Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

The Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 84%
Wear 85%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 85%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 99,500 miles driven.

The Cinturato P7 C2 is ranked 14th of 147 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

In Depth Tyre Comparisons

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Tyre Reviews Best Summer Tyres - 2nd of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Very well balanced tyre, excellent in the dry and wet, low noise, good levels of comfort, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Pirelli Cinturato P7 has clearly had a significant update since I last tested it, and boy it seems to have worked. While the tyre didn't win any of the twelve categories we score on, its only real weakness was curved aquaplaning. In every other test it was within a few percent of the best, and subjectively a well balanced tyre to drive too. It's a big step forward for the Italian brand, and one I'm happy to highly recommend.

View Full Test >>

2023 Motor Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 8 tyres

  • Overall - This tyre narrowly missed the podium, scoring just 0.2 points less than Bridgestone. Interestingly, Pirelli achieved better results than its competitor in tests conducted on both dry and wet tracks. The final ranking was decided by its lower rolling resistance score.
View Full Test >>

2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 17th of 50 tyres

  • Positive - Good on dry roads, still good for mileage and efficiency.
  • Negative - Not quite balanced, weaknesses on wet roads, weaknesses in the environmental balance, slight weakness in abrasion (devaluation.)
  • Overall - Driving safety: The Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 is rated as just satisfactory in terms of driving safety due to its wet properties. The Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 offers the driver good feedback on the steering wheel on dry roads, can be steered precisely and is safe even at the limit. In addition, it can score with its short braking distance and thus secures a good rating for dry performance. On wet roads, however, the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 does not go beyond a satisfactory verdict. Although it scored well in the aquaplaning tests and secured good ratings, it was only satisfactory in the braking distance measurements and handling. It offers a medium level of grip and can only satisfactorily combine longitudinal and lateral forces.

    Environmental balance: The Cinturato P7 C2 also missed out on a good result in terms of the environmental balance. His predicted mileage is still rated as good, but he does not get more than a satisfactory result when it comes to abrasion. It doesn't help that its fuel consumption and weight are rated as good.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £83.99 - £120.41 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £107.87 - £123.22 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £100.08 - £124.99 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R18 £147.30 - £194.14 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £130.69 - £196.99 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/50 R19 £169.27 - £227.88 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
A pleasant surprise, very comfortable for everyday real life, a super super super tire....
Helpful 158 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2022
Given 82% while driving a BMW X3 (245/50 R19) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Feeling good, though a bit numb. The price for a well rounded, very comfy tyre, that grips confident. No insecure feeling at all. But, of course, not for pushing it on the edge... remember, it's a touring tyre.
It is BMW OE equipment, I well consider to refit next time.
Helpful 54 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Lexus GS450h (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
245/40/18 mo XL. A B 69 Low noise Very Very Low rolling resistance Very comfortable on the bumps Good performance
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2022
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I put on the tires only a few weeks ago and I drove almost 1500 km, the first impression, after the asymetric 6, is surprising, about 90 percent sport compared to the asymetric, 300 percent more comfortable, 500 percent quieter, as it should be a good tire. Regarding wear, it's clear that I can't have an opinion yet, but I think it will get enough kilometers.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2024
Given 61% while driving a Renault (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
I bought them late in the spring and I was very satisfied with my purchase. But when the fall came, they became very hard, noisy and uncomfortable. Also, they are really bad in the wet for premium tires, loosing grip and antispin intervining very often. Wont buy again and I don't recommend them for wet conditions.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 90% while driving a Honda HRV (225/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
This is my first time trying Pirelli after using Goodyear Assurance Triplemax2 to its limits. First impression - outstanding. Feels grippy both in dry and wet conditions, despite there's a little chance to slip over wet country roads when turning hard around 50mph, pretty decent for a touring tire. Relatively comfortable over bumps and less noisy - I'm currently fitted my HRV with 18" Civic wheels, it usually feels a bit firm on rough surfaces but after swapping the tires with this one it feels as comfortable as when I'm using the stock 17" wheels. Definitely will buy this again soon.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz A220d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Have Pirelli P7 C2 225/45 R17 for the first time, after Continental ContiSportContact 5 this is very good suprise, tyre is very well balanced, very good grip on dry and wet conditions. I like the most that is very comfortable on the bumps and makes low noise which is not the case with Continental tyres which I previous had. Pirelli P7 C2 are very, very good tyres for every day normal driving and I highly recommend it.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2023
Given 90% while driving a Toyota Auris (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 1,500 spirited miles
This tyre is a very comfortable tyre to drive on and very low on tyre noise at motorway speeds which is nice. It has good feedback and is eager to steer in the corners when you want it to. The dry grip is decent but I must admit it could be better and a Contintental PC7 would probably smash this in that regard but its still very good. It has excellent wet grip better than I was really expecting to get. Despite the comfort and low noise the tyre feels solid when you want it to aka when cornering hard and driving at high speeds. I think as an all round everyday this tyre cannot be beaten especially when its price is reasonable if you want all out performance then a Contintenal PC7 is the way to go but if you would like 90% of that performance and better noise and comfort levels as well as being over 20% cheaper then this Pirelli P7C2 is the tyre. It does everything really well with very limited compromise. Highly recomended.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2023
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Replaced my standard fitted falken tyres on my Toyota Corolla 2.0 Hybrid with these Pirelli's. This was my first time trying out Pirelli. Normally I'm used to Michelin and continental. (Primacy 3, 4, Crossclimate 2 and Conti wintercontact). I am rather surprised with the tyres. They truthly offer a great drivingqualities. The dry and wet grip are really good, even when pushing it. My Corolla came on 18" rims, however the P7's offer a great silky ride in combination with very little noise intrusion into the cabin compared to the Falken and even Michelin and Conti. So far fuel consumption seems to be better as the falken that were fitted before. The only slight dissapointment is that I had expected more road feedback from a Pirelli, they steer lighter then first expected. Though the tyre never leaves you searching for feedback or feels vague around the center point. Wear has to be experienced over time. So far I'm very pleased!
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
After michelin pilot sport 4,these tyres shows excellent behaviour in every category.i think that for my style of driving,these are even better.they have the same dynamic characteristics as the michelin but without the road noise.huge step ahead for pirelli,well done!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2022
Given 90% while driving a BMW E60 530d xDrive LCI (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
3 years I was driving with previous model P7 Blue - and was very satisfied - especially with the sudden heavy braking on dry and handling on wet. I was really surprised how the car managed to do so good on the road on extreme situations. (i drive sports/aggressively) . bad tyre damage force me to buy full set of this new model P2C7 - which has the same exceptional performance so far. I could expect even more. Still not tested in aquaplaning. Price of 130eur for this quality was very good bargain.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 Golf 1.4 Tsi 150hp ACT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Pirelli says that it has developed this tire with new technology. They produced a rubber that heats up quickly in cold weather and heats up late in hot weather. the handling braking is amazing, i like it very much, i was very satisfied after pilot sport 4.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
before them i had the Dunlop direzza in front and michlen sport 4 in the back ( because i had to change the fronts), and those feel less sporty and slightly less fun to drive. but the comfort of p7c2 is much better. hadnt tested them much in wet conditions but when it rained they performed well and in the dry also the grip was excellent so far they feel and drive as premium touring tires
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2022