BMW 335i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 335i.

Do you Drive a BMW 335i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 335i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (96) 93% 89% 87% 89% 85% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (10) 90% 80% 81% 85% 92% 87%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (9) 79% 89% 82% 87% 89% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (57) 91% 88% 84% 79% 81% 89%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (13) 79% 77% 83% 73% 81% 78%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (10) 87% 80% 84% 76% 88% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Falken Azenis FK510 (123) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (46) 85% 80% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (7) 97% 70% 88% 90% 58% 80%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (35) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 81%
Nankang NS2R (51) 90% 67% 83% 85% 72% 56%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (70) 85% 78% 76% 79% 68% 74%
Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 (7) 84% 73% 79% 79% 68% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (63) 86% 67% 76% 72% 67% 68%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Imperial Snowdragon 3 (2) 75% 55% 65% 65% 65% 60%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (8) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%
Nordexx NS9000 (11) 69% 52% 55% 53% 69% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (138) 71% 53% 54% 48% 55% 32%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%

BMW 335i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Look no further - so I went with the falken FK510s after extensive research into finding the ideal tyre to replace the god awful run flats from factory - as the FK510s have a superior sidewall construction they provide the support of the run flats without the harsh, alloy cracking downfalls. In terms of grip, wet or dry, excellent, I was running in the 500bhp category and struggled to make the rear slip when new. Bad points - life expectancy isn't great, but not the tyres fault, fronts will last for many many thousand miles but with my sprirted driving, the rears will last around 12 months with every day use, although fully legal tread, I did notice some slip starting to occur at about 60-75% through its life. With that said, I wouldn't buy any other tyre for cars designed with run flats....
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-15 13:29:48
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Value for money
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-18 08:26:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Can't really fault this tyre or the previous one, althcar, i don;t know about wear as I'm a spirited weekend driver so tend to not care about that or notice that much when it comes to changing tyres. Been on Michelins for around 5 years now and will never swap to another tyre now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 10:09:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Previously used original Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 and Michelin PSS. Compared to original PSC2, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are massively improved, it took me a while to build trust in the wet, having had some moments on PSC2s before, but they are almost as good as PSS incredibly. Dry grip and handling limits are beyond sensible road driving, but the tyres always feel special, you know you're on good shoes at all speeds, but as they wore, became more like you'd expect a track tyre to feel; tramlining etc. Ride quality is firm but good, noise on poor surfaces is high, but on good surfaces almost silent. I like tyres that convey the surface well and they do that better than any other road tyre I've used. Like the old PSC2s and PSS, dry and wet grip go off noticeably under 7C ambient temp. I do a lot of miles and wear is not as good as the old PSC2, the rears went under the limit after 7k miles, I got over 10k from the old PSC2s and 17k from the previous PSSs, Pirelli PZ4s were at 2mm in under 10k on this car. With my head I'd choose PSS or maybe try PS4S for my road driving, but I'd wish I still had the ultimate; so my heart ordered another set!
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-02 17:55:15
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 74% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28 average miles
I'm on my second set of these tires. I have a 550hp rwd car and as long as I drive normal, the tires perform well. Under little boost, the tires do break away in the rain and a bit more boost, the tires break away on dry road. They have also lasted a good length of time. I dont track or "spirit" drive with the tires. I have another set of wheels and tires I run for that. For my application, I got my bang for my buck.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 05:09:08
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
Very decent dry handling. The stiff sidewalls and the compound makes it good on dry asphalt. Also low enough noise. However, that's where the pros stop. This tyre's sidewall is hard therefore you will feel every bump in the road. If you live in country or places where the road conditions are less than ideal, then this tyre is not for you. I live in Jamaica, and I won't be buying this tyre again. It performs better than the khumo, but the road conditions here makes this tire unsuitable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-24 02:22:02
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 87% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-19 17:28:29
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus given 78% (225-35-18-V)
Driving on for 2000 spirited miles
BMW E92 335i RWD MT (~360bhp)
Great grip in the wet, reduces likelihood of aqua planing and disperses puddles much better than my summer tyres (currently Bridgestone Potenza non run flat 255/30/19). Swapped to winter alloys in November. Tyres are comfy and pretty quiet compared to the Bridestone rubber... will be looking at Michelin Pilot 4S for next Summer I think. Overall very happy, despite not having much snow and ice this winter I have more confidence on cold mornings. I can definitely notice the difference that changing the wheels has made. Traction is much better when temp is 5•C and below, the summer tyres were just spinning up at light acceleration. I’m happy to recommend these tyres, FYI please check out the TYRE-REVIEWS channel on YouTube, really interesting comparisons and highlights the pros/cons of tyres... hope y’all found this informative
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-13 22:29:23
Writing about the Event Potentum given 47% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Normally use Mitchlin Poilet sort 4 S but got this as its less then half the price. Defo get what you pay for. It does the job and if you are a caual driver will be fine. For me it loses grip well before the other tyers on hard acceleration and faster cornering, especially when cold. So would not recommend for high performance cars.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-07 15:44:29
Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
1 of the best tyre,

i prefer syron race 1 plus than Dunlop sp sport 9000 and ps3

highly recommand
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 10:49:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given 31% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres are simply awful. Grip is fair to good in most conditions but that is all I can say that is good about them. Ride is rock hard, it like having no suspension. They cause massive kickback through the steering whilst hitting bumps. I have also had three of the four tyres split between the tyrewall and tread area, despite being only a few months old and never been run flat or underinflated. Did I also mention than they are very expensive? I have since removed them and fitted regular non runflats, ride and handling is now miles better and they were much cheaper. I now carry a tin of tyre foam and a pump in the car for emergencies. Fitting non runflats also helps prevent wheels cracking, as with a runflat there is nothing to cushion the wheel from the bumps as they are so stiff. Not sure how Bridgestone got away with selling these...
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-17 16:05:08
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 97% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 miles
Very impressed, so far the tyres on my particular car are extremely quiet , almost silent, good progressive grip and give plenty of warning prior to understeer setting in . Great dry and wet grip . 4 tyres bought for 360gbp fitted. So much better than the awful Pirelli pzeros that were on the car previously .
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-16 02:11:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre