Sailun Atrezzo Elite

The Sailun Atrezzo Elite is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 66%
Wear 67%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 75%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 155,350 miles driven.

The Atrezzo Elite is ranked 75th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 38th of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

  • 38th: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sailun Atrezzo Elite

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sailun Atrezzo Elite. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    185/55 R15 £56.99 - £61.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £58.50 - £66.08 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R17 £80.34 - £80.34 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 12 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Sailun Atrezzo Elite Reviews

    Given 88% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.6TDI (195/55 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
    Just had a complete set of Sailum Atrezzo Elite tyres fitted to my Skoda Fabia. Have driven them on a mixture of twisty country roads and dual carriageway in bot the wet and dry. Very impressed with the road feel of these budget priced tyres. They feel very positive in grip yet give good cushioning on our potholed roads. My previous tyres were Michelin and considerably higher cost, yet the ride comfort was a lot less. No wear data as yet. If you are a conservative driver of a car that is used for commuting, driving into town and the occasional long trip, I consider these tyres a good and very economic choice.
    Helpful 179 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2016
    Given 87% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195/55 R15) on for 10,000 miles
    For me it is best budget friendly tire in the market.
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2023
    Given 73% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
    These types felt very comfortable in the early stages of its life. As time went on the road noise became much noticeable. In terms of handling they performed well in wet conditions even in the earlier stage of its life. I wouldn’t have as much confidence in them in wet conditions after 15000km, the performance was still acceptable but not as good.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2022
    Have you driven on the Sailun Atrezzo Elite tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Sailun Atrezzo Elite? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Sailun Atrezzo Elite >

    Latest Sailun Atrezzo Elite Reviews

    Given 70% while driving a Hyundai 2011 Sonata 2.4 gls (205/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
    I had these tyres on a 2001 accent. They handled well, the ride was comfortable. They did not last as long, it could be because of aggressive driving however.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2023
    Given 50% while driving a Hyundai I10 (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 13,750 average miles
    I have them on my wife's Huandai i10 for 22.000km. In the beginning were OK. Not anything special but they did the job. In the wet they were weak and untrustworthy as the feedback was not balanced. After the first 10.000km they became a bad tire. No grib in the wet at all and in the dry they were just OK. Also they became uncomfortable. Do noy buy cheap tires. They are not worth it. They still have lot of groove but I am going to change them before the Autumn rains.
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 90% while driving a SEAT Altea (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
    Had these fitted on the fount of my car, initially no issues - more later. Having covered approximately 35,000 mile on these tyres with a majority on motorway and A roads have little to complain about with them, comfortable and quite quiet. Handling wise they are good, felt like you could throw the car into a corner and come out of the other side going in the right direction! Never had an issue with these tyres in the wet, held the road well. They were ok in the snow, probably no worse or better than any other summer tyre. I have been impressed with how they have worn, relatively even and at a steady rate - could have squeezed another few thousand miles out of them, but with autumn just around the corner best get some new tread. The only issue I experienced was pressure lose, probably more of a fitting issue as they were loosing pressure from the bead. I was having to check them at least once a week towards the end. All in all satisfied with these tyres. Haven't replaced them with the same due to price difference - £10 extra you can get a premium Goodyear at the moment.
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2022
    Given 57% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 44,000 average miles
    Drove them for 44kkm, mostly on bendy roads, I ve hade better experience with sumitomo, they are slicks now at 44kkm.
    Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2021
    Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0 TDI 170hp (235/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
    Dry and wet grip like my previus Nokian Hakka Green, but less noisy. Cosy drive, handling in tarmac great but some more accuracy for pavel roads please. Nice price, my first real chinese brand tyres.
    Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2021
    Given 81% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    This tire is fitting for my Toyota Vios, good tire for sedans. The grip is good in dry/hot highways of 100 km/h for at least 30 minutes of driving. On wet curves, it's average, but more confident on lower speed gears. Good price and recommended for cars on city driving.
    Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2019
    Given 59% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Bought these budget tyres due to previous reviews. I have to say I am very disappointed. On the rear axle of a E36 driving on wet roads is a disaster to happen. The back of the car looses grip at very low speed and you need to be fast to counter steer. Also aquaplaning resistance is very low. I have driven 10 000 miles with these tyres and while they are comfortable and hard wearing I just can't wait to get rid of them.
    Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2019
    Given 81% while driving a Toyota MR2 (205/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Found these tyres priced really well at £34 a tyre and had a GRADE B wet grip rating. Decided to take a chance and replace my worn Yokohama Sdrives (best tyres I've ever had I'd say).

    They were no Yokohamas obviously but was truely amazed by the grip these had and how similar they were. I would say they were 90% as good but at a fraction of the cost... These were £34 and Yokos were £120 per tyre.

    I had these tyres on a Toyota MR2 which is rear wheel drive, known to be scary and very tail happy but had no problems at all with these and alot of it was spirited/track driving.

    Were very impressive in the rain also. Even when I was messing about at times, doing a little slide or wheel spin, it just gripped unless I really planted it. Also very quiet and comfortable.

    They lasted around 8000miles which is not to bad seeing as they were used pretty hard and most of it was spirited driving. I did notice that the tyre wear increased massivly after 7000miles or so and went completely bold very quick shortly after that.

    So overall, amazing grip and handling. Very well priced and would definatly recommend. Actually thinking of getting these again.
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2018
    Given 46% while driving a Hyundai elantra (185/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 3,100 easy going miles
    Tires are quite noisy and are difficult to balance. Also, if the car sits for a few days the tires develop a flat spot that does dissappear but is quite annoying. Quite wallowy and vague. Under hard braking squeal embarrasingly. Wear is worse than I would have expected. In just 5000 km (3100 mi) the tires have as much tread left as my other car with the same size Hankook Kinergy Eco (K425) tires that have over 10 000 km (6200 mi) on them. I expect that the Sailuns will last for one more season.
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on September 25, 2017
    Given 46% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
    Bought them last spring(2016).....unusable after (just!!) 14.000KM(~9000 miles I suppose).

    At first(~7000KM) they were fine,dry grip good,wet grip OK,handling OK,kind of noisy but I wasn't very bothered by that but after 8.000KM I started to notice the wearing on the inside(not noticeable at all on the outside)especially on the front tyres.
    I thought there was something wrong with the car(did ''the test''>car OK).Long story short I had to change them after 14.000KM and NO I'm didn't ''abuse them'',some of the roads weren't that good but 14.000KM and almost no tread,unbelievable.

    PS.I did ''the car test'' twice at 8.000Km and then after I changed the chinese tyres and nothing,just poor quality rubber.
    What's interesting is that the wear ''accelerated'' a lot after 10.000Km in my case.
    Helpful 71 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2017
    Given 100% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    First full set of new tyres since the 1980's (which were remoulds) as I always change my cars before the tyres need replacing. Original standard were Continental Premium Contact 2's which are over £100 a corner to replace. Did some research on line and YouTube and thought I'd give the Sailun Atrezzo Elite a try at £46 a corner. They have a good write up and are popular in America. First thing I immediately noticed was how quieter the Sailun's are. The car also feels solid on the road. The tyres are asymmetrical, look nice and have good grip. I never drive to the limit of the tyre so I expect a long life out of them. Funnily enough the Fuel, Wet Grip and Noise ratings are identical to the Continentals but are under half the price. No problems on the motorway either. I was a bit sceptical at first about buying a tyre that isn't one of the big names (yet) but I must admit I've been very pleased with them and the price is superb. I would buy these again without hesitation. Too early to give a wear review but if I can get 20,000 miles out of them I would be very happy. I will rotate from front to back every 12 months to even the wear rate. £383 cheaper than the Conti's so basically I could have 3 sets of Sailun's for the price of one set of Continentals and still have change. It's a no brainer.
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2017
    Given 95% while driving a Renault Scenic III 1.6vvt (205/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Had two Atrezzo Elite tyres fitted to the back wheels of my Renault Scenic III 1.6vvt at the beginning of November 2016. Driven around 2000 miles on a mixture of roads in various weather conditions that we get in winter in North West England. No experience of them in snow but have driven in slushy hail stones and on icy roads. Very impressed with them! Quiet tyre on all road surfaces and nicely compliant. No noticeable difference in grip to the two Conti Premium 5's they replaced. Much quieter on the motorway where the Conti's had a tendancy to drone. Half the price of the Conti's as well. Can't comment on wear levels yet. I'll need two new fronts in around 5000 miles and will be purchasing the Atrezzo Elites again.
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2017