Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

The Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 88%
Wear 85%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 88%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 90,000 miles driven.

The Cinturato P7 C2 is ranked 10th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 7 tyres

  • Overall - The Cinturato P7 C2 was the only touring tyre in a group of UHP tyres, and performed as you would expect. It couldn't match the outright grip of the performance tyres but had the best rolling resistance on test.
View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 2nd of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild 16 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, good handling with short wet and dry braking.
  • Negative - High wear resulting in poor value.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £72.49 - £126.10 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £92.89 - £150.20 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £79.79 - £126.60 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £119.59 - £146.50 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £114.79 - £161.30 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £130.99 - £195.00 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
A pleasant surprise, very comfortable for everyday real life, a super super super tire....
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
245/40/18 mo XL. A B 69 Low noise Very Very Low rolling resistance Very comfortable on the bumps Good performance
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
before them i had the Dunlop direzza in front and michlen sport 4 in the back ( because i had to change the fronts), and those feel less sporty and slightly less fun to drive. but the comfort of p7c2 is much better. hadnt tested them much in wet conditions but when it rained they performed well and in the dry also the grip was excellent so far they feel and drive as premium touring tires
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2022
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Replaced my standard fitted falken tyres on my Toyota Corolla 2.0 Hybrid with these Pirelli's. This was my first time trying out Pirelli. Normally I'm used to Michelin and continental. (Primacy 3, 4, Crossclimate 2 and Conti wintercontact). I am rather surprised with the tyres. They truthly offer a great drivingqualities. The dry and wet grip are really good, even when pushing it. My Corolla came on 18" rims, however the P7's offer a great silky ride in combination with very little noise intrusion into the cabin compared to the Falken and even Michelin and Conti. So far fuel consumption seems to be better as the falken that were fitted before. The only slight dissapointment is that I had expected more road feedback from a Pirelli, they steer lighter then first expected. Though the tyre never leaves you searching for feedback or feels vague around the center point. Wear has to be experienced over time. So far I'm very pleased!
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
After michelin pilot sport 4,these tyres shows excellent behaviour in every category.i think that for my style of driving,these are even better.they have the same dynamic characteristics as the michelin but without the road noise.huge step ahead for pirelli,well done!
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 90% while driving a BMW E60 530d xDrive LCI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
3 years I was driving with previous model P7 Blue - and was very satisfied - especially with the sudden heavy braking on dry and handling on wet. I was really surprised how the car managed to do so good on the road on extreme situations. (i drive sports/aggressively) . bad tyre damage force me to buy full set of this new model P2C7 - which has the same exceptional performance so far. I could expect even more. Still not tested in aquaplaning. Price of 130eur for this quality was very good bargain.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Pirelli says that it has developed this tire with new technology. They produced a rubber that heats up quickly in cold weather and heats up late in hot weather. the handling braking is amazing, i like it very much, i was very satisfied after pilot sport 4.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2022