SEAT Altea Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Altea.

Do you Drive a SEAT Altea? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Altea better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (52) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (34) 86% 89% 82% 82% 85% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (83) 90% 82% 81% 78% 81% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Lassa Phenoma (18) 82% 79% 74% 67% 88% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (66) 84% 78% 76% 79% 67% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (184) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (109) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Westlake SW602 All Season (1) 70% 70% 70% 70% 30% 50%
Dunlop SP Winter Response (3) 63% 53% 67% 63% 63% 73%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

SEAT Altea Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Westlake SW602 All Season given 62% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
I think that these tires are simply winter tires, on which the producer has written "all season" tires.
Be aware that these tires wear really fast.
I won't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-10 14:47:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 90% (205-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
Very pleased with tire. After 15000km almost no sign of wear. Best touring tire for me.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-01 09:12:35
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
These tyres are the 3rd set i've had on my car, previous tyres were Kuhmos and Hi Flys and i have to say the're the best so far.
They give me confidence in cornering and the turn in is very precise, also quiet and comfortable. I'm sure the're one of the better tyres to come out of China and at £50 a corner for 225/45x17's, they represent really good value.
Look to be wearing very well and evenly after 6,000 miles. 90% as good as the "top" brands for 50% of the price. No brainer really.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-20 00:02:20
Writing about the Lassa Phenoma given 94% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
The tyre made by Bridgestone and the tyre you can rely on. Strongly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-22 19:27:24
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 78% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very comfortable tire, no noise up to 130kmph and good grip. The worse is that it ends too fast (comparing to bridgestone er300).

It is strange but there is one road (M02 in Ukraine ) that causes tires to produce loud noise (caused by resonance I suppose). The most strange is that road surface is straight and smooth so there is nothing (from my point of view) that can explain this noise.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-28 14:14:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Response given 47% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
I bought this tires last fall based on reviews and that they were new, and promising, with very good scores all around (marked with C B and 67dB).
They are comfortable, mostly quiet, enough feedback. But dry grip is only ok, and wet grip is non-existent. I've had an accident, from 15km/h (we were going slow, it was crowded, going for a stop at a pedestrian crossing), only because the tires blocked and I just slide for about 10 meters just in the car in front of me. The damages were light, but it was shocked to see how badly this tires are on wet roads. We're lucky it was a mild winter, because otherwise I'm frighten to see how badly they could act in a normal winter conditions.

A friend also bought them for his Skoda, and he said the same thing: in the wet they are very dangerous, and makes the driving totally uncomfortable and unsafe. He also want to switch away from them as he said also they are one of the worst tires he has driven on in the last 15 years.

Sorry, but I totally can't recommend them to anyone. The Nokian's WR A3 that I've bought for the other car are just demonstrating how badly Dunlop has gone this time.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-17 23:52:26
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 80% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I've got a set of Hifly 805's (225/45x17W XL) on my 2.0 TDI(remapped to 175BHP)and i'm well satisfied with the performance of these tyres.
I like to get a move on when it's safe to do so and i haven't had any cause to regret fitting them.
The're quieter than Kuhmo Ecsta KU39's that i had on previousy and the turn in seems much more precise with a slighty improved ride.
They handle the 395NM of torque ok in the higher gears, any tyre would have the ESP light flashing away in 2nd in the dry with a full dose of loud pedal!
Wet grip is just about as good as the Khumos too.

Ok,i suppose they won't stand up to the premium rubber if you're on a track but for any type of road use the're 95% as good in most catagories. (Don't know about the wear rate yet) but for £208 a set fully fitted as opposed to at least twice the amount for premium tyres they represent very good value for money.
I see a lot of bad reports about Chinese tyres and i suppose there are some that aren't up to much but these don't fall into that catagory.

To summarize, forget about brand snobbery and what name's on the sidewall, i've had both premium and budget tyres in my 40+ years of driving and i can recommend these if you're wanting to save a few quid. You won't regret it.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-11 00:41:48
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Fitted these on my remapped Special Edition TD (175BHP), excellent in the dry, wet grip is petty good too, good turn in. Road noise is acceptable (bit noisy on certain surfaces). The rears are holding up real good but the fronts are down to 3mm.
These tyres inspire a confidant driving experience.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-24 22:46:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 73% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Came as OEM in my Seat Altea 1.4t, they above average tyres, they have good grip in wt and dry. Not a sporty tyre, good treadwear, a little bit noisy. If you want and average all around tyre but not sporty this one will do the job.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-19 01:34:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 67% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21700 average miles
An good overall tyre, average dry and wet grip, good wear, not a sporty tyre, just a good above average tyre. They were OEM in my car, I will change it soon, I will try Pirelli P7 cinturatto.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-22 04:34:02
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-03 17:26:17
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Superb tyre - I can't understand all the negative things said here about this tyre. I would have no hesitation buying this tyre again. I put it on my SEAT ALTEA 1.6 Ecomotive. I think other tyre manufacturers may be posting negative data on their competitors tyres sold at much cheaper price? It's a pity this excellent review site is being abused like this. The AUTOGRIP F107 tyre looks almost identical to the BRIDGESTONE make which makes me think that these tyres use exactly the same platform. They are TOP PERFORMERS at a BUDGET price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-10 14:16:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627921906