SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 summer high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Navigator (5) 94% 92% 96% 94% 94% 92%
Hankook Ventus ST (19) 89% 84% 84% 84% 92% 84%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Avon Ranger (14) 88% 89% 85% 77% 94% 79%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Michelin 4x4 Diamaris (6) 90% 82% 88% 87% 72% 83%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (20) 82% 74% 75% 74% 73% 82%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Zeetex HP1000 (12) 79% 71% 76% 65% 79% 75%
Michelin Diamaris (3) 83% 70% 77% 73% 53% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Kumho Ecsta STX KL12 (3) 70% 47% 63% 60% 70% 80%
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 (3) 70% 50% 63% 53% 75% 63%
Zeta Azura (11) 70% 60% 65% 57% 50% 67%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%
Roadstone Roadian HP (8) 59% 49% 50% 51% 60% 53%

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Altenzo Sports Navigator, Altenzo Sports Navigator II, Avon Ranger Sport, BFGoodrich gForce TA KD, BFGoodrich Macadam TA, Evergreen DynaControl ES5880, Gripmax Stature HT, Kumho Ecsta X3 KL17 ASYMMETRIC, Landsail D8, Lassa Competus HP2, Lexani LX Thirty, Marshal Matrac X3 KL17, Michelin Pilot LTX, Nankang SP7, Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico, Sava intensa suv, Sumitomo HTR Sport HP, Syron Cross 1, Uniroyal RainExpert SUV, Yokohama PARADA Spec X, Zenises Z UP SUV

SUV and 4x4 Summer High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Nexen N Fera RU1 rated 91% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 13:20:02
Zeetex HP1000 rated 84% while driving a Daihatsu
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Surprisingly quiet tyre compare to Silverstone on stock. Very little noise and very smooth on road. Even after 1 month of heavy use, the noise level is very minimal. Recommended
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-07 00:16:08
Landsail D8 rated 24% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Dry and wet grip was average at best as was handling. They were fitted to my range rover sport when I bought it. Dated 3320 (wk 33 2020) so were less than 2 yrs old and looking at mot mileage, less than 5K miles. The edges, both inside and out on the fronts, the rubber had already perished and was badly cracked. Would definitely not buy these tyres and if I bought a car with them fitted would stop at the tyre shop on the way home and swap them out. Just fitted 4 x General Grabber GT. its like a different car.. Would not recommend these tyres and if you already have them, would recommend changing them asap!
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-26 16:15:32
Roadstone Roadian HP rated 42% while driving a Land Rover Freelander 2
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Omg I have put 4 of these on my land rover and they are so noisy over 50 miles an hour that they give me a headache. Waste of money don’t buy. Give them a slap when you are parked and they make a loud ping noise. Worst tyres ever. They look the part but that’s as far as it goes.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-28 00:33:04
Hankook Ventus ST rated 69% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL 350 CDI
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
I have driven around 10k kms with these tyres on my 2013 Mercedes GL(S) 350 CDI this year (2021). As I have four kids we are quite heavily loaded most of the times. Previously I had Michelin Latitude Tour HP 265/60 R18 (MO) on and I have to tell: the two tires have as good as nothing in common. While the Michelin did not show a lot of grip on dry road and even less on wet with horrible performance on aquaplaning these new Hankook tyres are very good on dry surface and amazing on wet. Got into a heavy rain in Italy this summer - on the highway all other drivers stopped expect for large trailers and us. It was at least 5 cms of water on the highway and we got stable. No aquaplaning at all, no sliding no drifting not even at higher speeds over 100 km/h - you wonder how the tires manage this at all??? But you know, all coins have two sides, so what you get for this excellent performance on dry and wet (and also in mud of course) you have to pay with less comfort (and probably faster wear) on the other side. When I put on these new tyres this spring (after my Toyo Open Country winter tyres) I was shocked. I even told my wife, let's sell these after summer and get new ones for next season. The reason: they are loud. No, not a bit loud. They sound as if you had superhard offroad tyre on your SUV. And no matter whether you drive with 2.5 bars or 3.0 bars. These tyres are extremely loud and especially on low speeds (they are close to unbearable to my ears). The music starts at around 60 kmh and lasts till around 120-130 then wind and engine noise would take over the lead. I am still considering selling them but you know: the performance in wet is so unbelievably amazing... I might keep them. Buyin them again? Let's see in four years. If the manufacturer manages to do something with the noise, these tires are could beat all the others. But, somehow, I think this is the tradeoff: grip vs comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 15:40:20
Nexen N Fera RU1 rated 44% while driving a Volkswagen Tiuan R Line
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Initially I received good road feedback and the tyre/road noise was bearable. The compound seems good, not too hard or soft, and much stronger than I expected since I have driven off road quite a few times with no issues. The problem I have with it now is the humming noise while driven +80km/h. Also, the steering feels much lighter and its like the tyre is disintegrating very rapidly after a year or so of use. Advantage was the price and i would definitely recommend if your car is not in use often but basically it costs half the price because it lasts half as long. The reviews online were mostly of initial use and is quite misleading.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-12 10:04:46
Roadstone Roadian HP rated 80% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have these tyres on my VW T5.1, they were on when I bought it. Considering I`m running 20`s the ride is surprisingly good. Even the North Wales potholes are taken in their stride....most of the time. I`ve had no grip issues so far (not used in snow or ice yet and probably never will). As for road noise....I think some people need better door rubbers as I think they are perfectly fine. I`ve definately had noisier tyres on some cars. They seem to be wearing ok too.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-14 10:22:01
Pirelli Scorpion Zero rated 50% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML350
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 easy going miles
Very bad wear
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 20:27:52
Hankook Ventus ST rated 91% while driving a Toyota fortuner
Driving on mostly town for 9350 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 09:04:47
Roadstone Roadian HP rated 40% while driving a Volvo XC90 2.5t AWD VOR
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
My biggest regret really noisy and now from new I am stuck with them, don't buy!!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-24 15:32:30
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 rated 53% while driving a Volkswagen TOUAREG V6 TDI
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
These tyres came newly fitted when we bought the car second-hand 3 years ago; presumably the cheapest option for the garage to be able to sell the car with new tyres. On a big heavy SUV 4x4, they seem OK in the dry, but in the wet the car can noticeably hop at the back, particularly in a mid-bend situation. The ride quality is not good either, but the fact that they are XL-rated for a heavy car may have some bearing on this. I live in the south of the UK, and will be replacing them soon with a set of quality all-season tyres, which will hopefully address most of these issues, and make the most of the car's capabilities in all road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-20 12:42:29
Lassa Competus HP2 rated 100% while driving a BMW X6 M
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
competus HP2 SUV, excellent behavior in all circumstances, comfort and safety
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-14 16:13:14
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre