Zeetex HP1000

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 63%
Wear 79%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 68%

The Zeetex HP1000 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 177,030 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 49th of 43 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Zeetex HP1000
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Zeetex HP1000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Zeetex HP1000 Reviews

Given 78% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X Sport (235/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
On rear axle so hard to say about braking. I believe may be one of the best cheap tyres. I have Continental 5 on front to compare.
169 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2015   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C250 CDI Blutec (225/45 R17 P) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Love this tire. Plus it performs better than the Continental for a lot less money.
24 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2016   
Given 84% while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
I didn't hear before from the brand Zeetex. The garage did put the Zeetex HP 1000 on my CoupéCabriolet. The first 5000 km (3000 miles) were outstanding: little roads, heavy rain, highways, curvy roads (Gorges of Verdon - France).
Great tyre for a reasonable price. I was surprised in a positive way.
23 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Have you driven on the Zeetex HP1000 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Zeetex HP1000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Zeetex HP1000 >

Latest Zeetex HP1000 Reviews

Given 61% while driving a Chrysler 300M (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I have the 245/45-18 on 9" rims. I drive hard as I used to autoslalom quie extensively. They hold the road pretty good in dry and wet, but they are noisy. They squall quickly and continue as you increase speed in a turn.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2020   
Given 28% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 30 average miles
The worst cheap tires i have ever installed, its TOO NOISY AND NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL!!
Definitely am not buying this again not even recommending it to a family or a friend
14 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2018   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/35 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 117,000 spirited miles
I recommend this 100% I have after market rims and my car is lowered down with bc coilovers. The only tire I've used that compared to this near perfect tire was Yokohama s drives. I have used both. On my third time to buy be tires I chose the Zeetech again instead of the Yokohama because footer the value. Zeetech was more affordable than the overpriced Yokohama. I drive from an average of 60 miles a day. Mostly highway. Anyone who tells you that this tire isn't high quality and long lasting must have forgotten to get their alignment done. This is my second set and I want to thank whoever decided to get it made in this size. Thank you. Have a safe day. And remember, Alignment is the 🔑 to a safe set of tires rain or shine I feel safe with my family. Yes. Daily driven, slammed, with tires that can support all the modifications of your car.
14 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2018   
Renault (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Replaced my Conti 5s with these on a friend's recommendation. I track my car, and these tires are terrible. No corner grip, long braking distances (both road and track!) and very soft sidewalls make this a terrible performance tire. If you want a hard, long lasting, comfortable and low noise tire for the road, these are great. But if you want a solid performance tire, look elsewhere.
20 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2017   
Given 46% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I have these tyres fitted to a Mazda mx5, they were fitted by the dealer before I bought the car. Dry grip is not great, wet grip is really poor, the tyres give me no confidence at all in the wet. Soon to be changed for a premium brand.
13 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
I didn't hear before from the brand Zeetex. The garage did put the Zeetex HP 1000 on my CoupéCabriolet. The first 5000 km (3000 miles) were outstanding: little roads, heavy rain, highways, curvy roads (Gorges of Verdon - France).
Great tyre for a reasonable price. I was surprised in a positive way.
23 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C250 CDI Blutec (225/45 R17 P) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Love this tire. Plus it performs better than the Continental for a lot less money.
24 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2016   
Given 60% while driving a Toyota GT86 (215/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
Fine in dry and fun in wet. Musnt hit the gas peddel in the wet while turning. Snow 100% sucks. Maybe not 100% but they are bad.
15 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2016   
Given 78% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLS 320 (245/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
PROS:
- quiet
- comfortable ride
- cheap
- protective board
CONS:
- not many, I believe grip is not as hard but nothing major for a normal type of driving

Would buy again. Price-quality ratio is unbeatable.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   

See all 10 customer reviews of the Zeetex HP1000 (newest first) >>