Nexen N Fera RU1

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 75%
Wear 75%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 76%

The Nexen N Fera RU1 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 54,165 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 SUV 4x4 Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable handling on dry and wet roads, high grip on sand and gravel.
  • Negative - Long wet braking, highest rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Good.

2017 Summer SUV Tyre Test - 5th of 5 tyres

  • Positive - Low noise level, low fuel consumption
  • Negative - Long braking distance and poor handling on wet surfaces

2017 Motor Mag UHP Tyre Test - 8th of 9 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/50 R17 93V XL   E A 69  
225/50 R17 94W   C B 70  
205/55 R17 91V   E A 67  
225/55 R17 97W   E B 68  
235/55 R17 99V   E A 70  
235/55 R17 103V XL   C B 69  
225/60 R17 99H   E B 68  
255/60 R17 106V   C A 72  
225/65 R17 102H   E A 69  
235/65 R17 108V XL   C A 72  
235/65 R17 104H   C B 69  
235/45 R18 98W XL   E A 72  
225/50 R18 95V   E A 69  
235/50 R18 101Y XL   E B 69  
235/50 R18 101V XL   C A 69  
285/50 R18 109W   C B 73  
215/55 R18 99V XL   C B 71  
225/55 R18 98V   E A 69  
235/55 R18 100V   E B 71  
255/55 R18 109W XL   C A 72  
225/60 R18 100W   E B 71  
235/60 R18 103V   C A 71  
225/65 R18 103H   E B 69  
235/45 R19 95W   E B 71  
255/45 R19 100V   E B 72  
285/45 R19 111W XL   C A 71  
235/50 R19 99V   E A 71  
255/50 R19 107W   C A 70  
265/50 R19 110Y XL   C A 70  
225/55 R19 99H   E A 69  
235/55 R19 105V XL   C B 72  
255/55 R19 111V XL   C A 70  
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E B 69  
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 70  
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 73  
255/45 R20 105W XL   C A 70  
265/45 R20 108V XL   E C 70  

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera RU1

2016-09-21 - My existing tyres are nexen blue eco 215 / 65 R16 98H Advisory note on yesterdays MOT states front offside tyre will need to be replaced shortly. I never replace just one tyre on the same axle. I now require two tyres for front axle. what would be your advice be regarding fitting two new nexen N Fera ru1 tyres on the front axle and leave the two exsting rear tyres on the back

It's always recommended to fit the tyres with the most grip at the back, so in this case we'd suggest swapping the front and rear wheels around, then fitting the new tyres to the rear.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/50 R18 £84.00 - £91.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R17 £82.20 - £85.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R19 £91.30 - £132.40 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/60 R18 £83.45 - £95.00 (26 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/45 R20 £142.50 - £146.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 45 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Nexen N Fera RU1 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Honda CRV (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 125 easy going miles
225/60R18. Amazing tyres, especially for roads with poor surface. Very comfortable and soft. Huge difference with Michelin Latitude sport 3. Nexen is much more comfortable. Only on speeds above 140 km/h steer response is not so immediate, but it is ok, because better do not make any sharp movements on a such speed, but if going straight it is ok. Using on honda cr-v. At the moment only 200km done, so can not say much about wear, but price is good, so if it will run at least 40000km I will be happy and purchase it again.
135 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 33% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp) (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Wet or dry, the grip from these is terrible. I kept them on from November to May before I decided to swap them for the usual Pirelli tyre on my XC90 even though there was still 5-6 mm on them. I feel these were not suitable for those who want to survive an emergency stop.
They're quiet and the sidewalls are soft so the ride was great, they soaked up bumps very well. But they had to go.
49 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2017   
Given 73% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Tyres are quiet, soft and comfort and i would like to think it is more towards Touring SUV type tyres compare to what it is marketed as performance type. Anyway value for money for it's price range.
25 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2017   
Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera RU1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera RU1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera RU1 >

Latest Nexen N Fera RU1 Reviews

Given 60% while driving a Kia Motors sorento (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Didn't have much problems with the grip. TC would sometimes kick in when starting harder but they felt safe overall. Wear was disappointing, with one rotation they barely managed to do 20.000km. They still had some depth, but front end tires started to chip away at the end of the second season. They aren't bad tires in terms of grip, but they are still a bit to expensive for their wear. You can get premium tires for not much more and they can last for at least 30-35.000km.
7 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
First impressions were markedly reduced low-frequency noise on the rough road. Very quiet at all-speed on the smooth road surfaces. Excellent braking performance, fantastic feel through the steering wheel and very comfortable ride at 37PSI VS UC6 I had before. Good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I can feel driving mileage improved slightly from 11.3L to 9.9L/ 100KM. Great value for money product.
17 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2019   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 86% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP (235/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Put these on my Volvo xc90. Very affordable tyre, half the price of a premium tyre. Good dry grip and handling, good in the wet too. I don't corner like a maniac so on the limit traction is unknown. Noise is much the same as any other tyre in my opinion and wear rate is good for normal driving habits. All in all a robust good value acceptable performer and would easily recommend.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GTC (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
put four of these tyres on my Astra GTC that was running factory Bridgestones, which i hate. Bridgestones are like driving on solid stone, they are spine shattering. my local fitting centre was doing a deal on the Nexen tyre so i opted to try them and they are a revelation. they offer utter comfort, very low road noise and they have proved to have bags of grip in the wet and dry, even with spirited driving. they may well wear out quicker than other brands but for what i paid for them its manageable. overall i am very impressed with this tyre, it punches well above its weight
2 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2018   
Given 84% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GTC (235/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 14,000 average miles
I bought these tyres due to the value for money they offered. I paid £75 a corner which was excellent value for such a large tyre. I find the Roadstone tyres a lot more comfortable than the Contisport 5”s that we’re fitted by the manufacturer. I find the tyres excellent in the wet and dry and I have never driven beyond the limits of the tyre. The tyres have been on my car for 14,000 miles and the wear is excellent. I still have over 5mm on the front and 6mm on the rear. I would highly recommend these tyres to anyone wanting an affordable reliable tyre. I had Roadstone tyres on my previous vehicle and was that impressed I bought them for my current vehicle.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 21, 2018   
Given 70% while driving a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT (225/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Switched from factory fitted original Bridgestone Dueller 400H/L. Dry grip improved apparently. Wet grip improvement comes close but less predictable. Rubber compound on the softer side. Never aquaplan in rain season since new. Could be simply tread depth dependent though. I do a lot of hill drive winding down town to stay away from traffic during peak hours. These tyres are impressive in terms of road holding limit. Feedback is however, mediocre, your on road experience still desire if you want to floor the gas hard. Unlike some comments, the sidewall is stiff. Much stiffer than the original BS tyres. Quite not my cup of tea. Same factory recommended tyre pressure front and rear. Tread pattern is highway trend for mileage, instead of the stock BS that both mud/dirt terrain has been accounted for. Of course this Nexen goes quieter, on the contrary. But given that its cheap price tag, you really can't ask for more. A bargain find.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2018   
Given 73% while driving a Subaru XV Crosstrek (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Tyres are quiet, soft and comfort and i would like to think it is more towards Touring SUV type tyres compare to what it is marketed as performance type. Anyway value for money for it's price range.
25 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2017   
Given 33% while driving a Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp) (235/60 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Wet or dry, the grip from these is terrible. I kept them on from November to May before I decided to swap them for the usual Pirelli tyre on my XC90 even though there was still 5-6 mm on them. I feel these were not suitable for those who want to survive an emergency stop.
They're quiet and the sidewalls are soft so the ride was great, they soaked up bumps very well. But they had to go.
49 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2017   

See all 16 customer reviews of the Nexen N Fera RU1 (newest first) >>