Kia Motors ceed Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors ceed.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors ceed? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ceed better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (29) 93% 92% 88% 89% 87% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (11) 88% 86% 88% 90% 93% 94%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (43) 92% 88% 87% 88% 85% 91%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (77) 92% 89% 82% 85% 90% 84%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo (6) 92% 88% 88% 88% 80% 94%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Debica Frigo HP2 (11) 90% 89% 86% 86% 88% 83%
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (35) 85% 87% 80% 77% 85% 84%
Goodyear UltraGrip Ice 2 (7) 85% 85% 85% 83% 98% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Mabor Sport Jet 2 (1) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Nexen N Fera Primus (6) 88% 93% 85% 68% 90% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (86) 87% 83% 74% 71% 84% 85%
Nexen CP671 (2) 85% 75% 85% 80% 70% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate (142) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (14) 81% 75% 71% 72% 82% 84%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (35) 88% 91% 80% 82% 63% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac (20) 84% 79% 72% 75% 65% 78%
Accelera 651 Sport (24) 82% 71% 77% 75% 74% 73%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (198) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (19) 85% 74% 76% 66% 67% 76%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Kumho Solus 4S HA32 (13) 78% 79% 72% 71% 67% 77%
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (75) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (14) 79% 66% 62% 65% 73% 69%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (104) 80% 70% 69% 67% 62% 72%
RoadX RXMOTION 4S (9) 73% 58% 63% 68% 71% 54%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%

Kia Motors ceed Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Ice 2 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 easy going miles
Used with a KIA Cee'd SW 2018, amazing winter tires for the Swedish winter, also drove them through Poland in the middle of winter. Great grip in winter conditions and extremely comfortable and quiet. Massive recommendation.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-23 13:42:56
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION 4S given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Great all-season tires. They work very well on Polish white roads in winter. For the first 1000 km they were unbearably loud - but the problem disappeared.
For its price - it's a great choice.
I have already traveled about 10,000 km on them.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-06 10:16:10
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Primacy 4 2S came with the new car. Useless on water, noisy as heck. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-30 08:15:21
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 81% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I have used these tires now for about 2 years now. I was worried at first as I'm NOT a huge fan of trialing out tires from what I know works! I tried NS2R's and they were rubbish in light cold mornings and nearly crashed as they slipped out on me after a 30 mile drive! so those went and will NEVER get touched again!

Im a die hard Vredestein fan, from the sessanta's to the vorti's they do it all inc track days but do have limits on track days! its my go to tire for road use ALWAYS!!!

So after some heavy reading and reviews I decided to trial these 651 sports out for summer. when I got them on and they got worn in I liked what i was feeling with the stiff sidewall and response was great. I was mostly using them for my track wheels but on the roads so I knew what to expect from them.

Dry handling is epic! they handle well and grip like you want them to, there is no moving of the tires sidewall so everything is direct and precise.

Wet handling is also pretty good to be fair, IT DOES HATE standing water! but what track tire don't! they can handle well in the rain and once i got over my fear for my first wet drive they really shocked me as to how well they grip in the wet and brake under real hard testing without being able to lock them up much, you will see some cornering grip loss of course. if you go over 80mph they can float a bit on the water surface if its raining hard. light rain seems to not bother them really

I generally get 1, 9 month use out of the fronts ( 10k miles ish ) and then i can re use the rears next year BUT they do crack easily the following year you use them so you will possibly not get 2 full years from them without replacing them sooner, that's the ONLY downside really for the price. I swap rears to front the next year and then replace after a few months for new ones and then the rears to the front again and so on and so on.

it works out cheaper to buy good road tires for 2 - 4 years vs buying these for normal road use over 2 years. so bare this in mind!
But since this is a track tire you likely will need it for 1 year and that's all if you get them to last.

I find these do follow road gaps more then normal tires but that's ok and just keep hands on the wheel more.

I would and do buy these again and again each year for my non OEM wheels i run most of summer time. its a great tire to run and use and you really wont be disappointed in them. Wait for sales if you can as they do 20-30% sometimes off the tires which is nice and makes them even more of great value to run
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-07 15:29:16
Writing about the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1654 average miles
really good tyres, fitted them on my Kia ceed, used to run Bridgestone T005 and they where really bad in the rain, the Kumho is much better all season tyre
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-25 19:58:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Car is a Kia Ceed SW (estate car). Pros : Rock solid in the wet, especially in temperatures around 5-6C. Pretty quiet which is important on the Kia as there's limited sound insulation. Reasonable fuel economy, does best around 8-12C. Cons : Tyre wear. On a front-wheel drive car you aren't going to get more than 20k miles out of the front tyres unless you do a lot of motorway driving. Urban driving in hot weather (like summer 2022) just destroys the tyres and you probably won't get 15k out of them unless you run them right to the legal limit. Its essential you get the front and rear tyres rotated at services to even out wear if you have a front-wheel drive car for economy and performance reasons. Punctures. I've had three in two years of use. Two were repairable, one wasn't. All of them were caused by stones/rocks becoming wedged in the tread pattern and then gradually (or immediately with the sharp one) forced through the tyre. These all happened in summer. Perhaps unlucky but never happened before with summer tyres and its the same area I drive in. I suspect its simply the tread pattern which causes this, not much to be done about it really. Conclusion - its a very safe tyre to drive on for everywhere in the UK bar the Scottish Highlands where a better snow tyre would be advisable. Particularly effective in damp/wet conditions where the temperature is 0-5C. Costs you more in terms of wear but over the lifespan you're probably talking about an amount equivalent to a couple of tanks of fuel, whether that's worth it is up to you.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-19 18:21:42
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
For me they work best on the motorway/ Highway , through town they are okay. But in the rain they are shocking , always spinning in the rain they have no traction on rain. Or when there is sand or dust on the road. Would not recommend for all year tyres only good for summer and that’s it.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-04 14:04:25
Writing about the Debica Frigo HP2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16600 easy going miles
End of life review for my Debica Frigo HP2 tyres to complement my previous review here. I decided to replace these tyres after 3.5 winter seasons and 26715 driven kilometers. Despite the tyres still having between 6-6.5mm tread left, it feels like the aging process has hardened the rubber and lowered the grip levels somewhat. As I live in a Baltic state and actually require a Nordic compound tyre, these mostly meant for Central Europe tyres have been really really good. They still feel solid and controlled when driven on snowy or wet roads. Ice grip has fallen off dramatically though. It has become so bad that it is very very difficult taking off at polished traffic light areas. Also, this winter has been very difficult weather wise and currently all our roads look like hockey rinks with fresh loose snow on them. Again, very difficult to find grip on ice with a layer of snow between tyres and the ice. My decision to replace those tyres does not come from experiencing a dangerous moment or loss of control. Far from it. Car still brakes and steers fine. But I decided that I'd save a lot of fuel and brake pads with less wheelspin. My new tyres are now Nordic compound Nexen WH43. Will start a review for those after some gathered driving experience. For the budget wise - I paid 204€ for a set of 4 tyres in October 2019. After driving 26715 kilometers on those tyres the cost per 100km is 0.76€. The tread depth is still at 6+mm, so those tyres would legally be able to reach 50 000km, basically halving the price per 100km. In a less demanding weather conditions they would be very very good tyres for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-10 12:14:38
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Best tyre for Greek roads
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-29 21:30:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Good if you don't drive much and want a single tyre for the year. I am pretty happy and impressed with them overall. Better than my last (old) winter tyres in the snow. Only real negatives for me: noisy on some roads steering input is slightly delayed (which I don't mind as the ceed cd is very direct anyways)
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 11:18:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14500 average miles
When I first got these tyres I was very happy. Nice ride, great in the wet & snow performance was fine in the 1 day we had snow (2-3 inches). However, rear offside developed a noise which turned out to be cupping after only 8K miles (2 years motoring due to Pandemic). Replaced with 2 Vredestein Quatrac Pros as advise was that directional all season tyres were prone to deformations. As they are asymmetric they seem fine. On first MoT at 14500 miles the remaining 2 A005s had worn down a lot & especially FNS which had bad wearing to inside rim. The FOS was deforming as well. Car's tracking was out by no more than 1mm. In all on the face of it they seemed good tyres but had wear issues I have never had in over 40 years with both summer & winter tyres. These are my first all-season tyres so rather disappointed. I hope the Vredestein fare better.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-04 13:00:05
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 23% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
The worst tire I have ever owned. On snow and ice, it is entirely useless. I cannot even start to drive on a few degree inclines. Braking is atrocious. Decent in wet though.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 22:00:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre