Ford Focus Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Laufenn I Fit Plus (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (38) 93% 93% 89% 91% 95% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (17) 88% 93% 80% 87% 88% 94%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (24) 87% 90% 85% 80% 89% 92%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Apollo Acelere Winter (4) 85% 88% 83% 83% 90% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (57) 91% 88% 84% 79% 81% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Kleber Quadraxer 2 (9) 83% 78% 88% 81% 89% 88%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 EVO (2) 85% 90% 90% 85% 80% 95%
Nokian WetProof (12) 89% 93% 77% 88% 70% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (92) 87% 88% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (240) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Michelin Defender (4) 88% 75% 85% 88% 80% 85%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (89) 90% 83% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Pirelli P6 Fourseasons (5) 84% 80% 82% 82% 86% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (101) 86% 83% 77% 78% 84% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Landsail Winter Lander (3) 77% 77% 70% 77% 80% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (71) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (23) 85% 71% 75% 82% 79% 85%
Firestone Multihawk (16) 86% 76% 79% 79% 80% 71%
General Altimax Comfort (6) 85% 83% 80% 80% 60% 85%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac SUV Sessanta (3) 87% 77% 87% 83% 45% 90%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Prestivo PV S1 (8) 80% 73% 74% 81% 75% 75%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Continental ExtremeContact DW (6) 92% 90% 67% 58% 68% 83%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (51) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (19) 84% 74% 76% 73% 81% 65%
Petlas Velox Sport PT721 (4) 87% 80% 83% 73% 67% 70%
Zeetex HP1000 (11) 79% 71% 74% 63% 79% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Pirelli P Zero (128) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 66%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Tigar Sigura (10) 77% 73% 72% 64% 61% 67%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (30) 74% 70% 68% 69% 60% 71%
Maxxis Mecotra ME3 (5) 88% 68% 60% 83% 55% 68%
Nexen N1000 (19) 78% 66% 66% 66% 67% 63%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Michelin Primacy MXM4 (5) 78% 70% 80% 64% 80% 68%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (32) 80% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Starmaxx Ultra Sport ST730 (4) 83% 68% 73% 65% 60% 45%
Semperit Speed Life (10) 69% 61% 67% 59% 52% 66%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
GT Radial Champiro VP1 (5) 78% 56% 66% 66% 55% 56%
Zeta Ztr20 (3) 63% 43% 75% 50% 70% 67%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%

Ford Focus Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 77% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
did some 30k km with them, still 7mm left. After summer tires gives some floating feeling, but it's hard to expect anything else from a softer winter tire. It's a good all rounder on dry, wet and snow. On ice, don't expect much from even the best non studded tire. With these I didn't dare more than 30km/h on bumpy or flat ice covered roads. Had some bumps to the curbs with side walls, no bulges, unlike with my summer Dunlop sport bluresponse - one bump, one small bulge. If I need another winter tires set, I'd be keen to buy the successor TS870.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-21 00:58:08
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 86% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
very pleasant tires to drive with, rolls nicely, after using winter tires as an all season tires, difference was like day and night, I don't want to use winter tires in summer ever again. I'm not aggressive driver, drive within speed limits, I didn't really push them, but their strong side is more on the dry than the wet. Although if you're not aggressive driver they should not let you down on wet. They don't seem to wear quickly with my driving style, they probably did some 30k km. The problem is weak side walls, slight bump to the curb at some 5-8km/h speed was enough to get a small bulge. It's almost invisible, but I can feel it when I rub my hand against that spot. I regularly check it out and it doesn't progress for worse for about 10k kilometers. I read about weak side walls from other users and this is true. It's really a shame for manufacturer like Dunlop to make a tire with such a weak side walls. If I consider buying Dunlop again, I would first check for reviews if there is a problem with side walls. If yes, I probably wouldn't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-21 00:35:44
Writing about the Laufenn I Fit Plus given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Superb tyre. Beyond belive. For small amountof money you get premium class. In snow and ice drive like in dry. Just go and go. In wet superb
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-31 22:52:12
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3200 spirited miles
Excellent tire at a good price. Much better than many premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-24 07:21:58
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 70% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I write this review with mixed feelings, maybe all the prizes got me a little too hypped. Fact is, I've driven this tyres for 10 thousand KM including some good 50 track day laps and now it's time to say goodbye (they are gone despite my belief that they shouId've lasted longer). I've never felt so confident whenever breaking or also when driving on wet roads, you just knew whatever was going on the road, but this amount of feedback would naturally lead to a caveat... feeling each and every pothole (and, believe me, there are plenty of them in Sao Paulo) makes cruising around boring and painful. The most disappointing thing about it was the grip. Don't get me wrong, It had plenty but, I expected much more from them and up until now I still can't believe in the amount of wheeI spin that a 115 hp car could get on these tyres without that much effort. Good tyres, but now I'm testing something else.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-16 07:19:16
Writing about the Michelin Defender given 70% (-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 45000 spirited miles
This is my second set of defender T+H in 195/60R15. They have been on the car 3.5 years And have about 45,000 miles on them. They are quiet on most road surfaces, and provide good comfort and feedback. The handling on them is pretty good too, until pushed hard. The wear rate is average compared to other tires. My biggest setback with these tires is aqua planing. I live in the the high desert mountains, where it doesn’t rain much, but when it does, it pours. These tires are scary in the rain and I have had several loss of traction and under steer moments in heavy downpours. They are even worse in slush. If you drive careful in snow they work ok. Because of the terrible wet weather performance, I am looking for a new tire in my size come next spring. Too bad the cross climate 2 doesn’t come this small!
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-12 06:14:32
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fitted these Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance 2 on my Ford Focus, immediately after driving out of the tyre fitment centre I felt the steering to be much lighter and smoother. As driving on the highway it felt smooth and grippy, also very quiet. Absolutely a pleasure of a tyre and also has a sportier sidewall look to it when admiring my car from the side. Previously had Continental Premium Contact 2 which wore out very quicky, I replaced them the second time with the same Continental only to learn that the Continental wears out too fast and is also more expensive, it also chips of pieces of the tyre as it gets worn out. I will never use Continental again, it's marketed as a great tyre but I think that the Goodyear is better. The Continental also made my steering feel tight and I thought that the car was built that way. With the Goodyear tyres I am actually enjoying driving my car, it feels like a new car and I even took a longer route home just to feel the pleasure of these tyres. The rolling resistance is also much better as compared to the Continental which felt like it is holding the car back. I read some reviews saying that the Goodyear has softer sidewall so that is my only concern now, hope that it don't pop on a pothole or something. Only dislike is it feels a little hard over the speed humps but the ford also has a stiffer suspension so that also could play a role. I have not gooten a chance to drive in wet conditions yet but I am guessing that it will do well in the wet too. Either way I love the feel of these tyres, tried other tyres on my cars but this one seems the best. Well done Goodyear team on the Efficient Grip Performance 2 tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 05:14:22
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 62% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Car has vague steering at times, some wobbly steering on certain surfaces, noise is loud and sidewalls are very soft on lose surfaces as had a crack appear today and very loud noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-18 19:24:51
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 99% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 spirited miles
I've had 2 sets of these Artares Ingens A1. one set on a 2012 Mercedes ML350 Bluetec they were fitted in 2016 and have been driven on for over 55,000 miles and still have plenty of life left on them. Now I got them fitted on my 2013 Ford Focus SE Sedan. And they have been great. I drive the car pretty hard on a daily basis and over 70 miles per day 5 days a week and these tires have yet to show any sighs of wear. The handling of the tires is really good. I switched from a set of KELLY EDGE A/S and the Ingens A1 are far Superior in all conditions between the wet and dry they have out performed the KELLYS by far. They have little to no road noise and extremely smooth over poor road conditions. I personally would highly recommend these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-20 23:35:03
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-30 16:10:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 64% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Handling and Road Feedback are good with good braking and car control. In fact when the car is moving I like the tyre. My main problem is that starting from a stand state and going on inclined ramps I have a lot of wheel spin - even on dry surfaces. Not really on tarmac but on all kind of other surfaces. Thats the reason I won't buy them again and I'm disappointed with the brand and model of a premium tyre that shouldn't have this kind of problems. The comfort is not very good and the noise is a little high. Wear seems good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 17:57:03
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 41% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
These tyres on front axle were only 8 months old when I purchased car. I thought yeah Yokohama's that's a good tyre. So far after another 3 months they have not impressed me at all. They always feel flat so much that I keep thinking I have a puncture and they are at the correct pressure. Not a lot of feedback from these tyres either and they are as noisy as hell on any surface. They just feel rather dull. Taking them off soon.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-16 19:45:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre