Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

The Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 120,300 miles driven, and 17 tests with an average result of 7th.

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 84%
Wear 83%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 84%

The Cinturato P7 C2 is ranked 19th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Tests Included

17

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

17th

Average Result

7th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test
16th of 21 tyres
  • Short dry braking distances, dynamic steering and handling.
  • Satisfactory tread life and economic efficiency, increased price level.
  • Satisfactory.
View Full Test >>
2024 Motorhome Summer Tyre Test
5th of 10 tyres
  • Premium summer profile with stable driving properties on wet and dry surfaces, direct steering response with good feedback, good safety reserves in aquaplaning, especially good comfort, low rolling resistance.
  • Increased price level, slightly extended dry braking distances.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £83.99 - £114.05 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £100.61 - £124.99 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £138.50 - £165.50 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £132.16 - £196.99 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £148.20 - £188.66 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/50 R19 £214.91 - £236.63 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
A pleasant surprise, very comfortable for everyday real life, a super super super tire....
Helpful 179 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2022
Given 82% while driving a BMW X3 (245/50 R19) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Feeling good, though a bit numb. The price for a well rounded, very comfy tyre, that grips confident. No insecure feeling at all. But, of course, not for pushing it on the edge... remember, it's a touring tyre.
It is BMW OE equipment, I well consider to refit next time.
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
245/40/18 mo XL. A B 69 Low noise Very Very Low rolling resistance Very comfortable on the bumps Good performance
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2022
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Volkswagen (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Despite the price point for these tyres being somewhat high, I find them to be a ridiculously comfortable, well-balanced and extremely willing tyre (in terms of "spiritedness" per se).

In the dry, these things are exceptional right until their end of life, I'm on my second set (of fronts, 1st set still on the rear at 13k miles) on my VW Golf 6, and I don't think I'd go to anything else, whilst on the standard wheels that is. These tyres allow for quite spirited driving, have plenty to give in turns and hold really steady. On open Welsh country lanes with the cruise control set to the speed limit (mostly national speed), I find them to be stable, comfortable, and more importantly find myself in complete control.

In the wet, however, it's almost the same. Of course being in the wet, mainly off the mark, you'll find yourself slipping. Obviously they wont grip up the same as in the dry, however it's not too far off at all. In the smashing down rain, of course there's a degree of care and common sense to pull the reigns on said "spiritedness", however in the damp, its almost 1-to-1 what they do in the dry.

The road noise is a little bit loud, but nothing crazy when you've got some music on in comparison to other tyres, barely noticeable.

As mentioned in the dry and the wet, they handle really well, nuff said really!

As far as wear goes, they do tend to be on the longer lasting side in all fairness, I've had my fronts changed recently, hence the 3000 mile test as they're still pretty new on the car, but the rears from the first set (now on 2nd set) have done almost 13k miles and still have loads of meat on the bone!

When it comes to comfort, you can see where the more "performance" aspect of the tyres come into play. They can get a bit bumpy but they're quite reasonably comfy compared to others, but I'm going to assume it's due to the profile of tyre I'm running (quite a bit of sidewall of course being a 205/55).

I would 100% buy these again, as I said, can't see any reason not to considering what you get for the price. Oh, also, they're run-flats! Can't go wrong!
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2024
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B7 2.0 TDI 140hp Estate (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
This February I felt the need to replace my old summer tires, they were some semi-decent noname tires that I came with the car when I bought it but, I thought I should treat her with the tyres she deserves. I bought this tyres about a month ago and have probably driven around 1000km. In this period, although short and insufficient to make a statement, I found the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2s to be some extremely good tyres. I must admit, I haven't really had the chance to drive around in premium tyres but these simply feel different, they are phenomenal in all conditions, the dry performance and braking are amazing, the wet performance and braking are also wonderful and to top it all off, the comfort and rolling resistance are incredible ( I have a relatively heavy car and still managed a meer 4.8l/100km with them; also, when driven in a more spirited way for about 120km I got somewhere around 5.6 average consumption...all this was extraurban driving of course, urban wise, they sit at around 6.5 in my case, which is still very impressive). Wear wise it's simply too soon to tell how they are doing but I m hoping around 40-45k km out of them, should they offer more, I'm going to be very impressed.
In conclusion, I genuinely recomand this tyres so far and shall I encounter any problems, I will come back with another comment.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 49% while driving a Subaru 2011 Impreza WRX STI (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 16,800 spirited miles
When driven in warm temps, you get good grip on a spirited drive, but when it comes to the wet, the tyres don't give you enough confidence as they lose their grip. Wear is OK and expect from a touring tyre, but if you like a spirited drive and live in the UK with a mix of climates, I would look else where before considering these.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2024
Given 93% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I put on the tires only a few weeks ago and I drove almost 1500 km, the first impression, after the asymetric 6, is surprising, about 90 percent sport compared to the asymetric, 300 percent more comfortable, 500 percent quieter, as it should be a good tire. Regarding wear, it's clear that I can't have an opinion yet, but I think it will get enough kilometers.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2024
Given 61% while driving a Renault (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
I bought them late in the spring and I was very satisfied with my purchase. But when the fall came, they became very hard, noisy and uncomfortable. Also, they are really bad in the wet for premium tires, loosing grip and antispin intervining very often. Wont buy again and I don't recommend them for wet conditions.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Honda HRV (225/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
This is my first time trying Pirelli after using Goodyear Assurance Triplemax2 to its limits. First impression - outstanding. Feels grippy both in dry and wet conditions, despite there's a little chance to slip over wet country roads when turning hard around 50mph, pretty decent for a touring tire. Relatively comfortable over bumps and less noisy - I'm currently fitted my HRV with 18" Civic wheels, it usually feels a bit firm on rough surfaces but after swapping the tires with this one it feels as comfortable as when I'm using the stock 17" wheels. Definitely will buy this again soon.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz A220d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Have Pirelli P7 C2 225/45 R17 for the first time, after Continental ContiSportContact 5 this is very good suprise, tyre is very well balanced, very good grip on dry and wet conditions. I like the most that is very comfortable on the bumps and makes low noise which is not the case with Continental tyres which I previous had. Pirelli P7 C2 are very, very good tyres for every day normal driving and I highly recommend it.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 1,500 spirited miles
This tyre is a very comfortable tyre to drive on and very low on tyre noise at motorway speeds which is nice. It has good feedback and is eager to steer in the corners when you want it to. The dry grip is decent but I must admit it could be better and a Contintental PC7 would probably smash this in that regard but its still very good. It has excellent wet grip better than I was really expecting to get. Despite the comfort and low noise the tyre feels solid when you want it to aka when cornering hard and driving at high speeds. I think as an all round everyday this tyre cannot be beaten especially when its price is reasonable if you want all out performance then a Contintenal PC7 is the way to go but if you would like 90% of that performance and better noise and comfort levels as well as being over 20% cheaper then this Pirelli P7C2 is the tyre. It does everything really well with very limited compromise. Highly recomended.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2023
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Replaced my standard fitted falken tyres on my Toyota Corolla 2.0 Hybrid with these Pirelli's. This was my first time trying out Pirelli. Normally I'm used to Michelin and continental. (Primacy 3, 4, Crossclimate 2 and Conti wintercontact). I am rather surprised with the tyres. They truthly offer a great drivingqualities. The dry and wet grip are really good, even when pushing it. My Corolla came on 18" rims, however the P7's offer a great silky ride in combination with very little noise intrusion into the cabin compared to the Falken and even Michelin and Conti. So far fuel consumption seems to be better as the falken that were fitted before. The only slight dissapointment is that I had expected more road feedback from a Pirelli, they steer lighter then first expected. Though the tyre never leaves you searching for feedback or feels vague around the center point. Wear has to be experienced over time. So far I'm very pleased!
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
After michelin pilot sport 4,these tyres shows excellent behaviour in every category.i think that for my style of driving,these are even better.they have the same dynamic characteristics as the michelin but without the road noise.huge step ahead for pirelli,well done!
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2022
Given 90% while driving a BMW E60 530d xDrive LCI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
3 years I was driving with previous model P7 Blue - and was very satisfied - especially with the sudden heavy braking on dry and handling on wet. I was really surprised how the car managed to do so good on the road on extreme situations. (i drive sports/aggressively) . bad tyre damage force me to buy full set of this new model P2C7 - which has the same exceptional performance so far. I could expect even more. Still not tested in aquaplaning. Price of 130eur for this quality was very good bargain.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Pirelli says that it has developed this tire with new technology. They produced a rubber that heats up quickly in cold weather and heats up late in hot weather. the handling braking is amazing, i like it very much, i was very satisfied after pilot sport 4.
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2022