Kia Motors ceed Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors ceed.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors ceed? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ceed better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (18) 94% 93% 87% 90% 94% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (9) 92% 86% 92% 89% 91% 93%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (61) 92% 89% 82% 86% 91% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo (6) 92% 88% 88% 88% 80% 94%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Nexen N Fera Primus (5) 90% 100% 85% 85% 90% 73%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (96) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (35) 85% 87% 80% 77% 85% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Mabor Sport Jet 2 (1) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Nexen CP671 (2) 85% 75% 85% 80% 70% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
Vredestein Ultrac (16) 84% 77% 77% 79% 71% 77%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (54) 82% 88% 79% 76% 67% 78%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (16) 86% 76% 77% 66% 69% 75%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (12) 80% 68% 63% 74% 72% 71%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%

Kia Motors ceed Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Frigo HP2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16600 easy going miles
End of life review for my Debica Frigo HP2 tyres to complement my previous review here. I decided to replace these tyres after 3.5 winter seasons and 26715 driven kilometers. Despite the tyres still having between 6-6.5mm tread left, it feels like the aging process has hardened the rubber and lowered the grip levels somewhat. As I live in a Baltic state and actually require a Nordic compound tyre, these mostly meant for Central Europe tyres have been really really good. They still feel solid and controlled when driven on snowy or wet roads. Ice grip has fallen off dramatically though. It has become so bad that it is very very difficult taking off at polished traffic light areas. Also, this winter has been very difficult weather wise and currently all our roads look like hockey rinks with fresh loose snow on them. Again, very difficult to find grip on ice with a layer of snow between tyres and the ice. My decision to replace those tyres does not come from experiencing a dangerous moment or loss of control. Far from it. Car still brakes and steers fine. But I decided that I'd save a lot of fuel and brake pads with less wheelspin. My new tyres are now Nordic compound Nexen WH43. Will start a review for those after some gathered driving experience. For the budget wise - I paid 204€ for a set of 4 tyres in October 2019. After driving 26715 kilometers on those tyres the cost per 100km is 0.76€. The tread depth is still at 6+mm, so those tyres would legally be able to reach 50 000km, basically halving the price per 100km. In a less demanding weather conditions they would be very very good tyres for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-10 12:14:38
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Best tyre for Greek roads
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-29 21:30:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Good if you don't drive much and want a single tyre for the year. I am pretty happy and impressed with them overall. Better than my last (old) winter tyres in the snow. Only real negatives for me: noisy on some roads steering input is slightly delayed (which I don't mind as the ceed cd is very direct anyways)
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 11:18:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14500 average miles
When I first got these tyres I was very happy. Nice ride, great in the wet & snow performance was fine in the 1 day we had snow (2-3 inches). However, rear offside developed a noise which turned out to be cupping after only 8K miles (2 years motoring due to Pandemic). Replaced with 2 Vredestein Quatrac Pros as advise was that directional all season tyres were prone to deformations. As they are asymmetric they seem fine. On first MoT at 14500 miles the remaining 2 A005s had worn down a lot & especially FNS which had bad wearing to inside rim. The FOS was deforming as well. Car's tracking was out by no more than 1mm. In all on the face of it they seemed good tyres but had wear issues I have never had in over 40 years with both summer & winter tyres. These are my first all-season tyres so rather disappointed. I hope the Vredestein fare better.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-04 13:00:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 23% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
The worst tire I have ever owned. On snow and ice, it is entirely useless. I cannot even start to drive on a few degree inclines. Braking is atrocious. Decent in wet though.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 22:00:28
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S given 71% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
They are not for my rainy city... 90% of driving takes place in the city. The tires look great, good road feedback, they wear normally, but they slipped where none of my previous tires did (Dunlop, Michelin, Cont 860). Maybe that tire is for slightly heavier cars... I drove it for two (not really) winters.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-17 20:42:43
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 60% (195-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
İt supposed to be quite tire but it is very noisy , I have a 2021 Kia ceed changed tires for lower consumption 205 55 16 original dimension to 195 60 16 original tires were kinergy Eco 2 k435 Hankook , I will use them back on my car , so much road noise coming from those Falken tires...
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-30 12:54:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Bought these tyres in April 2020. Have done 9000 miles in UK driving on all roads. Noise developed on rear near side, similar to faulty wheel bearing sound. This was since a service in Sept 2021. The car is fine. Wheel alignment spot on. Rotated tyres rear to front. Noise moved to front near side. No effect on steering. Car drives perfectly. Noticed all tyres display ‘sawtoothing’. Also the noisy tyre in noticeably worn on the inside. Not apparent on the other three. Further, the sipes have worn completely on both shoulders at about every 7 or 8 blocks. Other tyres displayed the sipes worn across the width of the tyre, again about every 7 or 8 blocks. Very strange and nothing I have seen before in nearly 50 years of motoring. I am totally confident in the car but not these tyres. I suspect the quality & robustness of the tyre. Not dangerous but disconcerting. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-21 11:36:21
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Primus given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10447 easy going miles
Second review to complement my first review of those tyres. The summer season has passed and I have replaced summer tyres with winter tyres. Everything said in my first review stands - the tyres are very good. Magnificent grip, confidence inspiring and no surprises. Quiet, comfortable etc. I have more information about fuel consumption - they are worse compared to Michelin. Although my driving profile has changed a bit, I've done more city driving and less long distance, average fuel consumption has increased since Nexen tyres were installed. Wear is great - after the summer season I measured 6.5 and 6.2mm tread left on rear and front tyres. Initial tread depth was 7mm. With this rate of wear, these could easily go 50 000+ kilometres. Please note, my stated mileage in this review is not miles but kilometres. I ran the tyres on 2.4bar cold pressure since car's recommended 2.2bar felt a bit soft and wobbly. 2.4 and above and they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-25 15:33:20
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
This tyres brutal noises. I dont want to this never again. It's unbearably humming! It has the sound of a wheel bearing, it hurts the ear. It's unbearably humming! It has the sound of a wheel bearing, it hurts the ear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-19 11:39:17
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 53% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
These were on my Kia Ceed when i bought it. They haven't lost a lot of thickness over the years so they'll probably last a long time. They perform well in dry conditions. Not good in wet conditions but the worst thing about them is that they are very noisy. I have Continental Winter Contact in the winter and it is very noticeable when I change to these in spring that they are much more noisy than my winter tires. Also they often loose grip when i accelerate from a stand still and I don't trust them on having grip in an emergency situation. So even though they have more years in them I'm scrapping them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-07 09:13:56
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
First note, these tyres have been rotated 2 times. The grip and handling are great, slightly decreased on wet roads, however very stable. Those tyres wear very well, but from my experience needed a bit more pressure (0,5 bar above car manufacturer recommendation). Overall they are great tyres, better on dry roads, good levels of comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-05 23:59:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre