Event Potentum

The Event Potentum is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 75%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 59%
Handling 66%
Wear 74%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 65%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 124,530 miles driven.

The Potentum is ranked 113th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Event Potentum
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Event Potentum
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Event Potentum. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Potentum Prices

Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £59.82 - £59.82 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £85.40 - £85.40 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Event Potentum Reviews

Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
a very basic tyre. decent amount of grip in both wet and dry.
high levels of road noise i would say and not overally comfortable. particularly at motorway speeds. wear seems OK after a few months of driving.
153 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Audi A6 S line (255/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 30 spirited miles
Fitted to an Audi A6 2.7 tdi. Both wet and dry grip good, slight noisy, but no real problem.

This car does 800 business miles per week and is driven in a reasonable manner, but not slowly.

The biggest advantage with these tyres is excellent wear considering the high mileage.
32 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2018   
Given 86% while driving a BMW 3 series (235/35 R19) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
What a deal for the price wet grip is better than the Goodyear I had at half the price. Will buy again
22 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2017   
Have you driven on the Event Potentum tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Event Potentum? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Event Potentum >

Latest Event Potentum Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Volvo S80 2.4 petrol (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Extremely surprising. Genuinely impressed considering the size and weight of the car. Lots of traction off the line and using a particularly tight bend as a reference, no understeer or squealing when really pushing the old bus way too hard. Quiet and smooth riding, seemed to suit the car better than the rather hard riding Michelin primacy HP that came off.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2021   
Volvo (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Volvo V50 Bought the car with them on it hadn't been fitted very long never heard of them before i thought first on the to do list get some decent tyres for it but after driving it for about a month im quite surprised how well it handles in the dry or wet been down many country roads and gone into corners rather quickly and come out the other side with a smile on me face cant say the same for the wife think her but hole was twitching like a rabbits nose lol. Seem ok on the dual carriageways as well upto legal speed limits :). Seem quiet enough can ear radio ok and me parrot hands free mobile calls .There a lot better than the goodyears and kumho's i had on my last volvo they were crap in the wet and not to clever in the dry id buy these over those two brands.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 69% while driving a Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Greetings from Greece, I bought these tyres 1 year before. I have to say that those tyre are above the average in all categories of comparisons for their price. Value for money. I think they are similar to nexen nfera su1 but nexen were little better at wear and handling and more expensive too!
2 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2020   
Given 47% while driving a BMW 335i (255/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Normally use Mitchlin Poilet sort 4 S but got this as its less then half the price. Defo get what you pay for. It does the job and if you are a caual driver will be fine. For me it loses grip well before the other tyers on hard acceleration and faster cornering, especially when cold. So would not recommend for high performance cars.
6 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2020   
Given 39% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
These came fitted to the Civic Type R i have, they are a truly awful tyre, the only redeeming quality they have is they wear pretty well, they were so bad with regards to handling, grip, feedback etc that i changed them after 5 months when i had the money to do so even though they still had plenty of tread and life left in them, they get slightly better in warm summer months but in cold wet winter days they are pretty bad, I replaced the fronts with Dunlop Sportmaxx and it was like a new car, you could go round corners without it moving all over the place like someone had coated the road in diesel, i had a couple of hairy moments on a wet motorway bend and enough was enough and they got changed. the rears are still on and they look like they have lost about 2mm in 13000miles so they are really hard wearing...probably a good tyre for taxi drivers who keep revs and speed low and want long wear, but the minute you do any spirited driving sling them in the bin.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Rover 45 (205/40 R17 W) on mostly town for 22,000 spirited miles
I have had my first set of these tyres on my car for almost 2 years now, these are absolutely fantastic tyres and I will use them again, I have still got about 5mm of tread left on all 4 tyres despite having a slightly more aggressive cornering driving style, very impressed with the way these grip the road, the only downfall in my opinion is that every now and then I momentarily loose traction in the wet (on roundabouts mostly)
16 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Surprisingly good tyre for the price. Experienced no problems with them.
18 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2017   
Given 79% while driving a MG MGF (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I am on my second set of these tyres and have found them to be of comparable value to much more expensive tyres. No problems with handling in wet or dry or road noise. My car is a MGF sports car and I would not say I am easy on the tyres but I am impressed with these. I used Event WL905s prior to these and was at first dismayed when they were superceded by these but my fears proved unfounded. I would recommend them.
12 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2017   
Given 50% while driving a BMW E39 528I Touring (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
On the rear only of a 528i Touring I bought a few months ago. The tyres were almost brand new as had beeen fitted after an MOT fail two weeks previously. I have found them to be good in dry conditions and not too noisy. Wet performance not very impressive at all - and show them a slight slope with a grass surface and they will just spin - no traction at all - almost as if they had silicone lubricant on them. The Hankook Ventus's I replaced them with just fly up the same slope with no slipping at all. The Events also lasted a lot shorter time than I would have expected for rear tyres (albeit on a RWD car.) 8k miles in - they are down to 3-3.5mm which is about where I would change tyres in any event.

Not overly impressed - probably wouldn't buy them.
8 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2016