BMW 3 series Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 3 series.

Do you Drive a BMW 3 series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 3 series better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Winter Carving Edge (2) 85% 85% 90% 85% 95% 100%
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90%
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (152) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (60) 92% 88% 84% 80% 81% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (19) 88% 89% 86% 76% 87% 82%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (13) 79% 77% 83% 73% 81% 78%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (94) 88% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Toyo Proxes R32 (5) 94% 66% 92% 92% 74% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (8) 88% 81% 78% 81% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (27) 84% 76% 78% 73% 83% 85%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (78) 85% 79% 79% 80% 76% 81%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (49) 82% 79% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Nokian One (4) 83% 85% 70% 73% 80% 75%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Pirelli Powergy (7) 90% 86% 80% 81% 62% 79%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (176) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (100) 84% 82% 76% 76% 70% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (188) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Uniroyal RainSport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74%
Tigar High Performance (14) 80% 71% 76% 74% 73% 76%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Infinity Ecomax (29) 77% 72% 71% 67% 77% 76%
Continental VikingContact 7 (6) 62% 66% 58% 60% 64% 90%
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (161) 84% 74% 74% 75% 70% 74%
Three A P606 (46) 79% 73% 69% 69% 73% 76%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (4) 78% 53% 80% 70% 75% 78%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Toyo Proxes 4 Plus (4) 80% 70% 53% 85% 70% 78%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (51) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Toyo Proxes Sport (14) 74% 69% 71% 68% 64% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (18) 76% 57% 69% 64% 90% 58%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (155) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Falken Sincera Touring SN211 (2) 90% 85% 0% 0% 100% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Zeetex WH1000 SUV (2) 80% 80% 75% 75% 85% 85%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Rapid p609 (32) 68% 56% 57% 60% 62% 58%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63%
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60%
Bridgestone Supercat (15) 61% 36% 48% 50% 74% 64%
Radar Dimax R8 (33) 63% 47% 48% 48% 65% 55%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Kumho Sense KR26 (2) 50% 30% 80% 80% 0% 70%
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

BMW 3 series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian One given 99% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I replaced the nokian entyre 2.0 with these nokian1 tires. the noise level on the entyres was so bad after about 20000 miles that my shop and nokian rep. agreed to replace with the nokian1. Not a great deal but i bought 3 and they gave the 4th free with installation. I now have 30000 miles on the 1s and they look and ride beautiful! this is the best all season tire i have owned. great in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-27 11:54:03
Writing about the Pirelli Powergy given 87% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-28 15:35:55
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 Plus given 60% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
These tires came on a used car when I purchased it. They are
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-07 19:51:54
Writing about the Continental VikingContact 7 given 94% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I bought VK7's to replace all season tires that came with my used car purchase. The all-seasons had snow siping but had very poor acceleration traction and bad braking performance. After one snow storm, I purchased these and it couldn't have been more different. These tires seem to have more grip in snow than my all-season tires do in the damp. ABS hardly ever kicks in when braking and there has never been an issue accelerating from a light. I feel very confident in these tires and also have peace of mind when either I or my wife is driving knowing that the tires are safe in bad conditions. I will likely only purchase these tires going forward for all my future vehicles that need them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-07 19:49:09
Writing about the Zeetex WH1000 SUV given 56% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I appreciate the time and effort the workers put into the tires. They are good all season tires but terrible snow tires even when new
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-28 21:42:33
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 69% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had them on my modified mazda 3 2md gen. 16 inch Konig feathers, Raceland coilovers and these wanli tires. What I have to say. Excellent on dry roads. Honestly, never had such good grip and comtrol from any tires before. With my suspension setup and these tires, I would take any turn, any highway exit, at incredible speed without making the tires screech. I had incredible trust and the feeling of security without having to worry I would lose control in high speed turns. Now the negatives. Super dangerous on wet roads. Seriously, on the highway driving straight at 110km/h, tires would spin if I floored the gas and I only have 150hp. Very unstable and in rain, I would turn very slow in turns because they just kept slipping and sliding if I would try to go fast. Normal tires are better than these performance tires in rain. But on dry roads, yes they are very good and for the price, its a no brainer. Just be careful on wet surfaces.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 05:30:04
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 67% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 37000 average miles
pretty much sporty tyres, not as comfortable with hard sidewalls for daily but did ok, good fuel economy, a bit noisy but mazda3 has poor noise isolation, very good wear with 37k miles and 6 years still with 3mm tread but the sidewall started having cracks so would not pass MOT, in last year I noticed that wet grip was weaker than before. overall I am satisfied with what these tyres did. I am now changing to Goodyear F1 asymmetric 3 which I found for good price
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-19 00:48:40
Writing about the Three A P606 given 76% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 easy going miles
Impossible to tell the difference when fitted on the rear of a 2011 Mazda 3 between original Toyo Proxes R32's and other mid range brands tried (Avons, Falkens). No complaints over wear rate (currently 25 000 miles with 3.6mm tread remaining), grip (wet or dry) or noise levels. Some cracking noticeable between the outer treads. Otherwise a good budget purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-17 08:27:59
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 61% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
First of all, its cheap - I needed budget tyres as I was a new driver and just bought a second hand car. Had installed 55 AUD per tyre along with fitting charge. The tyre slips a bit everytime on the dry road when you're over 80 and very risky when turning. I had to slow down everytime when turning. Just a no no for these tyres. Even the second hand goodyear tyres were very comfortable until they got worn out too fast.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 04:28:52
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R38 given 87% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
The tyres came fitted with the car and I like them. Good wet/dry braking and handling abilities well above average. The limits are set high, and they let know just before reaching them- especially on wet surface. Definitely one of the best mid range tyres I have ever used and punching above their price range. The front now is at 3 mm after almost 16k miles, so I would definitely buy again if available.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-17 14:24:03
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 73% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Pleasantly surprised with the PS31's overall performance in the dry, and superb grip in the wet. Even at 170kmh on the highway in the wet, the tyres still felt planted and hardly any noticeable aquaplaning sensation, impressive. Good road feedback and for the price paid, very good dry grip and value for money. The only complain is perhaps it wears out quicker than other brands in the same price range and UHP category. Would definitely recommend
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-07 07:25:06
Writing about the Kumho Sense KR26 given 13% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1234 spirited miles
Fitted to 2012 2L Auto Mazda3 when we bought it from Mazda dealer 2 months ago. About 3 years old and plenty of tread. Made in China. Hardly any grip in the dry and none in the wet. Thought there was something wrong with the car as it revved really high but all that disappeared when fitted with better tyres (Dunlop FM800).
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-14 09:56:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre