Michelin Primacy 4

The MICHELIN PRIMACY 4 tyre offers a new a reference for safety. After three years of development, this tyre provides a high level of performance on wet roads, from the first use until worn to the legal wear indicator (1.6mm). This tyre, thus responds to the need to perform at a high level when worn; a long lasting performance.

Compared to its direct competitors, the new MICHELIN PRIMACY 4 lasts an average of 18,000 kilometres more; confirming the long lasting performance of the new tyres designed by Michelin. The new MICHELIN PRIMACY 4 tyre is a concrete demonstration of the Michelin Group’s strategy: consumers must be able to drive safely, throughout the life of the tyre, right down to the legal wear indicator of 1.6 mm

This tyre replaced the Michelin Primacy 3.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 84%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 73%

Tyre review data from 79 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 1,036,435 miles driven.

The Primacy 4 is ranked 34th of 119 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 All Road SUV Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Top performer in the wet and dry with precise handling, short dry braking distance, good aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Average traction on sand, high price.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2021 ViBilagare Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance given it's shallow starting tread depth, lowest fuel consumption on test, short braking in the dry and wet.
  • Negative - Average comfort and low lateral wet circle grip.
View Full Test >>

2021 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 225/50 R17 - 5th of 17 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks in the dry, best wear on test.
  • Negative - Slight weakness in the wet.
  • Overall - The Michelin Primacy 4 is a specialist in dry conditions with good dry braking and precise steering and handling. The Primacy 4 loses points in the wet, with weak aquaplaning resistance, but still has good wet braking. Average road noise, but the lowest wear on test.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/60 R15 88H XL   C A 69 7.34kgs
185/60 R15 84T S1 A B 68 7.70kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C A 68 7.17kgs
185/60 R15 84T S1 A B 68 6.80kgs
185/60 R15 84T   C A 68 7.24kgs
165/65 R15 81T S1 A B 68 7.03kgs
165/65 R15 81T S1 A B 68 6.20kgs
185/65 R15 88T   C A 68 7.42kgs
185/65 R15 88H   C A 68 7.62kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL E A B 70 6.70kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C A 69 8.12kgs
195/65 R15 91H S1 A B 68 7.70kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   C A 68 8.16kgs
195/65 R15 91V   C A 68 8.03kgs
195/65 R15 91H S2 A A 69 7.50kgs
195/65 R15 91H   C A 68 7.88kgs
205/45 R16 83W   C A 68 7.82kgs
225/50 R16 92W   C A 69 9.55kgs
195/55 R16 87H S2 B A 68 7.80kgs
195/55 R16 91T XL E A B 70 7.50kgs
195/55 R16 87H S1 A A 68 7.60kgs
195/55 R16 87T   C A 68 7.76kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.77kgs
195/55 R16 87H   C A 68 7.76kgs
195/55 R16 91T XL   B A 68 7.81kgs
195/55 R16 87W * A B 68 7.50kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C A 68 8.41kgs
205/55 R16 91H S1 A B 68 8.10kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C A 68 8.49kgs
205/55 R16 91W * A B 69 7.90kgs
205/55 R16 91H S2 A A 69 8.27kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   C A 70 8.57kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   C A 68 8.50kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL S1 A A 68 8.60kgs
205/55 R16 91H E A B 68 7.70kgs
205/55 R16 91V ST       9.50kgs
205/55 R16 91V S1 A A 68 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 91W   C A 68 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL VOL A B 68 8.20kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   B A 68 8.83kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C A 69 8.81kgs
215/55 R16 93W   C A 69 8.77kgs
225/55 R16 99Y XL   C A 68 10.04kgs
225/55 R16 95W   C A 69 9.89kgs
225/55 R16 99W XL   C A 68 9.89kgs
205/60 R16 92V   C A 68 8.86kgs
205/60 R16 92V E MO A B 68 8.50kgs
205/60 R16 92V S1 B B 68 9.10kgs
205/60 R16 92V E A B 68 8.10kgs
205/60 R16 96H XL   B A 68 8.86kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL * A B 68 8.35kgs
205/60 R16 92W   C A 68 12.13kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C A 68 8.86kgs
205/60 R16 92H S1 A A 68 8.48kgs
205/60 R16 96W XL   B A 68 8.86kgs
215/60 R16 95V   B A 69 9.05kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.06kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.02kgs
215/60 R16 95H S1 A B 69 8.95kgs
195/65 R16 92V   C A 69 8.53kgs
195/65 R16 92V S1 B B 68 8.65kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   C A 70 8.37kgs
205/45 R17 88H XL S1 A B 68 7.70kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL S2 A B 68 7.60kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL S1 B B 68 8.10kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL   C A 68 8.56kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL   C A 68 8.56kgs
215/45 R17 87W   C A 69 8.56kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL S1 B B 68 8.50kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 68 8.90kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL S1 A A 68 8.90kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   C A 69 8.84kgs
225/45 R17 91W   C A 69 8.78kgs
225/45 R17 91W VOL A B 69 8.40kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL * A A 68 8.61kgs
225/45 R17 91W S1 B B 69 9.00kgs
225/45 R17 91V   C A 69 8.77kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   B A 70 8.89kgs
235/45 R17 94W   C A 69 9.24kgs
235/45 R17 94Y   C A 69 9.24kgs
235/45 R17 97W XL   B A 70 9.24kgs
245/45 R17 99W XL   C A 70 10.52kgs
245/45 R17 99Y XL   C A 70 10.52kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL S1 A B 68 8.70kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL S1       10.02kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   C A 68 8.60kgs
205/50 R17 89V   C A 68 8.56kgs
215/50 R17 91W S2 A B 69 8.90kgs
215/50 R17 91W   C A 69 9.29kgs
215/50 R17 91W S1 B A 69 9.40kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 68 9.10kgs
225/50 R17 94Y   C A 69 9.50kgs
225/50 R17 94W AR. B A 69 9.58kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 68 9.48kgs
225/50 R17 94W   C A 69 9.52kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL   B A 68 9.55kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL   B A 68 9.54kgs
225/50 R17 94V   C A 69 9.44kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL VOLDT A B 68 9.50kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL VOL A B 68 9.80kgs
225/50 R17 98Y XL * A B 68 9.70kgs
205/55 R17 95W XL * A B 68 8.80kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   B A 68 9.03kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL J A B 68 8.80kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL S1 A B 68 8.80kgs
205/55 R17 91W MO A B 68 8.80kgs
215/55 R17 94V   C A 69 9.40kgs
215/55 R17 94V S1 A B 69 10.40kgs
215/55 R17 98W XL S1 A A 68 9.65kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B A 68 10.22kgs
225/55 R17 101Y XL * A B 68 10.20kgs
225/55 R17 97Y   C A 69 10.22kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL VOL A B 68 10.20kgs
225/55 R17 97W   C A 69 10.14kgs
235/55 R17 99V   C A 69 10.76kgs
235/55 R17 103Y XL   B A 70 10.83kgs
235/55 R17 103W XL   B A 70 10.80kgs
215/60 R17 96H S1 A A 69 9.90kgs
215/60 R17 96V   B A 69 9.78kgs
215/60 R17 96V S1 A A 69 9.79kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B A 69 9.70kgs
225/60 R17 99V   B A 69 10.47kgs
235/60 R17 102V VOL A B 69 11.40kgs
215/65 R17 99V MO B A 69 10.60kgs
215/65 R17 103V XL S1 A A 68 10.80kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 68 9.60kgs
235/40 R18 91W S1 B A 69 9.60kgs
245/40 R18 93H AO B A 70 9.80kgs
225/45 R18 95W XL   B A 68 9.49kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   B A 68 9.49kgs
235/45 R18 98W XL S1 A A 72 9.60kgs
235/45 R18 98W XL   B A 70 9.81kgs
235/45 R18 98Y XL   B A 70 9.81kgs
235/45 R18 98W XL VOL A B 70 9.70kgs
245/45 R18 100W XL S1 A B 70 10.40kgs
245/45 R18 100W XL   B A 70 10.42kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL MO A B 70 10.30kgs
245/45 R18 96W   B A 68 11.55kgs
255/45 R18 99Y   C A 70 10.69kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL * A B 68 10.62kgs
225/50 R18 99W XL   B A 68 10.09kgs
235/50 R18 97V   C A 69 11.36kgs
235/50 R18 101Y XL   B A 70 11.36kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL S1 A B 68 10.50kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL VOL A B 68 10.80kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO1 B A 68 11.00kgs
225/55 R18 102Y XL AO2 A A 68 10.50kgs
225/55 R18 102V XL S1 A A 68 10.55kgs
235/55 R18 100W MO S1 A B 69 11.30kgs
235/55 R18 100W MO B A 69 11.40kgs
235/55 R18 100V VOL A B 69 11.20kgs
235/55 R18 100V AO B A 69 11.40kgs
235/40 R19 96W XL A VOL A B 70 10.20kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Primacy 4

2017-09-27 - Can you mail the catalog of primacy 4 or all the tyres size for me?

We will be attending the Michelin Primacy 4 launch in mid October 2017, so we will have a full list of Primacy 4 sizes on the website shortly after.


2018-02-13 - When will 15'' sizes be availabe for this tire? Michelin said they would be availabe from january. Have they dropped 15''?

The plan is a phased transition in some sizes from Energy Saver+ to Primacy 4. 2018 sizes are 185/65-15 and 195/65-15 in May/Sept, more to follow in 2019.


2018-03-12 - Need your help . Can’t decide between Michelin Primacy 4 , Continental Premium 6 and Dunlop SportMaxx RT2. Car: Ford Focus 2008 1.6 Ti-VCT 115hp . 2009-2013 ContiSportContact5 (35000km) . 2013-2018 ContiSportContact5 (30000km). 225/4018 both of them

A very hard question to answer! I would be between the Michelin and Continental Premium Contact 6, but I would probably end up choosing the Michelin Pilot Sport 4!


2018-06-04 - For a 205/55/R16/91V tyre size, which is better, Michelin Primacy 4 or Continental Premium contact 5?

They are both comparable tyres. The Michelin will have better mileage, the Conti might have slightly better wet grip.


2018-09-01 - Considering both these or Pilot Sport for Golf 1.4 in 205.55 R16. Both seem excellent tyres...but not really sure how they compare to each other. I am assuming PS is more sporty, ie stiffer sidewall? Can anyone clearly characterize the differences in "qualities" of these tyres in order to aid decision-making? (over and above all the excellent reviews). Thank you!

Your assumption is correct in that the Primacy 4 should be slightly more comfortable, slightly quieter and slightly better mileage, where as the PS4 will feel slightly more sporty.


2018-09-17 - I am thinking about buying this tyre, but I don't know which version to choose between: 225/45/R17 91W/Y or the 225/45/R17 94W XL. The XL has better fuel rating and one decibel lower noise level. Would there be any drawbacks if opting for this version? The car is an Audi A3 Sportback 2.0TDI 170HP.

In theory the higher load rating could give you slightly less comfort, but in practice the differences can be very hard to notice so I would suggest that would be the tyre I would look at fitting.


2018-10-15 - Following on from the question someone had relating to the XL version being better noise and efficiency ratings that xl version appears more preferable to the 91 rated version. Would the 94 xl version need a higher psi or is it OK to run at the car manufacturers recommended psi (assuming the only psi rating given is for a 91 rated tyre)?

It's always best to start running at the manufacturers recommended pressures. Sometimes XL tyres with loads like to be around 2 psi higher, but again worth checking.


