BMW 335i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 335i.

Do you Drive a BMW 335i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 335i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 (20) 93% 93% 90% 91% 92% 79%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (16) 82% 88% 83% 86% 91% 89%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (13) 92% 83% 83% 81% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (143) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (134) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Continental SportContact 7 (52) 97% 93% 91% 92% 71% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (69) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Barum Polaris 3 (18) 82% 88% 83% 80% 87% 86%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (15) 80% 78% 82% 75% 82% 79%
Sumitomo HTR Z III (12) 86% 80% 85% 78% 82% 87%
Toyo R1R (30) 95% 81% 91% 90% 60% 70%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (143) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (65) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (9) 93% 70% 85% 88% 60% 76%
Nankang NS2R (59) 89% 66% 82% 84% 72% 55%
Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 (8) 84% 73% 79% 79% 71% 63%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (70) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Imperial Snowdragon 3 (4) 77% 40% 60% 57% 70% 63%
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (11) 81% 57% 78% 76% 48% 56%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (52) 74% 68% 62% 62% 64% 56%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (10) 63% 41% 61% 54% 74% 67%
Nordexx NS9000 (12) 67% 50% 55% 51% 68% 55%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (34) 58% 33% 52% 45% 63% 57%

BMW 335i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 99% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 spirited miles
Really good tyres . Dry grip is the best I experienced on the road tyre. Very progressive when losing grip. The car is very stable on high speed corners. Incredible wet grip. Nice comfort for performance tyre. I've been driving them since 2500km. and I'm very happy. 225/40/19 front and 255/35/19 rear.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-08 12:17:24
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 79% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 145 miles
I have only 145 miles on these tires but I had comfort while driving and road noise was little to none.I pushed them to triple digits in the dry and wet and they felt solid.Other than a slight vibration which I suspect wheel balancing could be better, but the tires are decent for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-04 20:27:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 43% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-06 16:49:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 given 91% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I use these as my winter tyres on my E92 BMW Alpina B3S Allrad which is based on the 335ix They are quite a brilliant tyre that reassure me on and through the the worst of winter conditions. I have driven my car across The Alps and other mountain ranges during quite bleak blizzard conditions with these tyres on and they simply don’t put a foot wrong. Although it’s not compulsory and there’s no legal obligation upon me to use winter tyres on my car where I currently reside, I am convinced that every car, even those with 4WD or AWD should change to winter tyres when the temperature drops to +7C or below. Just talk to my friend who recently put his 4WD BMW X5 through a ditch after it slid on ice, after swearing to me that very day that he didn’t need winter tyres as all four of the wheels on his X5 are driven. He now uses winter tyres….. Now, the Alpin 5 tyres are very supple and provide me with all that I want or need for winter driving. Good under braking and accelerating, good on turning and direction changes and quite simply excellent on even the heaviest of snow covered navigable roads.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-21 16:30:19
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 58% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Dry and wet grip are quite similar with the main drawback of the tyre being the durability. Road noise is very good i.e. quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-19 06:24:43
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 44% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Great Value economy tire, sport appearance without the performance. Its just an average tire: not good, not terrible... you get what you pay for. Sidewalls are a weak point. Under-inflated driving will quickly damage this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-03 18:27:19
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Look no further - so I went with the falken FK510s after extensive research into finding the ideal tyre to replace the god awful run flats from factory - as the FK510s have a superior sidewall construction they provide the support of the run flats without the harsh, alloy cracking downfalls. In terms of grip, wet or dry, excellent, I was running in the 500bhp category and struggled to make the rear slip when new. Bad points - life expectancy isn't great, but not the tyres fault, fronts will last for many many thousand miles but with my sprirted driving, the rears will last around 12 months with every day use, although fully legal tread, I did notice some slip starting to occur at about 60-75% through its life. With that said, I wouldn't buy any other tyre for cars designed with run flats....
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-15 06:29:48
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Value for money
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-18 02:26:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Can't really fault this tyre or the previous one, althcar, i don;t know about wear as I'm a spirited weekend driver so tend to not care about that or notice that much when it comes to changing tyres. Been on Michelins for around 5 years now and will never swap to another tyre now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 04:09:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 79% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Previously used original Michelin PSC2, Pirelli PZ4 and Michelin PSS. Compared to original PSC2, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are massively improved, it took me a while to build trust in the wet, having had some moments on PSC2s before, but they are almost as good as PSS incredibly. Dry grip and handling limits are beyond sensible road driving, but the tyres always feel special, you know you're on good shoes at all speeds, but as they wore, became more like you'd expect a track tyre to feel; tramlining etc. Ride quality is firm but good, noise on poor surfaces is high, but on good surfaces almost silent. I like tyres that convey the surface well and they do that better than any other road tyre I've used. Like the old PSC2s and PSS, dry and wet grip go off noticeably under 7C ambient temp. I do a lot of miles and wear is not as good as the old PSC2, the rears went under the limit after 7k miles, I got over 10k from the old PSC2s and 17k from the previous PSSs, Pirelli PZ4s were at 2mm in under 10k on this car. With my head I'd choose PSS or maybe try PS4S for my road driving, but I'd wish I still had the ultimate; so my heart ordered another set!
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-02 10:55:15
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 74% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28 average miles
I'm on my second set of these tires. I have a 550hp rwd car and as long as I drive normal, the tires perform well. Under little boost, the tires do break away in the rain and a bit more boost, the tires break away on dry road. They have also lasted a good length of time. I dont track or "spirit" drive with the tires. I have another set of wheels and tires I run for that. For my application, I got my bang for my buck.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-23 22:09:08
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport VS01 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
Very decent dry handling. The stiff sidewalls and the compound makes it good on dry asphalt. Also low enough noise. However, that's where the pros stop. This tyre's sidewall is hard therefore you will feel every bump in the road. If you live in country or places where the road conditions are less than ideal, then this tyre is not for you. I live in Jamaica, and I won't be buying this tyre again. It performs better than the khumo, but the road conditions here makes this tire unsuitable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-23 19:22:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre