% (225-70-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
excellent tires.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-16 15:59:15
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 93% (235-55-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted the tyres to our Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander when the original Hankook tyres needed replacing. This will be the third time I have fitted Continentals when available and they don't disappoint. Steering, braking, feel and comfort are all superior to the others I have owned, and I couldn't see myself buying any other brand regardless of price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-20 12:42:31
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 60% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Not very tough as I quickly got a puncture when I drove over a piece of broken plate that I thought was paper. As I drive out of our street to join the main road there is a slight incline, but in winter weather the tyres do not grip the road and I constantly slide/skid on to the main road and have had many near misses
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-31 14:23:37
Writing about the Tristar Ice Plus S110 SnowPower given 22% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Sorry I won't comment on wear because they won't get the chance to wear. I bought my hyundai santa fe with these fitted & they are terrible. My wife (Who drives this car) compained about the rear of the car sliding on bends 4 or 5 times. I drove the car then & on a 90° bend going very slow & road slightly damp at worst the back slid out. It felt like it was on ice, thankfully it has auto 4wd. Never would I recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-28 10:54:59
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV given 81% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Medium up range tyre but abit low wear on SUV labelled, 23000km almost their limit. Abit costly at my area, 200sgd for 225/60R18. Not willing to buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-23 16:16:43
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 95% (235-55-19-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Fitted these on my family SUV as, with a drive to a ski holiday booked, I wanted better winter performance than the stock summer road tyre. Nothing more embarrassing than being the driver of a 4x4 but being stuck in bad weather!.
The Quatrac is quiet and retains excellent feel through the corners. They don’t match the old Hankook Ventus Prime for emergency dry braking but there is plenty of grip even on a spirited drive. In the cold and wet they really start to excel. The car always has plenty of grip, there’s no spin when pulling away quickly. Loads of grip in the corners and braking is excellent. The ride is great too.
I needed winter certified tyres for 2 trips to the Alps for skiing. The Quatracs are compliant with European winter tyre regulations. In severe snow conditions they are better than budget winter tyres. The car retained amazing levels of grip in acceleration, steering and braking. Our chalet was up a hill away from the main road and had a very steep drive. I was the only vehicle in our group that didn’t need snow chains to ascend the hill. Fresh powder, wet snow, compacted snow and ice, nothing stopped the Quatracs gripping. When the snow melted and became deep slush the car still had loads of traction. Back home we experienced freezing rain after a night of snow and the local roads became an ice rink. Only then did the traction control and ABS braking intervene, yet still I was able to get home safely.
Many will tell you all season tyres are a compromise. These out perform most winter tyres in mild winter conditions and match them in severe snow, ice and slush. In warm dry summer drives they match summer tyres too. You are not aware that your tyres aren’t a summer road tyre. In cool and wet conditions they excel. Where’s the compromise? They are decent in light off road driving too!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-06 15:26:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre