Sava Eskimo HP2

The new high performance winter tyre for control on snow and ice. Effective acceleration and handling on snow, excellent contact on wet roads, exceptional dry handling and braking for a winter tyre.

This tyre replaced the Sava eskimo hp.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 79%
Wear 82%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 83%
Snow Grip 89%
Ice Grip 86%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 100,700 miles driven.

The Eskimo HP2 is ranked 23rd of 54 Winter High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Winter Tyre Market Overview - 52 Tyre Braking Test - 21st of 49 tyres

View Full Test >>

2020 ADAC Winter Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 9th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Weakness on dry roads.
View Full Test >>

2019 Auto Bild Winter 17 inch Tyre Test - 17th of 21 tyres

  • Positive - Dynamic handling and short braking distances in the snow, low rolling resistance, low price
  • Negative - Average wet and dry performance, high wear
  • Overall - Ok
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sava Eskimo HP2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sava Eskimo HP2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Eskimo HP2 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £59.70 - £61.20 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £59.70 - £66.50 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £66.20 - £85.20 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R17 £83.00 - £85.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.20 - £75.70 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 18 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Sava Eskimo HP2 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Golf IV GTI TDI 220Hp 470Nm (225/45 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Very good tyre with new pattern design. Handles very well on dry and wet asphalt, especially for its price, and has decent handling on snow. I am very satisfied with this buy and this tyre can match power and torque of my highly tuned TDI. This tyre offer very good value for its performance.
206 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI [150PS] DSG (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Dry grip is very good. Wet grip is good, very predictable and you always know where the limit is. There is a part of road with short wooden bridge- in the rain at 10°C my summer 2017 Conti completely looses lateral grip, but Sava sticks firmly. Grip on the snow and ice is exceptional - it goes and goes. Trye wear is low. For the price exceptional tyre.
45 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2018   
Given 71% while driving a Peugeot 508 SW 1.6 E HDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
High noise tyre. Left good. I wont buy again.
33 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2019   
Have you driven on the Sava Eskimo HP2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Sava Eskimo HP2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Sava Eskimo HP2 >

Latest Sava Eskimo HP2 Reviews

Given 95% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Tyres performed excelent on all types of roads. The dry grip is superior and on wet,snow and ice also superior. Comfort is also really good, they are not too noisy. Overall the best tyre for the that amount of money and can definetly compete with other premium tyres like Mich Conty ext.
2 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X Sport (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Awesome handling in snow. For the price best tire you can buy. Its not best on dry and high speed, but on snow great!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 82% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/55 R16) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Second winter on these tyres. Very good for the price, solid when dry, better than most competitors when wet, haven't really had a chance to test it in real snow, but at what little there was they were good. Feedback is good, better than expected for a winter tyre. It's comfortable, a bit noisy but the frequency of the noise is not anoying for me, it relatively high piched hum. I recommend this tyre and I will buy it again.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2 (165/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Excellent Value. is the easiest way I can describe these tyres. They do perform above their price class, quite a bit. There are really not many complaints I can make, maybe they are not the sportiest tyre in the cold dry but they are not meant to be that kind of tyre anyway. When I switched to these tyres my car had older set of kelbers (if I remember correctly) from the previous owner, but I had 2 close calls on snowy roads so I swapped to SAVA mid winter, and the difference was night and day. They even grip better in wet then my summer set of Matador Hectorra 3s. I highly recommend these tyres as viable and safe budget winter tyre.
7 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a SEAT 1.4 TSI (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
very nice tyre according to the price.
Positive: Low fuel consumption, dry and snow grip, price.
Negative: Bad comfort. (maybe caused xl version)
8 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Audi A6 1.8T (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Very good tire especially for the price. My family buys sava and continental tires, continental is good but in the winter conditions especially in the ice sava beats anything. I reccommend this tire to anyone that has a lot of ice or snow where they live:)
25 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9CDTi 150bhp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,200 average miles
These tyres are excellent. The grip is good on both surfaces, dry and wet. I have tested them on a race track for a safe driving lessons (abs braking good, dry cornering good, wet cornerning good, no front side wheels understeering, no back side wheels understeering) . I have made about 10.000 km in the winter and there is no sing of wear, tyres are the same as new.
They are not noisy tires. I recommend them.


23 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Excellent tyres. Very gripy, no noticable increase of noise level - and I drive mostly with radio switched off. Not have a chance to drive in deep snow yet, but so far - very satisfied.
7 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2018   
Given 60% while driving a Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi (225/40 R18) on for 0 miles
Noise...OMG NOISE! Have them on Audi A4 and they make some iritating whistle like noise on nice smooth roads...it it especialy iritating on wet roads. The better quality of road,the worst sound they make. On rough asphalt they are nice and quiet but on smooth roads its unbearable. This is second yeer i have them and wear is not notisable. They are ok on wet roads,nothing special,and more than ok snow i would say good. Fuel consuption is increased 5mpg. Only problem for me is that stupid noise they make,its not normal noise like other winter tyres make compared to summer tyres.
9 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2018