2018-11-23 - What is your advice 're replacing 2 tyres? Front primacy 3 on my volvo are worn but rears have over 5mm tread left. Do you think primacy 4 would be a good fit to replace the fronts as presumably they have similar characteristics to the primacy 3s. Do you think I should put the newer tyre on the rear?

Yes, the Primacy 4 would be a good replacement for the Primacy 3, and the general advice is to put the newer / better tyre on the rear of the vehicle to avoid oversteer.


2019-07-30 - Is Primacy 4 an upgrade to the Primacy 3? Reason I ask if because the Primacy 3 is more expensive than the Primacy 4. Making me think that Primacy 3 might actually be better as an overall tyre? As I currently got my 2 rear tyres changed and bought the Primacy 4 tyres. However the Formula One Autocentre fitted the Primacy 3 tyres saying that the order of the Primacy 4 is due in another 6 weeks so he suggested to keep the Primacy 3 for the same price? Wondering if I should just keep the Primacy 3 tyres now they are fitted.

If you ordered the Primacy 4, I would want those tyres. They are a direct replacement for the Primacy 3, and improve on the Primacy 3 in most areas.


2019-08-26 - Living in a small market country like Cyprus where the market is limited to options in "strange" sizes (Lexus IS220d with 225/45/17 & 245/45/17) I have the following decision to take. The Pilot Sport 4 I have on the car now are wearing down (will get roughly around 30K km on them) and I enquired about Evo 3, Conti Premium 6 and F1 A5 (had the A3 before the PS4) and I can only find the front tyres (!!!) at the moment. So I'm kinda left with the F1 A3 and the Primacy 4. I liked the F1 A3 a lot but knowing that the F1 A5 is out there I'm a bit bummed. I know one tyre is a performance tyre and the Primacy 4 is a touring tyre and I'm not really driving the car on sport mode so I'm leaning towards the Primacy 4. Price for the Goodyear should be a bit cheaper (around €530 compared to €580 for the Primacy 4). Any opinion to get me over the line? :) Thank you.

Without knowing your market it is very difficult for me to recommend anything else, especially as you really seem to know your tyres! The extra purchase price of the Prim4 should be offset by the extra mileage, but the Asymmetric 3 will likely be the grippier tyre overall.


2020-01-06 - Rear primacy 3 XL on my BMW 520D are worn (after 12k mileage) but Fronts have over 5mm tread left. Do you think primacy 4 would be a good fit to replace the rear? How do primacy 4 perform on grip as compared with PS4? Usually I drive within speed limits. Sometime 80 to 90mph

Primacy 4 is the obviously replacement for the 3, it's improved slightly in almost all categories. Dry and wet grip should be broadly similar to the Pilot Sport 4, but they won't handle as nicely.


2020-08-18 - I have a VW Golf 1.4 Tsi 90kw (2015) came factory fitted with Dunlop Sport BluResponse 205/55 16 91V. Generally run Michelin tyres on my cars. I’m looking at the Primacy 4 as all round replacements, historical spinal injuries/surgery mean comfort is a priority nowadays, in your recent test the Primacy 4 rated highly on subjective comfort. However, in the video it was listed as a 91H, so my quandary is, would the 91H provide slightly improved subjective comfort over a 91V? Every little helps. . . Being a 90kw model, both VW and Michelin have recommended 91H or higher for 205/55 16 wheels.

In that size, the 91H and 91V tyres are the same construction, so it wouldn't make a difference.


2021-02-05 - How come New Michelin Primacy 4 comes with only 6.5mm tread depth? Is that not a bit low and do some Primacy 4 come with 8mm? If so, how come and what ones do?

I'm not sure if some sizes come with higher tread depth, potentially SUV sizes might, however the Primacy 4 starting around 7mm is normal, and should still out-wear almost any other tyre on the market.


2020-11-08 - Can anyone say please, primacy 4 205/55/r16 in which country this model makes it? I've seen articles that it might be in germany/russia/poland. Can anyone help me please?

It can also depend what market you are buying the Primacy 4 in, I would suggest checking with a local tyre seller to see w where their stock is from.


2021-01-22 - Does the Primacy 4 offer good MPG and levels of comfort?

Yes, the Primacy 4 is known for low fuel use, there is a new version, the e.Primacy due out soon which will improve that further.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Primacy 4 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/55 R16 £88.10 - £122.29 (87 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £58.00 - £76.75 (46 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £67.00 - £104.90 (108 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £77.00 - £110.19 (93 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £108.40 - £162.20 (89 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 56 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Primacy 4 Reviews

Given 65% while driving a BMW 320i (225/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,200 average miles
2016 BMW 320i 225/50/17
2014 VW GOLF 205/55/16
After the initial minutes of euphoria having the latest Michelin's on both of our cars I am now more doubtful about these tires.
We have only driven ca 2200 km with the BMW and ca 1800 km with the VW, not much distance but on very various roads in just a few days and enough to have a good impression, it is similar impression with both cars.
It's rather good tires on good roads, good grip in turns wet and dry, acceptable/good comfort on good roads, relatively low noise although there is an unusual, but modest, mechanical or metallic sound from these tires, it is not loud but a little unpleasant.
The steering feel and handling is not quite as precis as I got used to with the other tire-brands, not at all a huge difference but I miss that little extra sense of road-feel and response.
As soon as I left the tire dealer with the new Michelin's I noticed a little slippery unstable feeling basically at all the time at any speed and road surface, wet or dry on both cars.
This little slippery feeling has not disappeared on any of the cars.
It is difficult to explain, it must be experienced, it is as if there is a little wax or oil on these tires, it is very little and hardly noticeable, not a huge problem but it is always there and it's slightly annoying.
Even on completely straight driving on highways there is this little sliding feeling, basically at any speed, it's very little but it's there, it's like the cars somehow are floating a little bit and never lands, the cars never really feel completely solid planted on the roads like with the other previous tire-brands.
I never really drive the cars over the limits in turns but very near the limits, the grip is good with the Michelin's on good roads, it is possible to go fast in turns, but on both cars there is this for me an unusual little slippery unstable shaky or vibrating feeling near the limits, not much, but still, I never felt that with the other tire-brands near the limits and I felt that I had more control with those other brands, although the grip is good it makes me drive these Michelin's a little bit slower in turns even on good roads than with the other tire-brands.
And on bad roads I have to slow down quite a bit with the Michelin's compared to my old tires, not so much a problem with the VW but still noticeable and unwanted, the BMW however is really bouncing around on bad roads with the Michelin's, it is uncomfortable and unstable, it does not feel safe at all.
I can not explain this, if it had been a different tire dimension and bigger wheels then I could understand the bouncing but it is the same roads and the same cars with the same wheels and tire-sizes that I have driven with other tire-brands.
The Michelin's are significantly more expensive than most other brands, I can not say anything about the wear because they are brand new, they do however in my opinion not excel at anything and their behavior on bad roads are not good.
In general the Michelin's are good tires but they do not handle quite as good as my previous tires, very small differences but in favor of previous tires.
My previous tires was Continental on BMW and Dunlop Sport BlueResponse on VW, good and stable tires with no particular fault except very high wear, I would still prefer any of them over the Michelin's.

488 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2018   
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (205/55 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
I am michelin user since 1981. After each purchase of a new car I changed the tyres with michelin, if the original ones were not. Last year when I bought it, Golf came with Continental Eco Contact tyres that I used around 1000km, I mostly complained about noise. Comfort and handling were good enoughİ!
154 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
For normal, but fast driving in a normal car it is a great tyre. Don't be fooled by those who say it feels slippery, it lacks grip etc. It feels superb, it is suprisingly quiet and grips well. For all normal cars it is great and for those who want comfort and safety. Braking is also exeptional.Exeeded my expectations, recomend to everyone.
54 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2018   
Have you driven on the Michelin Primacy 4 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Primacy 4? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Primacy 4 >

Latest Michelin Primacy 4 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I actually bought the primacy 4 ST version, pretty damn quiet comparing to my old michelin energy saver tyres.softer, at least 75% quieter. more comfortable, has more grip, theres a split second once u start turning, where there is a lack of feedback from the tyre, prolly due to the higher profile tyres n softer compound. Overall pretty darn good
1 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Peugeot 207 sw (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Changed to premacy 4 in late 2008, so far I've done 19000kms 85% tarmac 15% dirt roads in Kenya. I reckon I still have another 15000-20000 kms left on them. Only problem is the weak sidewalls on them. Hit a deep pothole at about 80kph and got a nasty pinch on one front tyre which I had to replace this week.(wouldn't blame the tyre too much, not many tyres can come out of such impact intact.) Pricey @150$ a piece but it's a worthy buy. Hoping I can get 40000kms out of them.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 43% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (215/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 75,000 average miles
Well i have driven these tires for more than 10k kms, they are quiet and comfy , bad road feedback and lousy handling is evident, tires tend to skid badly when road is not that grimy, the aquaplaning is bad too. over priced tire which i regret buying now will switch to continental premium contact 6. (Just after driving 10k kms)
4 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Can't beat these for wear!
11 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very good tyre but not for sport drive. Very good on dry and wet but not for corners because have soft sidewall. Overall it's a good tyre but not sporty drive only highway and normal drive
3 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
Very good wear, good in dry,comfortable, but seems to slide in the cold and wet more than other tyres
8 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2021   
Given 70% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Tyre performs as you would expect a michelin to, HOWEVER, tyre wall is covered extensively in a fine ribbed pattern that makes the tyre look grey-faded from day one. Very disappointing design flaw in my opinion. May be less of a problem if you have a narrow sidewall, but my 195/65/15’s look awful.
20 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2020   
Given 70% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Tyre performs as you would expect a michelin to, HOWEVER, tyre wall is covered extensively in a fine ribbed pattern that makes the tyre look grey-faded from day one. Very disappointing design flaw in my opinion. May be less of a problem if you have a narrow sidewall, but my 195/65/15’s look awful.
6 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2020   
Renault Megane II Break 1.5dCI 105Hp (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Recently purchased four Primacy 4 to substitute 4 Dunlop Sport Bluresponse, which were down to 2mm in 28.000 miles (45.000 km), permutations included. I live in Spain and my driving is about 20 miles (30 km) a day from the city towards an industrial area. My other option was the Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance 2, but an offer for the same price made me choose the Primacys. I was surprised as I checked the initial depth at about 6.5mm in the center channels and slightly less, about 6,2mm, in the outer channels. I just hope they last longer than the previous. They are made in Poland, weeks 10 and 11, so just before this virus disaster.
35 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Fiat Punto Evo mjet 95hp (195/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Best tyres for my Fiat Punto! Silent, grippy and last long. Drive mostly on motorways. Wear is OK, even with my sporty drivestyle. Bumps and ridges are damped nicely. Would definitely buy again! Gighly recommended.
9 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2020   
Hyundai (205/55 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 20,000 miles
I been a big advocate for a good tyres, and primacy 4 was a best decision I done thus far! In last 7 months I covered around 10k miles and have very little wear at the front. Little to no wear at the rear! Happy Michelin customer will buy again.
16 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a BMW 520i (245/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 easy going miles
Had the Dunlop Veuro 303 previously. This tire has uneven wear on all tires and also had step wear on all tires for some reason. This made the ride noisy and felt as though my wheel bearings had gone bad. I decided to go with the Primary 4 after 3 months of reviewing and must say what a difference this makes. The ride comfort is amazing and the road noise is nearly gone fully. I can't comment on the wet grip as we live in a desert (Dubai). I will update this review after a few months on the tire wear. But from the reviews, it looks as though they will last me 60k km.
12 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2020