SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Navigator (5) 94% 92% 96% 94% 94% 92%
Hankook Ventus ST (17) 88% 83% 85% 84% 94% 88%
Avon Ranger (13) 89% 90% 86% 78% 95% 78%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Michelin 4x4 Diamaris (6) 90% 82% 88% 87% 72% 83%
General Grabber GT (16) 89% 81% 78% 75% 87% 81%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (18) 82% 73% 75% 75% 75% 84%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Zeetex HP1000 (11) 79% 71% 74% 63% 79% 73%
Michelin Diamaris (3) 83% 70% 77% 73% 53% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (14) 81% 68% 72% 64% 64% 72%
Kumho Ecsta STX KL12 (3) 70% 47% 63% 60% 70% 80%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Roadstone Roadian HP (5) 52% 38% 50% 48% 54% 60%

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Altenzo Sports Navigator, Altenzo Sports Navigator II, Avon Ranger Sport, BFGoodrich gForce TA KD, BFGoodrich Macadam TA, Evergreen DynaControl ES5880, Gripmax Stature HT, Jinyu CrossPro YS82, Kumho Ecsta X3 KL17 ASYMMETRIC, Landsail D8, Lexani LX Thirty, Marshal Matrac X3 KL17, Michelin Pilot LTX, Nankang SP7, Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico, Sava intensa suv, Sumitomo HTR Sport HP, Syron Cross 1, Uniroyal RainExpert SUV, Yokohama PARADA Spec X, Zenises Z UP SUV

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Zeta Azura rated 70% while driving a BMW X5 4.4i
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
well worth the money low noise good grip in wet good grip in dry there a great budget tyre compared to others I would recommend them .
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 01:09:00
Altenzo Navigator rated 93% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Purchased these after researching midrange tyres for my Audi Q7. These have a wet grip rating of B and fuel efficiency C. These are made in Australia which I liked and preferred over other budget tyres that come from countries less concerned about safety. 4 of these cost £334 which is simply the best value I've seen and cheaper than some seriously dangerous tyres ! These tyres have good wet and dry grip and noise levels are also good as is handling. I can imagine this tread pattern doing well in snow also, although they are summer tyres. I've had many brands in my time and I can honestly say I think I've found a keeper ! Well done Altenzo !
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-02 01:02:27
General Grabber GT rated 93% while driving a GMC sierra 1500 SLE
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I would recommend these tires to any one whose either on a budjet or wants agreat looking tire ,with plenty of on& off road performance .I put 4 on my new truck i now am coming up on 65000 miles and 3 of them are in great cond 1 is cupping ,and it may be my fault.So if your looking for an honestly good to great deal iwould look into these iam going tobuy 4 more as soon as these wear out if they ever do i dont 4 wheel to much but on the occasion that i did they had my back . In todays world its great to know someone is still driven by the golden rule
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-31 08:23:43
Avon Ranger rated 80% while driving a Jeep Libery
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are a heavily treaded all terrain tyre. They are designed for the rough, They came new with 12mm of tread, they are 3 peak mountain snow rated. They are the same pattern as BFG all terrain MK1 at a fraction of the price. I paid £60 each. They have seen snow, mud and heavy rain over the last 12 to 18 months. I live in the Welsh Hills. The roads are pretty poor. These tyres are excellent. They grip in all conditions. They will push wide in the wet, but that's to be expected, they are not a high speed tyre. They are relatively noisy compared to road biased tyres, but not excessively. They don't make long journeys a drag. Fuel wise I have lost around 2mpg compared to the nexen Rodians that came on the Jeep. I have run them for 14 months and have lost 2mm tread. On motorway, and rural roads, back roads and off road tracks. They have a really stiff sidewall, they were hard to mount and had to be warmed to flex and be able to fit on the rim. However they balanced easily. Really good quality remould.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-14 21:34:19
Pirelli Scorpion Zero rated NAN% while driving a Land Rover
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
Dry grip is good, even on hot twisty fast mountain roads, but they do squeal when on the limits like an American cop car in the movies. Wet grip is good, no aquaplaning as yet, which is better than my previous Grabber and Goodyear. Very responsive to road surface changes. Off the tarmac they perform well on grass, in dust and over dry rock but clog quickly in mud. A good all round tyre for mainly road use but still a good performer off road. M+S marked and great in fresh snow.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-11 13:19:02
General Grabber GT rated 60% while driving a Land Rover Freelander TD4 (BMW M47R)
Driving on mostly town for 4 easy going miles
I changed to the General Grabber GT March 2021 and within a week I had a puncture within a week only to be told I had to replace the tyre due to a single hawthorn thorn just going in on the edge of the tread and side wall ! this was an unrepairable tyre with a hole under .1 mm ? so another £113 later another new tyre. fast forward and 3k more or less I have another puncture this time on the thread on the same new tyre . and its looking like another new tyre this time the cut is well within the tread . My question is how can they be called an off road tyre when they seem to be made of toffee ? The code on the side of the tyre MT ? is that short for molasses and Tofu . They seem not to have any side wall protection and or any type of cut protection too the underside of the tread . I should have stayed with Bridgestone T005XL as I never had a puncture with them driving on the same ground. So until all the tyres are worn down to the point the to be replaced I am stuck replacing the Tonka Toy tyres each time i have a puncture on ant part of the tyre .
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-05 17:33:08
Michelin Latitude Sport rated 99% while driving a Land Rover Evoque
Driving on mostly motorways for 68 average miles
I rack up 35-40,000 miles a year, tyres are a high yearly cost and the reason I write this review is because I have been so impressed with this set of Michelin’s I normally get premium tyres, continental or the like, if I’m above 120k miles the car will be changed at 150k so I have purchased budget tyres towards the end of its life. £150-175 a corner for premium is average over the years, continental have always been good but I could buy 2 in a year or 25k on the fronts (on Audi TTS and BMW M3 it’s as low as 15k) These Mitchlins we’re just shy of breaking the 70k mark and they were not down to the indicator, it’s just autumn has arrived and for the millage I do new tyres are safer in the wet. Which comes onto the next point, Mitchlin did adverts on tv a few years ago about wet braking, I never thought much of it but I can honestly say not once did they aqua plane, braking on the motorway at speed in the wet is like stopping in the dry... I have just replaced all 4 with Michelin’s again at £840, more then any other Tyre on the market but it’s the old saying, buy cheap, buy twice. I do document all my spend on cars, petrol, tyres... and to back that up, over the last 6 years and 3 cars the cost per mile just on tyres is 0.006 for most, 0.007 on BMW M3, 0.004 for this set of Michelin does not sound a lot but it adds up to 27% saving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 10:30:13
Nankang SP7 rated 86% while driving a Subaru Outback
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I drive a lot of miles each year, 20k min, often 30k+ in my own vehicles. I was on a budget and needed 5, so picked the best of the rest based on wet grip and that the tyre wasn’t directional and looked like it had some off-road ability. At £55 a tyre I was still a bit unsure, but I haven’t been disappointed. Wear is good, grip is good in the dry or wet and even throwing the car about in the wet it’s difficult to get the stability management to take over.. they have sat on the motorway for hours in rain and summer sun. 2600 mile round trip to south of France loaded up on autoroutes, main roads and mountain passes.. they may not have the ultimate grip of a premium tyre, but to be fair they are half the price... and I would say give 80%+ the performance.. I would Definitely buy again..
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-13 21:35:14
Avon Ranger rated 81% while driving a Jeep Libery
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
They started with over 12mm of tread, they are remoulds using the old bfg all terrain pattern, they are 3PMS snow rated. I have run them on motorway, back roads, snow, deep muddy fields and confirm, they defy all expectations of a remould. They balance well although are difficult to mount due to a really stiff sidewall. They are obviously noisy compared to a road tyre, and slightly more than the Goodyear Wrangler AT that was originally fitted. Fuel economy has dropped only by 1 or 2 mpg. In snow they are strong and grippy, no squeal in rain, mud they just dig in, used recently to recover several cars bogged in at a camp site. I have run around 6000 miles, barely a mm has gone from tread.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 20:40:59
Zeta Azura rated 53% while driving a Nissan Qashqai
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
These tyres (18”) were fitted to the front wheels of my Nissan qashqai as recommended by the fitter. Decent in wet, decent in dry and road noise good too although the vehicle is never driven excessively. One major problem, after 12,000 miles in 16 months they needed changing as they only just limped through an mot. Wear was even across the tyres, no inner, outer or middle uneven wear. Never again. Back to Bridgestones.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-09 14:30:30
Avon Ranger rated 93% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover P38
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
i have run these on my range rover on and of road very happy with the results superb tyre just a shame i cant get replacement anymore when i find a tyre that fits my needs i like to stick with it
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-29 12:48:17
Pirelli Scorpion Zero rated 90% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre for Land Rover Discovery 4..have used these tyres on my discovery for the last 5years..Excellent grip in all conditions.Good mileage per tyre 30-35 thousand miles barring any sidewall punctures..They are to my knowledge a 80% 20% on road off road grip..i regulary drive forest tracks and moorland during the year and coupled to the discovery off road capabilities they are excellent..also I can easily get up to 37 miles per gallon on a long road journey with the zeros..
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-19 08:17:35
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre