SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Navigator (5) 94% 92% 96% 94% 94% 92%
Hankook Ventus ST (18) 88% 83% 84% 84% 94% 88%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Avon Ranger (14) 88% 89% 85% 77% 94% 79%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Michelin 4x4 Diamaris (6) 90% 82% 88% 87% 72% 83%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (18) 82% 73% 75% 75% 75% 84%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Zeetex HP1000 (11) 79% 71% 74% 63% 79% 73%
Michelin Diamaris (3) 83% 70% 77% 73% 53% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Kumho Ecsta STX KL12 (3) 70% 47% 63% 60% 70% 80%
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 (3) 70% 50% 63% 53% 75% 63%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Roadstone Roadian HP (7) 59% 47% 50% 51% 60% 57%

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Altenzo Sports Navigator, Altenzo Sports Navigator II, Avon Ranger Sport, BFGoodrich gForce TA KD, BFGoodrich Macadam TA, Evergreen DynaControl ES5880, Gripmax Stature HT, Kumho Ecsta X3 KL17 ASYMMETRIC, Landsail D8, Lassa Competus HP2, Lexani LX Thirty, Marshal Matrac X3 KL17, Michelin Pilot LTX, Nankang SP7, Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico, Sava intensa suv, Sumitomo HTR Sport HP, Syron Cross 1, Uniroyal RainExpert SUV, Yokohama PARADA Spec X, Zenises Z UP SUV

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Roadstone Roadian HP rated 80% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have these tyres on my VW T5.1, they were on when I bought it. Considering I`m running 20`s the ride is surprisingly good. Even the North Wales potholes are taken in their stride....most of the time. I`ve had no grip issues so far (not used in snow or ice yet and probably never will). As for road noise....I think some people need better door rubbers as I think they are perfectly fine. I`ve definately had noisier tyres on some cars. They seem to be wearing ok too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-14 10:22:01
Pirelli Scorpion Zero rated 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML350
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 easy going miles
Very bad wear
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 20:27:52
Hankook Ventus ST rated 91% while driving a Toyota fortuner
Driving on mostly town for 9350 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 09:04:47
Roadstone Roadian HP rated 40% while driving a Volvo XC90 2.5t AWD VOR
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My biggest regret really noisy and now from new I am stuck with them, don't buy!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-24 15:32:30
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 rated 53% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
These tyres came newly fitted when we bought the car second-hand 3 years ago; presumably the cheapest option for the garage to be able to sell the car with new tyres. On a big heavy SUV 4x4, they seem OK in the dry, but in the wet the car can noticeably hop at the back, particularly in a mid-bend situation. The ride quality is not good either, but the fact that they are XL-rated for a heavy car may have some bearing on this. I live in the south of the UK, and will be replacing them soon with a set of quality all-season tyres, which will hopefully address most of these issues, and make the most of the car's capabilities in all road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-20 12:42:29
Lassa Competus HP2 rated 100% while driving a BMW X6 M
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
competus HP2 SUV, excellent behavior in all circumstances, comfort and safety
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-14 16:13:14
General Grabber GT rated 81% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol
Driving on mostly town for 29000 average miles
Excellent tires, I love them, their quality and price ratio is very good. I will definitely buy them again. After driving for more than 45,000 km with them they still have 20 percent left. Always performing maintenance, alignment and rotation every 10,000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-16 01:45:10
Avon Ranger rated 80% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I drive a 2001 TD5 D2 with a 2 inch lift. I can not fault these tyres for normal road use and occasions off road work. Very good in the snow and wet. I have been advised that using these tyres for a trip to Moroco may not be a good idea due to them being a re tread.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-25 17:48:52
Zeta Azura rated 70% while driving a BMW X5 4.4i
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
well worth the money low noise good grip in wet good grip in dry there a great budget tyre compared to others I would recommend them .
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 01:09:00
Altenzo Navigator rated 93% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Purchased these after researching midrange tyres for my Audi Q7. These have a wet grip rating of B and fuel efficiency C. These are made in Australia which I liked and preferred over other budget tyres that come from countries less concerned about safety. 4 of these cost £334 which is simply the best value I've seen and cheaper than some seriously dangerous tyres ! These tyres have good wet and dry grip and noise levels are also good as is handling. I can imagine this tread pattern doing well in snow also, although they are summer tyres. I've had many brands in my time and I can honestly say I think I've found a keeper ! Well done Altenzo !
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-02 01:02:27
General Grabber GT rated 93% while driving a GMC sierra 1500 SLE
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I would recommend these tires to any one whose either on a budjet or wants agreat looking tire ,with plenty of on& off road performance .I put 4 on my new truck i now am coming up on 65000 miles and 3 of them are in great cond 1 is cupping ,and it may be my fault.So if your looking for an honestly good to great deal iwould look into these iam going tobuy 4 more as soon as these wear out if they ever do i dont 4 wheel to much but on the occasion that i did they had my back . In todays world its great to know someone is still driven by the golden rule
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-31 08:23:43
Avon Ranger rated 80% while driving a Jeep Libery
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are a heavily treaded all terrain tyre. They are designed for the rough, They came new with 12mm of tread, they are 3 peak mountain snow rated. They are the same pattern as BFG all terrain MK1 at a fraction of the price. I paid £60 each. They have seen snow, mud and heavy rain over the last 12 to 18 months. I live in the Welsh Hills. The roads are pretty poor. These tyres are excellent. They grip in all conditions. They will push wide in the wet, but that's to be expected, they are not a high speed tyre. They are relatively noisy compared to road biased tyres, but not excessively. They don't make long journeys a drag. Fuel wise I have lost around 2mpg compared to the nexen Rodians that came on the Jeep. I have run them for 14 months and have lost 2mm tread. On motorway, and rural roads, back roads and off road tracks. They have a really stiff sidewall, they were hard to mount and had to be warmed to flex and be able to fit on the rim. However they balanced easily. Really good quality remould.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-14 21:34:19
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre