Kia Motors ceed Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors ceed.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors ceed? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ceed better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (40) 93% 93% 89% 89% 92% 89%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo (6) 92% 88% 88% 88% 80% 94%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Nexen N Fera Primus (5) 90% 100% 85% 85% 90% 73%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (62) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Mabor Sport Jet 2 (1) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Nexen CP671 (2) 85% 75% 85% 80% 70% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (115) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac (13) 83% 75% 75% 76% 71% 78%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (14) 86% 76% 77% 64% 68% 74%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (60) 82% 85% 78% 74% 62% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (8) 79% 68% 58% 74% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (94) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

Kia Motors ceed Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera Primus given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10447 easy going miles
Second review to complement my first review of those tyres. The summer season has passed and I have replaced summer tyres with winter tyres. Everything said in my first review stands - the tyres are very good. Magnificent grip, confidence inspiring and no surprises. Quiet, comfortable etc. I have more information about fuel consumption - they are worse compared to Michelin. Although my driving profile has changed a bit, I've done more city driving and less long distance, average fuel consumption has increased since Nexen tyres were installed. Wear is great - after the summer season I measured 6.5 and 6.2mm tread left on rear and front tyres. Initial tread depth was 7mm. With this rate of wear, these could easily go 50 000+ kilometres. Please note, my stated mileage in this review is not miles but kilometres. I ran the tyres on 2.4bar cold pressure since car's recommended 2.2bar felt a bit soft and wobbly. 2.4 and above and they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-25 14:33:20
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
This tyres brutal noises. I dont want to this never again. It's unbearably humming! It has the sound of a wheel bearing, it hurts the ear. It's unbearably humming! It has the sound of a wheel bearing, it hurts the ear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-19 10:39:17
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 53% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
These were on my Kia Ceed when i bought it. They haven't lost a lot of thickness over the years so they'll probably last a long time. They perform well in dry conditions. Not good in wet conditions but the worst thing about them is that they are very noisy. I have Continental Winter Contact in the winter and it is very noticeable when I change to these in spring that they are much more noisy than my winter tires. Also they often loose grip when i accelerate from a stand still and I don't trust them on having grip in an emergency situation. So even though they have more years in them I'm scrapping them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-07 08:13:56
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
First note, these tyres have been rotated 2 times. The grip and handling are great, slightly decreased on wet roads, however very stable. Those tyres wear very well, but from my experience needed a bit more pressure (0,5 bar above car manufacturer recommendation). Overall they are great tyres, better on dry roads, good levels of comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-05 22:59:01
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac given 95% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Wanted the previously used sportracs 5, but appears that the new ultrac is replacing them and the ultrac satin, so here I am in about 500 kms with the new tyres. First I can say that the comfort is outstanding, given the hard suspension on 1st gen ceed. 205 55 16 are even softer than my winter 195 65 15 alpin 6 used 2000 kms max. So really impressive achievement here for the new ultracs. They are good in the dry ofc, I feel somewhat better on wet. Need more kms to comment further these characteristics and wear. Really happy with my choice so far.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 12:47:03
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Primus given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Bought those tyres to replace a set of Michelin Primacy 3s that came new with the car. These are also XL tyres. Price was very decent. 51€ per tyre. After installing the tyres car felt immediately smoother and softer. Also quiet. Michelins were quite hard, crashy and made unbearable noise. Now going over bumps does not make me flinch any more. Also, gone is the tramlining effect old tyres had. Any imperfections in the road were directly translated to my steering wheel being yanked left and right. No more. Grip is magnificent, braking feels confident and smooth. Even saw some snow with them. No problem at all. Since this is an initial review and I have not gathered a lot of miles with them, I can't say much about wear. Initial tread depth was 7mm. I measured. Fuel economy feels unchanged.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 12:55:58
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 97% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very balanced tyres both in dry and wet. Very good handling especially in dry conditions and I think it is an ideal Tyre for difficult Greek streets conditions.After 5000 miles wear is minimum. The only negative is a bit bigger fuel consumption than my older Hankook Ventus prime 2.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-22 22:32:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Great new tire! Perfect in all road conditions with excellent handling, grip, comfort and without noise. For now, I'm really satisfied. I'll get back with another review after this summer season.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-28 08:31:46
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
After much in depth research plumped for these as against the Cross Climate + as I was not prepared to accept the dry braking penalty associated with them for use in the UK. First ‘dry’ findings are slightly softer ride compared to OE Primacy 3, and in my view more acceptable. Noise the same. Handling as good as if not actually better. If they perform to that claimed then I will be well pleased. Very promising start.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-24 17:15:18
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
After 16.000 km low wear.Very good handling both dry and wet roads.The only negative is noise and consumption (maybe from high resistance).Next tyre will be ventus prime 3.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 11:31:24
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 80% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-07 08:49:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 31% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7300 average miles
Worst tyres I have ever used. Bought a Kia cee’d 1.6 gt as an ex demonstrator in July 2018 as a 6m old car. Front tyres replaced at 7300miles. Shocking, I dont drive the car hard nor throw into corners.
Bought Vredestein Ultrac as replacement and will report on longevity. PS3 are shockingly bad
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 22:20:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre